Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mixers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart SM-55 5.5 Quart Stand Mixer White

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cuisinart SM-55 5.5 Quart Stand Mixer White
Pros: Great product
Cons: none (so far)
Reviewed By:N/A,3/17/2014 5:49:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSM150PSWH Artisan 325-Watt 5-Quart Stand Mixer (White)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid!
Pros: Solid, great product. New Egg's price was better than anyone else around, including top retailers. Made the woman very happy, who made me very happy. Totally smoothed over the money I spent on PC parts!
Cons: None really, its heavy.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/21/2014 5:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSM150PSER Artisan Series 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Here's the deal...
Pros: sale price + discount
Free Shipping (arrived the next day, WOW)
KA stand mixers have the best (home affordable) engine to do mixing, WITH ATTACHMENTS POSSIBLE
Variety of color choices
Attachments
You can finally whip them egg whites to a frosty/airy consistency.
Cons: Original price prior to being on sale for a limited time
The attachments aren't cheap either
Other Thoughts: A *NEW* 5 quart KA stand mixer for UNDER 300.00? Yeah good luck finding that elsewhere online or at a store. It sells for 300+ everywhere + TAX, unless in used condition.

BUT, if your going to fork out 240 (my discounted price) for a used KA and a NEW one costs about the same amount (with free shipping), which is the better deal here???

And once again, you can finally whip them egg whites to a frosty/air consistency.
Reviewed By:Patrick L,2/19/2014 12:40:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > Cuisinart > Cuisinart SM-55MBBC 5.5 Quart Stand-Mixer Stainless-Steel Mixing Bowl Silver

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Exactement comme l'original et très utile soit pour doubler une recette ou encore lorsqu'une recette demande deux préparations distinctes.
Aussi le prix chez Newegg est très intéressant et il faut profiter de l'occasion.
Cons: Aucune
Other Thoughts: De plus s'il arrive un accident et le bris d'un bol, il y a un 2e qui permet d'utiliser encore l'appareil.
Reviewed By:Gilandre71,2/16/2014 12:10:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KP26M1XBU 6-Quarts Professional 600 Series Stand Mixer Cobalt Blue

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Bogus refund, not happy
Pros: Good reputation, works well with an odd clicking sound under load. Nice speed adjustments and attachments, beautiful cobalt blue color.
Cons: Refund was rejected because KitchenAid said I purchased the product outside the offer date range. Offer date range was Nov. 23 - Dec. 26. I purchased it through Newegg on Dec. 9, 2013. Sent in all paperwork in a timely and accurate manner. Feeling totally scammed and tired of the rebate offers that take months and cause frustration following up on them. Come on Newegg, support your customers and stand up to your online partners or don't offer their products. You have a good reputation, keep it up and don't scam us with bogus offers.
Other Thoughts: Not happy with Newegg if they keep offering products and deals that don't pan out.
Reviewed By:Unhappy Texas chef,2/10/2014 2:21:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KP26M1XBU 6-Quarts Professional 600 Series Stand Mixer Cobalt Blue

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Excellent product. Exactly what expected and more. Has lots of power.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Daddy-O,12/29/2013 8:41:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25G0XER Professional 5 Plus Series Stand Mixer Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks great
Pros: Does what it's suppose to
Cons: None
Reviewed By:linedog,12/24/2013 10:16:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSM150PSER Artisan Series 5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mixer
Pros: I've known people who have had these mixers for 20 + years. Great product
Cons: Price. But quality isn't cheap.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/13/2013 4:55:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25G0XOB Professional 5 Plus Series Stand Mixer Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: You can hear the power of the motor. I also managed to snap a cheap plastic stirring spoon, so I learned that I should get a few of the silicon ones for this mixer
Cons: It seems to come with the Artisan accessories, though you can apparently order the pro-line ones
Other Thoughts: At first, I thought I had to adjust the bowl. It turns out that I had to push the bowl down to get it to catch the clip in the back.
Reviewed By:Joe,12/10/2013 3:21:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25G0XOB Professional 5 Plus Series Stand Mixer Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Greatest Home Mixer
Pros: -Heavy
-Sturdy bowl + lock
-Strong motor
-Easy to use
-3 attachments for a variety of uses
Cons: -Heavy
-I think it comes with the non-metal paddle and dough hook. I will invest in the all-metal ones soon.
Other Thoughts: I just ordered this a few days ago and will be getting it in soon. I'm quite excited. I have a lot of experience using this Kitchen Aid mixer in my days working in a kitchen. I've always wanted to get one for home, but it's always been quite expensive - to be honest, Newegg was the last place I thought I'd find it.

As far as the mixer goes, it's easily the most time-saving piece of equipment you could carry in a kitchen. I've made all types of breads with the dough hook attachment: I've made batters with the paddle, and my favorite to make with the whisk is whipped cream.

I had a friend who had the "Artisan" model as opposed to this "Professional" model. The Artisan has a swiveling head that tilts back so that you can remove the bowl from the little notches it has at the base. I hated the Artisan model. The swiveling head makes it impossible to move around. The bowl is kept in place by placing it into little notches and twisting it to lock - which is quite easy to miss, and quite easy to be unlocked by the machine itself (under heavy loads, of course). The Artisan's bowl, though the same size, also seemed to me more flimsy - though it could be that I was predisposed into thinking so because of my disliking of the mixer itself.

The professional - on the other hand - though heavy, is easy to move because all of its pieces are static. The bowl is removed by dropping the lever on the side and tilting the bowl out of the little locking notch. One typically has to remove the attachment in order to take out the bowl, but it's only a matter of lifting and twisting the attachment. The motor is surprisingly strong - plowing through thick dough with ease. The bowl is quite large and strong.

I can't say I've played with the over-head attachments at all though. I know it has potential for meat grinding and many others, but I've yet to use any. Now that I have a personal mixer, I may get into it.


Take it from an ex-chef, this mixer is a must have for the kitchen.
Reviewed By:Kevin,12/9/2013 8:31:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau