Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 White 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 2 types, be aware
Pros: Phone has no issues. But received an international version
Cons: Be aware this phone comes in 2 versions, RM-995 for the USA, and RM-994 international. Though reseller refunded my money, I had no idea there were 2 versions when ordering. I ended up with the 994, the highest speeds I could get in metropolitan phoenix was 2g\edge. Worthless for me.

I would give the phone a 4.5, but considering the frustration and money to return, 2 stars. Be aware as which model is not specified for this item you may get either.

Unless you don't care which you get, avoid until newegg specifies which this item is.
Other Thoughts: First bad experience from newegg in over 10 years.
Reviewed By:vwest,4/6/2015 9:44:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Apple > Apple iPhone 5C Lime Green LTE Dual-Core 1.3GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Didn't buy yet
Pros: The iPhone itself is ok. $590 here but $450 direct from Apple unlocked. scam alert!
Cons: iPhone is good
Other Thoughts: This is basiclly to say this seller through newegg marks up the price $150. Want a good price go to Apple where it is unlocked for any carrier gsm fo $450
Reviewed By:unclebriz,3/7/2015 7:22:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > HTC America > HTC Windows Phone 8X Blue 3G 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.5GHz 8GB Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Phone
Pros: This phone is great. Solid build quality, good resolution display, superb camera quality, quick and responsive, and best of all tough as a brick. I owned this phone until I could no longer afford the plan and money was tight, so I sold the device, which I deeply regret. I could not have asked for a better phone than this.
Cons: Only two cons. 1) No Micro-SD Card slot, but many phones lack that now. 2) Lack of Apps for Windows Phone platform. I was able to get most of the apps I enjoy for Windows Phone, but many of the games are really below the bar.
Other Thoughts: If you want the vast apps found in iOS or Android, go with one of them. If you want a solid phone that does what you need and does it well, get this phone.
Reviewed By:Helo227,2/23/2015 11:16:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z1 HSPA+ (C6902) Black 3G Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 After careful consideration
Pros: Better battery life than most. Enough processing power to handle pretty much anything I throw at it. Big screen just makes that 1080p image just pop. Camera takes pictures good enough to read a book you photographed earlier but not quite good enough to see the fine details and patterns on a fruit fly. It has almost every single feature you could want in a phone and is definitely one of the most versatile on the market. Also, if you own any other Sony products like Playstatoin 3 or 4 an entire other world of cool stuff opens up that is just plain convenient.
Cons: Sometimes the camera crashes when activated from sleep mode but a mild amount of patience in unlocking the phone first, then opening the camera, solves this one issue.
Other Thoughts: Gonna buy another one in the Xperia line in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/7/2015 11:55:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S3 mini GT-i8190L/GT-i8190 White 3G Dual-Core 1.0GHz 8GB Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good buy at a fair price
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:N/A,1/6/2015 8:55:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't buy this phone
Pros: nice screen size
Cons: Bad headset jack input breaks easy
Software bugs, camera turns on automatically and interrupts your tasks
Slow video performance
Other Thoughts: Bad multimedia, bad ergonomics, bad phone
Reviewed By:Nio Lem,1/6/2015 8:28:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250 White 3G Dual-Core 1.2GHz 16GB Unlocked GSM Android Smart Phone w/ Android 4.0 / 5 MP Camera / NFC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great before it broke
Pros: When it worked, it was a great phone. Everything ran smoothly, clear display, good sound. etc. I have no complaints. I genuinely liked it.
Cons: I bought two of these exactly one year ago. The one my wife had was fine for the first 8 months. Then, it just died one day. Completely non-responsive. As for mine, it made it to the one year mark. For no apparent reason, it began and still is constantly rebooting itself. So it is functional, but effectively unuseable. I hope it is recoverable, but I'm starting to lose faith.
Other Thoughts: For an expensive phone, neither of the two I purchased here lasted longer than one year. That is quite disappointing.
Reviewed By:Kashlak,12/11/2014 12:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW!!!!
Pros: This phone is extremely fast. If you are looking for a large screen phone, this is the one! bigger and faster than the iPhone 6+ and it is very response for the touch screen. I use this for my mobile computer repair business and this is great for business owners.
Cons: the large screen does make it a little harder to find a case for the phone, but there are plenty out there. A couple of cases have built in 5000mAh battery.
Other Thoughts: Even though it is hard to find a case, it is not worth docking any eggs. This is the best phone I have ever used.
Reviewed By:yack_man01,12/9/2014 6:41:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 warranty not honored
Pros: great phone. Also own two xperia z1s. Z ultra size was perfect for my business. I was using the majority of the time with Square card reader. It was my go to device.
Cons: phone was purchased in July. Two weeks ago, it lost power in middle of the day. The phone was also very warm. Then, the phone would not boot up. Since it was still under warranty (1 year, stated in manual), I sent it to Laredo, TX service center for repairs. One week later, the phone was returned, unfixed, with message "mainboard failure, cannot be repaired". Contacted customer service again, and was told that there is nothing that can be done. No replacement. Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 2:11:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with ATT LTE
Pros: Screen, battery and it is Fast. LTE on ATT works great.
Cons: If you want 4G LTE there are some steps you must follow

You CAN NOT change the IMEI on your att account, ONLY THE SIM. If an ATT rep changes the IMEI to match the one on this phone LTE will not work.

What this means: you will have to do 1 of the 3 things

If you have a working LTE phone with micro sim card just pull it out of old phone and put it in this baby.

If you have a working LTE phone right now, and it does not already have a mircro sim card (meaning your phone uses full size or nano) only get a new micro SIM card DO NOT let the att rep even see the phone. :) Because if you let them change the IMEI on your account LTE will not work.

If you do not have an LTE phone now on ATT, you will need add a working andriod, windows or IOS phone on your account that supports LTE then change the the SIM card.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 10:39:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.