Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Silver (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-SR), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It is a good no brainer to buy
Pros: Quick . zen ui is better than any other I have used. less expensive that most unlocked phones with better specs.
Cons: wish it would have come with a screen protector and a stack of $20 bills. ya no what forget the screen protector.
Other Thoughts: I shopped for 2 weeks and compared all phones plans and specs out there. this is hands down the best buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 5:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Sony Mobile > Sony Ericsson Xperia neo V White 3G Unlocked GSM Android Phone w/ Android OS 2.3 / Wi-Fi / 3.7" Touchscreen / 5.0 MP Camera

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sony Ericsson Xperia neo v Android phone
Pros: I thoroughly enjoy this Experia Android phone. I have been shopping around for a protective cover/carrier. I have had no problems since i received this jewel.
Cons: None! I knew what i had when i bought this phone. A jewel!
Other Thoughts: I have had very good comments from others with newer Droid phones. I don't miss the speed. Thank you once again,
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2015 11:59:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Alcatel > ALCATEL ONETOUCH Fierce™ 2 unlocked

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great and cheap
Pros: its really worth it
Cons: u cant miss it
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 9:59:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Red (ZE551ML-23-4G64GN-RD), 5.5", Intel 2.3GHz, 4G Ram, 64GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bad Battery?
Pros: Everything about this phone is amazing. Once you change a few settings around it's excellent!
Cons: None, but bigger than i thought!
Other Thoughts: Not sure how some are saying bad battery... i swear this phone lasts me nearly two days from full charge! Truly amazing! (around 6pm second day it hits 5%) I use my phone for work (3-4 hours per day talk time in and out of car with wifi and BT) And send around 100-150 messages per day. And standard internet use and pdf and excel. Great phone
Reviewed By:Ali,8/31/2015 9:50:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Red (ZE551ML-23-4G64GN-RD), 5.5", Intel 2.3GHz, 4G Ram, 64GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't Buy It! Absolutely Disappointing!
Pros: So this is an addition to my first review which asus did nothing about......


-----Pros ... ? ....The phone has a great processing power and the red colors nice
Cons: ------Cons .... Everything else...... Battery life... No joke, 3 hours max, i purchased this phone 2-3 months ago and the battery life was great for the first month after that, it sucked, everything went down the drain. They said it was software... Well let talk software then.. 3 factory resets in the past month plus 2 asus updates, nothing fixed it, actually the last update was the worst... my phone doesnt even last till lunch ! WITH ULTRA POWER SAVING ON!!!... The GUI is a mimic. the camera does a fair job, but is not revolutionary what so ever, and the speaker has all stopped working properly,
Other Thoughts: If you like having a phone which dies every 3 hours, and you hate speaker phoned calls, and you hate taking pictures this is the phone for you!!!!------I wish i could get a total refund and my a samsung.....
Reviewed By:Steve,8/31/2015 7:18:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Silver (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-SR), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It's a nice phone
Pros: It's a nice phone, it has a nice expensive feel, and usually has good battery life and performance.
Cons: the Asus bloat ware is AWEFUL.

And occasionally the phone would hang due to the bloatware. Balanced or high performance modes helps the hanging, but...well there goes your batter.
Other Thoughts: Still a good deal for $200
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 7:22:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > Nokia > Nokia 106 Black Unlocked GSM Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A good option
Pros: It is a basic phone that gets the job done. Great battery life also
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: It can't get mms or access the internet, but that works just fine for basic uses
Reviewed By:N/A,8/30/2015 8:53:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Black (ZE551ML-18-2G16GN-BK), 5.5", Intel 1.8GHz, 2G Ram, 16GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A long way from the nexus
Pros: Alright, first off you can't beat the price considering the specs. A nice big screen, dual SIM option, expandable memory, and a half decent processor.
This phone is fairly customizable like any android and looks fairly sleek
Cons: I have had this phone since June of 2015 and it replaced my Google nexus 5. I found the software to be more malware than anything, useless batteryapps that when malfunctions cause your phone to trickle charge when its at 20%. Its pretty difficult to configure compared to the nexus. The keyboard ASUS loaded on the phone is one of the worst I have experienced because the settings button is right beside the symbol button and it makes it a pain to type. The phone designs is average, the backing is way too slippery and feels cheap. The gorilla glass screen broke about one month after purchase but hey that happens. The headphone jack went after 2 months. The touch screen although nice and big has given me nothing but trouble. The feedback on the screen is hit or miss. Apps like to close for no reason or freeze. I cannot count the times this phone has frozen on me. The camera is ok but incomparable to the flagship phones on the market.
Other Thoughts: Although I may have gotten a lemon, I would not recommend this phone to anyone who has the money to afford something better. I think ASUS has a long way to come on the zenphone and cut too many corners to keep the cost down. The phone would be much better if it ran pure android and was built better than a bag of potato chips.If you insist on getting this phone please buy the warranty (I didn't because I do not have a history of breaking my phone) also don't run the stock apps like mail and sms they are terrible and could have been designed much better. Overall you get what you pay for. Asus you disappointed me and ill probably go back to Samsung or LG.
Reviewed By:Balfor,8/29/2015 3:40:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Silver (ZE551ML-23-4G64GN-SR), 5.5", Intel 2.3GHz, 4G Ram, 64GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Zenfone 2 4gb version
Pros: Unlocked phone was easy to connect to my present carrier. Be aware you need a micro sim which I did not immediately have. But all is well now. Many reviewers complained about start button. Well, you only need to press it once to turn it on and once to turn it off. Not a problem. Also complaints about screen quality and camera. For average users this is not a problem either. Quite adequate compared to a few years ago. I also did not find bloatware to be a problem either. If you don't use it, just don't click on it. Wonderful phone for a great price compared to hi-line models. Packs a good punch.
Cons: so far none that matter
Other Thoughts: This phone holds its own with the higher price phones. Why pay twice the price for most of the same features. Nothing you really need is missing. Shipping was fast and free too!
Reviewed By:Serminator,8/26/2015 1:54:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 - Silver (ZE551ML-23-4G64GN-SR), 5.5", Intel 2.3GHz, 4G Ram, 64GB Storage, North America Warranty

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Disaster of a Warranty
Pros: Inexpensive, large screen, good resolution, good processor and lots of memory.
Cons: Died 3 month later - home buttons are not responding. Screen not too bright. Warranty by Manufacturer - $25.00 fee - "great warranty, ASUS". It has been a week of back and force emails with no results.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Vladimir,

Thank you for choosing ASUS products. We value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. Please note the $25.00 fee is to process an advance replacement. There is no cost to send in for regular warranty service. In regards to the home buttons, please ensure to update firmware to latest version. We also recommend performing a hardware reset including wipe cache partition, please see the following - http://www.asus.com/us/support/FAQ/1011956/

If the issue is hardware related and you would like to send in for warranty service please feel free to contact me direct at cl-frank@asus.com. Please incoude a link to this review when responding.

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:N/A,8/25/2015 8:44:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.