Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming Z170A GAMING M5 LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 works great
Pros: everything works properly
Cons: have to update bios with skylake in order to use kabylake
Reviewed By:Nick R.,2/21/2017 3:40:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z270 GAMING PRO CARBON LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price, looks, 2xM.2 support, RGB.
Pros: I really like how this board works out of th box. It's voltages aren't to high so you don't get insane temps at normal clocks, and the utility overclocking worked up to 4.8 no problem. I prefer to use the bio's, and even that was well managed and easy to set up.
XMP profile outclocked my ram to 3200mhz with no hassle.

All around a great board for the money.
Cons: Red leds turn on around the DIMM slot you populate ram in, and cant be turned off.
Other Thoughts: Totally recommend this board if you want RGB, a solid board for kabylake or skylake,
want dual m.2, or even just a good blackout board, leds dont have to be on.
Stable and great OC for the price it's hard to not get it.
Reviewed By:Trevor C.,2/21/2017 3:38:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming B150 Gaming M3 LGA 1151 Intel B150 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for light gaming needs
Pros: - Fairly easy to install
- Many RAM slots
Cons: - None so far
Other Thoughts: - IO shield comes with weird squishy backing. It didn't allow my mobo to fit in my case, so I just removed the squishy bit, and it fit just fine.
Reviewed By:Jackson O.,2/21/2017 2:59:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Reasonably priced and great IO
Pros: Good upgradeabiliy Great Io The 4 USB 3.0 ports will come it handy and the Ethernet port so i do have to buy an pci ethernet card
Cons: Not a very helpful manual
Other Thoughts: N/A
Reviewed By:Karen D.,2/21/2017 2:29:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty Z270 Gaming K6 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome mobo
Pros: Easy setup, tons of options, very nice BIOS menu, simple and fast. Great looking board
Cons: Nothing yet
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend
Reviewed By:Scott S.,2/21/2017 1:04:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z270MX-Gaming 5 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 An "OK" board
Pros: Layout is great. Plastic shield on back fits under most AIO coolers if attached to back. Supported XMP at 2800 right out of the box. M.2 slot is not under the video card, but out in the open where it gets air. Plenty of connectors including two internal USB 3.0. Sound system is good. Lighting is good for the "blingers". X4 M.2 slot performed above others I have tested. Memory bandwidth above others I have tested. All of these MATX boards are within +- 4% so take that into consideration when I say above average.
Cons: I always seem to have problems with fan controllers on Gigabyte boards. I attached two fans via a splitter and set the fan control to manual. I set the thresholds high enough to make the fans run at a constant speed, but the controller decided that was not right and kept spinning the fans up and down from 800-1400 RPM. That does not work when building a near silent system.

Not sure why the long slot on the end of the board is there, especially given the double slotted first PCIE. Usually those are X4 on the end of a MATX board.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this for the folks who like bling in the system. The board is an above average performer, but the fan issue was a deal breaker for me. Other Z270 boards in my systems handle fan control much better and have similar performance within +-4%
Reviewed By:Michael B.,2/21/2017 12:58:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 GAMING I7 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board. Dropped in to system everything plugged in worked on the first time.
Pros: -Good Layout of Motherboard. M2 connectors all easily accessible
-Dual USB 3 internal connectors for front panel case + add in USB/Card Reader bay.
-Plenty of Space for Water Cooler CPU block
-I like the color scheme and the LED lighting. Goes well with a black case.
-BIOS is nice and very well laid out even in the simple mode. It auto detected everything and assigned correctly on the first try.
-Picked this board because of the extra USB ports and I wanted 2 Ethernet Connectors for virtualization and Bluetooth. Other boards in this price range had limited USB with 2 NIC or lots of USB with 1 NIC and no Bluetooth. This board had it all.
Cons: -Wish there were a couple more fan headers. Has 5, but when you have Liquid CPU and Liquid Video, I ended up being one short.
-Memory Slots all same color. Some Manuf's use two colors for the different channels for easy identification
-Color scheme. It is cool looking but the dark scheme makes reading some of the print/labels on the system board almost impossible to read (at least for my eyes)
-Kind of tired of *many* manufacturers trying to dump Chrome and google software on you as part of the installation process for their support CD's and ASRock seems to be included in that. Put it on there, fine, but stop selecting it FOR me requiring me to uncheck it every time I load the CD.
Other Thoughts: S/N 71M0XB200204
The con's are all minor and don't detract from 5 Eggs for this system board. First time using ASRock product and so far very happy with it. Haven't OC'ed yet, but will try once system has been stable. For the price, this was one of the best feature packed boards I was able to find that fulfilled my requirements.
Core I7-7700K
GSkill Trident Z DDR 3200
MSI GTX 1070 Seahawk
Samsung EVO 960 1TB
Reviewed By:Mark T.,2/21/2017 12:54:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z270 GAMING M3 LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good board..but..
Pros: - Booted with no issues
-Sleek and heavy duty
- Easy to OC
- Nice Bios to navigate
Cons: Only flaw was missing the heat shield for the M.2 SSD. I wasn't going to RMA just for that. Love the board.!!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 11:31:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H110M GRENADE LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Performing Board but has Poor Sound Amplification
Pros: - Great gaming performance in Battlefield 1, DOOM, Fallout 4
- XMP memory support in BIOS for up to 2133Mhz DDR4 RAM
- Board is well built and feels sturdy
- No stutter in games with a Intel i5 6600, 2133Mhz DDR4 Cosair RAM, and a Nvidia GTX 1060 6GB
- LED light strip is cool
- Comes with a complete paper manual showing how to hook up cables
Cons: - The onboard sound quality is fine, but lacks amplification for headphones causing the bass to sound flat. -1 star
- Can't overclock with this board. Not the RAM or the CPU. Memory runs at a maximum frequency of 2133Mhz or less.
Other Thoughts: This is a nice board if you don't plan on overclocking the memory or CPU. XMP memory support is a nice bonus on this board!

I can confirm that CORSAIR Vengeance LPX 16GB (2 x 8GB) DDR4 2133 (PC4 17000) Desktop XMP Memory Model CMK16GX4M2A2133C13 is compatible with this board, because it's what I am using.

I recommend checking the MSI website to make sure your RAM, CPU, and yes.... your video card is compatible with this motherboard.

https://us.msi.com/Motherboard/support/H110M-GRENADE.html#support-cpu
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/21/2017 11:28:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS H110M-E/M.2 LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent basic board for people with G4560 or any KABY chipset: You need to update the bios
Pros: -After a quick bios update, ran the G4560.
-Easy to set up
-Nice pricepoint
Cons: -No OC capabilties that I am aware of
-Needs to update to run Kaby chipsets
-Only 1 chassis fan header
Other Thoughts: Please realize this was released before Kaby Lake and you would need someone with a skylake to update. Or if you go to your local computer store they would be able to help you. It is a nice budget board for the price, if you need more than 1 fan to be plugged in (which you should for push/pull airflow) then you would need a fan splitter or a fan hub. Past that really decent board and I have had no issues past an update.
Reviewed By:Patrick H.,2/21/2017 10:17:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.