Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Rosewill RDDO-13001 – Dual Bay 2.5" & 3.5" Docking Station – SATA USB 3.0 & eSATA, Rigid Aluminum Casing and Internal Plastic Shield, Black

Fees for brokerage and duty included in price.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • 2.5" & 3.5"
  • USB 3.0 & eSATA
  • Up to 4TB
  • Rigid Aluminum Casing and Internal Plastic Shield

  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the Rosewill RDDO-13001

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.ca's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
dual bay 3/7/2016 4:58:27 PM

Pros: dual bay eSATA on sale

Cons: none at this time

Overall Review: win7 had no problems picking it up, have not tried the cloning, no problems starting the computer with both bays on. Update 03/07/2016 one of the bays quit working, still pleased over two years of faithful service, and I was constantly switching out drives.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Rosewill RDDO-13001 6/19/2015 12:00:01 PM

Pros: Better build quality with aluminium casing.
Used in over 15 different machines, plug n play works perfectly.
Worked with all HDD and SSD I put in it, including 2 at a time.
Also comes with SATA cable.
Still works.

Cons: Need to plug into a wall.

Overall Review: At this price, you can't go wrong for a dual dock USB 3 dock.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Does not work 12/10/2014 3:53:45 PM

Pros: Connected via usb 3.0 and esata to windows 7 x64, Vista x64, and Windows 8.1 x64. Sturdy. Nice eject buttons and front indicator lights.

Cons: Have not gotten my pc or laptops to work with the drives in either bay.

Overall Review: Piece of junk. No drivers. No online support.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,
 
Thank you for contacting Rosewill Support.
We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with your problem.

These products are typical plug and play which means windows will find or use generic drivers from their internal database. For this to happen please check the following.

1. Make sure you have all windows updates downloaded and installed into your PC
2. Do a search using windows update to manually install drivers using Device manager
3. Verify the computer recognizes the device
4. Test the device
 
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know by calling the number listed below.
 
Sincerely,
 
Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Disappointed 12/4/2014 11:14:17 AM

Pros: Good concept.. Decent price.

Cons: eSATA connection is non functional and connection using USB3.0 is constantly disconnecting after about 5 minutes making this device useless.
Using USB2.0 connection seems to be stable but of course I purchased this device for the USB 3 and eSATA connections of which neither work as advetised.

Overall Review: Look elsewhere for a product that will do the job.
This device deserves No stars.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,
 
Thank you for contacting Rosewill Support.
We apologize for the inconvenience you are experiencing with our product.
We will gladly assist you with your problem.
 
Please try the following.
 
1. Power down the computer
2. Completely disconnect all the card reader cables going to the computer
a. USB 2.0/3.0
b. SATA Data
3. SATA/Molex Power
a. ETC
b. Wait 30 seconds
4. Reconnect all cables
5. Power on the computer
6. Additional Tests
a. Connect the card reader to a different USB header port on the motherboard
b. If the card reader requires power try using a different power connector from the power supply
c. If available, try installing the card reader onto a different system
 
If none of the options resolve your problem, please contact our support team.
 
Thank you for choosing Rosewill.
If you have any further questions or concerns, please let us know.
 
Sincerely,
 
Rosewill Support
Call Center 1-800-575-9885
Monday - Friday 8AM - 5PM PST
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
I love it! 11/22/2014 11:14:31 AM

Pros: I've had 1 or 2 drives running in it for 11 months now. Main use is for movies and music on my home network. But it does get the occasional move to different computer for backup and/or clean-up. I forget its not a system drive until I get a new, bigger drive.

Cons: None. Been working 24/7 for 11 months as a central movie and music library for a home network. No issues with installing on other computers. Never disconnects.

Overall Review: All my systems are WIn 7. Currently have a 2Tb and 1Tb 3.5" drives (WD).

Currently shopping for a 4Tb drive maybe two during this BLACK Month Sales...and YES it /they will go right in this wonderful unit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Very slick device 11/20/2014 7:15:46 PM

Pros: The speed is amazing. I am able to plug 2 hard drives in and see them separately. Drives stay cool.

Cons: Every now and then, the USB will drop out and windows has to find the drives again which is the reason i gave it 4 stars. More of just a temp pain. nothing major.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: less than 1 day
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Great for the price 10/27/2014 8:00:37 PM

Pros: Works perfectly on USB

Cons: Only one drive on eSata.
Slow drive to drive copy over the USB ATA ATAPI Bridge.

Overall Review: Bought the open box one before I saw the new one. Stuck 2 2-gig Seagates into it and turned it on. Both drives popped up on the desktop right away. Like I said slow drive 1 to drive 2 copying. About 60 gigs in 30 minutes. Somewhat faster drive 1 or 2 to an internal sata. About 88 Gig in 11 minutes. The drives both sleep in USB mode when the computer is put to sleep. Which is great. Otherwise they spin and stay warm. For a little over $20 bucks I''m happy.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Anonymous
Ownership: less than 1 day
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Not working within 10 minutes after plugging it in 9/25/2014 3:15:59 PM

Pros: None

Cons: - Stopped working within 10 minutes of plugging it in
- Drive blue light does not come up in any bay
- Tried USB 3.0, USB 2.0 connections on laptop, switched off and on, disconnected and reconnected cables and finally tried the drive in the other bay. No matter what, drive blue light does not come up in this Rosewill unit

Overall Review: I read in some other reviews that similar problems being faced by other customers too. It appears that there is some manufacturing or firmware defect in the unit.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Valued Customer,
Thank you very much for purchasing this unit.
We strive to provide the most reliable and highest quality products to our customers.

If you are not fully satisfied with our product please contact us at the number below or one of the email addresses below to better assist you in resolving your problem.

Phone: 1- 800-575-9885
Email: rma@rosewill.com
Email2: techsupport@rosewill.com

We look forward to hearing from you.

Thanks,
Rosewill Customer Care
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

Newegg’s website and online services use cookies and similar technology for a number of reasons: Some technologies allow the site to function. These functional cookies are required to use the site and complete purchases. Another set of technologies improve the browsing experience and personalize it. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please select and accept your settings before you continue. Thank you.

Your Personal Data

To use this third-party content we need your approval to share your data with them. Here are all the details about Newegg’s Cookie and Privacy Policies. Please accept if you wish to continue with third-party features. Thank you.