Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mixers > Hamilton Beach > Proctor Silex 62507 Easy Mix Hand Mixer Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adequate
Pros: Small.
Light.
Simple.
Effective.
Very inexpensive.
Easily fits into a kitchen drawer for storing.
Simple design uses a downward press of the thumb on the variable speed wheel, to release the two (40% undersized from standard) beaters from their sockets.
Easy to operate.
Better than hand mixing; and thorough mixing produces better results.
For my purposes, this is adequate. With no pun intended, it is very handy.
Cons: Smaller than standard, and resultantly, should not be relied on, to a good job with mixtures heavier than frosting for a cake. or pancake batter or something similar. Heavier loads cause it to get warm, and smell like something is burning. Otherwise it is adequate.
For heavier mixing jobs, a heavier mixer would be a better choice.
The power cord is of a stiff plastic.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/22/2015 10:48:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > Hamilton Beach > Hamilton Beach 62695V 6 Speed Hand Mixer White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 excellent mixer
Pros: heavier duty and more powerful than expected , I've had hand mixers in the past and this one is a beast compared to what I've had, no, it is not a stand mixer but should perform fine,power and rpm are both there, attachments are a little larger and better quality than most .
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: time will tell but would be shocked if it could not handle hand mixing, it's plenty strong enough to take it for quite awhile
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2015 9:42:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXMC Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Chrome

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wife loves this
Pros: Great Build, accessories, instructions
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Price on newegg has been consistently less than what we've seen in warehouse stores.. and was glad we were able to order with Newegg for convenience...
Reviewed By:joe_b,2/2/2015 11:57:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KHM7211QOB 7-Speed Hand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Would buy again.
Pros: Purchased on special for $39.99. Absolutely Love it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:BobInFla,1/22/2015 8:47:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > Hamilton Beach > Proctor Silex 62507 Easy Mix Hand Mixer Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great little mixer
Pros: Very cheap, got for only $5 after sale and promo code
Has held up very well against hours if not full days of use mixing drinks with ice
Cons: vent openings are on the bottom where fluids are most likely to enter and mess with the simple brush motor
Reviewed By:N/A,1/17/2015 6:36:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSM150PSCU Artisan Series 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer Contour Silver

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Product works great, can't get the manufacturer's rebate as newegg forgot the packing slip
Pros: Product is awesome. I researched this product and it is everything it is advertised to be.
Cons: This product was advertised with a newegg discount (which I received using the associated discount code) and a manufacturer's rebate. The rebate is contingent on using the packing slip from the seller. I'm typically wary of manufacturer's rebates as they are unreliable and take a long time. Due to my previous experience with newegg I decided to venture. The product came in excellent time as usual but no packing slip, come on guys!! Please email me a packing slip asap, I don't want to miss out on my $50!!
Other Thoughts: This is a great product and as long as the rebate issue is resolved in a timely manner I don't regret purchasing it from newegg.
This product has a lot of cool, additional (& expensive) attachments that can be purchased but is worth it just for the basic attachments that are included.
Reviewed By:DanTheMan,1/12/2015 9:17:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KHM7211QOB 7-Speed Hand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 KitchenAid KHM7211QOB 7-Speed Hand Mixer Onyx Black
Pros: Was in a brand new sealed box, mixer runs well on all speeds, came with bread hooks, looks nice,
Cons: Seems very light,speed switch somewhat confusing, takes a while to beat egg whites and get them stiff. This does not seem to be of the quality this manufacturer usually puts out.
Other Thoughts: Should have gone for the 9 speed model. At $39.95 not a bad deal.
Reviewed By:Lu,1/6/2015 11:37:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart HM-90S Power Advantage PLUS 9-Speed Hand Mixer with Storage Case White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome mixer
Pros: This mixer does everything I wanted and more! I love the storage case, so all my beaters and dough hooks are instantly available. No more searching through the junk drawer. It's easy to hold and control, even when mixing heavy cookie dough. I haven't tried bread yet,, but I'm looking forward to it!
Cons: I haven't found any cons yet, although I wish it could be hooked on the edge of a bowl.
Reviewed By:Sher,12/29/2014 10:39:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXER Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Empire Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Bought as a present for my sister. She is elated and has had no problems with the mixer. Great Price and as always NewEgg delivers as promised.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,12/23/2014 8:08:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSM85PBOB 4.5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mixer
Pros: Excellent mixer
Quiet
300W - enough power
Got an upgraded bowl for free
36% off
Cons: Nothing
Reviewed By:Stephen,12/16/2014 10:44:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.