Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

ABS PC - AMD Ryzen 3 3200G - Radeon Vega 8 - 8GB RAM - 240GB SSD - 1TB HDD - Windows 10 Pro

Fees for brokerage and duty included in price.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • AMD Ryzen 3 3200G 4-Core 3.6GHz (4.0GHz Max Boost)
  • Radeon Vega 8 Graphics
  • 8GB DDR4 3200 Memory
  • 240GB SSD, 1TB HDD
  • DVD+/-RW
  • Microsoft Windows 10 Pro 64-bit
  • 13.78" x 6.69" x 14.96"
  • Keyboard & Mouse included

  • Overview
  • Specs
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews
A desktop PC with a mouse on its right and a keyboard leaning on it.A Windows 10 pro icon is in the right corner.

ABS ALA198 Desktop PC for Student / Home Office

The PC can take on more serious workloads and supports cross-device experiences*. Work is easy anywhere.

Close-up view of AMD Ryzen 3 3200G processor

The Power of AMD Ryzen and Radeon Graphics

The unlocked AMD Ryzen 3 3200G processor comes with Radeon Vega 8 Graphics on board. It offers a perfect solution for productivity and light gaming.

CPU Cores

4

Threads

4

GPU Cores

8

Base Clock

3.6GHz

Max Boost Clock

4.0GHz

No Data Bottlenecks

Computing is teamwork. To match up the AMD Ryzen processor, the desktop comes with 8GB 3200MHz DDR4 memory, 240GB SSD and 1TB HDD. The configuration will make data fly to ensure any app you run loads fast and responds fast.

DDR4 memory

8GB

SSD

240GB

HDD

1TB

Close-up view of the DVD+/-RW Drive

DVD+/-RW Drive

The preinstalled DVD+/-RW Drive makes it easy to handle any multimedia project. Let your creativity flow, and then insert your DVD+/-RW discs to archive them. Or easily enjoy content on CD and DVD+/-RW discs.

icon for Windows 10 Pro

Microsoft Windows 10 Pro

Windows 10 Pro operating system gives you more. Utmost security protection is built in. It supports sync across all your devices*, making resuming where you left off effortless. With simple and flexible management, you can make the most out of your day.

Note:

* Users must link their mobile phone to their PC in PC settings or through Your Phone app from the Microsoft Store. Users will receive an app from Microsoft which they must download to their mobile phone and follow the setup prompts. Requires Android 7.0+.


Learn more about the ABS ALA198

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.ca's Standard Return Policy.
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
pretty awesome unit 9/16/2020 1:40:45 PM

Pros: Fast, small, arrived within 24 hours and works very well

Cons: I only bought 2!

Overall Review: I would recommend this unit, heck I want a couple more of them!

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Failed 7/21/2020 3:29:14 PM

Cons: 2 weeks after I got it,it crashes , later determined to be due to "premature motherboard failure", as diagnosed by ABS Tech suport.

Overall Review: not recomended. run asx fast as you can.. support sucks. have spent over 30 hours and countless days waiting for results

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Hi Jim,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience that you've experienced. This order does not meet our high quality standards and I will forward your experience to our assembly for further investigation. I'm glad you were taken care of by our customer service. If you have any questions about your product please feel free to contact customercare@abs.com or call us at (800)685-3471. We will be glad to answer all your questions in a timely manner.

Thank you again,
ABS Customer Support
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
"Win 10 pro" 6/11/2020 9:35:26 AM

Pros: Nice esthetic quiet..

Cons: Cant possibily add more or less as windows 10 pro is MIA.

Overall Review: Ordered the 2th was sayd for the 4th ended up getting it on the 10th. 11th day still cant play.
(covid i get it none the less the real pain is..)

Having waited 2 week ends to regain a new pc i was excited but im very mad as its useless since i cant active my windows 10. Nice.

Did you find this review helpful?
Anonymous
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Awesome starting PC 6/10/2020 10:34:57 PM

Overall Review: This computer was well worth the purchase. ABS seems to put out really well built computers. I would buy from them again.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
4/ 5
replacement for laptop in home setting 6/9/2020 4:59:04 PM

Pros: This computer is all that it says it is. It was up and running right out of the box. I liked the price and the SSD.

Cons: During set up, I was required to connect my router to this computer using an Ethernet cord. This presented a problem, as the router is in my husband's basement office and I am using this computer upstairs. But I bought a WiFi "dongle" and that solved the problem.

Overall Review: Yes I would recommend this and would buy again.

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
4/ 5
awesome for the price 6/6/2020 7:09:38 PM

Pros: Awesome starter computer, great for home, and can meet minimum game requirements, if u want one just for gaming i would go a little higher but if want to be able to play some smaller games but mostly for normal day to day use or for online school ( thats what i inetended it for) its a great budget option. I can use the xbox game pass with it tho, my kids love it. I knoe there were some reviews about windows problem but that must be resolved as for me setup was really easy, and came with step by step instructions for anyone who has no clue what they are doing or are like me and have been out of the pc game for a few years (im way behind now)

Cons: only meets minimum game requirements

Overall Review: - i love it, and with the cost of computers now days you really cant beat it for performance vs price

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great PC for the price 6/6/2020 10:36:37 AM

Pros: - QUIET!
- Easy setup, Windows pre installed, everything up and running within an hour out of the box.

Cons: - SSD a bit small, probably wanna upgrade that soon. Definitely tell a difference in speed between the two drives.

Overall Review: Very happy so far, been about a week. Not anything amazing but didn't expect it for the price. Plan on upgrading a few things over time, but for the price is a great starting PC.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
2/ 5
Wrong Windows version 6/2/2020 3:31:05 PM

Cons: The invoice specified Windows 10 Professional. Instead I got Windows 10 Home. When I contacted them they issued an RMA for the *entire* order -- PC, monitor and all. Unacceptable. Why can't you just provide me the Windows 10 Professional license as I had ordered?

Overall Review: asdasdad

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
Hello Randall,

We are very sorry for the inconvenience you have experienced.
Please contact us at (800)685-3471 Monday - Friday between 8:00AM to 5:30PM PST or email your information to customercare@abs.com so we can look into this issue for you.
Thank you again for considering ABS products, we look forward to resolving your concerns.

ABS Customer Support
ICON Loading...
Selected Items
  • Add to Wish List Found on 5 wish lists
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast

Condition Guidelines

The following guidelines apply to all product categories unless otherwise indicated within specific categories.

  • New : This means the product will ship as received by the manufacturer, sealed, with all advertised components, and with the manufacturer warranty.
  • Refurbished : This means the product was tested and repaired as required to meet the standards of the refurbisher, which may or may not be the original manufacturer. Any exceptions to the condition of the item outside the manufacturer’s information should be provided in the listing, up to and including warranty details.
  • Open Box : Newegg only guarantees your receipt of the Open Box product with the purchase of this item. Any accessories MAY OR MAY NOT be included. Newegg will NOT send you any missing accessories, even if it is required to use all of the item’s functions.Open Box items usually do not come with manufacturer or vendor warranty or technical support. However, warranty support may be available if an item was never registered by a previous owner. Please contact the manufacturer to check.
  • Used - Like New : This means that the product has been opened, possibly used but is in perfect condition with no signs of cosmetic or functional defect. Product may includes warranty, and accessories found with the original product. Product may or may not be in the original packaging. Returned items with minor packaging defects fall under this category.
  • Used - Very Good : This means that the product has been opened, may show slight signs of use and cosmetic blemish, and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in excellent condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Good : This means that the product has been used, may show clear signs of use and may be missing minor accessories, but remain in good condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description.
  • Used - Acceptable : This means that the product shows clear signs of use, cosmetic defect, and may be missing minor accessories and manual, but remain in working condition. Product does not come with warranty unless stated otherwise in product description. Functionality issues beyond signs of use should be disclosed in product description.
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.