Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Free shipping & returns. Sign up for Newegg Premier for Canada
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KHM7211QOB 7-Speed Hand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Mixer but
Pros: Digital power settings, equipment bag, power cord that switches from side to side
Cons: This 7 speed mixer does not have alot of power, even when on the high speed setting. I can't imagine it having enough power to mix bread dough. It had a hard time mixing my home made carrot cake when all the ingredents were added.
Other Thoughts: I would have thought with it being a Kitchen Aid product, that it would have more power than it does! I was kinda shocked at this, espicalluy for the price!
Reviewed By:MarkoTX,11/23/2014 7:35:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXMC Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Chrome

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 4 eggs, for now.
Pros: Powerful (as advertised).
Thorough, meaning it reaches all parts of the bowl (as advertised).
Easy to clean (see below).
Cons: Takes up significant counter space (as advertised).
Motor grease is pungent (as mentioned in the user's manual).
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for. It's amazing now easy it is to clean though, especially after kneading dough. When I made dough previously, there would always be little bits stuck to the side of the bowl. With the mixer, it gathers all of this little bits into the main dough ball, meaning you get a virtually spotless bowl with a nice, smooth dough ball in the middle when you're done.

I only gave it 4 eggs because I have yet to formulate an opinion on its durability. I will update in the future (~year later).
Reviewed By:N/A,11/21/2014 6:05:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KFE5T Flex Edge Beater (for Artisan, Ultra Power, Classic, and Custom Stand Mixers)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KitchenAid KFE5T Flex Edge Beater
Pros: The perfect accessory for the KitchenAid 4.5 qt. tilt head mixer.
Cons: None, yet.
Other Thoughts: Be aware that there are different sizes of this beater for different size mixers.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 9:03:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > New Red Kitchenaid Stand Mixer Tilt 4.5-Quart ksm85pber Metal stainless steel bw

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 New Kitchenaid Mixer ksm85pber
Pros: Perfect size for the home. Has enough power to do most mixing chores but not too heavy for the Mrs. to lift. Red looks nice, too. She says she didn't want one, but brags about it now and how easy it is to use. Went on sale just in time for the holidays. Thank you, Newegg.
Cons: None, yet.
Other Thoughts: Buy the correct size flex edge beater as well. A must have.
If using an extension cord, be sure to use a 15 amp rated, grounded one. Also important, register on line for full warranty.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/17/2014 8:54:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXOB Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Questionable Packaging.
Pros: nice and big.
great price tag. (got it because of discount at time of purchase)
Cons: Dough Hook Attachment and Mixer are coated instead of stainless steel as depicted

- The dough hook has a big deep scratch/ chip on the enamel coating

-The mixer box was not taped at the bottom. when i lifted the mixer's box out of the newegg box, the mixer began to slide out.

- No splash guard as depicted

- there was lots of leftover grease smeared on the sides of the lift track.

- small sctratch on the unit itself.... annoying but i can ignore.
Other Thoughts: The unit looks great. I picked the unit up a month ago to save as a b-day gift for my SO. We're mainly bummed about the dough hook's coating being chipped... we dont plan to pay $15 to buy a new hook when we just opened up a "brand new" unit.

i stand by the 2 egg rating due to the packaging and annoyances. I have yet to test the unit out, will come back to review the unit once i get a replacement hook to test the unit out.
Reviewed By:Panda,11/12/2014 7:40:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXOB Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good.
Pros: Received well packaged item.
Great vendor.
Cons: So far none. Only time will tell
Reviewed By:wksoh,11/9/2014 10:16:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXOB Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For serious cooks only
Pros: HD motor, high torque
Not too noisy
HD attachments
Cons: None, if you think it is too big and heavy you should not have bought it.
Other Thoughts: This particular mixer went on sale at Newegg a few weeks ago for $219 free shipping. I've been waiting for the Pro 600 watt / 6 qt. model to go on sale, but I could not ignore this sale. It is a small step down, 5 qt. instead of 6 and the motor is 450 watt instead of 600. I decided to put it to the test on the inaugural use. I made a ground meat mixture for meatballs using this mixer. 2.5 lbs of ground chuck and 1.5 lb of ground pork along with all the add ins. I t filled the bowl to the top (practically) i used the paddle mixer attachment and to my pleasant surprise it handled the mix without showing any effort. Not one strain or groan. It mixed to ingredients (and there were many) perfectly within a 2 to 3 minute span. I did not have to scrape the bowl. The mixture came out of the bowl easily and the paddle was easily cleaned of the mixture. Wash up was a breeze.

This mixer is not light. It is a substantial piece of counter top equipment. Too big to leave on your counter top unless your surface area is huge. I have a portable SS food prep table I use for preparing beef jerky (one of my hobby's) so I have it on the top counter of that and plan to leave it right there next to my dehydrator. As the holidays approach I plan to roll that table closer to the kitchen as it will be used a lot.

I'm also making hints to the wife about attachments as Christmas is approaching.

I don't have anything negative to critique on this mixer. Short of a commercial mixer,this will do just fine. Thank You Newegg for making this mixer available at a fantastic price.
Reviewed By:BCS_R_COOL,11/9/2014 6:52:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KSM85PBSM 4.5-Quart Tilt-Head Stand Mixer Silver Metallic

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great price for this mixer
Pros: Purchased on sale for $175. That's the lowest I've ever seen this product. Works great, very sturdy.
Cons: The large screw that attaches optional accessories would not fit in the threads. Fortunately I had the correct size tap to fix the threads. Easy fix but maybe that's why the price was so low.
Reviewed By:Greg,11/9/2014 2:32:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXER Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Empire Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great addition
Pros: This was a gift for my wife who claims that a quality mixer was her most coveted kitchen appliance. After her old GE finally bit the dust and a small hand mixer died weeks later, I surprised her with this purchase. She loves it and reports that it works wonderfully. I like it because 1) it looks good and 2) gives me opportunities to purchase attachments to augment it's use and add little surprises to her kitchen tools.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:HammerMMI,10/20/2014 7:26:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Mixers > KitchenAid > KitchenAid KV25GOXOB Professional 450 Watt 5™ Plus Series 5 Quart Bowl-Lift Stand Mixer Onyx Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 KitchenAid 5QT Mixer
Pros: Very quick delivery, quick to set up and ready to use. As a chef I have used this mixer in many of my kitchens and know how strong and durable they are.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,10/19/2014 12:03:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.