Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000) Desktop Memory Model F4-3000C16D-16GVRB

Ships from Canada.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR4 3000 (PC4 24000)
  • Timing 16-18-18-38
  • CAS Latency 16
  • Voltage 1.35V

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Front view of the G.SKILL Ripjaws V in red heat spreader in standing position

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series DDR4 Performance Memory

Feel the Rush of Ripjaws V

Born to outperform, G.SKILL Ripjaws V series memory modules are great for DIY professionals and power users seeking first-class performance, reliability and overclocking potential from their powerhouses. As the latest addition to the classic Ripjaws family, the Ripjaws V series DDR4 memory delivers cutting-edge performance and maximum compatibility with DDR-enabled Intel platforms and AMD Ryzen processors. Crafted from the finest components with superior craftsmanship, and through rigorous testing, the Ripjaws V measures up to your performance expectations of every aspect, while the arresting, thermally-optimized heat spreader steals attention. Support for Intel XMP 2.0 makes overclocking a breeze. And multiple vibrant color options offer you the best match to your taste and your rig.

Blazing-Fast Transfer Speed

Available in a wide range of frequency options from standard DDR4-2133MHz to a blistering DDR4-4000MHz, Ripjaws V lets you enjoy a faster computing experience for gaming, video & image editing, rendering and data processing.

 Front view of the G.SKILL Ripjaws V in black heat spreader in standing position

Rigorously Tested for Compatibility and Reliability

Each and every Ripjaws V DDR4 memory kit is tested with G.SKILL’s rigorous validation process on all major performance motherboard brands, ensuring the best-in-class reliability and compatibility across the widest selection of motherboards.

   Front tilt view of the G.SKILL Ripjaws V in red heat spreader, showing a close up of the logo label

Color It Up

Not only is the Ripjaws V designed with a sleek new look, but also available in five different colors: Blazing Red, Steel Blue, Radiant Silver, Gunmetal Gray and Classic Black. Whether you’re a modder seeking matching hues or looking to build a stunning new system, Ripjaws V is a superb selection.

  Multiple G.SKILL Ripjaws V memory modules on display, with different colored heat spreader

42mm Module Height

Continuing the tradition of aftermarket CPU cooler compatibility, Ripjaws V is designed with a 42mm module height suitable for most oversized CPU heatsinks.

  Quad G.SKILL Ripjaws V RAMs in black heat spreader on display, inserted into DIMM slots of a motherboard

Up to 128GB Ultra-High Capacity

Ripjaws V offers various capacity configurations, not only with modules of 4GB and 8GB, but also in ultra-high 16GB capacities for up to 128GB (8x 16GB). The possibilities are endless!

  Four G.SKILL Ripjaws V in black heat spreader arranged in a sector shape, with texts at top right corner reading as “up to DDR4 128G  (16GBx8)”

  Clipart of a bolt symbol
Power Efficient

Designed with a low voltage of 1.2V~1.35V at DDR4 standard, this lowers the memory voltage requirement by 20% from DDR3 memory kits! Now your system can perform even faster without becoming an expensive appliance heater.

 Logo of Intel Core Inside
XMP 2.0 Support

Just set and go. Programmed with the latest Intel XMP 2.0 profiles, the only thing between you and extreme performance is a simple setting.


Learn more about the G.SKILL F4-3000C16D-16GVRB

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.ca's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Didnt work for my AMD build 5/1/2020 11:55:38 AM

Pros: Im sure it works great for intel.

Cons: My Asrock Fatality gaming K4 did NOT like this ram at all. Wouldnt work in A2B2 buy functioned in A1B1. Ended up reselling it and buying different RAM that worked.

Overall Review: Cant really recommend it as I dont have an intel build to test it

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Nathan

This memory kit will work great for motherboards listed on the G.Skill QVL [direct link below]. In the future, consider using a certified combination for guaranteed results. If using a combination not listed, the memory kit may work, however reaching rated specifications should not be expected. Make sure to have the latest BIOS for best results. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
2/ 5
not great 4/3/2020 5:16:53 PM

Cons: one of the two rams stopped working after an hour of just watching videos

Overall Review: overall not great

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Dear Customer

We are sorry to hear a module failed so soon. Memory error can be quite random but rest assured you are protected for life from such mishaps. Send the memory in for RMA exchange and a replacement kit should work much better. With a new kit, make sure to enable XMP Profile or manually input settings for optimal performance. Should you have any questions or need further assistance, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: https://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Another set 12/31/2019 5:14:35 PM

Pros: Plug and play

Cons: None so far

Overall Review: Bought this set tu upgrade from 16gb to 32bg. First set was 3000 MHz c15, this one (my mistake) 3000 MHz c16, plugged them in, checked bios settings and got c15 on this one. Prime95 no errors so far, no crashes. MB gigabyte ab350 gaming 3, Ryzen 7 3700. Good enough.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
3/ 5
One great, the other... 12/8/2019 4:42:13 PM

Pros: The pair that works really works. Hits advertised speeds on Ryzen 2600.

Cons: The pair that doesn't work ended up cutting in and out so infrequently that it was difficult to determine the cause of the problems until months later.

At one point running at 2133, the failing pair ended up corrupting Windows' startup. The ensuing repair took about an hour and still has me scratching my head.

Overall Review: I'm not the kind of guy to dock eggs for the lottery on defective product, but this caused me so much trouble I couldn't help myself.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Lucas

We are sorry to hear a kit did not work properly. Please send them in for RMA exchange and a replacement kit should work much better. Should you have any issues once you receive it, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Good 11/29/2019 10:32:10 AM

Pros: -Looks good

Cons: nothing to speak of

Overall Review: I'm not rating this on performance, these are being used for casual gaming, on older titles, no real heavy loads of any sort.

Basically these are 5 eggs to me, because they arrived in a working state, the board immediately recognized the XMP profile, and they appear to run stable. The red heat spreaders are just a nice touch. I'd expect no less than excellence from G.Skill, they've been my main runners for several years now.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Good Basic Ram 11/18/2019 9:12:17 AM

Pros: non RGB

Overall Review: I would recommend this memory if you need good basic non RGB memory. Not flashy but works solidly.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi John

Thank you for your G.Skill purchase and review. Good to hear the memory kit is working well in your system. This is a high performance memory kit perfect for any new build that can support DDR4-3000 (XMP Profile). Both Intel and AMD CPUs can support this specification so maximum speed can be expected. For any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Anonymous
3/ 5
Product may be good 8/9/2019 12:21:30 AM

Pros: -Can perform well
-look nice
-feels sturdy

Cons: -may not work
-cause many headaches

Overall Review: Bought this product about a month ago and I am getting constant blue screens. Various test do not show it being my drivers and the stop codes coming to memory management do not point in favour of these sticks.

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Dear Customer

We can surely help with any issue you may have. First, check to see if you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. Modules should be installed in slots 2 and 4 away from the CPU. To determine whether it may be a problem with a memory stick, test each individually to see if one performs differently than the other. If one does, it will be necessary to send them in for RMA exchange and a replacement kit should work much better. In the case both have a similar issue, the problem may lie elsewhere. A memory diagnostics test can also be used to detect any errors. For any other questions or concerns, please don't hesitate to contact us directly. The G.Skill support team has all the information you need to avoid headaches.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Business injuring fail 8/7/2019 3:24:10 AM

Cons: Ordered two kits, one was no good bought replacement in a hurry.
Ordered two more kits, again one was no good.
Sent two kits back, one via newegg, the other to manufacturer.
Manufacturer replaced defective kit with one that was completely dead.
Out of 6 kits sent to me, three were no good giving us a total failure rate of 50%.
I can not afford to deal with this kind of failure rate it will drive me out of business.

Overall Review: At this abysmal failure rate I would not recommend this ram for land fill.

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Thomas

We are sorry to hear you had such an experience. In the future, please contact us directly for assistance as we would like to look into this severe issue. It is odd for a single module to be defective, so having multiples completely dead is beyond strange. Check to see if you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. If the motherboard is G.Skill QVL certified for use with this memory kit, you should have outstanding results. Once you reach out to us, we will make sure your systems are working flawlessly with G.Skill RAM.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 23 wish lists
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.