Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Free shipping & returns. Sign up for Newegg Premier for Canada
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Nexus GT-i9250 White 3G Dual-Core 1.2GHz 16GB Unlocked GSM Android Smart Phone w/ Android 4.0 / 5 MP Camera / NFC

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great before it broke
Pros: When it worked, it was a great phone. Everything ran smoothly, clear display, good sound. etc. I have no complaints. I genuinely liked it.
Cons: I bought two of these exactly one year ago. The one my wife had was fine for the first 8 months. Then, it just died one day. Completely non-responsive. As for mine, it made it to the one year mark. For no apparent reason, it began and still is constantly rebooting itself. So it is functional, but effectively unuseable. I hope it is recoverable, but I'm starting to lose faith.
Other Thoughts: For an expensive phone, neither of the two I purchased here lasted longer than one year. That is quite disappointing.
Reviewed By:Kashlak,12/11/2014 12:27:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 WOW!!!!
Pros: This phone is extremely fast. If you are looking for a large screen phone, this is the one! bigger and faster than the iPhone 6+ and it is very response for the touch screen. I use this for my mobile computer repair business and this is great for business owners.
Cons: the large screen does make it a little harder to find a case for the phone, but there are plenty out there. A couple of cases have built in 5000mAh battery.
Other Thoughts: Even though it is hard to find a case, it is not worth docking any eggs. This is the best phone I have ever used.
Reviewed By:yack_man01,12/9/2014 6:41:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 warranty not honored
Pros: great phone. Also own two xperia z1s. Z ultra size was perfect for my business. I was using the majority of the time with Square card reader. It was my go to device.
Cons: phone was purchased in July. Two weeks ago, it lost power in middle of the day. The phone was also very warm. Then, the phone would not boot up. Since it was still under warranty (1 year, stated in manual), I sent it to Laredo, TX service center for repairs. One week later, the phone was returned, unfixed, with message "mainboard failure, cannot be repaired". Contacted customer service again, and was told that there is nothing that can be done. No replacement. Nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/9/2014 2:11:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works with ATT LTE
Pros: Screen, battery and it is Fast. LTE on ATT works great.
Cons: If you want 4G LTE there are some steps you must follow

You CAN NOT change the IMEI on your att account, ONLY THE SIM. If an ATT rep changes the IMEI to match the one on this phone LTE will not work.

What this means: you will have to do 1 of the 3 things

If you have a working LTE phone with micro sim card just pull it out of old phone and put it in this baby.

If you have a working LTE phone right now, and it does not already have a mircro sim card (meaning your phone uses full size or nano) only get a new micro SIM card DO NOT let the att rep even see the phone. :) Because if you let them change the IMEI on your account LTE will not work.

If you do not have an LTE phone now on ATT, you will need add a working andriod, windows or IOS phone on your account that supports LTE then change the the SIM card.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 10:39:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 Black 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone for the Price
Pros: Smooth screen Transitions, Nice Display, Easy to view because of its size.
Cons: Would not mind if the screen was a bit higher quality.
Other Thoughts: I originally bought an unlocked Lumia 1320 from another website that was an International Version from Hong Kong. I was only able to get 2G reception on T-Mobile and 4G reception on Cricket Wireless (AT&T Network). With the Phone I got from Newegg, the Unlocked Latin America version of the phone I now get 4G LTE speed from Cricket Wireless and should also be able to get LTE speed on T-Mobile. I sold the first phone I purchased and replaced it with the unlocked version sold on Newegg and am so glad that I did. The internet connection on the Mobile network is So Much better. For under $300 I am very happy with this phone. I was considering the new IPhone 6 Plus but that phone is about $500 more!! The screen on this phone is not as sharp in appearance as my previous Lumia 925 but it is still very nice especially for the price point. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who wants a larger size phone at a reasonable price.
Reviewed By:Mark P,11/23/2014 10:17:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead
Pros: Pretty black brick.
Cons: DOA Will not power up, will not charge.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/18/2014 10:08:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great phone for the niche
Pros: this phone is a beast when it comes to specs. The screen is not only massive but is 1080p and amoled which helps the battery life. I have personally tested the water proofess and it works 100%. great battery life that can last me 1.5 days with heavy media consumption. the Sony apparently are a nice addition to android 4.4 soon to be 5.0 . great conversation starter. great build quality. camera has HDR.
Cons: below average speaker quality. would not pass a bend test. back of the phone scratches very easily. awkward to make and answer phonecalls with the size of it. the main camera doesn't have a flash.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/4/2014 7:59:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S II Skyrocket SGH-I727 White 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.5 GHz 16GB Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problem with charging
Pros: No pros
Cons: My phone is not getting charged .
Back is not exact fitt to phone.
Reviewed By:Sa,11/2/2014 12:20:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Below expectation
Pros: None.
Cons: Did not meet my expectation. Very low speaker sound, yellowish screen and very small fonts compared to the screen size. Worst smart phone I ever had and I had many.
Really surprised by the good reviews about this phone.
Reviewed By:me,10/26/2014 9:20:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glass cannon
Pros: This phone is awesome!

I can't stress enough how great it's big ol' 6.4" screen is. It's massive, and I wouldn't want it any other way. It's basically a tablet with phone capabilities.

The layout of the phone is great, and it feels solid, but also light in the hand.

The microphone picks up all sounds very well, and the speaker phone doesn't sound like garbage.

Video recordings are nice, and the ability to take pictures while recording video is cool.

Android 4.2, and the option to upgrade to Android 4.4 out of the box is nice (5.0 is coming soon).

The phone is very responsive, and has yet to show anything it lags with. Netflix playback is flawless over Wifi and LTE. Emulating PS1, N64, etc. works great.

Rooting it was very easy. The hardest steps were trying to understand the poorly written guides by XDA members.

The price was right at 1/2 the price of a Samsung Galaxy Note 4 or LG G3.
Cons: No Gorilla glass - not a big deal, but I prefer it over screen protectors and cases.
Other Thoughts: Some people said that their phone shattered "randomly" in their pockets. I think they are just putting their phone in their back pockets and forgetting that their rear end acts as a fulcrum on a nearly 8" long phone. Glass can break, but if you're not being stupid it wont.

For anyone trying to root this phone, this is the regular C6806 model, and is NOT the Google Play Edition (GPe) C6806. I spent a good amount of time trying to confirm this before rooting — as the GPe version's rooting steps can brick the standard C6806, and vice-versa.

Also, I recommend upgrading to Android 4.4 before attempting to root the device. I rooted on 4.2, and it prevented my upgrade through the official Sony update tool.

Another important note is to back up TA before unlocking your bootloader.
Reviewed By:Hideo Kuze,10/19/2014 8:39:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.