Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is my third one!
Pros: Simple to use, many features, and good sound quality. The built-in clip is a huge plus for when I'm working around the house.
Cons: The included ear buds are kind of cheap.
Other Thoughts: Very reliable. My first one is about 5 years old and still going strong. On rare occasions I have to reset it to get it to turn on. The micro SD slot allows you to increase the memory to 72 GB! I keep one in my truck, which I listen to instead of the radio, one on my night stand to help me get to sleep, and one to listen to while working around the house. It's easy to load it using Windows Media Player or Windows Explorer. Can be used as a portable hard drive. I use many SanDisk flash memory products and they have always been very reliable.
Reviewed By:Roy B.,4/23/2017 6:03:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > 8GB Bluetooth MP3 and Video Player in Black

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not recommended.
Pros: Cheap
Cons: The bluetooth doesn't recognize my headphone device.
When I connect to the imput a non bluetooth headphone, makes an strange sound even when is not playing music. Is a very strong chirp.
- The display of the mp3 is very slow, even when is empty.
Other Thoughts: Sending this item back.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/22/2017 5:43:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch 32GB Space Gray (6th Generation) NEWEST MODEL

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Avoid
Pros: None
Cons: If I could give it 0 eggs I would. Shoddy construction. Bought one brand spanking new from another vendor for a sweet 16 gift. Within a week the screen had stopped working. Sent it in and a week later the screen had detached. It takes about 3 weeks to get it service/replaced. Now the dang thing won't charge. Fed up, asking for a refund.
Other Thoughts: I've owned Apple computers back in the day, older models of Ipods and they were nice, quality construction and reliable. The Apple products from the past few of years have really gone down hill in quality. Other family members have had issues with iPones, iPods, iWatch and iPads. Apple needs to slow down on innovating and bring back the quality. I'll stick to Samsung.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/12/2017 3:38:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SODIAL > New Red 4GB USB 2.0 Mp3 Music Player With Fm Radio Function Voice Recorder

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worth the Wait
Pros: It took so long to arrive that I forgot about it, and it works! I mean because also it took a while to figure-out what activated the application. Changing the color in the display seemed more important in the functioning of the buttons. One of the buttons had to have a second function. The titling "button" also plunges down. I was after the radio. Great radio.
Cons: Display is a little tiny, but I'm old.
Other Thoughts: It took a long time to arrive. I can see how some one can get worried over that, but newegg "quality" must do some due diligence on sellers from around the world. Ah, either that or I was lucky.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,4/6/2017 7:00:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Eclipse > ECLIPSE ECLIPSE 2.8V PURPLE 2.8V Purple

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't do anything, computer can't read anything on it to find it!
Pros: If you play reloaded music, it sounds fairly good. And it is a nice metal body, not the flimsy plastic my other ones are.
Cons: 1) It won't recognize any cards - not even to reformat it. So if you have put music or audiobooks on a micro card, you can't play it. It will tell me card in or card out, but that is it.
2) no computer can read anything on it - I have tried 4, with Windows 7 and Windows 10. So you can't do anything with it through your computer to load anything on it. Video to show you how to load music says just connect the usb cable - that is where everything on the player stops working, and the computer can't do anything with it. If you can't open it, you can't do anything the video says.
3) says there a manual - there is not. Not in the box, not on the player.
4) tried the email address in the .txt - nothing
Other Thoughts: Nope, no referrals. if I can't do anything with it other than play the preloaded stuff - and I can't get help - it is going back
Reviewed By:Pamela B.,3/30/2017 5:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: Its an MP3 player that allows alternate folders and titles can be selected by name. Plus, its relatively easy to fast forward thru material.
Cons: There is no way to LOCK the device so that it is susceptible to accidental pocket compression and sometimes can be turned off or the track advances/resets.
Other Thoughts: It is a good substitute for the iPod Shuffle. I like the Shuffle, but there is no way to select a specific track and to my knowledge, folders cannot be created for different material.
Reviewed By:Stephen M.,3/27/2017 5:47:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46B 8GB .96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Blue)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Little Champ
Pros: Been using this for the past year and it has been a little champ! Keep it in the car for tunes and sometimes clip it on my hat while mowing. Battery lasts forever and it accepts a good size microSD card.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David L.,3/9/2017 12:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SANDISK SDMX26-008G-G46K 8GB 0.96" Clip Jam(TM) MP3 Players (Black)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Small size, great sound, easy to use. I love it.
Pros: - Title said it almost all.
- If you need a sofisticated chronometer, it as one. Don't ask why.
- Screen is easy to read.
Cons: - Doesn't clean the dishes
- Not free
Reviewed By:Thierry H.,3/5/2017 8:11:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Touch 5th Generation 16GB 32GB 64GB All Colors

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fast shipment from Tek Replay for a Apple iPod Touch 5th Generation 16GB
Pros: -shipped very fast
-device had a charge and was able to set up fast out of the box
-it came with ear buds and a cable
-very good condition
-exactly what I expected
-reasonable price, probably could have got one cheaper, but would have been through auction sites. I wanted to purchase from a dealer
Cons: -did not come with original box, but I honestly didn't expect that.
-did not come with a plug, it did come with a cable, just not the plug. Again, I didn't expect it to, and I think it said this in the listing.
Other Thoughts: -So far I would recommend this product and do business again with Tek Replay through newegg.
-Satisfied with this order
Reviewed By:Jennifer W.,3/2/2017 6:04:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > MACH SPEED > Eclipse 200SL 4GB MP3, MP4 Digital Music, Video Player, Camera - Silver

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Twelve dollars you spend, twelve dollars worth you get
Pros: It was $12
It arrived in one piece
It played music for a little while.
Cons: Buttons were difficult to use and oftentimes non-responsive unless pressed repeatedly, and then that caused the poor operating capacity of the device to panic and mess up whatever you might have been trying to do.
The thing had a camera, but the picture quality was so low and the buttons so unresponsive that it was a genuine chore to use it.
Sound quality was acceptable at first, but I had it for about a day and a half before it started producing a massive amount of static over-top of any sound being played. I tried three different sets of earbuds and got the same result each time, and eventually through the thing in a dumpster.
Other Thoughts: You could probably get a more effective paperweight for less than $12.
Reviewed By:Treaded W.,2/24/2017 11:27:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.