Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Ion Gold Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Exceptional product at an unbelievable price.
Pros: Its size, display, price, performance and camera.
Customer service is exceptional. They will resolve to your expectations.
Cons: Feel like battery drains in short time.
Unnecessary and in appropriate permissions
A lot has to be improved on the software.
Reviewed By:Krishna D.,1/19/2017 9:42:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Pearl White - US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Honorable !? Nop Horrible
Pros: I bought my phone less than 90 days ago : The good.
Nice and shiny out of the box
The price
Dual Camera
bright screen
The fingerprint sensor is amazing !!! and its placement is great as well .
Cons: I am not a picky user but this phone have over promised and disappointed .
UI is trash ....
Gallery stopped working after 30+ days.
Lag is a big issue when you are on the phone and trying to read an email to someone.
GPS is on the highest setting for it to pickup my location.
when you are trying to select something and check it , that takes about 30 sec of trying for the phone to understand.
Try to delete multiple things and wait a min ...it just dose not do that .
Speakers dont work if they are covered , Also they are not loud enough .
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product at at all to anyone .
I would not buy this again.
Manufacturer Response:We're sorry you are experiencing issues with your Honor 8. Your device is covered by a 1-year manufacturer warranty and it sounds like there are some issues that may be resolved with proper troubleshooting. If you are interested, we would love to look into the errors you are experiencing. Our goal is to provide our users with the best smartphone experience available, you can contact us at 1-844-524-6667. [sv]

Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/19/2017 5:09:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Huawei Mate 9 Unlocked Smartphone with Dual Leica Camera (5.9" Space Gray, 64GB Storage 4GB RAM) US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Fast & Stable High End Smartphone!
Pros: Fastest Finger Security Unlock on the Market.
Battery Life is Phenomenal & Charges Unbelievable fast
The Processor on this phone is Extremely Fast
Good Cleaning/Locking System Built into Phone
1080 is more than enough resolution for a smartphone. Otherwise, battery life suffers.
Cons: Big & Flat, wider than most phones
Not easy to find good cases and tempered glass screen protectors for this phone. (And the ones that I ordered weren't very good.)
Manufacturer Response:Thanks for the review! The Mate 9 is our new flagship smartphone and it delivers powerful functionality at an amazing price. It's got a 2-day battery life, an incredibly vibrant display, and a Kirin 960 processor that and 4 GB of RAM to provide quick and seamless transitions. We have no doubt you will continue to enjoy your Huawei Mate 9! [sv]

Reviewed By:Gary L.,1/19/2017 1:04:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON Unlocked Smartphone, 32GB Storage 2GB RAM, 5.5" Blue Color (North America Warranty)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Battery gets hot, Wi-Fi is very unstable
Pros: - Nice Camera
- Nice Build quality
- Great Size
Cons: - Device gets uncomfortably hot with limited use (no gaming)
- Wi-Fi often 'freezes', the browser does not load pages, and google play does not download updates under both 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz networks. Other Android 5.1 powered devices work fine on the same network.

* Have done factory reset, but the problems remain the same
Other Thoughts: - Would recommend the camera
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/18/2017 8:49:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone, gorgeous screen and loud speakers!
Pros: -Gorgeous screen
-The speakers are fantastic (as always with music they'll be quite tinny, but I find them best for watching YouTube videos or TV shows)
-Solid and well built - no flex whatsoever and a great weight to it
-Perfectly acceptable Android skin from ZTE
-Fast, no sluggishness at all
Cons: -Mediocre camera when compared to other phones like the Galaxy S7 or iPhone. That said, in daylight you'll still get very usable shots and if you fiddle nighttime shots aren't so bad.
-Not a daily occurrence, but random reboots do occur for me. Probably 2-3 a week.
Other Thoughts: Didn't want to put this one in the cons because it's very specific, but for a number of months now Spotify will occasionally not play while the screen is locked/off. A restart fixes it, but it is a slight annoyance. Still deserves 5 eggs because it really is a wonderful phone, and I've never regretted buying it!
Reviewed By:Tyler T.,1/18/2017 2:15:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Red, 64GB Storage 4GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 a Great phone marred by strange issues
Pros: - fast
- lots of updates, it even got marshmallow android 6.1
- nice feel
- stable (when the sim is not falling out the slot).
Cons: - strange issues with sim cards per asus support it does not support press out sims it only support micro sims that are manufactured in that shape. So my ting sim tends to fall out. Asus says this is not a defect.
- reboots randomly on 4g had to disable 4g to make phone stable
- outside is slippery it falls out of the hand easily.
- the screen is huge finger tip magnet and shows off finger stains I have ot clean it allot.
Other Thoughts: it took me too long to find out the strangeness of the phone so I cant return it. The strange issues mean I cant suggest anyone buy from asus again.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Sam,

Thank you for choosing ASUS. We value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. The ZenFone 2 supports Micro SIM cards and is not recommend using a SIM card adapter. Have you tried contacting your network provider to exchange your existing SIM card for a Micro SIM card? For SIM card troubleshooting please see the following support page - http://www.asus.com/US/support/FAQ/1010441. If you are experiencing random reboot symptoms please also see the following support page - http://www.asus.com/us/support/FAQ/1011141/

If you have any questions or concerns with ASUS products please feel free to contact me at cl-frank@asus.com. Please include case # N170160239 as a reference.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Sam S.,1/17/2017 8:26:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG G5 RS988 32GB Titan Unlocked Smartphone, 4GB RAM 5.3" US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great phone but LG has effectively abandoned this model
Pros: The phone is fantastic, but there is a huge con (see below) that relegates this phone to a one egg rating.
Cons: LG has effectively abandoned this model of the G5. It is stuck on Android Marshmallow and will likely never see an update. I have tried to get a reply from LG on Twitter to no avail. Their customer supports reps (toll free number, chat) say that the phone will never receive an update to Nougat. Much worse though, this phone will never see a security patch. The last time the phone was updated with a security patch was July 2016. LG does not care about its customers.
Other Thoughts: There are phones of equal or better quality at this price that have not been abandoned by its manufacturer. Don't take a chance on this phone if you want Nougat or up to date security.
Reviewed By:Paul M.,1/17/2017 10:02:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black - US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great product but has lots of issues.
Pros: Affordable with lots of features.
Cons: I bought this phone on Dec 15, 2017. It used to restart every day. I thought it will be resolved when EMUI 5.0 update with Android N will be rolled out. However today on Jan 16, 2017 screen is dead. It shows the home screen for half of a second when I press power button and then it goes blank again. I've to go through the repairs under warranty now.
Other Thoughts: I wont recommend this product to any one since its not reliable. On 31st day of purchase its dead.
Manufacturer Response:We are sorry to hear that you have experienced issues with your Honor 8. We advise that if you experience another issue that is covered by the warranty to contact us again at our Honor support number at 1-844-524-6667 so we can further assist you. http://www.hihonor.com/us/limited-warranty/index.html (SP)

Reviewed By:VIRAL R.,1/16/2017 9:18:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > BLACKBERRY > BlackBerry PRIV STV100-1 32GB 4G LTE Black Unlocked GSM Slider Android Cell Phone 5.4" 3GB RAM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great phone
Pros: really nice built quality, and look great. love the curve glass edge. the phone runs smoothly so far but only had it for less then a week. battery life is the best of all the android phone I've owned so far
Cons: haven't see anything that could be consider a negative yet. if I have to pick 1 things, it would be a bit on the heavy side, but acceptable.
Reviewed By:Kerry W.,1/16/2017 1:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 3 (ZE552KL) 64GB 4G LTE Sapphire Black SIM Unlocked Cell phone 5.5" 4GB RAM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone, good price.
Pros: What can I say? I like it overall. Could be improved but great at the price point.
Cons: Don't like the fingerprint sensor location, poor access when phone is in a decent case, pretty useless to me. Would have also preferred not to have to choose between a second SIM or an SD Card, I use two SIMs so no SD Card option for me.
Reviewed By:Mirza M.,1/16/2017 1:30:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.