Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define S Black Silent ATX Midtower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Lovely, Spacious, Minimal Design
Pros: - Has no side window, which massively reduces the amount of heat passing into the case if side is facing a room/office window and is great for me because my focus is not on accenting with RGB.
- Minimalistic design. Don't want or need a case with aggressive designs or creases, following trends that will look outdated in just a year or two.
- Spacious interior if storage space is not an issue.
- 3 pass-throughs for routing cables.
- Case comes with its own velcro straps! Nice and convenient.
- Room for additional front and top mounted fans if desired.
- Room for a single side fan, one bottom mounted fan.
- Dust filters galore! One covering the entire front where all front case fans can go, one for the single side fan slot as well as one covering the bottom where the PSU and bottom mounted fans go.
- Features sound deadening on both left and right side panels.
Cons: - The front of the case, with the front panel removed, reveals a dust filter that covers the front intake fan area. To the right of that there are round holes all up and down the case, which don't have a filter covering them, and dust can enter the case through those holes.
- The bottom of the case, where I believe additional drive bays can be mounted, those mounting holes are large enough for dust to meander in.

Because of these two flaws, the case loses two eggs. A case that aims to be silent should also focus on reducing where dust can find itself into. As we all know, dust is the enemy and can cause a system to run hotter as it accumulates over time. Because of that, I don't feel like I bought as premium a product I was expecting. I'll have to put just that much more maintenance on dust cleaning and dust prevention. Quite pricey at $80! This case would have more value were it not for those two cons.
Reviewed By:Yunus U.,5/26/2017 4:51:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Node 202 Black Slim Profile Mini-ITX Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 mini my ass
Pros: none
Cons: massive af heavy af and just not a well thought-out design
Other Thoughts: size 1/5 weight 1/5 looks price 2/5
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 4:44:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Eclipse Series P400 PH-EC416P_AG Anthracite Grey Steel Side Window ATX Mid Tower Case with 10 Color RGB Downlight

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Phanteks Eclipse Series P400 PH-EC416P_AG Anthracite Grey Steel Side Window ATX Mid Tower Case with 10 Color RGB Downlight
Pros: Beautiful case, very spacious, great cable management, modern age design, looks black instead of gray to me. Black was more expensive than gray. :)
Cons: Color is Black, I suspect it was stuffed in the wrong box at the factory due to poor quality control.
Other Thoughts: Recommend this case and would buy another.
Reviewed By:Roger D.,5/26/2017 4:21:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > MasterBox 5 Black Mid-tower with Internal Configuration, Six Routing Cut-outs, Support Up to E-ATX, Nine SSD mount positions and Seven Expansion Slots by Cooler Master

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great value, especially on sale!
Pros: Looks
light weight
straight forward
cable management
Cons: Not the most solid feeling
funky standoffs
fan options
drive options
no extra case screws
EXPANSION SLOT SCREWS ARE VERY BAD
Other Thoughts: The biggest con to this case is that, unless you find an aftermarket drive bay, you probably are not going to get an optical drive in this thing... now days games do not come on CD, windows is on a thumb drive and most things are not disc, still annoying to me.

The EXPANSION SLOTS ARE TERRIBLE! The screws feel like they are being cross threaded every time, extremely tight, and the plates them selves do not hold in near the motherboard well at all. You get what you pay for.

Overall it is nice look to it, and it is sooooo easy to hide sloppy cable management. It takes very little effort. The window is fantastic on the side panel. It is a great looking case for the money. Nice to see some level of dust filtration at this price point.
Reviewed By:Maxim S.,5/26/2017 3:58:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Viper GX ATX-512WBR Black/Red Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gaming
Pros: This tower was Easy to put together
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: I so would recommend this tower to anyone that is going to build a Gaming Tower. It was so easy to put together
Reviewed By:Anthony B.,5/26/2017 12:50:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Altas ATX-295WBP Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 500W Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 power supply running strong after one year, do not use stock power cable
Pros: -nice case with rooms for many fans or water cooling radiator
-tooless hdd and cd options
-usb 3.0 and audio on front
-500w power
-somewhat has cable management options
Cons: -power cable provided was not rated for the 500w power supply
Other Thoughts: -many people are talking about the 500w power supply failing or melting the cable. i noticed the stock power cable was thin and getting really hot under gaming load, i threw it away and used one of my extra thicker power cables and the power supply has been running an overclocked computer for over a year
Reviewed By:Joey R.,5/26/2017 12:44:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > mean:it > meanit 5PM series - 5PM BLK - Tempered Glass Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Product!
Pros: This case has a great look!
The shroud hides the PSU well.
It has a solid weight so you don't have to worry about children knocking it over.
Removable filter everywhere make for easy dust removal.
Cons: The power button seems to only come in blue or atleast that's the color on my model which is the 5PM BLK.
The cable management in the back which is not visible seems a bit messy. Maybe a half inch more clearance in the back would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend this case. Sweet look! Great price! Just wish the power button was rgb controlled.
Reviewed By:damien s.,5/26/2017 12:33:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GENOME ROG Certified Edition PC Case with Integrated 360mm Liquid Cooling System and Aura RGB Lighting System

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This case is pretty nice
Pros: -integrated liquid cooling.
-items like PSU, SSD and most cables are easy to hid and makes the case worth having the clear side.
-Aura sync with ASUS ROG motherboard and video card makes everything just pop when you can control the individual LED items
Cons: My frame seems to have a small warp so it made things like mounting the motherboard more difficult than it should be.
The vertical GPU mount is a really nice feature that i did not feel comfortable using on my 1080ti. The card did not seem to lock into place properly and since my frame was slightly warped or bent it was difficult to mount it to the case. I tried to email Deepcool about my issues but did not get any response so just kind of dealing with my issues.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Aaron,
thanks for your purchase of GENOME ROG and such a detailed review here, sorry to hear about the inconvenience caused to you by the PCIE Cable if I understood right.
In case our support team did not successfully receive your email, would you leave message to DEEPCOOL Online via facebook, telling us your email address, then we can further check, trace and push the solution for you, your kindly trust is appreciated!
DEEPCOOL Support Team

Reviewed By:Aaron G.,5/26/2017 7:04:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill - Dual-Fan MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case - FBM-01

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Inexpensive and lightweight
Pros: +Cheap to buy! Holds lots of stuff!
Cons: -A little flimsy, and the front is glossy so it shows EVERY fingerprint.
-Only USB 2.0
Other Thoughts: MicroATX motherboard BARELY cleared the mounts for 5.25 drives.
GET A MODULAR POWER SUPPLY and thank me later.
Reviewed By:Ronald R.,5/26/2017 6:09:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Ranger-R8-G Black/Green USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 3 x Green Fans (1 x 140mm LED Fan x side, 1x120mm LED Fan x front, 1 x 120mm fan x rear) - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice case
Pros: everything is good with this case
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2017 1:31:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.