Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 32GB Verizon Unlocked Smartphone SM-G930V - Gold

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 grade B not sure a refurb
Pros: it is Gold, Verizon, and has a clean IMEI, and is shiny on the back (do people really like shiny phones?).
Cons: Seems more like a Grade B used than a refurb, maybe closer to a C with two corners dented, screen looks replaced but still scratched. I guess maybe they turned it on, said it works, viola...refurb and not used.

This is a replacement for a Nexus 5X that stopped working (bootloop) that I got a Newegg gift card for, so had to get it from Newegg. Nexus 5x is way more no than when originally bought and this was the best I could do.

China Apple 1 amp knockoff USB power adapter and flimsy cable, but needed since previous phone was Type C and not mini, but will likely trash it as junk so my house doesn't burn down.
Other Thoughts: We'll see how it works out, it turned on and goes through the first use stuff, waiting on a new SIM card to complete it and my son to log in and get his apps back.

I hope that it works and I don't have to contact the company, took a risk even after reading their feedback here, enough okay reviews that I feel it might go okay and won't have to attempt to contact them.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2017 3:27:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG G5 H820 32GB 4G LTE Unlocked GSM 5.3" IPS 4GB RAM 16 MP Camera Phone - silver (US Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Liking it so far
Pros: wide angle camera, fast charge, removable battery
Cons: fingerprint on back of device, (although knock unlock works well.)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2017 2:43:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Apple > Apple iPhone SE 64GB Factory GSM Unlocked - Space Gray

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 bad choice
Pros: No cracks
Cons: Touch ID no works
Touch screen not works correctly
Charger no works
Other Thoughts: Too frustrating
Reviewed By:LANCE H.,9/20/2017 7:46:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Apple > Apple iPhone 6 Plus 64GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone, No Accessories 5.5" 1GB RAM Space Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Amazing good phone it really is like new. No scratches, dents, battery is good. It also does come with a charger. Speakers and mic work fine so does the system it self. Good buy for a iPhone 6 Plus this cheap����
Cons: There is nothing bad about the product
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/20/2017 11:51:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Headphone jack problems, apps crash randomly after only 5 weeks
Pros: None. Doesn't even come with a freaking calculator or notepad app. Seriously??
Cons: I bought this brand new from Newegg. 5 weeks go by and all the sudden I'm unable to hear music when using my headphones at the gym. The built in music app stops playing music whenever it feels like it as well. I am now experiencing the text app crash while I type or talk into it when composing. Same with the Internet browser. The phone did two of its own software updates, but I know I didn't have this problem before the 1st update and I don't remember having it after the first operating system upgrade it did. I played around in the sound settings and if I go into Sound>Headset HiFi and use 'Super' instead of 'Standard' I can get music to play through my headphones. If I use 'Standard' I get very loud popping noises, but the external speakers on the phone work fine if I unplug the headphones. I use this phone through a PA system as well and at a show, I could not get intro music to play since I needed to plug the headphone jack into a direct box for the PA to play it over the loudspeakers. I was not happy in the least. I take extremely good care of my phones since they cost way too much. Last phone I had was Samsung S5 for over 3 years and it still works. This phone is annoying me and of course I can't return it since its just over 30 days since I purchased it. I've contacted ZTE warranty service and told them I do NOT want this phone fixed. I want a brand new phone replacement. I paid for a new phone that works. I expect to have a new phone that works, not a phone they have to refurb. And I had better not be expected to pay for shipping this out and getting a new phone back. This isn't a problem I caused, therefore it is ZTE's responsibility to perform up to the standards of any other manufacturer. I have a suspicion I should have just stayed with Samsung. That's most likely where this is all headed. This is the first time I've bought these cheap phones. It'll be the last time too.
Reviewed By:Sean P.,9/20/2017 7:54:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have 2!!
Pros: Everything ( for the price )!
Cons: Nothing ( for the price )!
Other Thoughts: Let's face it, you get what you pay for. With this, you get an excellent phone with excellent specs at an excellent price. It is not a $1000 flagship phone. For less than a new Samsung Note, I received 2 of these ( tax in, with 2 bonus monster headphones! ) and they have been some of the best phones that I have ever had. I have had Nokia, Samsung, Apple, Blackberry, and Sony. It is my main phone, battery lasts all day long. It is my music in my car with tons of space with a 128GB card in it. It does everything my old phones did and in most cases better! When they bring out their new 500$ flagship phone, I will not hesitate to buy it. I even bought a regular Axon pro for my parents and they love it.
Reviewed By:jack g.,9/20/2017 7:46:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge G925V 32GB Verizon Unlocked 4G LTE Octa-Core Android Phone w/ 16MP Camera - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great seller
Pros: Great buy, great quality and excellent condition
Cons: Unlocked phones are not truly unlocked anyway, even so... it is still a great phone to have to use with Verizon...
Other Thoughts: I recommend it
Reviewed By:Valentine K.,9/19/2017 4:43:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S6 Edge G925V 32GB Verizon Unlocked 4G LTE Octa-Core Android Phone w/ 16MP Camera - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent company to work with, great price and quality
Pros: Is Unlocked
Is well priced
Is in great condition
Is with a 30 day return guarantee and 60 day warranty
Cons: Is Unlocked, BUT doesn't work properly with ATT... The problem is with Verizon and ATT, but NOT the device itself.
Other Thoughts: I loved the S 6 Edge when I had it. upgrading to S 7 Edge didn't work out as great as it sounded. The battery life is great, the size of it is perfect and the camera is simply put Outstanding...DSLR quality photos can't be beat.

Thank you for the great buy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/19/2017 5:09:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Motorola > Motorola Moto Z Play XT1635 5.5" Unlocked Smart Phone, 32 GB, Lunar Grey (01026NACRTL)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No water protection
Pros: -Attractive phone with a reasonable camera
Cons: - Water protection is non-existent.
- The water repellent nano-coating doesn't appear to do anything.
- Phone died with "liquid damage" to the system board without actually being exposed to liquid.
Other Thoughts: - I do not recommend this phone to anyone.
- Buy an iPhone 7 with Apple Care instead, it has far better water resistance.
Reviewed By:Doug R.,9/18/2017 4:29:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Nexus 6P 32GB Aluminium LTE Unlocked Smartphone (US Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Battery issues galore
Pros: great screen, love the finger scanner.
Cons: Battery boot issues, fast drain, and slow customer service from Hauwei. I have to send the phone in for know defect with a three to four week turn around. No option for loaner phone while being serviced.

Also, everyone hears an echo when they talk to me. Very annoying.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this phone due to the battery and speaker issues.
Reviewed By:Jonathon S.,9/17/2017 8:15:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.