Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Great screen size and resolution, and the Windows OS 8.1 is very smooth.
Cons: Two of these phones have had the bright spot phenomenon. There is something wrong with these LCDs. Some people think it is the vibrator motor, others think it may be pressure sensitivity. This is a very real issue on the support boards.
Other Thoughts: This phone would be great if not for the bright spot issue. I have had two of these produce this problem. I have to assume it is the phone itself, as I have treated the second one like it was made of the finest crystal.
Reviewed By:PCHC,8/25/2014 3:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 Black 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful Phablet for the budget conscious.
Pros: Large, beautiful 6" 720p gorilla glass display. Excellent build quality. Nice upgrade from 4" Nokia Lumia 521. RM-995 version works on US T-Mobile 4G LTE. Upgraded to Windows 8.1 (Cortana not available yet).
Cons: 30 day warranty
Other Thoughts: This is basically a 1520 with a lesser quality camera.
Reviewed By:Will,8/24/2014 11:30:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Reach Tech (Xiamen) Co., Ltd. > 5.5" Unlocked Smartphone, Mini Phablet, AWS version, Build-in Dual SIM Dual Standby, 3G+2G, 8MP AF Camera+2MP Front Camera, Quad-core 1.2Ghz CPU, Android 4.1, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: Great price and good value, upgrade from my Samsung Galaxy S2. 4 processor good speed. Stick my TELUS sim in and work right the way, no mess around.
Cons: Cant turn my vibrate key touch off when texting. or not sure how yet. lol
Other Thoughts: Only had it for a few days, let see how things goes
Reviewed By:N/A,8/23/2014 3:01:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Reach Tech (Xiamen) Co., Ltd. > 5.5" Unlocked Smartphone, Mini Phablet, AWS version, Build-in Dual SIM Dual Standby, 3G+2G, 8MP AF Camera+2MP Front Camera, Quad-core 1.2Ghz CPU, Android 4.1, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice smartphone!
Pros: Large screen
Quick
Dual Sim Card
Works with Wind
Free screen protector
Price is very good
Expandible memory
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: It works well. Similar to a Samsung Galaxy. Has internet tethering. I highly recommend this phone.
Reviewed By:Stephen,8/22/2014 8:15:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Phone
Pros: Windows Phone 8.1
Great sound quality for calls and for media playback
Fast and responsive
Great Camera, picture quality and resolution are very good
1080p Display and large size
Qi Wireless charging
Battery life has been very good
Cons: Needs a higher amp output charger to charge at normal rate. A regular 1.5amp charger will charge it slower than the one included with the phone. However the battery life is really good so that has not given me any issues yet.
Other Thoughts: This is the best phone I have ever had, and I do have a Nexus 5 for my second line. However make sure you are aware of the size of the phone before buying. This is a fairly large phone, and I generally use it as a tablet for internet surfing, reading and editing documents, email, etc. If you are thinking of going jogging with a phone in your pocket, just get the Lumia 930 or other smaller phone. This is not a phone you want to put in your pants pockets.

I have had some trouble finding screen protector and case for it via regular retail outlets since the phone is still new in North America (or so it seems) but my Chinese friends helped me get my hands on a nice case and screen protector. I'm still waiting for my leather flip-cover case from China.

In my opinion 1080p screen resolution is good, but can't help but to wonder what it would be like with even a higher resolution display. Games and video look very nice on this screen.

The camera is also very impressive. It does not let you to take a 20mp photo (or I haven't figured out how yet). It saves a 5mp and a 16mp image (you can change in options which ones to save). However the focus and clarity of the pictures are so good that you can use it as a microscope when taking closeups.

When you get the phone first be prepared to do a bunch of updates and upgrade it to Windows Phone 8.1. It will take some time, but you won't regret it.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/21/2014 2:31:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 White 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Good battery life
Cons: In addition to my earlier review I just noticed that this phone does not turn off while being charged. If you turn it off while plugged in it turns back on again all by self.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/20/2014 11:36:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Reach Tech (Xiamen) Co., Ltd. > 5.5" Unlocked Smartphone, Mini Phablet, AWS version, Build-in Dual SIM Dual Standby, 3G+2G, 8MP AF Camera+2MP Front Camera, Quad-core 1.2Ghz CPU, Android 4.1, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Cell Phone
Pros: Bigger than a Samsung S5
2100 mAH battery
Android
Price
Works with Windmobile
Ability to use 2 SIM cards
Cons: Resolution is not HD but it's quite good.
Other Thoughts: It comes with a free screen protector. Standard micro USB charger. Easy to use.
Reviewed By:Stephen,8/19/2014 11:26:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy Note 3 N9000 32 GB Black 3G Quad-core 1.9 GHz Cortex-A15 & quad-core 1.3 GHz Cortex-A7 Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buyer Beware
Pros: Worked good while it worked.
Cons: After about 6 months of using it (purdchased 2/14/2014) the phone did not turn back on. After talking to Newegg support I was advised there is only a 30 day warranty on the device. I tried calling Samsung in the US but they could not help because the phone was INTERNATIONAL ( WAS NOT NOTIFIED OF THIS AT PURCHASE) so now if i want to have a battery replaced via manufacturer's warranty I would have to call internationally. Beware! If you are paying this amount of money on a phone just buy from somewhere local or directly from manufacturer its worth the extra ~$100.
Other Thoughts: My device was in an Otter box since the day I got it with no liquid damage. The battery just went bad but the warranty is a pain.
Reviewed By:Chris,8/19/2014 11:44:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Reach Tech (Xiamen) Co., Ltd. > 5.5" Unlocked Smartphone, Mini Phablet, AWS version, Build-in Dual SIM Dual Standby, 3G+2G, 8MP AF Camera+2MP Front Camera, Quad-core 1.2Ghz CPU, Android 4.1, White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Screen resolution is QHD 960x540
Pros: Big screen.
Cons: Screen resolution is QHD 960x540
Reviewed By:toysareforboys,8/17/2014 6:58:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 White 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -great phone for the price $265 on sale @ newegg

-perfect for using it as a gps with fully downloadable no data connection required maps, screen is bigger than most standalone gps units
Cons: -low on storage memory, system takes up to half out of the box, gotta buy a memory card

-ringtone isnt that loud at max volume

-one flaw is when you set it to ring and vibrate at the same time for some reason it only vibrates once and then just keeps on ringing without vibrating, very annoying

-usually when you buy an unlocked phone that doesnt belong to any carrier you can use it as a wifi hotspot right away but for some reason this one gave a message that said to contact att to set it up which means att will prob try to charge you extra for it. all unlocked phones i had before sony xperia z1 and samsung galaxy s 2 never did that. kind of disappointing because this is one of the main reasons i like to buy unlocked phones and not get them from the carrier
Other Thoughts: -this phone (color white) is the rm-995 version which supports 100% att and tmobile frequency bands for lte and 3g

-I believe this phone was originally meant to be sold in the Mexican and Colombian markets because there were some pamphlets in Spanish only that specifically mentioned those 2 countries
Reviewed By:nokia user,8/15/2014 6:17:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau