Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Huawei Technologies Co., Ltd. > Nexus 6P 64 GB Matte Gold LTE Unlocked Smartphone

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Nexus Phone Yet!
Pros: Splendid design, Impeccable performance, all with only GOOGLE software and without the bloat ware that other manufacturers include. Screen quality is beautiful and It is extremely fast device. Must buy!!!
Fast charging from red to full within 2 hours or less.
Cons: - Pricing is kinda high for a Nexus Device.
- It is a pain trying to locate multiple USB male to USB TYPE C cables (one to leave at work & car)
Other Thoughts: I do like the Google devices and their flagship phone Nexus. No issues here.
I buy all my electronics through Newegg & they have a wonderful team who will assist me with any questions on all of their products they sell.
Reviewed By:William L.,2/10/2016 11:50:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty- 16 GB Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great features for the price
Pros: Fast. Nice screen. Fingerprint sensor is very quick and accurate and was very easy to set up, plus it supports several actions besides unlocking. The build feels pretty solid and it's small enough to fit in a pants pocket easily. Phone is unlocked so it's very easy to use it on a plethora of GSM networks. It's nice that it still has a nanoSD card slot. Battery life is great, even if you turn off some of the aggressive power-saving features built into the ROM.
Cons: The speakers aren't great, especially when you hold the phone in landscape (sound comes from only one side). The ad copy on Newegg says "Full SIM compatibility with support any combination of 4G cards in both SIM slots," but from what I've read one of those slots is limited to 2G if you have two cards at once (but still either slot can hold a 4G). No NFC or 802.11ac (which I don't need). EMUI isn't stock Android and doesn't look as nice; some of my pet peeves about it are that a) the power button long-press menu offers the option to change between sound, vibrate, and silent, but it toggles through those one at a time, requiring another long-press if you want to toggle it twice; and b) the notification drawer has all its notifications at the top, so it's not very usable until it comes all the way down (which takes a while if you ask me). And, finally, the adjustment of screen brightness to ambient light makes things a bit too dim sometimes, and I can't find a way to tweak it. 2GB seems like enough for me, but competing handsets now have 3 or more.
Other Thoughts: The pros outweigh the cons for me. I would definitely recommend this unless you're a die-hard fan of Galaxy Note, iPhone, Nexus, etc. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewed By:Eric C.,2/10/2016 8:58:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ZTE > Axon Pro by ZTE Unlocked GSM, 5.5", Qualcomm Snapdragon 810 2.0 GHz Octa-Core, 4GB Ram, 64GB Rom, 4K HD Recording, 4G/LTE, JBL E13 Headphones in package - Chromium Silver

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Go get something else.
Pros: - features
Cons: - The back cover became disfigure around the volume button and power button. While in the process of contacting customer service found out the physical mic stopped working too. Send for RMA repair and after few days the case became disfigured again!
Never had this kind problem with any other smart phone that I have used!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/10/2016 7:12:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16 GB Gold

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AWESOME .......
Pros: Excellent finger sensor ,better than samsung edge
Greata camera
As described everything fine,very happy.
Cons: Does not work with cdma,
Other Thoughts: Better than samsung S5 and Apple 5s
Can compare with any high end phone except screen pixel little low
Reviewed By:Hung L.,2/10/2016 4:01:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty- 16 GB Gray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than Samsung 6
Pros: Fast, Durable, good customization.
Cons: Nothing yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 2:38:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty- 16 GB Gray

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Shes a beauty
Pros: Coming from the note 3 this thing for 200 is amazing
Finger print scanner with scroll ability
Constant updates from honor
Feels great in the hand
People ask me about it
Me "hey man how much you spend on that galaxy" Guy "700"
Cons: Sure it has a little lag here and there but again its 200!
Other Thoughts: Camera is nice in the day but a little dark at night.
Reviewed By:Breck H.,2/9/2016 8:38:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16 GB Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very happy with my purchase
Pros: Great physical features for a $200 phone. Love the fingerprint sensor and the camera takes a good photo. I wasnt sure at first about the iOS knock off user interface, but it has grown on me.
Cons: Really would like to be able to have a stock android UI
2GB of RAM is not enough for having multiple apps open - I'm constantly shutting anything and everything that may be open.
No OTG. WHY!!!!! How will I play my emulators??
Also you cant use this phone to develop apps either.
Other Thoughts: Would really like to see an option to root the phone in the future. Or possibly have all the Android features unlocked in a later version of EMUI.
Other than the few issues, and many are due to the price point, this is a great phone. Simple and easy to use. Great screen with crisp colors and fine detail. Camera with a plethora of features and configurations. Solid design. Cant wait to see how it ages in the coming months.
Reviewed By:David C.,2/9/2016 6:44:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty - 16 GB Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 i am suprisingly very satisfied with this phone
Pros: I went from an Iphone 5 to this honor 5x, and I am still getting suprised by it. I play full size linux games on it, I even have debian jesse installed via a playstore app. With a bluetooth keyboard mouse this phone could be used like a moble desktop. I am having no problem setting the honor 5x up with all my email and calanders from apple to corporate. I used bluetooth to transfer all my contacts from the Iphone within a minute. The honor 5x provides everything I need for work, from calls, emails, reading pdf, to fast internet lookups. I love the large screen, I can barely get my hards around it. The battery lasts all day from use, but I went and shut off a lot of features from googles android spying. Some may say that there is a light and cheap feel to it, and I agree, but I like that about this phone.
Cons: The finger print reader doesn't seem to double as a mouse pad. At least I don't know how to make it act as one yet. Wouldn't that be sweet? Charging is slow compared to my old Iphone 5 when plugged into the wall outlet, but when plugged into say a laptop then charging is at a crawl. Huawei installed it's own themes replacing the default android icons and such. I am not sure if that is bad or not becuase this is my first android device. I feel like I would have wanted the original but I don't know. I do like how Huawei grouped googles icons into a folder for me, but I ended up placing all the icons out in the screen like I had on the Iphone 5 anyways. Keep it out of your back pocket or you might bend it with your rear end.
Other Thoughts: I cannot recomend this purchase enough. I am just so happy with this Huawei Honor 5x. If I broke it, I would buy another. I would definately recomend this to friends and family.
Reviewed By:ross d.,2/9/2016 5:43:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > ASUS > Asus ZenFone 2 Laser, 5.5" Silver Unlocked Smartphone, 3GB RAM, 16GB Storage, with Laser Auto Focus (ZE551KL-15-3G16GN-SR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is the best phone for the price. I am nothing but impressed. ASUS keep it up.
Pros: It's a computer on the go, does everything and fast.
Cons: Storage amounts
Reviewed By:Tim B.,2/8/2016 9:45:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Cell Phones - Unlocked > Honor > Honor 5X - Metal body, Fingerprint sensor, 5.5 Inch, 1080p FHD Display, 4G LTE, Unlocked Smartphone - USA Warranty- 16 GB Gray

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Update
Pros: Nice to look at, easy to set up.
Cons: Went to order a Cricket SIM, and have my current number transferred. I entered the IMEI and was told the phone was not compatible with the Cricket Network.

Called Honor support and was told to go to a Cricket store to get the problem resolved.

After further research on my own, I have found that this is a not uncommon problem with unlocked phones IMEI on the Cricket site.

I have ordered Criket SIM on-line (from a third party) and will update with the results of the installation.
Other Thoughts: Terribly disappointed with Honor support note being aware of a not uncommon issue.
Reviewed By:Lawrence S.,2/8/2016 4:14:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.