Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231189

G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666) Dual Channel Kit Desktop Memory Model F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

  • DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
  • Timing 8-8-8-21
  • Cas Latency 8
  • Voltage 1.5V

ICON Loading...
  • Overview
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Boost your system performance with this F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK kit from G.Skill. This 4GB (2x2GB) PC3-10666 kit will have your system screaming in no time. Included heat spreaders will keep your memory cool even when you're running your system flat out.

Tested and evaluated beyond most peoples' skills at tweaking, maybe you can be the one to push it to its 64-bit best! Rated at CL 8-8-8-21 standard timings, you'll find it hard to do better than G.Skill has managed to design for you!

  • newegg G.Skill DDR3 SDRAM Developed to support new high-performance platforms, all G.Skill DDR3 system memory modules are equipped with cutting edge memory technologies to ensure extreme user experience whether for daily applications or gaming. G.Skill system memory is 100% tested to ensure top-level product yield and quality.
  • newegg DDR3 1333 DDR3 1333 delivers amazing performance and platform compatibility with up to 10.6GB/s memory bandwidth per channel for the ultimate work and gaming power!

Learn more about the G.SKILL F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details

Customer Reviews of the G.SKILL F3-10666CL8D-4GBHK

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Milo D.
  • 1/26/2016 2:54:30 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsNot the same memory for upgrades

Pros: Memory fits nice, looks pretty. Newegg did a good job.

Cons: Bought because was matching numbers to what I had bought a few years ago. Same part # but not matching configuration, old modules were DS, new ones are SS and the bios won't even recognize the new memory. Too bad gskill is turning cheap. I've used their memory for years and not had compatibility issues using same part # modules for upgrades.

Other Thoughts: Guess its back to crucial.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Hi Milo

Glad to hear you like the appearance of the RAM. The sleek blue heat spreaders can add a nice look to any system. With regards to your compatibility issue, unfortunately older system may have a problem with the latest single sided RAM. With new DDR3 inventory, you will no longer find double sided 2GB modules, and very rarely 4GB modules. The old chips are no longer produced as technology has advanced quite a bit since the initial release of DDR3 RAM. This is the same for any memory brand, so you will encounter the same issue unless you look for some older production or used memory. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 11/6/2015 12:25:25 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGood Stuff

Pros: Inexpensive - Fast - Reliable
What more do you need?

Cons: None

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 9/23/2015 2:08:50 PM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsGreat sticks!

Pros: Works great with an identical pair of memory sticks that I bought from NewEgg last year, replacing a pair of Kingston 2x1GB sticks.

Cons: The new heat sinks are a shade darker than the old heat sinks.

Other Thoughts: BIOS on AMD motherboard defaulted to 1066 speed. Had to change settings to get 1333 speed. Since this is my FreeNAS server, I'm not overclocking them to 1600 speed.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • SN
  • 11/17/2014 11:31:37 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsDefective

Pros: Nice Color

Cons: Both modules defective. Motherboard recognizes both pieces in BIOS but could not successfully install windows. My ASRock H77 BIOS does not have a memory test, so it was only a guess that the RAMs were bad. A replacement piece validated this, but one of that pair (also GSkill) was defective as well.

Other Thoughts: I've used GSkill in the past with no problems.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you like the color of the RAM. This is not a plug and play memory kit, so please make sure to configure settings in BIOS/EFI. Without the proper configuration, the system may be unstable. Enable XMP Profile and that should allow the RAM to run at full speed. This is a great memory kit that should work very well in your H77 motherboard. The low voltage and timings will make it a quick and efficient system. For any further questions or concerns, feel free to let us know.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Proliumbra
  • 5/15/2014 9:50:20 AM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsTwo DOA Sticks

Pros: See other thoughts below. My 2010 purchase resulted in two sticks that have worked flawlessly.

Cons: See other thoughts below. My 2014 purchase resulted in two DOA sticks.

Other Thoughts: I purchased this exact pair of dual-channel memory in 2010 and it has worked flawlessly. Recently, in 2014, I wanted to expand my mid-range gaming rig from 4 GB to 8 GB of RAM, so I figured the most cost-effective way to do that would be to simply buy two more sticks of the same model.

I did that. I bought two more sticks, and they arrived DOA. Both sticks.

I have been building PCs for 11 years, and I have been fortunate enough to have never received anything DOA. I've had things fail after 1-3+ years, but never DOA.

G Skill wanted to be my first, apparently. I have no idea what its "success" rate is with memory that makes it out of its factory, but I will tell you this: no customer should ever receive anything DOA. Aside from the fact that it may violate federal and most state consumer warranty laws, and the contracts between you, the seller and the manufacturer, it is simply a poor, poor business practice. I wanted my RAM on a specific date, and for a specific price. Instead, I will now receive my replacement RAM well after the time in which I wanted it (my vacation), for at least $7.29 more than the amount that I expected to pay, and for an added 3+ hours of my time spent testing the RAM, testing the RAM again, filling out an RMA form, going to the post office, and waiting in line at the post office. All because the manufacturer neglected to ensure that all the RAM that gets out of its factory to its distributors and sellers functions properly, or at a minimum, is not DOA.

Grade: 5 stars for the 2010 RAM; 0 stars for the 2014 RAM. Averaged, and rounded down because both sticks were DOA = 2 stars.

Note: Newegg has always been a superb seller and I will remain loyal to Newegg, but I will never buy from G Skill again because one DOA is too many. I suggest you do the same.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. The new modules may not be DOA; most likely it is a compatibility issue with your motherboard since DDR3 modules have changed quite a bit since 2010. Check that you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. If you continue to have a problem, contact the G.Skill support team with hardware specifications and they will be able to determine which memory kit is compatible for your system. For all further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 4/9/2014 2:24:18 PM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggs

Pros: It works

Cons: none

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • wild_bill
  • 2/20/2014 5:42:55 AM
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsfast for price

Pros: fast, nice blue color, easy to install..I bought 4 of these and no DOA at all been going for about 6 months now with no problems.

Cons: only con is that 2 of them had black PCB and the other 2 have green PCB

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • spgandau
  • 2/12/2014 10:23:34 AM
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG.skill works great

Pros: easy install, reasonable installation instructions. I will look to buy G.skill again for my next purchase.

Cons: A bit more explanation in the instructions about the CL8-8-8-21 settings and how to correctly set them manually in the BIOS would have been very helpful. I was not trying to over clock the system, but the auto settings did not match the data on the box, and I was not confident to know what to safely set manually in the BIOS

Other Thoughts: I am very happy with this product. this was my first self-built desktop machine, so I did LOTS of internet reviews, research, and m/b compatibility comparisons. I was willing to pay more for the quality that I needed. this was for home business, home office work. So, I did not need rip-snorting speed; I wanted qualify (and some speed)
Now, 4 years later, I am still happy with my selection. This RAM has been solidly delivering every day, no hiccups, no failures. I bought four sticks, identically marked, and they work fine! m/b GA-MA785GMT-UD2H.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • Phamink
  • 2/6/2014 4:45:12 PM
  • Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsG. Skill 2x2GB

Pros: Both stick works. No DoAs

Cons: N/A

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Therealguy419
  • 1/31/2014 2:54:10 PM
  • Ownership: 1 week to 1 month

1 out of 5 eggsSeemed like a good buy

Pros: Looks awesome.
Nice Price.
Fast for being 1333Mhz speed
DDR3

Cons: Worked fine for about a day then slowly started to receive random PC crashes and blue screens, files then being corrupted, iTunes crashes and Firefox crashes every 5 minutes. i have never had this problem before so i ran MemTest86 and sure enough i have Errors... 19 OF THEM!! and was only 2/4th - 3/4th the way in.

Other Thoughts: This is my first PC component that is G.SKILL and im already having a bad experience with them. Im even hesitant to do an RMA on these.
I bought 2 of these, 4 sticks total and all have errors.

Manufacturer Response:

.
Dear Customer

Glad to hear you think the memory looks awesome and got them at a good price. After physical installation, make sure to configure settings in BIOS. Most importantly, the timings need to be manually set to tCL 8 - tRCD 8 - tRP 8 - tRAS 21. This is not a standard memory kit so settings can not be automatically detected. If the motherboard supports XMP/DOCP/EOCP, enable this feature and it can attempt to configure settings for you. With the correct settings in BIOS, this memory kit should work well in your system. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly. We will make sure G.Skill RAM is working smoothly in your computer.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

ICON Loading...
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
Home
Home > 
Components > 
Memory > 
Desktop Memory > 
G.SKILL > 
Item#: N82E16820231189
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.