Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - Newegg shopping upgraded ™

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

G.SKILL Ripjaws V Series 16GB (2 x 8GB) 288-Pin DDR4 SDRAM DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800) Intel Z170 / Z270 / Z370 / X299 Desktop Memory Model F4-3600C17D-16GVK

Ships from United States.

Sold and Shipped by Newegg

Purchases from these Sellers are generally covered under our Newegg Marketplace Guarantee.
Marketplace Seller
  • DDR4 3600 (PC4 28800)
  • Timing 17-18-18-38
  • CAS Latency 17
  • Voltage 1.35V

LOADING... LOADING...
  • Specifications
  • Warranty & Returns
  • Reviews

Learn more about the G.SKILL F4-3600C17D-16GVK

Warranty, Returns, And Additional Information
  • Warranty
  • Limited Warranty period (parts): Lifetime
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): Lifetime
  • Read full details
  • Return Policies
    • Return for refund within: 30 days
    • Return for replacement within: 30 days
  • This item is covered by Newegg.ca's Standard Return Policy.
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
1/ 5
Worked well...for a bit

Pros: Decent memory at first, didn't have a problem for about 6 months

Cons: After about 6 months, one of the sticks started failing. Constant blue screens and file corruption, definitely not buying a G.Skill product again

Did you find this review helpful?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Claudio

We are sorry to hear you had such issues, but we will be sure to rectify the situation. If a module is indeed defective, submit the RMA request form online to initiate the exchange process [direct link below]. Send the memory to us and we can have a new replacement out to you shortly. With a new kit, check to see if you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. Manually input settings, or enable XMP/DOCP in BIOS, and that will allow the motherboard to utilize the proper settings for the RAM. Once complete, the system should be fast and reliable. Should you need further assistance, or have any questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you for choosing G.SKILL

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: more than 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Great Memory

Pros: - Price
- Speed
- No issues

Cons: - Wish it would be priced more competitively
- None

Other Thoughts: - You gotta know what you are doing. Make sure its supported. I love it and worked right out of the box. Set it to 3600 Mhz and no issues since.

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
1/ 5
Bad Batch

Pros: Seems to be fast when running properly

Cons: My sticks apparently don't work well together. I run memtest and 6000 errors in just over an hour.

Other Thoughts: No.

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Justin

We will be glad to help with any issue you may have. This is an extreme performance memory kit so it can be tricky to set up without prior overclocking experience. If you feel a module is not working properly, test one at a time to see if a stick performs differently than the other. If yes, send them in for RMA exchange and a new kit should work much better. Also, check to see if you have the latest BIOS for the motherboard. For any other questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

To check or report a technical problem,
please visit the Official G.Skill Technical Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Works with my Motherboard!

Pros: DDR4 3600 and it works with my Z270 motherboard!

Cons: none

Other Thoughts: This memory worked with my ASUS TUF Z270 Mark II board out of the box. Set the XMP to Profile 1 and it clocked to 3600 Mhz automatically with correct voltage and timings without issue. I found out the hard way, check and double check the memory compatibility list of the motherboard before buying ram!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
Verified Owner
5/ 5

Pros: real good

Cons: i haven't had an issue

Did you find this review helpful?
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
1/ 5
One of the included sticks was DOA, second set arrived in open packaging.

Pros: - Decent Clock
- Not too terribly expensive

Cons: Cons:
One of the two sticks was dead on arrival. Hugely disappointed, I've had great experiences with G.Skill in the past and I didn't expect that I'd get a bad product from them.

Using the DIMM2 slot we tested each stick. The first stick allowed the PC to boot fully, while swapping it out for the second resulted in failure, we repeated this and again the first stick was usable.

RMA number has been received and Newegg has given me a shipping label.

Update:

I submitted this review initially after ordering one set of this RAM, due to the INCREDIBLY slow processing/shipping time of Newegg's RMA (7 Day shipping back to California) I purchased ANOTHER set.

The RAM arrived in an open package with the RAM in upside down. To say I'm disgusted by this entire ordeal would be putting it mildly. I've bought a lot of stuff from newegg and never had issues like these.

It begs the question: Who the hell is supposed to be doing quality control? Because they're not doing it.

Other Thoughts: If I could give a zero egg review I would. Do not buy this RAM, just don't.

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi Raymond

We are sorry to hear you are having such issues. The problems you mentioned are not a reflection of the product itself or G.Skill as a company. Please send the memory directly to us and we can show you what it's like to work with us and use our products. Each G.Skill memory kit is pre-matched, stress tested, and guaranteed to work flawlessly from factory. Unfortunately, once products leave our facility, it can be difficult to control third party handling. By completing the G.Skill RMA process, the middle men are out (other than the postal service), so you should receive a perfect working item. This is an extreme performance memory kit, so we are certain once you get a good kit working in your system, you will rate this a 5 egg product. Should you need help with set up or have any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/
Ownership: 1 day to 1 week
Verified Owner
1/ 5
ALL RIPJAWS V HEATSINKS ARE HORRIBLE....

Pros: I'm sure they work as described, but for how long?

Cons: I Inspected the contact between the memory chips and the heatsink upon opening the package and of the 8 memory chips, only the 2 outside chips had "good" contact to the heatsink. Both second from the outside chips had "ok" contact. The other 4 chips had "no" contact. You can see the headsink is slightly bowed out in the middle.

Other Thoughts: I called G.skill US tech support, and surprisingly the phone was answered immediately by a person, no automated phone system! I gave him a heads up that the heatsinks were bad and the model number of this kit, he checked some around him and said they had the same problem. For that reason, plus return shipping costs, I'm rating these a 1.

Because of the prompt answer and confirmation of a problem, I will try the TridentZ series since they have different heatsinks. Good customer service outweighs a faulty product.

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Manufacturer Response:
.
Hi William

We are sorry to hear you had such issues. Sounds like the RAM may have been affected during shipping. The RipJaws V series heat spreader fits perfectly over the module on both sides. The module is completely flat, so the heat spreader should be the same as well. There should be no bend or slight angle, so if you do see something of that nature, please contact NewEgg immediately to resolve the issue. They can send you a new replacement that fits properly. If you choose to go with the heavy duty Trident Z series heat spreaders, we are certain you will be extremely pleased. For any further questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us directly.

Thank you
GSKILL SUPPORT

Quality and customer service are our top priorities.

Tech Support Email: ustech@gskillusa.com
RMA Dept Email: rma@gskillusa.com
G.Skill Forum: http://www.gskill.us/forum/
Ownership: 1 week to 1 month
Verified Owner
5/ 5
Good memory

Pros: Easy to install works great with my new ASUS hero M/B and i7 6700K

Cons: Think i could have got more ram but ohwell

Other Thoughts: I would recommend to anyone

Did you find this review helpful?
ICON Loading...
  • Add to Wish List
Selected Items
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
Price Available at Checkout
Why can’t we show you details of this product?

Some manufacturers place restrictions on how details of their products may be communicated.

If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.