Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Sapphire Blue - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone for the price I paid on BF
Pros: Very reposonsive fingerprint sensor
Very nice looking and very smooth
Comes with 2 cases (in my case)
Comes with two set of cable/charger plus an adapter so USB-C is well covered
Cons: The phone could be a lot of shorted w/o those wasted spaces
Prefer plain Android but EMUI 4.1 is not too bad
Reviewed By:Hern C.,12/7/2016 4:04:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good phone for the price
Pros: I can't believe that people will buy iPhone for around 700 when they can buy this one for less than half
Cons: Q
Reviewed By:Kfir Melamed,12/7/2016 3:42:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > ASUS Zenfone 2 Unlocked Smart phone, 5.5" Red, 32GB Storage 4GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Concerned...
Pros: -Very Fast! Not that my old phone (Samsung Galaxy S5) was slow, but it was noticeable when it would reach the RAM limit, which was 2GB. This phone has 4GB so it's a bit snappier and haven't noticed any slowdown with multiple apps open.
-Crisp screen with color controls
-5MP front facing camera for better quality selfies
-5.5 inch screen
- Great performance for on the go gaming
-4GLTE (However sometimes it would switch to H or 3G for whatever reason, but it doesn't affect my music streaming or video streaming, even while downloading apps simultaneously.) Update: The signal has stabilized on the second day and my signal has been stable and fast while streaming music and driving all around town.
Cons: - UPDATE (12/7/2016) - A top portion of the screen seems to have developed a mind of it's own. The screen keeps thinking that it's being touched when it's not. It's VERY annoying. I have tried reboots and even a factory reset, that didn't do anything, which leads me to believe that it is a hardware defect. Pressing hard on the affected area of the top screen seems to have alleviated the problem for a bit but it does come back every so often. It's too late to return to NewEgg, but I'll reach out to Asus and see if they can replace my phone.

-Call clarity isn't very good, it sounds very tinny compared to my Galaxy S5 where the calls sounded very clear and the sound was full. The calls are consistent and don't drop,. Not sure if it has to do with the APN settings. I have T-Mobile
-No fingerprint reader
-Not waterproof or water resistant.
Other Thoughts: - UPDATE (12/7/2016) - A top portion of the screen seems to have developed a mind of it's own. The screen keeps thinking that it's being touched when it's not. It's VERY annoying. I have tried reboots and even a factory reset, that didn't do anything, which leads me to believe that it is a hardware defect. Pressing hard on the affected area of the top screen seems to have alleviated the problem for a bit but it does come back every so often. It's too late to return to NewEgg, but I'll reach out to Asus and see if they can replace my phone.

Despite some shortcomings, I absolutely love this phone; and for the price, it can't be beat! It performs like a $700 phone for only $219.99

Update: Been using it for 5 days now, with every day of use I just love it more and more. Again, a very smooth experience, snappy and fast, it performs and feels like premium $700+ dollar phone for a fraction of the price. It's been a pleasure to have.
Reviewed By:Jesse B.,12/7/2016 8:42:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Sapphire Blue - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The prefect Nexus replacement
Pros: Size, screen, performance, camera, battery life, build quality
Cons: So-so speaker quality
Other Thoughts: If you were a fan of Nexus phones in the past but you haven't found any decent substitutes on the market, here's your solution.

While the Honor 8 may not be a "pure" Android experience, Huawei's EMUI doesn't get in the way and has quite a few extra features.

Overall, this is a fantastic phone for the price (especially if you catch it on sale).
Manufacturer Response:The Honor 8 is one of our most popular smartphone devices on the market! The innovative bionic 12MP dual lenses of the Honor 8 are your eyes to the world. One lens allows for rich color and the other lens is monochrome to give your images more light and increased sharpness. Together they help you capture crisper, more detailed photos. The Honor 8 has enhanced hands-free support, including a high-sensitive microphone, Voice+ technology, and volume amplification features. Thanks for shopping Honor! (NS)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 9:15:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Pearl White - US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 In love with this phone
Pros: Best price for so many features
Easy to use
Good interface
Display and looks
Finger print scanner
Cons: Audio quality not so great.
LCD display not so great. Wish there is LED.
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend this product. Novel packaging and quality hardware. My first Android phone after being with iPhones for 8 years. I am very happy to choose this over galaxy and expensive 700$ phones. This phone does not compromise in any features compared to high end phones. Wish there is AMOLED display instead of LCD. Again for 265$ this is a good deal. EMU wrapper is very friendly and a lot similar to iOS. Don't usually write reviews but I am very impressed with how the flagship and mid range phones are evolving and are becoming highly competitive. Decent camera but do not have great zoom as it got a 12MP resolution. Pictures in day and low light mode look great but can't be compared with iPhone 6/ galaxy or Google pixel. At the same time they are not bad at all and the phone does a good job. Got a free gift box from Huawei with a selfie stick , case and headphones. Finger print scanner is very impressive and pretty fast.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the positive review on your Pearl White 32 GB Honor 8 smartphone! We love when customers are happy with their purchase. The Honor 8 has tons of new features including the fingerprint sensor, dual lens camera, wide aperture mode, professional mode, and dual ISP to enhance pictures in less than ideal light settings. We appreciate the feedback and enjoy your new device! (NS)

Reviewed By:Ravi A.,12/6/2016 6:29:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black - US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great all around phone!
Pros: - Gorgeous design
- Fingerprint reader mounted on the back as all should be
- Beautiful screen
- Excellent UI if you are coming from an iPhone
- I love that I can swipe down on the fingerprint reader to bring down the quick-toggle menu
- Very fast charging
Cons: - Slippery, slippery, slippery! A case is a MUST
- Fingerprint magnet, but I knew that when I bought it
- Notification light is not bright enough, and is only one colour (green)
- Unable to remove, or even relocate the Settings button from the pull-down menu
- The blue one wasn't on sale during Black Friday.
- Weak GPU, but if you don't play games it won't matter
Other Thoughts: This phone is supposed to be getting EMUI 5.0 with Android 7 in January, according to Huawei/Honor. We'll see how that goes. Overall it's a good phone, it feels twice as expensive as it is. Perfect for those of us who are on grandfathered data plans who have to buy phones outright. It's fast, very fast. The phone has very aggressive power management out of the box so you've got to fiddle with the settings (protected apps, etc.) otherwise you won't be getting your push notifications.
Can't recommend it enough even with a few little quirks. Pretty good device, and can't wait for the improvements brought on by EMUI 5.0.
Manufacturer Response:Thanks you for the detailed review. We're pleased to hear that you are overall very happy with the Honor 8. It's great hearing that you are fan of the 5.2-inch FHD display. With included color enhancement and dynamic pixel-level contrast adjustment, the 8 provides you with a excellent viewing experience. (DM)

Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/6/2016 3:40:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Dope!
Pros: The sound is one of the best i've heard from smartphones.
very fast response and has not frozen once.
camera is great even for up close.
No problem with texting , or phone calls.
fast internet .
feels good and looks luxurious.
screen is wonderful.
comes with small headphones that sound great.
Cons: Emojis are kind of boring
when you send a pic in a text the work "attachment" stays with next to the user name , which looks disorganized , perhaps the style and layout of the texting could be improved.
Making this product unique , allowing the play of youtube while doing another task would make this phone powerful.
no multitasking.
Other Thoughts: i would highly recommend this product even if you had a galaxy or iphone before. This phone is definitely up-to-par with the popular smartphone brands.
For the price it's fantastic!
Thanks new egg for the very fast shipping.
Reviewed By:A O.,12/6/2016 1:23:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black - US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent smartphone, punches well above its weight
Pros: Performance is very good; responsive with little lag.
Battery life is outstanding, better than my S6 with a similar cell.
Build quality and finish is excellent; as good as the big two.
EMUI is the least intrusive UI I've seen on Android outside of Google's own.
Everything about the phone feels premium.
Camera is good with lots of options
Cons: Automatic screen dimming works well, but in very low ambient light the floor is too low; it needs to be nudged up a bit. You can do this with the slider, so it's not a big deal, but it's the only minor annoyance I have.
Manufacturer Response:We appreciate the kind review on your Midnight Black Honor 8 smartphone! The Honor 8 is powered by an octa-core CPU @4x2.3GHz + 4x1.8GHz built on a 16nm architecture. 4GB of LPDDR4 RAM enables flawless multitasking and seamless gaming. The CPU chipset contains an i5 co-processor, which controls the Honor 8’s sensors and other features. The i5 co-processor works together with the Kirin 950 SoC chipset to increase processing speed, response time, and battery life. The Honor 8’s 5.2-inch FHD display with a 96% high color gamut (NTSC), color enhancement, and dynamic pixel-level contrast adjustment provides a better viewer experience, with vivid and crisp images that you have to see to believe. We understand your concerns with the auto-brightness and will look into adjusting it for the next software update. Thanks for choosing Honor! (NS)

Reviewed By:JAMES T.,12/6/2016 12:18:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG V20 US996 64GB Unlocked Smartphone (Unlocked, Titan) US Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Service
Pros: I'm sure this phone is great as was my Nexus 5X until it wasn't
Cons: Horrible service
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this or any LG Mobile product if you need to rely on it and their service at any point. I have had a 13 month old LG Nexus 5X in for a 7 day repair for 16 days now. I contacted their support after 8 days and was informed that they didn't have the parts to repair it and that someone would contact me within 48 hours about a possible refund. No one ever contacted me. I contact them again after 16 days and I am told the part is now in and I still have to wait longer for the repair to now happen. So here I am, 16 days with no phone and no real ETA on when I will either get mine back or some kind of reimbursement. So if you really want a LG mobile product I guess make sure you buy 2 so you can make it through their service should you ever have to use it.
Reviewed By:Jeremy C.,12/6/2016 11:23:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > LG Mobile > LG Google Nexus 5X 32GB Unlocked Smartphone Carbon Black International version No Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Their service is garbage
Pros: Phone is great until it isn't
Cons: Their service in every possible way
Other Thoughts: I have a Nexus 5x with the boot loop issue. Send it in for repair under warranty. They say it will take 7 days. After 10 days I see stories poping up about LG giving refunds to people with this issue because the parts aren't in stock. I contact them and they said someone will get back to me about a refund in 48 hours. Nothing.... Contact them again after 13 days and they say oh well we just got the part in so now you have to wait for us to fix it. So for some reason they thought it would be fine to just screw me around until they got the part they needed in. So I am now at 16 days and the only info I have is they are working on it you just have to wait. How long? No information....... Don't buy anything from this company that you have to rely on.
Reviewed By:Jeremy C.,12/6/2016 10:53:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.