Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S7 Edge Unlocked Smart Phone, Dual Edge 5.5" AMOLED Display, Black Color, 32GB Storage 4GB RAM

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why would I buy from a carrier?
Pros: - Works perfectly with my AT&T service
- Works equally well with my friend's T-Mobile service
- Insanely fast and pretty darned good with battery life (for a modern smartphone)
- Wireless charging is amazing! How did I ever live without it?
- The display is unbelievable, even outdoors
- Water resistant, better than any other phone on the market right now
Cons: - Glass front and back are a fingerprint magnet. I spend so much time wiping the screen clean.
- Edge display can be a little sensitive but it isn't hard to get used to.
Other Thoughts: It does exactly what it claims. It's a SIM unlocked phone. It works perfectly with US GSM carriers (not Sprint or Verizon). This model uses the Exynos processor rather than the Snapdragon found in models you buy at the carrier stores. Benchmarks are comparable (if not slightly better) than the Snapdragon variant and battery life is a little better. Samsung Pay is not installed on this phone and I haven't found anywhere to download it. This isn't a big deal for me since I have never used it nor do I need to but if you're a Samsung Pay user you should know that you won't get it with this phone.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 5:42:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked GSM Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16GB Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I have zero complaints. Im in love with this phone. Ive heard it called a budget phone but I feel like it's a great choice for anyone looking for a smartphone. 200$ is quite a bit for a cell phon
Pros: great camera, excellent warranty service, convenient fingerprint activation, Sleek design, a very good price that's hard to match
Cons: the battery is not removable
Other Thoughts: My hands might be small but it is a large phone at times it's a little difficult to navigate. although it does have the option to use a one-handed UI, I haven't got used to it. I do suggest ordering a case to protect it.
Reviewed By:Livy,5/5/2016 5:47:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Nexus 6P 32 GB Aluminium LTE Unlocked Smartphone (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it
Pros: -stock android
-finger print sensor is fast
-Great weight to it
Cons: - aluminum seems to get scratches rather easy (extremely small, but noticeable if you like your items to be flawless all the time)
Other Thoughts: I would defiantly recommend this phone for people that love big phones.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 1:26:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Nexus 6P 32 GB Matte Gold LTE Unlocked Smartphone (North America Warranty)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value & Elegantly Designed
Pros: Large Screen + Incredible Resolution
Loud Stereo Speakers
Good Battery Life
Responsive Fingerprint Scanner
Stock Google Android 6.0 + No Bloatware
Easy Transfer Of Data From Previous Phone
Snapdragon 810 V2 Processor
Quality Build
Champagne Gold Finish
Camera Quality is good for Front & Back
USB-C type is easier to plug in
Fast Charging through wall charger
Cons: Volume Buttons + Power buttons are placed in the centre of the phone, I have to mount the phone on the upper portion with my car vent phone holder. Not a big deal but it is okay no problems while on the road.
Other Thoughts: Coming from an older LG Nexus 5 2013, this phone is much better in battery life & charging times are Quicker. The Snapdragon 810 V2 processor loads video, power/start ups & installing apps much faster than the Snapdragon 800 in the older Nexus 5. It is a worthy upgrade since the screen is absolutely gorgeous & you cannot see the pixels because they are so fine due to the Quad HD resolution.

Considering Apple sells a phone of similar size but double the price, this phone is an amazing deal. Plus the support from Google means the phone OS will be updated quickly & efficient. Hard to find fault with this phone as it is a solid build from Huawei.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for your detailed review, Ricky. We will forward this on to our product development team. They will certainly appreciate it as we are always on the lookout for new ways to improve upon our existing products. (AI)

Reviewed By:Ricky L.,5/4/2016 6:31:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Red, 64GB Storage 4GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Product but has some flaws
Pros: -Super responsive touch screen
-Clear audio,
-Fast LTE
-SD card
- 4GB of memory for great mutiltasking
Cons: -Not very durable, Screen scratches easily, and can not get wet at all!
-Non removable battery
Manufacturer Response:Hello Lynn,

Thank you for positive review of ASUS ZenFone 2. We value your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience. ASUS Customer Loyalty is dedicated to bringing resolution to all issues related to ASUS products. Its unfortunate to hear the screen scratched easily. To help protect we recommend obtaining genuine ASUS screen protector and ASUS bumper case. If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact me direct at cl-frank@asus.com

Sincerely,
Frank
ASUS Customer Loyalty

Reviewed By:Zachary W.,5/3/2016 4:06:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei > Nexus 6P 64GB Aluminium LTE Unlocked Smartphone (North America Warranty)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great phone except for the blue tooth.
Pros: I really like the phone. It's snappy great battery life and it fits my big hands. Finger scanner is great.
Cons: SD card support would be nice but not a big deal.
Blue tooth issues are however a deal breaker for me. If you want a phone that connects with you car this may not be the phone for you. It connects with my LG headset and works fine for the most part. I only had and issue once with the headset after about 2 hours of listing to an audible book. But when I connect to my cars radio I start having issues after about 5-10 minuets. Maybe 1 out of 10 times have I used it in my car and I got to were I was going with out issues (about 30 minuets max). The audio starts to pop, then after a few minuets more it starts to skip. Tried different apps and did a phone reset. Install just the audible app and had the same problem.
Other Thoughts: For me this would be a 5 egg phone if not for the blue tooth issues. I've been messing with it for about week now. I looked through several forums trying to find a solution but haven't had any luck. I did the RMA yesterday and well see if the new one works better. I'm not to optimistic that the new ones going to work any better because a lot of people on the forums have return this phone because of this and the new one had the same issue.
Manufacturer Response:Hello Jeff, we are sorry to hear about the issue you had regarding the Bluetooth in your car. Hopefully everything will get worked out with your RMA. We do appreciate your feedback and will forward it to our product team as we are always looking to improve. (DM)

Reviewed By:Jeff H.,5/3/2016 9:29:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked GSM Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16 GB Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic
Pros: Sleek, metal, great screen, solid camera, very good reception quality
Cons: No 5ghz band Wi-Fi
Other Thoughts: Really impressed with this phone. Get a good case that's grippy because the size is a little big. Everything else about the phone is top class. Fingerprint sensor works perfectly and fast.

Only thing that bugs me is no dual band Wi-Fi.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the positive review. Great to hear about what you love from the 5X and what you would like to see improved. Your feedback is much appreciated. (DM)

Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2016 4:54:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 Laser Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Silver, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow, great phone!
Pros: Really love this phone, I broke my Galaxy S5 and then bought a phony S6 from a crook. I got this phone and have spent several days learning all the features. I am getting used to the power button on the top and the volume buttons. Once I get used to them no big deal. When you think about it the back button should be on the left side. I have disabled many apps I wouldn't use and I don't notice any lagginess. The screen is great, phone quality is great, especially the sound on my end, much better than my S5. Love the replaceable battery and the existing battery lasts pretty long and I have been a power user for the last few days. For $187.00, plus shipping its a fabulous deal. I paid $200 total, but that price included this great USB Power block that works great for all my devices.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: For some reason, and maybe I did it by accident the phone ringer was set to 0, so I was missing calls at first. Easily solved that problem. Also, go to the sound settings and increase the levels, sound is then pretty loud. Disabling some apps is very simple and quick.
Reviewed By:John W.,5/2/2016 8:12:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus Zenfone 2 Laser Unlocked Smart Phone, 5.5" Silver, 32GB Storage 3GB RAM, US Warranty

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 better than expected
Pros: -ZenUI is nice
-All the specs and more that you'd need
-FM Radio is very nice did not expect it
-Flashlight is good
-Laser Ruler
-Great size, bigger than expected
-Looks really nice
-Fantastic Performance
-Removable battery
-Expandable storage
-GSM phone, no contract is always good
-Camera has lots of options and good quality
-Very cheap for what you get, fantastic deal
-Easy to use
-Good design in terms of how it fits in hand
-Many customization features
Cons: -Laser Ruler has very short distance
-Brightness has little difference between lowest and brightest
-Volume button placement is weird
-lots of useless preinstalled apps
-can get hot after even short periods of time but no hasnt caused any problems
Other Thoughts: Preloaded apps arent as much an issue as people say. Dont take up much storage and can be disabled.
Laser Ruler could have longer range, not very useful because of that, and getting accurate measurements will be difficult because, well its a phone hard to make sure you were in the right spot anyways.
Difficult to use with one hand because of size, even with the one hand use mode, but that comes with a 5.5in phone. Definitely a 2 hand phone, difficult to hold more upright with one hand without slipping your pinky under the bottom, highly recommend a grippy case.

Overall I would give a 4 because mainly of the brightness, preinstalled apps.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/29/2016 5:15:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked GSM Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16 GB Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent phone , great sound. Very elegant looking.
Pros: has FM radio. fingerprint sensor .
Cons: No wifi calling.
Manufacturer Response:Thank you for the 5 stars, your feedback is much appreciated. (DM)

Reviewed By:jimmy t.,4/29/2016 11:30:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.