Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray
Pros: So far so good.
Phone has snappy performance with daily app use.
Pokemon go is flawless so far with no lag during transition screens
Wifi signal over 2.4 Ghz and 5 Ghz has been solid
MiFavor skin/stock android hasn't been an heavy as I had read about in reviews and the bloatware isn't too bad.
Battery has been solid since so far as well
Cons: As mentioned by others the camera in low light is decent but trails the true flagship phones that cost twice as much.
flash light chop gesture isn't quite as responsive
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/27/2016 8:37:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprisingly pleasing purchase
Pros: The value for the money is something that I was extremely surprised about. Right out of the box there is a screen protector and a case which is just superb. In addition a quick charger and a usb C wire are included. To top it all off a micro usb to usb C adapter is included which just made me so happy. The phone is well built and as of now there isn't a quality defect that I have been able to find, and trust me I've looked. The android version which is installed is snappy and very well balanced giving the phone a premium feel which I haven't felt in a phone for a long time. The camera is something that I absolutely love, features as voice activated trigger and multi-modes included slow motion make it just a pleasure to use.

And then there are the speakers, two of the best sounding speakers I have ever heard on a device of its size. They really make the phone come alive and shine.

Overall I am extremely happy with my purchase after a week of usage. Although I looked for a while before replacing my previous phone I am truly pleased with the outcome.
Cons: The only complain that I have about this phone is the lock screen notifications which are hidden behind a little bell icon which is on the top left of the screen and therefore makes it hard to reach for those lock screen notifications. Why is this annoying? Well, when you wish to change a track, or get to that preview message quickly it makes it slow and risky as you may drop the phone during one handed operation. However this is software and I am confident that this might not be a permanent issue as I noticed that most of the complains about this phone are precisely about this issue.
Other Thoughts: I would absolutely recommend this purchase as it is just as good as the new flagships from the big players if not better.
Reviewed By:jorge c.,9/24/2016 10:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Midnight Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Build, battery, size, speed, price, etc.
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Better than any Samsung product I've owned and the price is unbeatable. Hopefully huawei continues to make phones like this.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you so much for your positive feedback on the Honor 8! Don't forget to check out the "Capture smiles" mode within the camera. Just go to the settings within the camera app and enable "Capture smiles". The setting automatically takes a picture once a smile is detected. (ED)

Reviewed By:Derek,9/24/2016 7:05:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 An amazing phone for multimedia consumption
Pros: -Speakers are A1
-A large amount of storage pre-microSD use
-Beautiful screen
-Recent patch fixed an annoying bug
Cons: -A good case is a must; the phone itself is kinda slippery in the hand
-A better camera would have been nice, but I didn't get this phone for it's camera
Other Thoughts: -A definite 100% recommendation to anyone that listens to lots of music or watches lots of video
-A case with a kickstand makes the experience that much better
-This phone is also goood at recording teacher lectures if you're a college student. The files can be big, but a good microSD card takes care of that


I've had the Axon 7 for a good month or so and am totally satisfied with it both as a phone and as a media consumption device. The biggest gripe I ever had was that the Dolby equalizer would default to its "Music" setting when switching tracks [I set up a custom equalizer]. However, an update that came out in recent weeks took care of that. Whenever anyone asks about my phone, all I usually have to do is play the Dolby Atmos demo and they're sold. It's incredible
Reviewed By:Cameron B.,9/24/2016 10:51:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone with few things I like to change
Pros: perfect build quality, best screen, almost it can me compared to note 7. Sound, speakers no phone can beat it ,amazing packaging, no junkware softwares. only 2 and it can be disabled. iPhone to android guys can change the laucher to mifav and the look can be turned into iphone like.
Cons: headphone jack should be at the bottom. I hate it on the top because we put the phone face down in our pocket and now I have to do face up. annoying, power button should be on the right side. All three buttons power and volume buttons feel same in the pocket. iPhone and samsung got perfect button placement. softkeys should have been lit. Hard to see in dark.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this phone.. I am happy with this phone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/23/2016 7:45:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Apple > Apple iPhone 6s Plus 64GB 4G LTE Unlocked Cell Phone 5.5" 2GB RAM (Silver)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: This Product was very good and well designed for what I needed it for, Screen Quality is Excellent and for the price you pay for it it really helps increase gaming productivity and work productivity as in having that really big screen. Wonderfully designed as I do like the flashlight and all of the Camera features. It is Very much fast.
Cons: The only cons I have is the fact that you still have to reset the phone sometimes but its not a big problem because I already understand that it has to rest as well.
Other Thoughts: I would Recommend this product over older models of IPhone as well as looking to try something bigger.
If I had to buy this product again (Yes)- A second time is a must because this Technology is already far in advance you dont need the Iphone 7 even if the Iphone 7 is much better with more features the Iphone 6 is more than worth the cost.
Reviewed By:Thomas E.,9/22/2016 3:40:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Had Potential
Pros: Powerful, Feels/looks well built
Cons: Had to return after screen brightness began changing uncontrollably/flickering
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/22/2016 4:19:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Huawei - Honor 8 Dual Camera Unlocked Smartphone 32GB Pearl White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Combo
Pros: Excellent Combo deal.
-fast fingerprint unlock
-excellent battery life, I have 44% remaining after work when i get home
-Antutu score is 89967. Ranking at 18. It is no high not too low
Cons: -no optical stabilizer, terrible to shoot video
-i dont like huawei user interface
-Dont know when I will get andriod 7.0 update, it might be never
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your feedback! We understand your concerns about the stabilizer, video capabilities, and user interface and will forward your information to the product development team to further evaluate. In regards to the Android 7.0 update, please be patient as we are working on pushing out the new update to all our devices. We don't have a set date or time for that to happen, so follow us on our social media channels: @Honor_USA for more information. We are excited about the potential of the pending Android 7.0 update, and look forward to sharing more information once Google clarifies timing for general availability. We appreciate your patience. (NS)

Reviewed By:QingYan Z.,9/21/2016 7:33:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing phone
Pros: Solid construction (full metal jacket if you will) Don't feel like it's going to break the first time I drop it.
Stunning display, clear and smooth
FRONT SPEAKERS!!! Can't stress that enough. I'm so tired of having to cup my hand to listen to videos or watch movies to hear them... Sound quality is beyond amazing as well.
The toolkit app, a nice simple stock app that has a flashlight among other things and it's built into the drop down from the top of the screen so you don't have to open app just to use it.
Cons: Coming from a long line of Samshit disappointments I don't have any as of yet, but will update when/if I find any
Other Thoughts: A few things are backwards from Samshit, like the back button on the button is on the left not right.

I highly recommend this phone to anyone
Reviewed By:Joshua S.,9/21/2016 5:01:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > ZTE AXON 7 64GB 4G LTE Quartz Gray Dual SIM Unlocked Smartphone 5.5" 4GB RAM (North America Warranty)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great phone at a great price!
Pros: 1. The phone itself is very well built and feels sturdy & substantial in the hand.

2. The screen is fantastic. Almost on par with my S6, not quite as bright in direct sunlight, but no complaints.

3. No lag whatsoever no matter what I threw at it. There were some small hiccups here and there but that's expected.

4. Battery life for me was pretty good. I averaged 5 hours of SOT and about 1.5 days of usage.

5. Sound through earphones is awesome, Dolby ATOMS is really something. From reading the reviews, I would have thought the front facing speakers were a gift from above. In my experience they are good, but not as amazing as every reviewer made them to be. I still had trouble hearing people on speakerphone while driving in my (loud) car, even after setting the volume on max. Videos and movies are more enjoyable however.

6. Quick charge, usb type c, sd card slot, dual sim, etc - nice to have but not mandatory for me personally, but I know for many people sd card capability is a must.
Cons: 1. I really really tried to like the notification bell feature. I read many reviews on it and tried to convince myself that I would prefer a clean background rather than a myriad of notification boxes. In reality, however, the bell sucks. It's the worst when playing music, as I need to click it to access any lockscreen music controls. Also, just about for everything else, it gets in the way. I'm sure they will fix this in a software update.

2. The camera - I wasn't sure whether to put this in pro's or con's, but I found the camera to be not bad at all. In fact I would say it's on par with my S6. It is however, noticeably worse than my girlfriend's S7 camera, more so in bad lighting. From what I gather, many believe the camera hardware is there, but the software hinders it, and a software update in the future will improve the camera. I wouldn't hold my breath but who knows.

3. I had a few issues with connectivity, both wifi, cellular signal, and GPS. My wifi download/upload speeds were slower than my s6, but not noticeable in day to day use. My cell signal was also hovering around 2 bars while my s6 always had full bars. This isn't a good indicator, but my slower download speeds of apps and songs while on LTE were. Finally, I had a weird issues with GPS. For the most part it worked well, but I found it was never pointing in the right direction. I've heard downtown Toronto messes up GPS on a lot of phones so maybe that was what caused it. In Calgary, GPS works much better.

4. The notification light! - This isn't a big one, but I haven't noticed this in any review so I throw in my two cents. The notification light on this phone is TINY, most of the time I have to stare at the phone for 3-5 seconds to finally I see it. I don't consider myself to have bad eyesight. The only colors I've seen on it are red and green. Coming from a galaxy this is a pretty big disappointment, but not a deal breaker by any means.

5. Double tap on this phone is suuuuper finicky, I can only get it to work about 1/3 of the time. If you tap too fast it won't go, if you tap too slow it won't work. Again, not that big of a deal, but an annoyance.

6. The fingerprint reader is super fast.. when it works. For me, it works about 60% of the time on first try. I know others get better experiences than that. For me, it is very inconvenient to have it on that back. Most of the time, my phone is on my desk facing up. The only way to unlock it in this position is to put in my pattern.

7. The software is okay, but I definitely prefer stock android or even touch wiz on galaxy phones. Admittedly, many useless features on this phone can be turned off (see MiPop lol).
Other Thoughts: I ended up returning the phone but only for very personal reasons. It is a great phone overall with speaker quality that is blown out of proportion and with camera issues that are also blown out of proportion. The notification bell is a pain but I think it will be taken care of in the future. My reason for the return is that I ended up getting a brand new S7 for the same price, which is a superior phone to the axon 7 in every aspect apart from the speakers. That said, I still think it's a quality bargain and wouldn't hesitate to recommend if having the best camera is not that important to you. Realistically, the camera is perfectly adequate for most people, especially in good lighting.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/21/2016 12:50:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.