AMI Ventures Inc has been selling on newegg.com Marketplace since 2016. They have tens of thousands products in stock in Toys, Beauty, Office & school suppliers, Electronics, Home and Home Improvement and many more categories. From all known brand for more details please visit our store.

Feedback
Returns Policy
86 Ratings (50% Positive) 

To rate this seller or report a problem, please use the link provided in the order confirmation email or the order history section located in your account settings.

On-Time
Delivery
50.00%
Product
Accuracy
72.09%
Customer Service
Satisfaction
55.56%
Anonymous
Ordered on 1/20/2021
Extremely hard to deal with DO NOT USE
3/2/2021 6:32:37 AM

Tried to cancel my order less than 24hrs after placing order. They said it was already shipped, tracking info didn't update for a week or 2. When it did show up I returned it because it was an open box and sent it to the supplied address. Now they are refusing a refund saying that it hasn't shown up but was confirmed as delivered threw tracking number

  • Yes
  • No
  • No
Did you find this review helpful? 
Fletcher S.
Ordered on 1/9/2021
2/7/2021 8:38:44 AM

Point one: The Item was NEVER delivered Point two: I don't know if the item was as described because again it was NEVER delivered Point three: When trying to resolve the matter They actually offered to resend the item which according to the email they don't have in stock. Point four: I had to get Newegg involved to help. SO far so good. Advise: Where ever you live make sure shipping is domestic & as a rule of thumb be very wary of third party sellers,

  • No
  • No
  • No
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Jesse L.
Ordered on 12/3/2020
Item Shipping from Australia
2/3/2021 1:15:24 AM

Bought a screen mount December 5th not expecting it for Christmas, it's for work, no big deal. Fast forward 39 days and the monitor has arrived from Newegg but the mount didn't come in. Double check the shipping info and realized I made a purchase from a THIRD PARTY. Never good. Checked the ETA shipping time and the seller lives in the USA. I live in Canada. The item is shipping from Australia. AUSTRALIA. The country right next to New Zealand. On the other side of the earth. We should have more warning or just removing third party sellers. When I'm shopping on sites like Best Buy, Newegg I want to purchase goods from them not some guy that's buying and reselling things. Make sure to like all 1 star reviews on third party sellers Very tired of the sub par service from third party sellers. Never a good experience, these people don't have the items in stock they just buy it from somewhere else and reship so I have to wait for the item to be shipped twice. *** Update** It is now February 3 2021 and the seller has spammed me with 16 emails stating that the claim has been resolved and I still don't have my money back. 61 days after ordering and 14 after starting my claim. If you attempt to buy something from this thief you are going to have to get Newegg involved just to get your money back.

  • No
  • No
  • No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
James E.
Ordered on 12/5/2020
Wrong item sent - DO NOT BUY FROM THEM
1/21/2021 2:48:32 PM

SCAM SELLER - DO NOT BUY FROM THIS THIRD PARTY RESELLER!!!!! Ordered a Noctua NM-i115x bracket for a new cpu cooler. Waited over a month for delivery, which is fine, global pandemic and all. Finally receive package and inside is a trick puzzle lock. It has now been 2 weeks since contacting support and the seller with no response. No refund, no replacement item being sent. On the plus side, the puzzle is less frustrating to complete than buying from this seller. EDIT: After speaking to two different customer service agents, David P and Alexander S, this issue has not been resolved. Explained that I have not received the item I ordered, and they sent the same copy/pasted reply apologizing and asking me to return the item. RETURN THE ITEM I DIDN'T RECEIVE.... One of them even had the audacity to ask me to remove this negative review, BEFORE even resolving the issue.

  • No
  • No
  • No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Cody M.
Ordered on 12/24/2020
Seller is basically a scammer and this is encouraged by Newegg
1/16/2021 10:22:51 AM

Seller did not send tracking information until 2 weeks after the order was placed and after I asked. Item arrived over 3 weeks after purchase. It was in an Ama-Zone* box with an Ama-Zone* receipt in there for significantly less money than what I paid. *(Sidebar: Newegg tries to censor the name of its competitor in reviews - just another frustration by this awful retailer) I realized the seller just bought this off Ama-Zone for cheaper and then just resold this to me via Newegg. I contacted NewEgg customer support and they told me this behaviour is allowed, to my shock. I asked NewEgg customer support for a refund the day after I received the product and they said they can't because it was 15 days past the refund time frame... Even though the item was received 25 DAYS AFTER PURCHASE. So apparently in Newegg's world all you have to do as a a seller to make sure nobody can initiate a refund is: ship out your products super late! In other words, Newegg rewards awful service by its sellers on Marketplace! Needless to say Newegg will never see a dime of my money ever again.

  • No
  • No
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Michael H.
Ordered on 12/13/2020
TC-7220 2-Way Amplifier Speaker Selector Switch Switcher Comparator Crossover Router
1/15/2021 1:06:59 PM

For years I would switch speaker wires between my two Sansui integrated amplifiers. Well, this speaker switch crossover now allows me to pick the amp and the set of speakers (A or B) I want to play. My only complaint is that I cannot have one amp play both speakers A and B at the same time (unless I missed something in the instructions). This Unit is very well built and I have no regrets. I've been using it for a week and enjoying it.

  • Yes
  • Yes
  • Yes
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
quin h.
Ordered on 12/20/2020
Bad company
1/15/2021 5:42:38 AM

Bought a mic and mic stand. They only sent the stand. So stupid

  • Yes
  • No
  • No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 11/27/2020
1/14/2021 8:05:29 AM

item was good but the delivery took more than 2 week, i ordered 2 items, first one arrived like 1-2 days after i ordered but the keyboard took close to 3 week to arrive.

  • No
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Lee B.
Ordered on 12/5/2020
Not happy.
1/13/2021 9:00:23 AM

Bought a pink set of headphones, received the wrong colour. The package was ordered from the “A” place and delivered with the receipt and the box. If I wanted to buy from “A” I would have. The cost that he paid and then forwarded to me was about twice the cost but that was not how it was described. It would cost me more to argue and send it back than it was worth. Does it work, yes but it’s not right. Just an “A” reseller.

  • No
  • No
  • Didn't contact
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Amanda H.
Ordered on 12/3/2020
Terrible experience
1/12/2021 5:39:27 AM

I will never purchase from newegg every again. The product I order in a month in advance did not arrive on time and when I called. No one took responsibility and just bounced me back and forth from and to the seller. The supervisor i spoke to kept speaking over me and was very unprofessional, he did not know what is active listening is. I already told all my friends and family about this terrible experience.

  • No
  • No
  • No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Darlene R.
Ordered on 12/3/2020
Took longer then they said in 2 to 4 days.
1/12/2021 4:27:37 AM

Absolutely not when you give customers a date for it to arrive and dosen't show up so no I would not recommend.

  • No
  • Yes
  • Didn't contact
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
norman l.
Ordered on 12/3/2020
*edit* item received
1/6/2021 9:26:48 AM

Item was only shipped out 8 days after order was paid...detailed tracking info was not given until a refund was asked for. I do not recommend this seller.

  • No
  • Yes
  • Yes
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 9/22/2020
1/6/2021 9:01:35 AM

Package finally arrived after 4 months , but item does not work. Never order again to this seller

  • No
  • No
  • No
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
STEPHANE M.
Ordered on 11/21/2020
shipping delayed
1/2/2021 6:10:54 PM

Item took 4 weeks to ship although they kept advising NewEgg and myself by email that it had shipped. The item's tracking number was assigned right away but the item as per the shipping company's web site only started moving about 4 weeks later. NewEgg tried to get me the information but the seller kept stalling and advised that it had shipped. I was put in an uncomfortable position with my customer as i could not give them a reasonable expectation of delivery for my completed project.

  • No
  • Yes
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Jim C.
Ordered on 11/27/2020
Buy from another seller
12/31/2020 1:08:57 PM

Their shipping times are totally off and the customer service gives you the run around and has the typical "sorry for your inconvenience" email. They will advertise when your package will be there and then we will tell you, "it can be up to 5 weeks". This is after the fact you purchase on the 27 of November and them telling it will arrive on the 7 of December. Terrible logistics. Mixed up my order with another persons name as well. Do yourself a favour and look for the "Sold and Shipped by newegg". Thank me later

  • No
  • Yes
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Jonathan M.
Ordered on 11/11/2020
This is a fraud
12/27/2020 6:16:01 AM

I never received the product and I want to be reimbursed!!!

  • No
  • No
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Jonathan M.
Ordered on 11/8/2020
Fraud
12/24/2020 7:27:19 AM

I’ve ordered 2 lego set and I received only 2 minifigures. I’ve try contact you and you sent me a return number. I return the 2 minifigures and I didn’t get a refund. I REALLY want you to contact me

  • No
  • No
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Antionette C.
Ordered on 11/5/2020
Not good
12/23/2020 6:14:55 AM

Issued refund. Never contacted me when I inquired about shipping company. I would have liked to have had item. Poor communication

  • No
  • No
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Shawn G.
Ordered on 10/25/2020
Never received item
12/10/2020 11:45:15 AM

Never received item, waited over a month, tracked package from Australia? When item was purchased from USA? Fail, got a refund

  • No
  • Yes
  • No
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
Anonymous
Ordered on 10/8/2020
Service is not good
11/26/2020 9:59:35 AM

Very poor

  • No
  • No
  • Didn't contact
4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you? 
 
TOP