Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nubia > Nubia Z11 Mini Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone (5.0" FHD Black, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM) US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great size, you can actually one hand this puppy.
Pros: Great photos.
Fast and fluid OS response.
Awesome size, slightly narrow than most 5" phones, so you can one-hand it (unless your hands are extremely small)
Each of the Nubia gestures can be disabled on a one by one basis if you don't like them.
Red ring looks sexy in real life.
Having the touch buttons below the actual screen keeps them from robbing screen real estate.
Dual SIM works very well, even with two SIM cards fro the same carrier (Rogers/Fido/Speakout).
Cons: Can't use dual SIM and micro SD memory card at the same time. When the SD card is in the tray only one SIM will fit.
Other Thoughts: Will not work properly with HUB+ app, even with full permissions enabled in settings. Must be a conflict with the Nubia OS modifications.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 4:03:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Motorola > Motorola Moto G Play 16GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell phone 5" 2GB RAM, 01011NACRTL

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works great! Shipped quickly! Excellent Product!
Pros: -Incredible Battery!!
-Runs smooth! No lag whatsoever!
-Sharp display
-Removable battery!!
-2GB Ram and 16GB storage is the perfect amount of space!
-Great build quality
Cons: -Took almost a week to get it :(
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/19/2017 11:48:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 3 Laser 32GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone 5.5" 2GB RAM Glacier Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DON'T BUY!!
Pros: Even though the phone is junk I will try to find some pros..
1) it's android
2) the price was nice (so I thought, maybe this is what I get for the price)
3) the design was neat
4) dual sim card
5) SDCard Slot
Cons: THIS PHONE IS JUNK, I'm not sure if it was the updates or what but I can not for the life of me connect this to any cellular data.
*** THE BOOTLOADER IS LOCKED with no signs of it getting unlocked
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this phone to anyone who needs cellular data as I suspect an update broke it. So basically it comes down to - do you want security or cellular data which is pathetic
I need a phone that is capable of being boot loader unlocked - I'm a heavy android user who needs the ability of root on my device for legit reasons (mostly for backup purposes). This phone hasn't received any attention from Asus or the xda scene on ways to root or unlock the bootloader. This was a bad mistake on my part as I assumed from previous asus phones that asus would have given us the ability to do so.

I personally will NEVER buy another ASUS phone again or maybe even ASUS product.
Reviewed By:Saad H.,5/18/2017 5:29:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Motorola > MOTO Z PLAY XT1635 Dual Sim Factory Unlocked 5.5'' AMOLED Display 3GB RAM 64GB 16MP Camera Phone - Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Chinese version, not recommended for US customers
Pros: It's got dual sims and 64GB storage, which is pretty sweet
Cons: This Chinese version does not support US LTE bands 2, 4, 12, or 17, severely limiting its utility. Don't buy unless you already don't plan on using LTE
Other Thoughts: information on product page regarding band availability is incorrect
Reviewed By:Blake S.,5/18/2017 4:53:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 3 Zoom Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Navy Black, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Ignore the guy who doesn't even own the product but gave it 3 eggs
Pros: It comes with a case!
excellent battery life
good camera
Cons: Little big, but I knew this when buying the phone, so I can't knock it for that.

The keyboard is HORRIBLE! The detection is just off, despite being fairly big, my nexus 5x was far more accurate.

Asus keyboard is REALLY bad, usually on an android if it auto corrects you, you can just hit the backspace button and it goes back to the word you typed, this doesn't, it makes you type the full word in again and then it will auto correct you again! You have to hit the add to dictionary link or it will just keep doing this.

Only a 2.4ghz band, my fault for not researching this, but it's been years since I have owned a phone that didn't have a 5ghz radio and assumed a $330 phone would have one.
Other Thoughts: Unlike the previous review says (guy who doesn't own the phone) first thing that happens out of box is it updates, not to Nougat, but as Asus stated it would be updated. Huge improvement over my Nexus 5x that had horrible battery life and was very sluggish. This device is relatively bloatware free and is very quick to do things, and I only got the 3GB version!

Couple things still bother me about this phone and if you are thinking about buying it I would hold on for a couple months for things like the keyboards software to improve, but I really think this phone has potential, just gotta deal with early adopter problems.

****EDIT 5/18*****
Download the google keyboard! This is a must, the stock keyboard is trash and will make you think the touchscreen is broken, after downloading the google keyboard this is by far the best phone I have ever owned!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/18/2017 2:00:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 3 (ZE552KL) 64GB 4G LTE Sapphire Black SIM Unlocked Cell phone 5.5" 4GB RAM

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 only a few major issues
Pros: High performance, good battery life, dual SIM and memory slot, classy loik and feel. Less bloat ware. Android 7.
Cons: Slippery, will not survive a week without case. Display backlight could be brighter. Terrible Alarm/Clock app, can't remember the alarm sound you set, timer can't be started a second time. Bad (or no?) LTE support with Bell in Saskatchewan. Speaker only average. Really bad: Newegg sells it for 50 bucks less on eBay, as I found out 1 day too late :(
Other Thoughts: Sold in Canada by a Canadian company but not supporting all LTE channels? Still a reason to spend 2 times as much on a Samsung. Over all, it is a great device, for a reasonable price.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Customer,

Thank you for choosing ASUS products. We understand your concerns and apologize for this inconvenience. ASUS Customer Loyalty is dedicated to bringing resolution to all issues related to ASUS products. It's unfortunate to hear the ZenFone does not support all bands for Bell Mobile. Please see the following support pages and specs for network carrier compatibility for the ASUS ZenFone 3 sold in North America.
https://www.asus.com/us/support/FAQ/1031019/
https://www.asus.com/Phone/ZenFone-3-ZE552KL/Tech-Specs/
http://support.bell.ca/Mobility/Smartphones_and_mobile_internet/Will_my_mobile_phone_or_smartphone_work_on_the_Bell_network

If there is anything we can do to assist you please feel free to contact ASUS Customer Loyalty at cl-frank@asus.com. Please include a link to this review as a reference.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/17/2017 9:30:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S8+ (Plus) G955F Single SIM Unlocked Smart Phone, 6.2" AMOLED Display, Maple Gold Color, 128GB Storage International Version - No Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Incorrect Product Information
Pros: None
Cons: The G955F Samsung S8 is not unlockable to Verizon or any CMDA networks. This version only has 64 GB of storage and does not come in 128 GB. Be warned.
Reviewed By:Alexander R.,5/17/2017 2:52:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 3 Zoom Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Navy Black, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It comes with 6.0 by default but you can upgrade it to 7.0
Pros: It comes with 6.0 by default but you can upgrade it to 7.0
5000mAh battery vs 2600mAh battery found in zenfone 3
Cons: 3gb of ram while zenfone 3 has 4GB 32gb storage while zenfone 3 has 64gb for 80$ less.
Other Thoughts: This is for the 3 star reviewer who doesn't own zenfone and doesn't know how to google. But feels like submitting a bad review because he doesn't have the knowledge.
Reviewed By:Jesse L.,5/17/2017 11:53:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nubia > Nubia Z11 Mini Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone (5.0" FHD Black, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM) US Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 APN settings
Pros: <250.it is very good deal. anything is working good. just before using LTE network have made an APN settings. the battery life is good.
Cons: system have many bugs
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/16/2017 4:06:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NOTHING BUT PROBLEMS!!
Pros: the phone is beautiful. great speakers,
Cons: the first 6 wks. it was great ! updates,corrupted my 128 gb micro sd card,finger print sensor sporadic,freezes,overheats when charging, poor battery life when in use, needs charging 2-4x day.,camera poor at night time,over rated,navigation buttons don't work, volume control stopped working. in 6 months i have had 4 ZTE Axon 7 .ZTE after 6wks. replaced my NEW Phone w/refurbished ! No New Replacement, company policy. ZTE the worst customer service. also the phone will slip out of our hand. must have case on.
When system updates, it goes haywire! frying your sd cards, new apps from where? It sells the looks etc, software is horrific & ZTE is a Nightmare!.Buy at your own risk!
Other Thoughts: I would never buy another ZTE product. I do not recommend it to anyone. All problems start after you can't return it to place of purchase.Now you are stuck.I regret buying this phone.Flagship of nightmares If i could change anything about this phone would be a different phone & brand! Letters to President & CEO of ZTE do not respond.
Reviewed By:marion t.,5/16/2017 7:52:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.