Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill THOR V2 Gaming ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Supports up to E-ATX / XL-ATX, Comes With Four Fans - 1 x Front Red LED 230mm Fan, 1 x Top 230mm Fan, 1 x Side 230mm Fan, 1 x Rear 140mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Thor V2 is too heavy duty
Pros: Lots of room. Good cable routing. Lots of fans with a fan controller. Thick steel.
Cons: Too heavy duty. Too big for my desk. Weighs 56lbs loaded with 6 hard drives and a Noctua NH-D14 cooler. Bottom dust filter must be removed out the back, discouraging filter maintenance. Burnt up 750w power supply due to dirty filter.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to anyone who knows these caveats going in.
Reviewed By:Joseph S.,2/20/2017 12:38:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC D780-BK Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Awesome product, works well.
Pros: Fans a pretty silent, and easy to remove.
Dust trays easy to access and remove to clean.
Looks nice.
Easy cable management.
Cons: Fans are not very pretty.
Other Thoughts: Would Recommend, would buy again!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 12:19:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 Blackout Silent ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Simple and easy to handle even for a first timer
Pros: - Super Sleek Design
- Lots of room to work with
- Side Panels come off easily, along with the optical drive bay and HDD bays
- All the Headers where will labeled and easy to understand
- Rearrange Potential
Cons: - The HDD LCD is kinda blended in with the power LCD not that you need to look at it 24/7
- The back panel can be tricky to get back on it does not have the same slide dohicky as front it'll take you a few attempts then its second nature
- Not dishwasher but okay not what I paid for.
Other Thoughts: Yes
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 11:51:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define S Black Window Silent ATX Midtower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case!
Pros: Cable management is a breeze (only used 2 zip ties), large case with many options to mount additional components, and fairly quiet as well.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:David D.,2/20/2017 11:47:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC D780-BK Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case - But Get New Fans.
Pros: Full case so it's nice and roomy. makes for good air flow.
Fan controller is a plus.
Window on the side is large and really pretty to see all of my work inside the beast.
Cons: Fans are LOUD when they're on high. I think some Corsair replacement fans will do the trick though, as well as make for even better cooling.
Reviewed By:Jeffrey Greene,2/20/2017 11:33:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC J180-BL Black Dual USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 2 x Fans (1 x 120mm Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x rear)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good for what you pay for.
Pros: Simple, clean design
glass window
space for multiple fans
magnetic dust guard on top
fits an evo 212 cooler
Cons: none really
Other Thoughts: I got this case on sale and it worked out well. Cable management can be a little challenging, however for what you pay it was worth it
Reviewed By:Samuel S.,2/20/2017 11:29:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC VT380-BK Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 3 x Fans (2 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm Blue LED Fan x rear)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not take the top off
Pros: good price
Cons: i took the top off to mount a case fan an the power buttons wires were torn out and now i cannot power my computer on
it feels cheep
Other Thoughts: would not recommend
Reviewed By:John L.,2/20/2017 10:40:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Three Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing case
Pros: I have had this case 7 years now. Has never failed on me. The front panel is kinda jacked up due to plugging things in and my knee hitting the wires(which is my own fault). Plenty of space to upgrade. Power/reset works great. Best part the stock fans it comes with, still working to this day! Although, 1 is finally dying(only works on high), but they are not loud at all, IMO. Great air filter for the intake in front, which is removable and able to be clean easily. Swinging door on front makes ease for fan installation/maint. or changing hard drives. Wire management is good. Very smooth surfaces. Steel case makes it near impossible to cause static while working on it inside(your always grounding yourself touching it).
Cons: None that I have ran into.
Other Thoughts: I've only been using 2 fans these last 7 years. Using top 140mm as I take and back 120mm as exhaust. With heat sink and 2 fans on GPU it always ran cool and never had a heat issue. I'm actually filling all the fan spots with LED fans to give this case a "newer" look. And boy does it look amazing. 4 120mm blue and 1 140mm red. Perfect!

3 smokers in house, so I clean it every 3 months with an air compressor. Dust likes to hide is wire nooks on sides.

Wire management was very hectic at first. But once you learn how to use the nooks on the side, it becomes very easy.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/20/2017 10:26:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > APEVIA CORP. > APEVIA X-QPACK3-PK Pink SECC Micro ATX Cube Case Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy to build into, definitely worth a look.
Pros: -Easy to build in
-Great airflow
-Wide compatibility. Don't think of any part that wouldn't fit.
Cons: -working with top fan is a bit of a toughie
-few cable management options
-limited radiator support
Other Thoughts: This case is an amazing basic case if you don't need many bells and whistles. Was able to drop in my old system for my partner's use (she really wanted a pink case) with no problems at all. Would definitely recommend this case if you need something pink.
Reviewed By:Ricardo J.,2/20/2017 10:24:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Core 1000 Black MATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good case. Recommended for a cheap build.
Pros: -EXTREMELY cost effective
-Solid build quality
-Great size (portable)
-Aesthetically pleasing + minimalist design
Cons: -No cable management options (**read below)
-Somewhat bad airflow. Only one fan is included.
Other Thoughts: I was very happy with this purchase for my first computer build a few years ago. It fit all my components (big GPU, etc) and was easy to transport and move around. Solidly built! I think I picked it up on sale for under $40, which is phenomenal. It's been my old reliable for almost 4 years!

**Cable management was very bad. Has virtually no cable routing options and I had to do some ghetto stuff to make it less of a mess inside.
HOWEVER the extra drive bays will allow you to shove some cables and rig up some solutions. With a little bit of elbow grease cable management is definitely possible.

ONLY ONE FAN INCLUDED. My rig ran really hot (GPU went to around 83 celcius when gaming at first) before I improved airflow by adding another fan. Keep in mind I have an FX6300 and MSI Twin Frozr 270x. After cleaning up the cables and adding a fan, the thing is fine. I'd recommend doing so as well.
Reviewed By:Matt M.,2/20/2017 10:03:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.