Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > Flip Video > Flip UltraHD Video Camera - Black, 2 Hours (Newest Model)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera, ridiculous price
Pros: This camera is worth $100. I bought mine six years ago for about $150. Great camera, amazing quality, great price at the time. Captured hundreds of hours of video. Loved it.
Cons: The price currently listed on Newegg is completely ridiculous. This must be a typo. This can't be taken seriously.
Reviewed By:stephan b.,10/25/2016 6:49:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > Kodak > Kodak Zi8 Black 5.0 MP 1/2.5" CMOS 2.5" LCD 4x Digital HD Pocket Video Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great camera!
Pros: Compact and easy to carry. Setup is easy and the recorded video is great. Other Pros are: removable and replaceable battery, removabe storage that you can replace vs. internal storage whcih you can't replace. Over five years old and still working as good as the day I purchased it. Oh yeah, it also has the USB cable built-in so you will never lose it.
Cons: For what I use it for I can think of no cons.
Other Thoughts: I know this review is about five years late but if you are looking for a compact HD video recorder and come across one of these then you may want to pick it up. I doubt you would regret the purchase.
Reviewed By:Kenneth R.,7/16/2016 12:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > GENERIC > Mini Pen HD Video DVR Camera Camcorder Recorder 1280x960 Nanny Cam

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fixed my issues
Pros: sent me a new pen
Cons: have not used it yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/20/2015 2:49:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > Shenzhen Powermaz Technology Co.,Ltd > Full HD 1080P Spy Clock Camera V26 IR Night Vision Alarm Clock Hidden DVR Recorder With Motion Detection Remote Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Full HD 1080P Spy Clock Camera V26 IR Night Vision Alarm Clock Hidden DVR Recorder With Motion Detection Remote Control
Pros: Works so far motion detection works ok some delay at a guess about 2 to 5 sec
Cons: even with good light it is a little dark otherwise it is a good camera
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/5/2015 6:18:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > MC Power Electronic Co.,Ltd > New Motion Detection Clothes Hook Hidden SPY Camera DV DVR Video Recorder + IR Remote

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Waste of money.
Pros: It does work as a coat hook very nicely, Although an expensive one.
Cons: No instruction that are understandable. would not work in the modes of operations as stated.
Other Thoughts: This was a waste of time to begin with, Avoid at all costs.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/4/2015 4:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > FlyLinkTech > Flylink SC91 Spy Hidden USB Mini DV DVR U8 U DISK Motion Activated Detection Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MINI CAM
Pros: this does what it says, came with instructions, extender cable. takes MICRO SD, formatted to FAT32, I used a gskill 8GB, has motion camera, and still camera too. works Fine with WINDOWS 7 x64 professional.
Cons: the focus is fix kinda far. looks too much like a regular USB flash drive...
Other Thoughts: IM a network admin, the uses are endless, to motion sensing keylogging, to who walks into my office while im out.

wow what a buy for this price.....
Reviewed By:nietzschean,5/1/2015 6:08:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > FlyLinkTech > Flylink SC91 Spy Hidden USB Mini DV DVR U8 U DISK Motion Activated Detection Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 useless waste of money
Pros: delivery came in time
Cons: no compliance with win 7
user manual are extremely bad
no online support
product is doing nothing but shaking on every button press
waste of money
Reviewed By:msan,12/17/2014 12:51:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > shenzhen tianxunda technology Co.,Ltd > Spy Car Keys Micro-Camera 808 Hidden Car Key Camera Spy DVR video Support TF Card

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible
Pros: Very cheap...
Cons: Received this in packaged neatly in a box. Thought it would be a fun thing to try out, except that it does not work as intended.

I plugged it in to my PC right out of the box, left it "charging" for about four hours. The manual is in bad engrish and is almost impossible to understand.

After charging, does not turn on, won't take photos, nothing. I have checked and rechecked the SD card, it is working in other devices.

Thinking the battery was bad, I opened the device to examine the leads. After opening the cover I discovered that this is am imitation 808 camera, the battery and the lens are both soldered to the board.

No combination of button clicks will make this thing take video or pictures.

No LED's light on the device EXCEPT when attached to a PC.

It does not even write files to the SD card.
Other Thoughts: I'm still trying to see if I can use it like an SD card reader at the very least...

SAVE YOUR TIME AND MONEY, DO NOT BUY
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/15/2014 8:32:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > shenzhen tianxunda technology Co.,Ltd > Micro-Camera Spy Car Key 909 Mini DV Camcorder video recorder Keychain Camera

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK picture functions, poor connection to computer
Pros: good mechanical feel in hand, good grip, does take pictures/video, paper instructions, looks like keychain
Cons: overly complicated instructions, very poor connection with the computer -- although this may have been my particular USB cable, not sure -- which disturbs both power charging and viewing files, confusing indicator light that only has one color (yellow), narrow field of view for the camera is restrictive
Other Thoughts: There are better options that are cheaper
Reviewed By:patx,11/26/2014 9:29:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Pocket Camcorders > FlyLinkTech > Flylink SC91 Spy Hidden USB Mini DV DVR U8 U DISK Motion Activated Detection Camera

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Never again
Pros: There is absolutely no pros on this product. I does not work. PERIOD!!!!
Cons: This thing never worked a day. It took forever to arrive and then when I tried to send it back they said RMA no available on this product.
Other Thoughts: DON'T BUY ONE!!!!!!!
Reviewed By:Me,9/25/2014 1:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.