Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231189

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

In stock.

  • DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
  • Timing 8-8-8-21
  • Cas Latency 8
  • Voltage 1.5V
IronEgg
BUY WITH CONFIDENCE
This product qualifies for the Iron Egg guarantee. We'll match any qualifying competitor's price.
  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Boost your system performance with this F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK kit from G.Skill. This 4GB (2x2GB) PC3-10666 kit will have your system screaming in no time. Included heat spreaders will keep your memory cool even when you're running your system flat out.

Tested and evaluated beyond most peoples' skills at tweaking, maybe you can be the one to push it to its 64-bit best! Rated at CL 8-8-8-21 standard timings, you'll find it hard to do better than G.Skill has managed to design for you!

  • newegg G.Skill DDR3 SDRAM Developed to support new high-performance platforms, all G.Skill DDR3 system memory modules are equipped with cutting edge memory technologies to ensure extreme user experience whether for daily applications or gaming. G.Skill system memory is 100% tested to ensure top-level product yield and quality.
  • newegg DDR3 1333 DDR3 1333 delivers amazing performance and platform compatibility with up to 10.6GB/s memory bandwidth per channel for the ultimate work and gaming power!

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

Model

Brand
G.SKILL
Model
F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK
Type
240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM

Tech Spec

Capacity
4GB (2 x 2GB)
Speed
DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
Cas Latency
8
Timing
8-8-8-21
Voltage
1.5V
ECC
No
Buffered/Registered
Unbuffered
Multi-channel Kit
Dual Channel Kit
Heat Spreader
Yes
Features
Compatible with Dual Channel Intel Core i5 CPU for P55 chipset motherboard, Dual Channel Core i7 CPU for P55 chipset motherboard, and AMD AM3 Platform.
Recommend Use
High Performance or Gaming Memory

Manufacturer Warranty

Parts
Lifetime limited
Labor
Lifetime limited

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime


Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Proliumbra
  • 5/15/2014 9:50:20 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsTwo DOA Sticks

Pros: See other thoughts below. My 2010 purchase resulted in two sticks that have worked flawlessly.

Cons: See other thoughts below. My 2014 purchase resulted in two DOA sticks.

Other Thoughts: I purchased this exact pair of dual-channel memory in 2010 and it has worked flawlessly. Recently, in 2014, I wanted to expand my mid-range gaming rig from 4 GB to 8 GB of RAM, so I figured the most cost-effective way to do that would be to simply buy two more sticks of the same model.

I did that. I bought two more sticks, and they arrived DOA. Both sticks.

I have been building PCs for 11 years, and I have been fortunate enough to have never received anything DOA. I've had things fail after 1-3+ years, but never DOA.

G Skill wanted to be my first, apparently. I have no idea what its "success" rate is with memory that makes it out of its factory, but I will tell you this: no customer should ever receive anything DOA. Aside from the fact that it may violate federal and most state consumer warranty laws, and the contracts between you, the seller and the manufacturer, it is simply a poor, poor business practice. I wanted my RAM on a specific date, and for a specific price. Instead, I will now receive my replacement RAM well after the time in which I wanted it (my vacation), for at least $7.29 more than the amount that I expected to pay, and for an added 3+ hours of my time spent testing the RAM, testing the RAM again, filling out an RMA form, going to the post office, and waiting in line at the post office. All because the manufacturer neglected to ensure that all the RAM that gets out of its factory to its distributors and sellers functions properly, or at a minimum, is not DOA.

Grade: 5 stars for the 2010 RAM; 0 stars for the 2014 RAM. Averaged, and rounded down because both sticks were DOA = 2 stars.

Note: Newegg has always been a superb seller and I will remain loyal to Newegg, but I will never buy from G Skill again because one DOA is too many. I suggest you do the same.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. The new modules may not be DOA; most likely it is a compatibility issue with your motherboard since DDR3 modules have changed quite a bit since 2010. Check that you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. If you continue to have a problem, contact the G.Skill support team with hardware specifications and they will be able to determine which memory kit is compatible for your system. For all further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 4/9/2014 2:24:18 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: It works

Cons: none

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • wild_bill
  • 2/20/2014 5:42:55 AM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsfast for price

Pros: fast, nice blue color, easy to install..I bought 4 of these and no DOA at all been going for about 6 months now with no problems.

Cons: only con is that 2 of them had black PCB and the other 2 have green PCB

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • spgandau
  • 2/12/2014 10:23:34 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.skill works great

Pros: easy install, reasonable installation instructions. I will look to buy G.skill again for my next purchase.

Cons: A bit more explanation in the instructions about the CL8-8-8-21 settings and how to correctly set them manually in the BIOS would have been very helpful. I was not trying to over clock the system, but the auto settings did not match the data on the box, and I was not confident to know what to safely set manually in the BIOS

Other Thoughts: I am very happy with this product. this was my first self-built desktop machine, so I did LOTS of internet reviews, research, and m/b compatibility comparisons. I was willing to pay more for the quality that I needed. this was for home business, home office work. So, I did not need rip-snorting speed; I wanted qualify (and some speed)
Now, 4 years later, I am still happy with my selection. This RAM has been solidly delivering every day, no hiccups, no failures. I bought four sticks, identically marked, and they work fine! m/b GA-MA785GMT-UD2H.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Phamink
  • 2/6/2014 4:45:12 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG. Skill 2x2GB

Pros: Both stick works. No DoAs

Cons: N/A

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Therealguy419
  • 1/31/2014 2:54:10 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month

1 out of 5 eggsSeemed like a good buy

Pros: Looks awesome.
Nice Price.
Fast for being 1333Mhz speed
DDR3

Cons: Worked fine for about a day then slowly started to receive random PC crashes and blue screens, files then being corrupted, iTunes crashes and Firefox crashes every 5 minutes. i have never had this problem before so i ran MemTest86 and sure enough i have Errors... 19 OF THEM!! and was only 2/4th - 3/4th the way in.

Other Thoughts: This is my first PC component that is G.SKILL and im already having a bad experience with them. Im even hesitant to do an RMA on these.
I bought 2 of these, 4 sticks total and all have errors.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you think the memory looks awesome and got them at a good price. After physical installation, make sure to configure settings in BIOS. Most importantly, the timings need to be manually set to tCL 8 - tRCD 8 - tRP 8 - tRAS 21. This is not a standard memory kit so settings can not be automatically detected. If the motherboard supports XMP/DOCP/EOCP, enable this feature and it can attempt to configure settings for you. With the correct settings in BIOS, this memory kit should work well in your system. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. We will make sure G.Skill RAM is working smoothly in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • JognDeer
  • 1/17/2014 12:49:32 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsExcellent memory

Pros: Bought it back in summer 2010 to build my PC. After 3.5 years no issues whatsoever. Now i am upgrading for 2X8 GB G.Skill memory. Will save these memory for my daughters computer upgrade.

Cons: When I bought it back in 2010 I paid $101.99 per 4 GB (2X2GB). Now is way cheaper. Not a real cons, just an observation.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 1/14/2014 12:19:29 PM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsJust great inexpensive ram

Pros: It works
It works
It works
Looks sleek and clean on my blue themed ASUS motherboard
affordable

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: I used these in a XP build for myself over 2 years ago and it's still running strong. Built another XP comp for my Dad last week so I put another pair in it and it's up and running great. So I just ordered another pair to add to my comp along with a Windows 7 upgrade. For a budget build I don't think you can do much better than this. Thanks G.Skill for a great product.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • captainklever
  • 1/11/2014 7:44:39 AM
  • Tech Level: Average
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsworking 3 years and counting

Pros: 4 sticks still working fine after 3 years.

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: I installed these in my initial build 3 years ago, and replaced with g-skill snipers. They have been in my girlfriends comp since, working great.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 1/10/2014 6:49:38 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsAmazing ram

Pros: Works great. Can be overclocked and functions without any problems.

Cons: none so far.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
  • $49.99
  • $4.99 Shipping
 
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
Home
Home > 
Computer Hardware > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231189
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau