Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z270 KILLER SLI/AC LGA 1151 Intel Z270 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 stopped working after 2 months
Pros: built in wifi is nice.
worked fine when it was working.
Cons: board is a little sort and misses the 3rd/last row of stand offs this causes the the board to bend when plugging in the big PSU cable.
Died after 2 moths of use. would not power on using 2 different PSU, changing the CMOS bat, resetting CMOS, changing ram slots. and disconnecting every thing but ram/PSU/CPU.
I have a RMA in but 2 things bad about the RMA processes
1: RMA sign up form is HTTP and not HTTPS reports back untrusted cert.
2. I have to pay for shipping bad MB back with the RMA.
Other Thoughts: no breakout pin adapter for case switches
2egg if the new board works.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued ASRock Customer,

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
For the returning mainboards, please refer to RMA policy at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/index.asp?cat=Policy
If you have any technical or warranty inquiry, please contact our Tech Support at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp
We can assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/17/2017 4:38:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z370 Extreme4 LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel Z370 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything you need and nothing that you don't
Pros: - Overclocks well
- Great design (black and white fits most builds)
- Subtle RGB (not annoying like some boards)
- Re-enforced PCI slots (great for heavy graphics cards)
Cons: - No WiFi (But not something I need)
Other Thoughts: This review for ASRock review rebate program.
Reviewed By:Kevin N.,10/17/2017 4:32:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS ROG Maximus X Hero (Wi-Fi AC) LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel Z370 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product, little hangup with onboard wifi
Pros: -Great layout
-Easy to install (no I/O shield!)
-Has the features that I want
-Plenty of USB Ports
Cons: -Onboard wifi does not work. I didn't RMA because I was ready to build and had an extra PCIe wifi card around. Still worth it for the bluetooth, I guess.
Other Thoughts: -Asus AURA gets wonky with NXT's RGB Hub
Reviewed By:John E.,10/17/2017 1:56:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z370M Pro4 LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel Z370 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Easy Install of a MB
Pros: - great with intel 13 processor
Cons: - lable of item on board hard to read
Other Thoughts: - Would recomment
Reviewed By:Brian G.,10/17/2017 1:28:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS TUF Z270 Mark 2 LGA1151 DDR4 HDMI DVI M.2 USB 3.1 Z270 ATX Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great MOBO except for size
Pros: -BIOS is very user friendly
-Has everything I've needed so far
-Looks great!
Cons: Just a little short of normal ATX size.
will bother your OCD!
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this mobo, BUT I would first recommend to find a similar one that will reach the bottom posts
Reviewed By:Elliot M.,10/17/2017 12:07:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X299 OC FORMULA LGA 2066 Intel X299 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This review for ASRock review rebate program.
Pros: The first one to review? With the help of Asrock X299 OCF, the desktop performance beast 7980XE, 18 cores, 36 threads, the memory can get up to 4400+ quad channel, and the read bandwidth can get up to 130GB/S, the CineBench R15 can reach to 4600+ score by water cooler. And I can stress Prime95 v29.3 64bit FMA3 by core 4.8@1.229v and mesh 3.0@0.90v as well quad channel memory 4200c16@1.44v for one hour by using 7900X.
Cons: I like this motherboard.
Other Thoughts: If you need best productivity, I strongly recommend the motherboard above with high performance price ratio.
Reviewed By:YANBO Z.,10/17/2017 11:36:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > Acer America > Acer Aspire X3960 AX3960 Desktop Motherboard | Intel H67 | uATX | Socket 1155 / Core i3 / LGA1155 | PCIe x16 | H67H2-AD | MBSFF07001 MB.SFF07.001

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly as described
Pros: Works well and at a decent price
Cons: Does not come with IO nor with a manual
Other Thoughts: Had to spend some time figuring out how the pins work without a manual. The below link worked for me. Leaving some breadcrumbs to hopefully save some time for others. Drop an old i7 and a new 1060 into this and it roars on even the new games.
https://superuser.com/questions/692797/front-panel-pins-not-identified-on-motherboard-acer-rs740dvf
Reviewed By:Jeffrey C.,10/17/2017 9:10:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock B250M Pro4 LGA 1151 Intel B250 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent board
Pros: - Good price
- Great features
Cons: - None
Other Thoughts: This is my first ASRock board and I have been very happy with it. Works very well with Ubuntu in my Plex media server / NAS.
Reviewed By:Nathan S.,10/17/2017 8:00:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Prime Z370-A LGA 1151 (300 Series) Intel Z370 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Broken LLC, tons of vdroop and Adaptive voltage sends over 1.45V
Pros: -Nice All-Around board
-Asus UEFI is clean and easy to OC
-M.2 built in heatsink
-cheaper than Strix line
Cons: -LLC is broken. LLC5 or LLC7 both have lots of vdroop. Known issue outlined by OC3D.net. To maintain 5Ghz on 8600K, I need about 1.28V, but I must set 1.34V in UEFI/BIOS to compensate for the Vdroop when on load.
-Adaptive voltage is broken as well. Voltage overshoot when using adaptive voltage for turbo, on boot was showing 1.45V going to CPU so I quickly shut it down and am currently on Manual voltage.
Other Thoughts: Fortunately Asus ROG forums have recognized the LLC issue, but this was made known to Asus well before launch. Check out OC3D.net's review on the strix line. The Prime-A is also affected. Awaiting on BIOS fix right now.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/17/2017 7:03:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI B250M BAZOOKA OPT BOOST LGA 1151 Intel B250 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Windows 10 pro installed and amazing speeds
but windows running with intel ssd !!!
still 2nd 3rd and 4th hdd running extremely fast
Cons: 1st and 5th SATA useless because of intel optane memory m-2 installed
Reviewed By:nazife t.,10/17/2017 5:54:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.