Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Free shipping & returns. Sign up for Newegg Premier for Canada
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Networking > 
Wireless Networking > 
Wireless Routers > 
Netgear Inc. > 
Item#: 9SIA4FT2604997

NETGEAR R6200 Wireless AC 1200 Dual Band Gigabit Wi-Fi Router IEEE 802.11 ac/b/g/n

  • Pin It
  • Email this page
ICON Loading...

Learn more about the Netgear Inc. R6200-100NAS

Quick Info

Warranty

  • Limited Warranty period (parts): 1 year
  • Limited Warranty period (labor): 1 year


Customer Reviews of the Netgear Inc. R6200-100NAS

Do you own this product? Write a Review

ICON Loading...

Filter Results

Go
  • Former Netgear Fan
  • 12/7/2014 2:51:04 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

1 out of 5 eggsHORRIBLE ROUTER

Pros: Features wise, the router has a lot of features.

Cons: WiFi has a lot of trouble staying connected and keeping the lag down.

Other Thoughts: I have had the router for a few months now and at first it was great. Everything seemed quick and worked well. A few months in, the router keeps dropping connection and has to be rebooted several times a day to maintain an internet connection. My devices constantly have trouble communicating with each other as well.

Manufacturer Response:

Hey FNF,

We are very sorry for the problems you've had with the R6200 and want to offer you advanced assistance right away. Please email us at newegg@netgear.com with a copy and paste of your review.

The standard NETGEAR warranty is as follows:

1 year hardware warranty
90 days phone support
Email support is valid for warranty support period

Thank you for being a loyal NETGEAR customer-- we want nothing else but to earn your business again.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 11/10/2014 3:33:03 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

5 out of 5 eggsgreat router

Pros: i love this router

Cons: i just would like to be able to put ddwrt in it if i wanted too

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • jacktoz
  • 10/30/2014 8:18:46 AM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

5 out of 5 eggsworks for me

Pros: Bought this at Staples on a whim to replace a WRT54G running dd-wrt. After a little setup time, I'm averaging 112mps on wired (Comcast Blast,) and 67mps wireless. I have to say I'm impressed.

Cons: None that I've seen.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Bill W
  • 9/25/2014 7:31:24 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDead Internet Port Workaround

Pros: Works as it's supposed to in my experience, only had some dropouts internet port died but didn't ever have to manually reset.

Cons: Didn't last long.

Other Thoughts: OK, this is an addendum to the other review from today as I can't edit it. I found a workaround for the dead WAN port by installing DD-WRT and reconfiguring one of the LAN ports as the WAN port so that it is again operable. If all this is over your head and you get no internet light on your modem OR if you plug your ethernet board into the "internet" (yellow) socket and the lights on your ethernet board don't light up, sell it on Fleabay. Someone else can still use it, or show you the workaround. Yay.

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • Coyote
  • 9/25/2014 4:00:39 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggsDied after 1.5 years

Pros: Good range and service, although quirky sometimes. Did what it should...for too short a time.

Cons: Didn't last nearly as long as it should.

Other Thoughts: After about 1.5 years, suddenly the router does not recognize ANYTHING plugged into the internet input. It's like this jack just dies, which renders the router useless if it has no internet input. I read another user whose Netgear router failed due to the same problem. Guess I'll try another brand as others have said Netgear quality has gone down the tubes recently.

Manufacturer Response:

Hello Coyote,

We are very sorry to hear about your recent troubles with the R6200. Have you tried browsing our forums to see if you can find anything helpful? You can also ask your own question about the R6200 specifically.
forum1.netgear.com

If there are any questions please do not forget to ask!

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 8/16/2014 1:12:53 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsno internet

Pros: looks good, nice interface

Cons: second router first DOA, now will not connect to internet, "easy set-up" no way, have to play with PC ip address, reboots , to much of my time for such a device. I have installed 12+ routers DSL and CABLE never this kind of problem

Manufacturer Response:

Hello there,

We are very sorry for the issues and ask that you contact our support team whenever you have an issue. They will give you the next step to take in order to get everything working properly.
support.netgear.com

Our goal is to earn your business again in the future.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 7/5/2014 11:30:50 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: more than 1 year
  • Verified Owner

2 out of 5 eggsWe don't need internet....

Pros: The connection over Ethernet is great. I's solid and performs well.

Cons: After owning this router for almost three years, I will have to lower my review from the previous review I've posted about this router. I bought this thinking I've made a good investment in an AC router. The first sign it gave me when it was going out was it would disconnect and restart every time I transfer files from my home server to my computer. Then it would happen over wireless. I was finding myself rebooting this router every day almost four times a day. The wireless would cut out and the router wouldn't even detect it was connected to the internet. I have had enough of this and this will likely be the last Netgear purchase I will make. I will be referring all my clients to a competing brand of router from now on. Netgear has gone down in quality in the past few years and it's disappointing. For the price I paid, I wish this would have lasted me at least half as long as the cheaper Netgear routers I have purchased in the past.

Manufacturer Response:

We apologize for the problems and ask that you consult our forums. You can find them at forum1.netgear.com.

If there are any other questions please let us know.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • N/A
  • 6/20/2014 12:35:50 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: less than 1 day
  • Verified Owner

3 out of 5 eggswrong product

Pros: it arrived quick

Cons: it was not the product that i ordered, like someone else stated I was shipped an older version with only 128 ram and 16 mb flash that does not support usb 3.

Other Thoughts: I cant comment on the product itself because i never i used it as soon as i seen it was not the product i paid for i contacted new egg and I am now in a rma situation. Not happy that that there sending out old product maybe hoping people wont notice not sure if it was an honest mistake by someone or if there trying to get away with something. Either way if you buy this product make sure it is the one advertised on the website.

Manufacturer Response:

Hi Anonymous,

We apologize that you were sent the incorrect product -- we assure you that Newegg will support you and be helpful in exchanging or returning the router. Please feel free to contact us at newegg@netgear.com if you have any further questions or if you need assistance after you receive the proper product.

Thanks for choosing NETGEAR!

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No

  • PK
  • 4/28/2014 6:30:20 PM
  • Tech Level: Somewhat High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year
  • Verified Owner

1 out of 5 eggsProduct has slowed down

Pros: Product is good but after 90 days internet speed slowed drastically down to 9 MBPS from 60 MBPS. Customer service was good and issued product replacement.

Cons: Product replacement is useless process. Company want me to ship the product first and wait forever and stay without service.
My request is to send us product like any company and we will ship you back.

Manufacturer Response:

Hi PK,

We're happy to help -- have you received your replacement yet? If you experience any problems with the replacement router, we'll be happy to help you directly. You can reach us with any concerns at newegg@netgear.com.

Regards,

NETGEAR Team

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

  • captclam
  • 2/24/2014 5:15:11 PM
  • Tech Level: High
  • Ownership: 1 month to 1 year

5 out of 5 eggsNETGEAR R6200 Wireless AC 1200

Pros: Absolutely amazing coverage. We have the device located on the far side, second floor, of our 3000 square foot home. I can still get a very good signal on the other side of the house, across a 15 foot walkway, and into our garage. Love the USB 3 port and the gig Ethernet ports let my TVs talk to each other and share movies at wicked fast speeds.

Cons: None at all

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No

ICON Loading...
  • As Low As $157.31
Select options below to continue.
Are you an E-Blast Insider?
Enter your email address to agree to receive promo codes from Newegg. You can unsubscribe at any time.
Subscribe Newegg e-Blast
Home
Home > 
Networking > 
Wireless Networking > 
Wireless Routers > 
Netgear Inc. > 
Item#: 9SIA4FT2604997
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.