Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z Ultra LTE C6806 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's big
Pros: It's big, and you can see and read everything easily.
Cons: The walk man music player has terrible sound, and there aren't enough settings on the equalizer to fix the sound.
It's also big, shows smudges easily especially on the back glass cover.
Other Thoughts: For me it will work great.
Reviewed By:rwb,4/17/2014 4:32:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best smartphone I have ever owned
Pros: The Lumia 1520.3 includes all the feature that have been removed by AT&T on their original Lumia 1520.
- QI Wireless charging (AT&T version no wireless charging)
- Data Sense (not available)
- IPS LCD (AMOLED on AT&T version)
- 32GB (AT&T 16GB only)
And yes, it fully supports T-mobile and AT&T's 4G network.
Cons: - shipped configured in Spanish
- phone OS is 8.0 had to go through 3 update cycles to bring it up to WP 8.1
But none of these are real issues.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 3:27:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works on T-Mobile
Pros: Has AWS bands for HSPA/HSPA+, LTE bands for both T-Mobile and AT&T, plus all the regular 1520 goodness
Cons: Maybe too large, no WiFi calling on T-Mobile
Other Thoughts: The specs listed on Newegg for this phone are generally wrong. Contrary to what's listed, it does have Qi wireless recharging, 32GB and most importantly, AWS (1700/2100) bands for HSPA+/HSPA, which means that it works just fine on T-Mobile, even in those areas that haven't been "refarmed" to 1900 MHz.
Reviewed By:Dawn_B,4/16/2014 3:57:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1320 Black 4G LTE Dual-Core 1.7GHz Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 1320 RM-995 Latin
Pros: This is a RM-995 version, which works with AT&T and T-Mobile USA. Build quality is excellent, on par with all Nokia offerings. Fast and reliable with expandable storage. Camera is very good with outdoor photos and video. Expandable storage is bonus and the screen is fantastic. Overall I love this product for business and play. I wish the camera would be better though.
Cons: 8GB internal storage, no wireless charging and 5MP camera.
Other Thoughts: I ordered this product in the belief from Newegg that it would not support most US based bands. Their descriptions are wrong, this product, at least the black is the Latin American model which supports US Bands, IE the RM-995. They have made errors also with their 1520 adverts, which are not correct. Great Product overall
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 10:06:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works with t-mobile, 32 gb with QI
Pros: 32GB
Has wireless Qi charging
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This worked without issues on T-Mobile.
To my surprise, It came with 32GB memory, AT&T is selling 16GB. And it has Qi charging!
Very satisfied so far.

Make sure you will be ok with the size before buying.
Reviewed By:GKH,4/14/2014 9:22:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S3 16GB White 3G Unlocked Android GSM Smart Phone with S Voice / Smart Stay / Direct Call (i9300)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not sure the phone is actually manufactured by Samsung.
Pros: Galaxy S3 phone is great but I don't know this phone is actually manufactured by Samsung.
Cons: I bought the Galaxy S3, sold and ship by NewEgg, I was not able to register the product with Samsung. So I called Samsung and provided the model number and IMIE number. Samsung even don't recognize the number. Then I called NewEgg and the representative told it is sold and ship from NewEgg but from another vendor and provide vendor contact email. When I contacted the vendor, vendor told, “NOTHING TO WORRY”, but no further assistance to get the product requested with Samsung or the country of origin... Later I find many of the cool S3 cool features are not working in this phone. No way to get support from Samsung or NewEgg. I'm not sure this phone is actually manufactured by Samsung.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/11/2014 10:32:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Apple > Apple iPhone 5S ME306LL/A Silver 3G LTE Unlocked AT&T Cell Phone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice!
Pros: Perfect condition as what I was expected, factory sealed brand new. You can use this ATT unlock iPhone 5S in either ATT or T-Mobile's network, self tested.
Cons: So far so good.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/9/2014 10:16:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S4 I9500 (Unlocked) 16GB Black Mist 3G 5" Super AMOLED I9500

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Updated to KitKat last week
Pros: Hopefully KitKat will bring with it a bit more security. The 5 inch screen is a joy.
Cons: nonsense handwaving and other ridiculous features.
Other Thoughts: My company will not allow Android phones to access our intranet via VPN. Would much prefer to use the S4 than the unrestricted Iphone 5s i carry alongside the S4. I find it interesting that in spite of company access limitations, that a bunch of really bright PhD chemists and engineers are moving toward Android and Samsung at the largest chemical company in the USA.. It seems that Apple has adopted a bit of a Nokia mentality. The S4 is more like a computer and the Apple is more like a telephone.
Reviewed By:Robert s.,4/9/2014 9:43:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far good
Pros: Just received the item today in mail.
Still exploring

US LTE version
32GB
Wireless Charging
Cons: Heating on back right top -- Near to SIM and SD card slots.
Other Thoughts: This RM-938 version which supports US LTE band.
I put AT&T sim, it shows LTE icon.
Reviewed By:Kannan,4/8/2014 1:23:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Sony Mobile > Sony Xperia Z C6602 HSPA+ Black 4G Quad-Core 1.5GHz 16GB Unlocked Water Resistance Cell Phone U.S. Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone
Pros: I've owned the phone since it first came to US via Newegg, about 9 months. It's a great phone. I've tested the phone's waterproofing after 5 months. Didn't die. It continued to play Hulu under the water. Get pretty good WIFI (which is relative to it's antenna and DSP (digital signal processing) filtering.

I took off the plastic cover from factory and didn't bother to put on after market. It is fairly resistant to most scratches but will scratch. Better than Apple's screen as I have dropped it many times, even on concrete. Lucky me.
Cons: It does get warm while charging, but not enough that hot that the glass separates.

OS updates are slower than Samsung's phone releases. Perhaps due to testing and customization. Sony likes to do things their own way as I've read from my Vaio's website.
Other Thoughts: WIFI was said by another poster to not go through walls. No WIFI goes through walls. Signals bounce off walls. They scatter just as light does. It's an electro-magnetic wave like light is.

Also, ignoring the screen comment, it is WATER PROOF as it can be used below the water surface for up to (the guarantee) 30 minutes of less than 1 meter or 3 feet. That is what is stated. The conditions, no physical abuse to compromise the glass AND all dust covers are in good operable condition and sealed. I did have the concern as when the rubber seal will dry out but I imagine that is a product life thing that will not be honored but most likely beyond the manufacturer's warranty.

I intend to keep this phone for another 4 years at least because I plan on doing many things that involve water or sand at the beach. I feel comfortable with this phone.
Reviewed By:Chris,4/6/2014 1:57:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau