Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

ASUS Prime X570-P Ryzen 3 AM4 with PCIe Gen4, Dual M.2 HDMI, SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.2 Gen 2 ATX Motherboard

Ships from Canada.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • AMD X570
  • AMD AM4 Socket 3rd and 2nd AMD Ryzen / 2nd and 1st Gen AMD Ryzen with Radeon Vega Graphics Processors
  • Enhanced power solution: Components provide better power efficiency
  • Industry-leading cooling options: Comprehensive controls for fans and AIO pump, via Fan Xpert 4 or the acclaimed UEFI
  • ASUS OptiMem: Careful routing of traces and vias to preserve signal integrity for improved memory overclocking
  • Next-gen connectivity: Supreme flexibility with PCIe Gen 4 support, dual M.2 support, USB 3.2 Gen 2 ports
  • Aura Sync RGB header: Synchronize RGB header with a vast portfolio of compatible PC gear, including next-gen addressable RGB strips

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the ASUS PRIME X570-P

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 3 years
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 3 years
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: Non-refundable
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.ca's Replacement Only Return Policy.
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Works and has lots of ports, simple for first time builder 8/5/2020 3:32:25 PM

Pros: First time builder,
Booted second time (i did not plug in the GPU fully).

Lots of ports on the IO and I really like that after my previous older PC. Lots of connections for drives, USB's and fans. No real issue.

Did not cheap out, no corners where cut, this can be seen in the quality of materials and lack of cheap plastic.

Manual was okay and I appreciated the depth of information provided.

Plugs on board clearly labelled and very much appreciated and complements the manual well.

Cons: -No speaker is provided, I had assumed this was part of the motherboard and this made diagnosing my failure to boot harder.
-Manual fails to explain the difference between the 2 ssd drive slots. I read that like 80 times, still no idea what one I should use.

Overall Review: Happy with purchase, no real issues.

See bios complaints in other reviews but have had no issues. I have not really overclocked it yet.

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
4/ 5
Amazing. 8/4/2020 9:32:58 AM

Overall Review: Nom nom

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
3/ 5
Issues 8/2/2020 6:17:38 PM

Pros: Easy to install

Cons: Had to install new bios after spending hours trying to get it to post and swapping parts
Finally got it working and the Ethernet jack isn’t showing or working

Overall Review: Good price but after all the issues I would not recommend to another buyer

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Matt,

It's heartbreaking to hear you're not satisfied with your motherboard. Please proceed to update your BIOS and drivers to the latest version for optimal stability; you can locate the files at our Online ASUS Help Desk*. You may need to try reformatting your boot drive and reinstall Windows 10. If the issues persist, feel free to contact me if you have any technical or general questions. You can reach me at cl-adrian@asus.com. Your case for reference is N200803806.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
Adrian
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Love Newegg!!! 7/31/2020 11:23:59 AM

Pros: Had to return CPU and motherboard but got replacements and I paid no shipping. Everything now works great. Super customer service. They stand by their stuff!!!

Overall Review: 100% recommend Newegg.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Lasted 3 weeks 7/27/2020 6:43:59 AM

Pros: Gen 4, Easy Set Up, 2 M.2 ports for price, overall price

Cons: Overall design, Chipset Fan Placement!!!, PCIE locations, cramped mobo set up for ATX

Overall Review: At first this motherboard was great, I personally found it easy to install and set up. The reason I decided to write this review is because the board died in 3 weeks after light use and I believe it has to do with the design of the Chipset Fan. It is located literally millimeters under a full sized graphics card and it can get loud. I have a full ATX case with a ryzen 7 3700x paired with a full size xfx 5700XT thicc 3 for a gaming set up. My case has a TON of circulation Thermaltake View 71 with 9 fans installed for optimal airlow. After a gaming session my system completely froze up restarted blue screen restarted blue screen over and over than it would only make it to the Asus logo. Was able to get into bios once I which it shows RAM and CPU functioning normal than it turned off again never to see a display again. It powers on fans spin but no beep from testing buzzer (CPU or Memory issue Asus posts online. Tried reseating and testing still nothing and none of the io ports on rear or front power any accessories anymore. Conclusion after all troubleshooting is dead Motherboard period. Considering how loud the Chipset Fan got and how close it is to gpu based on its location I believe this to be a main reason for it's failure. Hopefully someone from Asus can contact me for further assistance as I have questions on top of RMA process. Overall, could be a decent board if you don't plan on using more serious hardware. Wish it worked out but didn't so now have my PC half taken apart and have to try to start a 3-4 week process.

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Blake,

I'm sorry to hear that the board is no longer booting after just 3 weeks of use. All ASUS products undergo intensive quality control, testing and inspections. What you've experienced was not intentional or representative of our brand. While I certainly understand your concern about the chipset fan placement, under normal use even with a GPU mounted that should not lead to board failure. However since the board will not boot, we would be happy to RMA the board and repair it in warranty for you. Please reach out to me at cl-lane@asus.com and include case #N200793162 in your email for reference.

​Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best regards,
Lane
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Not as advertised 7/24/2020 7:56:02 AM

Pros: None

Cons: You definitely need a 8+4 pins on your powersupply to make this board work which is absolute non-sense (unless you have highend CPU which is not the case for most if not all people buying this low end X570 board). Even the manual available online says you can only plug the 8 pin plug which is incorrect. There are a lot of people who had the same issue as you can see if you search online. It is hard to believe the company hasn’t adjusted their products yet. Very disappointing when you have to ship back THE piece that you absolutely need to test and start building all your other components.

Overall Review: Not recommended

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Nicolas T,

We certainly understand your disappointment and the inconvenience this may have caused you. You would only need to connect the 8 pin power plug to have a functional system, the 4 pin power plug is optional. Please reach out to me at your earliest convenience and I'll sure to provide any answers and/or resolutions to your product issues as quickly as possible. You can reach me at cl-adrian@asus.com. Your case for reference is N200795317.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best Regards,
Adrian
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Stopped Working 7/22/2020 12:27:27 PM

Pros: - It's white, but I'm biased.

Cons: - There's no IO shield which is a very large pain when installing, should come with IO shield as price is a bit up there.
- Feature set was a bit underwhelming but doable
- Stopped working about a month and a half after use, was outside of Newegg return policy.

Overall Review: Can't say I'd recommend this product but mine was probably just a very unlucky board.

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
Dear Samuel A.,

I'm sorry to hear that this unit died after just a month of use. All ASUS products undergo intensive quality control, testing and inspections. What you've experienced was not intentional or representative of our brand. Did you purchase this board new or refurbished? This board comes with an i/o shield, have you contacted Newegg regarding missing accessories? If you purchased this motherboard new, it would be well within warranty and we would be happy to repair it for you. I can also get the RMA process started. Please reach out to me at cl-lane@asus.com and include case #N200775557 in your email for reference.

Thank you for choosing ASUS!

Best regards,
Lane
ASUS Customer Loyalty – US Support
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Nice board for the money 7/22/2020 8:56:58 AM

Overall Review: nice board

Did you find this review helpful?
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
This product is available at a lower price from other sellers.
  • Add to Wish List Found on 245 wish lists

Best Sellers

Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.