Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231230

G.SKILL 6GB (3 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Triple Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK

neweggOUT OF STOCK.

  • DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
  • Timing 7-7-7-18
  • Cas Latency 7
  • Voltage 1.5V – 1.6V
ICON Loading...

A blend of quality, performance, and stability, the G.SKILL Performance memory is a great choice for your new build or system upgrade. Every Performance memory is put through G.SKILL's rigorous testing processing, so you can choose with full confidence. Includes an aggressive-looking heatsink for better heat dissipation.

  • newegg DDR3 1333 This memory is rated at 1333MHz to deliver up to 10.6Gbps bandwidth per channel to deal with the evolving needs of today's operating systems and applications. Cas Latency 7 timing ensures smoother system response.
  • newegg Superb Heat Spreader The premium-quality heatsink delivers more efficient heat dissipation, while also looking great when installed in your chassis.

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Model
F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
6GB (3 x 2GB)
Speed
DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
Cas Latency
7
Timing
7-7-7-18
Voltage
1.5V – 1.6V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Triple Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Features
Compatible with Intel Core i7 series CPU for Intel X58 Motherboard
Recommend Use
High Performance or Gaming Memory

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-10666CL7T-6GBPK

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Max
  • 11/25/2013 9:13:25 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsFlawless

Pros: Runs as advertised no issues with speeds from 10666 to 1333. Started with Three and bought three more for 12 gigs

Cons: None

Other Thoughts: Wish Windows would up their memory limit I would buy three more!

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • j.buzzby
  • 5/14/2012 7:53:47 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAwesome!!!

Pros: G.Skill is great!
Heat sinks are amazing!
Decently Priced
Great capacity!

Cons: None so far

Other Thoughts: I love this RAM! It works great on my motherboard and has made multitasking a whole lot better, and it was a decent price when I purchased them.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 1/12/2012 11:01:51 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: Good RAM, never had any issues.

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • blackened696
  • 11/15/2011 4:52:21 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsNot too shabby

Pros: I have had this set running on a x58 with i7 920 for 3 years now. Never once has this ram given me even one problem. The apearence of the chips look well designed and flashy. Also you get a nice case badge with it "or least i did a while back". I paid $180 back in 08' and im glad to see price has come down quite a bit. Awsome brand awsome chips!!!

Cons: On some motherboards you need to manualy set the frequency such as my computer. Apon a fresh build it was detected at 1066. However i do not think it was detected at that but rather matched to my QPI frequency, nevertheless manualy set never had a issue. I deducted 1 egg because i cannot get this ram to run stable at OC settings "1600 with cas 9 9 9 24" Its my belief that all componants should have headroom for OC.

Other Thoughts: If the eggs worked in fractions i would have given it a 4.8. Who knows if it wont OC because of something im doing or that it just cant. Doesnt seem fair to deduct a whole egg so that is my resoning for 4.8eggs. Gskill kisks @ $ $ and cant wait to try the sniper series...

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory is working well in your computer. The memory is above standard, so manual settings are required. With the proper settings, you should achieve very good results. This memory kit is surely capable of overclocking, so contact us directly for assistance. If you would like, you can join the Official G.Skill Forum. There are many highly advanced users that can help with overclocking and make sure your computer is operating at maximum performance.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Darcnes
  • 8/8/2011 1:26:37 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsSolid Memory

Pros: Solid memory at advertised specs, even when paired with another 6GB kit.

Cons: None.

Other Thoughts: My mobo (Asus P6T-SE) isn't stable at advertised OC settings above 1333, but otherwise runs flawlessly with this memory.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Glad to hear the memory is working well in your computer. This is a good performance kit that should be fast and stable in your triple channel platform. 6GB is also sufficient for most users, so you should not experience any lag or delays. Multi-tasking, video streaming, and such memory intensive applications should be very smooth. If you have any questions or issues regarding the memory, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Rev.
  • 6/15/2011 9:12:51 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

4 out of 5 eggsUpdate to my previous review

Pros: Some of the best timinngs available at this price. Heatsinks.

Cons: First set was bad and judging by the review it's common with this set.

Other Thoughts: Just an update - I didn't want to order 9-9-9 latency ram so it seemed the only option here on Newegg for 6gb was this memory as the other brand beginning with a "C" was sold out at the time. So, I took my chances and ordered another set of these even after sending back a bad set. The new set works perfectly which is a relief. Just felt I should update after my previous review.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. We are sorry to hear the first kit had issues. Unfortunately due to the nature of DRAM, random defects can happen especially since we can not control handling. For this reason, all G.Skill memory packages are backed by a lifetime guarantee. For whatever reason your memory is dead on arrival or becomes defective after a couple days, weeks, or years of use, we will exchange it with a new replacement without question. If you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be more than glad to assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Void4ever
  • 6/7/2011 9:55:58 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsSolid

Pros: Excellent product as always, I've never once been let down by G.Skill over the years.

Cons: Not free?

Other Thoughts: My first set of this particular build I've owned for a year and 5 months now, and they are as solid as the day i put them in. Bought a second kit yesterday for 12 gigs of goodness.

I've had at least 6 or 7 various G.Skill kits over the years and every single one has preformed beautifully.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Rev
  • 6/2/2011 10:33:38 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsThe other reviewers are right - Utter garbage

Pros: None because they don't work at the quoted specs.

Cons: They don't run stable at 1333, only 1066. When I ran at 1333 I received frequent bluescreening, completely freeze ups that required hard power down etc. Gigabyte motherboard reported the memory causing the issue and set it back to 1066 automatically.

Other Thoughts: As a fan of GSkill and having used their memory for years it disheartens me to submit a negative review, but this memory is trash, do NOT buy! The stick simply will not function properly at 1333. I was bluescreening with a fresh Win7 install and eventually upon a few reboots my mobo reported the memory as being the issue and clocked it automatically down to 1066. Doesn't matter if you use manual 7-7-7-18 timing or the autoset timings which are slower, the RAM is simply unstable if running faster than 1066. I came from what seems to be the exact same set but in 3 x 1gb and those chips run perfectly at 1333 with 7-7-7-18 timings. These are being returned!

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you received a bad kit. Please send it in for RMA and a replacement kit should work better. All G.Skill memory packages are backed by a lifetime guarantee for these types of situations. For whatever reasons the memory will not operate to specifications, we will exchange them with ones that will. It is our guarantee to our customers. If you have any further questions or issues, please feel free to contact us directly and we will be glad to assist you.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 2/23/2011 5:29:25 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsSeriously??

Pros: Good memory when it works right. I have purchased 5 of these kits so far and have had to return 3 of them because at least one of the modules out of each kit would not post correctly. The best thing about this memory is at least Newegg is great about returning merchandise.

Cons: 2 out of 5 kits have worked good for me, the other 3 I have had to return. The first 2 I bought 8 months ago and had to return 1 kit, the other 3 I have purchased recently and 2 of those were bad! I figured after 8 months of people reviewing and complaining that these sometimes didn't work, would have prompted G Skill to produce memory that would work, but I guess not

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you have such issues. This memory is above the standard, so please remember to configure memory settings in BIOS. The memory frequency, timings, and voltage should be manually input. With the proper settings, you should have no problems with this memory kit. Should you have any questions or issues, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 2/3/2011 9:29:05 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsNice Ram, tight timings

Pros: Works fine at the rated timings/voltage. Currently running this set and a 3 X 1gb set with similar Elpida chips on a Asus P6T for 9GB total. Passed memtest86, Intel Burn-In Test, and Prime95 blend for 24 hours. Rock solid.

Cons: It isn't free and grows on trees? ;-)

Other Thoughts: The SPD is programed for for a command rate of 2T.. Kind of odd. Only need to run 2T if you are running 6 sticks of ram on a X58 chipset. A command rate of 1T is fine for running 3 sticks.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Out of Stock
  • This item is currently out of stock and it may or may not be restocked.
  • $10.49 Shipping
Out of Stock
Are you an E-Blast Insider? Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231230
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau