Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231464

G.SKILL Sniper Gaming Series 12GB (3 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Desktop Memory Model F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

  • DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800)
  • Timing 9-9-9-24
  • Cas Latency 9
  • Voltage 1.5V

ICON Loading...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

The G.SKILL Sniper Gaming Series F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR Memory Kit complements triple-channel-based chipsets, and eliminates data bottlenecks by multiplying your memory bandwidth. Optimized for speed, low latency, and high stability, the Sniper Series memory is the perfect solution to build a responsive system. 

  • newegg DDR3 1600 Reaching the optimal balance between the sheer speed of DDR3 and low latency, the G.SKILL Sniper Series F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR DDR3 memory kit is rated at 1600MHz 9-9-9-24 to provide computing capability to Intel Core i7 processors and X58 platforms.
  • newegg Support for Intel XMP Intel Extreme Memory Profiles (XMP) technology provides a robust, profile-based overclocking solution for novice and experienced overclockers. Easily overclock your platform by selecting the predefined profile in the BIOS, or manually adjust the frequency and timings to extract the maximum performance from your system.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-12800CL9T-12GBSR

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Jose L.
  • 2/4/2016 8:24:43 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsMore Memory More fun!

Pros: Just plugged it in and it works.

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: Have an ASUS P6T Deluxe with G.Skill 2Gx3 (F3-12800CL9T-6GBNQ) that I bought Feb 3, 2009 from Newegg and thought to finally get more memory. Just inserted the 3 sticks into the 3 leftover slots and booted fine with my old memory making a total of 6GB+12GB = 18GB on Windows 7 64bit. Games don't take as long to load textures since it holds it memory.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Joseph B.
  • 1/1/2016 3:03:11 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSuper stable

Pros: Almost 5 years, still going strong!

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 8/9/2015 9:59:49 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsWorks Great!!

Pros: Installed it in my EVGA E767 SLI motherboard. Works great! Instantly recognized it. Changed the timings and voltage in the Bios to match this memories timing and voltage.
(9-9-9-24 & 1.5mv)

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: Highly recommended.
I have 3 more empty slots that I will fill with this RAM.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • dirtysurfr
  • 9/4/2014 12:55:43 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.Skill Sniper

Pros: good ram for the price. easily was found by MB and runs FAST since im coming from 4gb gskill ram to 12gb's it's like i was driving a pinto and now i'm racing nascar. get it, its good stuff

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: my new set up all from new egg except psu
Samsung 250gb EVO SSD
ASRock Fatal1ty 990fx killer
AMD FX-8320 Vishera 8 core 3.6GHz
G.Skill Sniper Gaming Series 12GB (3x4GB)
Thermaltake Level 10 GT Black ATX Full Tower
Thermaltake Toughpower 750W 80+ Gold
Corsair Force Series 3 90GB Sata 3 6gb/s SSD
EVGA GeForce GTX 550 Ti FPB
WD Elements 2TB USB 3.0
39" Westinghouse 120Hz 1080P
Cooler Master Storm Devastator Gaming Bundle

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 5/5/2014 9:42:55 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood Ram Good Price

Pros: Perfect installed with no issues runs great very cheap in price too

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: i would buy again

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 3/16/2014 7:53:25 AM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsEpic Fail

Pros: None for me

Cons: System only recognized 8g out of 12g. After reading numerous forums I found out that this is an issue for most people that run a (Asus P6T Deluxe Mobo) and may not be the Sniper ram causing the problem. Tried updating Bios, manual and x.m.p. settings in bios. Nothing fixed the problem.

Other Thoughts: Mobo- P6T Deluxe, Core i7 940, 2x3 corsair ddr3 1333 mhz, P.S. corsair 750W, E.V.G.A. GTX 770 S.C. 2G

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We can surely help you with this problem. There are many possible causes for missing capacity, so you will need to go down a list to check a few things to see if you can resolve it. For your convenience, a link is provided below. If you continue to have a problem, feel free to contact us directly and we will be glad to further assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 10/31/2012 11:58:26 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGREAT MEMORY FOR PRICE!!

Pros: For gamers this is perfect
Looks great

Cons: I wish they were a tad thinner but that is just me

Other Thoughts: Great buy! Can't go wrong

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 7/11/2012 9:25:25 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Usually great ram

Cons: Unfortunately I ordered this to use later on and here it is 5 months later and I is basically DOA. Ran memtest and had 100 failures after 5 mins of 12GB of ram

Other Thoughts: I wish I could RMA but its my fault for not testing it right away

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you are having issues. This memory kit is above standard, so please make sure to configure settings in BIOS. Without the proper settings, the memory may be unstable and seem defective. You can also test one module at a time to see if one performs differently. If so, then you know in fact one module is bad causing problems. Don't forget, all G.Skill memory modules are backed by a lifetime warranty, so at any point the memory is defective, you can send them in for brand new ones! Please visit the official G.Skill website for complete RMA procedures. Should you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 6/26/2012 2:52:18 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsDecent

Pros: Works as stated though I was hoping for more, it seems that 1600 is the true limited since I have tried various OC and that is still the best I was able to get. Great bargain RAM for a good price, its RAM...it does what it is suppose to and has had no problems so I can't complain to much(but I will complain some).

Cons: Wish it would even get to 1700 or a little higher since my last ram was at the same timings but 1800 and it made a major difference in startup and general performance that I could notice and the benchmarks performed much better.

Manufacturer Response:

Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL products. Please send email to ustech@gskillusa.com, our FAE team will assist you to enhance OC ability..

Best Regards

GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • DDR
  • 5/29/2012 12:14:17 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsThe truth is what it is(The Truth)

Pros: I want to be far with gskill and say that you can get a bad product from any parts producer at anytime.I have used alot of hyperx ram and I have to say I have never had a BAD stick to date.I did 3 reviews below and I told the truth each time but I did the first review to fast and did not run the ram long befor the review.That was my mistake.
With the gskill ram my pc started not comeing out of sleep state and had to be restarted each time.It also crashed to blue screen 2 or 3 times and I had other issues gaming that I never had befor this ram.
When I replaced this ram over 30 days ago the issues went with the gsckill ram and I have never had any issues with this system after going to the hyperx ram.
I had the issues listed when I tried the support and just gave up and ordered the hyperx ram.I work 5 to 6 days aweek and just do not have the time for these issues and want my system to work when I finaly have time to run my games.
I have put alot of money in this system for solid part

Cons: For me this was all one big con.You may order gsckill ram and do fine or you could end up like me with around $150.00 (24gigs) in ram that has issues.
It was in no way newegg's issue and I had the ram well over 30 days or they would have refunded my money.
I work alot and have 3 gaming pc's so I only run this system 1 day aweek at best and thats why It took so long to see the issues with this ram for me.
I lost the money I put into this ram and I can live with that but I hope other people will think it over befor going with gskill ram.Some of it dose have the issues I listed...
As with every order newegg got ot to me on time and in perfect shape and this issue was not with newegg.Just gskill memory....

Other Thoughts: I have spent alot on this system and I want it to run without issues from hardware.Money dose not fall out of the sky and parts producers do not give refunds for bad ram they make.That's the way it is and this issues is closed for me.
Gigabyte G1 X58 motherboard
Intel i7 960 cpu
intel RTS liquid cpu cooler
Hyperx DDR3 1600 ram(24gigs)with hyperx ram cooler
Evga GTX590 classified 3gb video card
XFX pro850wt power supply
cooler master 932 pc case
11-120mm fans / 1-140mm fans / 1-230mm fan
2 kaze master pro fan controllers
Hyperx 120gig boot drive 5K
WD caviar black 750 gig hdd
Hp optical drive
Windows 7 pro 64bit
All but 2 parts in this system came from newegg and the other 2 parts I got from family members.
The memory issue is the only issue I ever had with this system and the new hyperx ram fixed that.I have run it for over 30 days now with the hyperx ram and I have solid performance an no more issues with anything in this system.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had a bad experience. In the future, please purchase a single kit of the amount of memory you need. When using multiple kits in the same computer, it is possible to encounter issues such as incompatibility, or inability to operate correctly. We understand these things can happen, so if you contact the G.Skill support team, we can offer solutions to solve such a problem. Rest assured when you purchase G.Skill, we will make sure you have perfectly good working memory in your system. For any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231464
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.