Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Reach Tech (Xiamen) Co., Ltd. > 5.5" Unlocked Smartphone, Mini Phablet, Build in 3G+2G Dual SIM Dual Standby, Qual Core 1.2 Ghz Processor, Android 4.1, 8MP AF Camera+2MP Front Camera, White

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: * Carrier Unlocked for all Canadians!
* Very Speedy 1.2GHz Quad Core Cortex A5
* IPS screen 540x960 resolution (ish), 240dpi
* light, solid construction
* Inexpensive
* MicroSD Card Slot (Important, upto 32GB)
Cons: * Adreno 203
* Plastic feel
* 4GB of ROM
* 838MB of RAM
* Missing LTE
Other Thoughts: I'm impressed with the device. Looks good, light, fits well even in my small hands.The closed competitor is the Moto G 8G, and carriers generally have it locked and starting @ $200. Missing LTE is actually quite acceptable, as value pay as you go carriers (SpeakOut, PetroCanada) already utilize Rogers only @ 3G. I am looking forward to finding out how the phone calling perfomance and battery life are.

Bonus case and nano & micro sim converters!

If any cons could be improved while keeping the price low can only make phones like this even better!!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2014 4:24:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S3 16GB White 3G Unlocked Android GSM Smart Phone with S Voice / Smart Stay / Direct Call (i9300)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Very bad fake phone
Pros: I owned this phone for almost 18 months and about two days the phone was dead for no reason. I did not drop and shake the phone and the phone always stopped at sumsung logo page. I took the phone to the local store and they could not fix it because it is not software issue. Later I called sumsung service department and was told this phone can not receive any repair service because it was brought into USA from China. It seems impossible to repair this phone at a fair cost. Don't by this piece of junk from newegg. I hope newegg will control the quality of the selling items.
Cons: A junk.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/14/2014 8:32:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best of the Best Lumia
Pros: ***HTC HD7, HTC 8X and Nokia Lumia 925*** - TMobile

Awesome Battery Life ~ 28 hours with MEGA usage
1080p screen simply AMAZING
Fast, fast and fast...did I mention it was FAST!
Finally a FLAGSHIP Windows Phone on T-Mobile
Lightening fast LTE, 4G and even 3G...gets H+ too;)
Cons: ZERO
Other Thoughts: You must like big phones...not hard to operate with one hand after some getting used to.
Reviewed By:Cheffie "G",7/9/2014 6:24:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awsome phone
Pros: This phone is unlocked and works flawless on AT&T. LTE speeds using Speedtest.net have a maximum of 38MBS in my area. The phone is thinner than my Nokia 920 and weighs about the same. Feels nice in the hand and the screen is bright even in direct sunlight.
Cons: The only con I have is that with polarized sunglasses on and viewing in landscape the screen turns a little bluish, but not bad.
Other Thoughts: The best Nokia phone made.
Reviewed By:Terry,6/29/2014 10:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 T-Mobile LTE
Pros: Outstanding hardware that is far superior to the Galaxy Note 3. Screen technology is outstanding. Phone works on T-Mobile USA LTE network and achieved approximately 30 MBPS down in good areas of LA according to speedtest.net. Recognized Sandisk Ultra micro SDXC UHS-I 128 GB card.
Cons: Phone arrived DOA. Used Nokia Software Recovery Tool to reload phone image. App support is dismal, and those that are available are handicapped compared to android counterparts. Had to manually configure APN settings to get to phone working with T-Mobile LTE, settings T-Mobile provided over the phone were incorrect, I took setting off of Galaxy Note 3 (T-Mobile Addition). After restore, OS is Windows 8.0, not 8.1.
Other Thoughts: Hard to believe Microsoft is playing catch up, but glad they partnered with Nokia. All that's needed is time for better apps.
Reviewed By:Silk,6/21/2014 9:35:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 T-Mobile DOES work...
Pros: The two previous negative reviews appear to be from the same moron. This model is the one which works with T-Mobile US. It's unlocked and has all the bands for T-Mobile 3G, 4G, LTE. 1520.3 = RM-938. My unit from Newegg was brand new, never been powered on. Call counter at 00:00:00. While this is an expensive toy, it is worth it to me. Best phone ever.
Cons: Most of these models suffer from some touch sensitivity. I turned mine down from high to normal, which helps.
Other Thoughts: This phone is incredible. The battery with normal usage lasts me 3 - 4 days. This is far better than my Nokia 925.
Reviewed By:Dade,6/20/2014 7:40:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not for t-mobile
Pros: The phone looks beautiful and the hardware in the phone is the best that you can buy on the market

newegg service is awesome! best place to buy a phone is form them.
Cons: does not work for t-mobile, best you will get and h service, i called t-mobile tec supprot to reset my connection to the towers and it did nothing.
Other Thoughts: i had the phone an hour and it broke, the screen became non responsive, i wish i could get a phone just like it that lasted longer.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2014 7:45:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > SAMSUNG > Samsung Galaxy S3 mini GT-i8190L/GT-i8190 White 3G Dual-Core 1.0GHz 8GB Unlocked Cell Phone

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Better with custom ROM
Pros: Have had for more than a year with the stock ROM, and it works fine. I used it with 3 different SIMs on 3 different continents, and have had no issues.
A few weeks ago I decided to root and put on a custom ROM from novafusion.pl...now I have an unofficial port of Cyanogenmod based on Android 4.4.3 long before Samsung finally gets around to releasing the official KitKat ROM. A few bugs in the nightly builds, but overall greatly improves the usability of the phone.
Cons: No NFC on this model (i8190L). Samsung says they will eventually upgrade to KitKat, but why wait when you can have Cyanogenmod right now?
Small screen not so great for surfing the web, so I just wifi tether my 8" tablet to the phone when I am not in a wifi hot spot.
Accessories not usually available at the mall kiosk like for the more popular models, but still readily available via internet.
I live and work in the 3rd world, so can't comment on the 4G speeds, but 3G has been just fine everywhere I've gone.
Other Thoughts: Can't say enough good about Cyanogenmod upgrade to get rid of the useless Samsung bloatware.
Reviewed By:Heisenberg,6/8/2014 7:19:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great phone
Pros: Fast
Interesting app store selections
Camera button on the side is very handy
High quality camera
Large, clear display
Cons: Nothing mega I have found, ringtones seem to revert back to basic sound for notifications if it rings too much.

Can't think of any other annoyances with the phone itself.
Other Thoughts: Applications through the store seem limited, hard to find decent free apps for Windows Phones, but that's not really related to the phone itself.
Reviewed By:Creego,6/7/2014 9:44:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Unlocked Cell Phones > Nokia > Nokia Lumia 1520.3 Black 3G 4G LTE Quad-Core 2.2GHz Unlocked Cell Phone (US LTE Bands)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 recieved broken phone
Pros: phone is beautiful looks great
Cons: had phone for an hour home button stopped working
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2014 6:29:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau