Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja BL740 Metallic 72 oz. Jar Size Professional Blender and Single Serve 3 speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works very well, nothing to complain about.
Cons: Not that I can think of
Reviewed By:OLEG P.,10/16/2016 7:22:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died after 2 weeks
Pros: Great Price
Cons: After 2 weeks the blender stopped mixing. Either the blade or the motor connection broke. Either way, it started to spin faster and smoking. I will find out which one and update.
Other Thoughts: I would another unit instead because it is not worth the few dollars you save
Reviewed By:Gregory S.,10/11/2016 1:14:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Last exactly 30 days....
Pros: Was good while it lasted...
Cons: Had a weird electrical burning smell since day 1, yesterday I was using it and all of the sudden it just turned itself off and now will not turn back on at all. I went on to check the warranty and sure enough it was exactly 30 days, of course.
Other Thoughts: At the price I mean I cant complain all that much, it just is a bit disappointing.
Reviewed By:Blake B.,10/1/2016 10:27:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Sold and Shipped by Newegg, yet they don't seem to know what they are selling.... Item Number:N82E16896102188
Pros: its cheep, it blends and if you have room for them, now you have more little blending cups than one person could ever need...
Cons: FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Item Number:N82E16896102188 (is NOT a 4 speed blender) I've written about this previously and the response is to put me to work getting info for them. Hey guys the info is right here! The blender has NO SWITCH ANYWHERE so how would one change speeds IF IT HAD THEM. Figure it out people. Your selling a single speed blender and saying its a 4 speed. Period.
Other Thoughts: Sure. It works and was really cheap. But id also make them aware that its a one speed item.
Reviewed By:robert s.,9/14/2016 8:28:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Problem
Pros: Once I got it working it worked great
Cons: I don't know what happened but whoever you have doing the refurbishing dropped the ball on this one. When I received it I opened the box and cleaned all the cups and put the Ingredients for a drink in it, put on the lid and set it on the blender. I tried to turn it to start the motor it would not turn. I got my flashlight and looked to see what was wrong and saw that the switches were frozen with some kind of gunk. Luckily I used to work on small and large appliances so I took it apart and cleaned it then greased it with food grade silicone. Works just great. Whoever owned it first probably didn't tighten the lid tight enough and it leaked all over the switches and was not cleaned and when they used it the second time it didn't work so they must have sent it back as damaged.
Other Thoughts: This does not sour me on buying refurbished things, it was Probably just a mix-up at the refurbishing place.
Reviewed By:Richard D.,9/10/2016 2:35:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A lot quieter than the larger Farberware blender. Worked great for morning smoothies and evening margies on a 'girls' weekend trip!
Pros: quieter than the larger version
Cons: not as powerful as the larger version and takes longer to blend carrots and frozen strawberries.
Other Thoughts: might get another one at THIS price!
Reviewed By:Henschen A.,8/30/2016 8:46:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished and they still couldn't get it right!
Pros: The week it worked it did as good a job as my blender making smoothies.
The extra cups.
Doesn't take up much counter space.
Cons: Loud motor.
After a week it started to smoke and motor got even louder and now doesn't work.
Other Thoughts: I usually have good luck when I buy refurbished but not this time. Farberware doesn't know the meaning of refurbished.
Reviewed By:David K.,8/28/2016 4:01:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > FARBERWARE > FARBERWARE 104558 Black/Stainless Steel 17-Piece Rocket Blender, Stainless Steel 4 speeds

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good deal
Pros: I give it 5 stars not because is a good blender but for the price its a steal
Cons: made cheap
Reviewed By:Mark R.,8/15/2016 1:22:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja Operating BL660 Professional Blender with Single Serve

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Rather solid, and dependable blender!
Pros: Did a few sample recipes both from the Inspiration Guide as well as from some third-party blender cookbooks, and it does seem to do a rather accurate job. Made a mango salsa, and it did take a few pulses, but it does, for the most part, seem consistent. Also blended a chai latte smoothie, and that went well, and tasted like it should. All in all, rather decent blender.
Cons: Not AS powerful as a Vita-Mix 5200, but certainly was 1/3 of the price of one. Haven't had too many hiccups yet (bear in mind that I mainly did blends with the single serve cup, did not do anything with the big 72 oz. pitcher yet (updated review will come with that one soon)). All in all, good to make those smoothies, salsas, or simple soups in a hurry.
Other Thoughts: Would recommend this to those who are new to the art of gourmet blending and processing. Good beginner's appliance for sure, and nice brand to start off with.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,7/4/2016 12:26:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Blenders > Ninja > Ninja Operating BL660 Professional Blender with Single Serve

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 This model may not be your best choice!
Pros: It is very well made and has several safety features that all blenders should have. It cannot be started unless it is properly locked down. The blades are exceptionally sharp. It is powerful enough to make short work out of most any food you put into it. It chops very quickly. The mixing container is a very large 72 ounces so that large volumes can be mixed at one time. The bowel is microwave and dishwasher safe. It has two 16 ounce cups with lids for single serving items. It has 4 rubber feet to hold it securely on the counter while you are using it. The Ninja web site has many really good recipes to make many delicious items.
Cons: When put together it is very tall. Our cabinets sit 17 1/4 above our counter and it would not fit underneath on the counter. The blades are very sharp and can easily cut a finger or hand if not extremely careful as, as my daughter found out while putting it together for me. Ninja makes many models of blender. For most all there are several options you can get. They are like automobiles. There is a basic model at the cheapest price and then as you add options the price goes up. This model BL660 must be the most basic because it has no options. When checking the Ninja web site, the only thing listed under this model is replacement parts, no accessories. Having tried several smoothie recipes, I have come to find out that the cups provided, 16 ounce, frequently are not large enough to hold all the ingredients called for. There is a Max fill line on the cups and trust me, you do not want to go over that line or you will have a mess on your hands. If you want to make more than a single serving cup holds, you need to use the 72 ounce bowel it comes with. I found that Ninja makes larger single serve cups and lids of 24 ounces and 32 ounces, but they are for other models. They DO NOT make any other cups for this model other than 16 ounces, and they have no plans to make larger ones. Also bottom line, this is a blender and is limited in what it does. There are many good blenders out there that can do the same job and are a lot less expensive. How many times have you used your blender in the last year?
Other Thoughts: All in all it is a well made machine and should last a long time. Replacement parts are readily available if you should need them. However, this seems to be a base model and has no added accessories you can buy to improve it's performance. If Ninja were to make a few accessories, such as larger single serving cups and lids, it would be a far great value than it currently is. I would suggest that you research several models of Ninja if you want to buy one, to make sure it has the accessories you might need in the future. If I had bought this item for myself, it would not have been this model.
Reviewed By:Stephen K.,6/3/2016 6:34:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.