Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > Syba SY-ENC50082 USB 3.0 SATA III HDD USB Charging & Docking station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I haven't had any issues
Pros: Was able to transfer my laptop files into a 4TB drive. I didn't rush into any issues, and transferred hundreds of gigs.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 12:16:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HUR3-su3s3 RAID 0, 1,JBOD 2 3.5" Drive Bays USB 3.0, eSATA 2 Bay Raid Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Horrible Product
Pros: Nothing good I can say about the product
Cons: I have been in the Storage arena for 15+ years and this product was horrible to setup and configure. DO Not USE I returned immediately after trying to configure it for about 6 hours Not a product I would let a beginner try and USE.
Reviewed By:Nathan R.,5/19/2016 12:13:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Syba > SYBA USB 3.0 UASP Dual Bay Hard Drive Docking Station with Duplicator Support SY-ENC50071

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not happy
Pros: The unit I received does not clone. Tried and tried pressing the button for several seconds and nothing.
Cons: Tried to use macrum and still no go. very unhappy
Other Thoughts: Ya know its strange everyone else really likes theirs guess I got a lemon.
Reviewed By:Erik H.,5/15/2016 1:43:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HF7-SU3S3 ProBox 4 Bay 3.5" SATA Hard Drive Enclosure

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product!
Pros: Transfer speed of about 125-150 mb/s from my computer to the enclosure and between hard drives in it it<s about 200mb/s so it does the jobs.
Cons: Don't include physical or software raid
Other Thoughts: Would buy it again!
Reviewed By:Marc-Olivier f.,5/10/2016 9:22:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL MobileSTOR MS1UT+B 1 x Hot-Swappable 3.5" Drive Bays USB 3.0 & eSATA 3.5" SATA Hard Drive USB3.0/eSATA Enclosure w/ Removable Tray

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Double review
Pros: Fairly easy to install. Seems to work fine now.
Cons: The plugs are a little loose. Be sure they are properly seated and won't get pulled out by accident.
Other Thoughts: So the first one I got was broken (wouldn't turn on). It happens. A cold solder joint, cosmic rays, Chinese gremlins, etc. So I'm also here to write a review about Neweggs' return system. It's very good. I called and said it didn't work. Then they emailed me a UPS order and an address note to tape to the box. I dropped it off at UPS and everything was taken care of. No headaches. I had a new one within a week.
Reviewed By:Adrian I.,5/9/2016 7:22:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic ProRaid HUR5-SU3 2 Bay 3.5" SATA Hard Drive Enclosure

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very compact
Pros: Compact does not take up much deskspace
Cons: The intructions not very precise.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/8/2016 12:15:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > Sans Digital 4 Bay eSATA Port Multiplier JBOD Tower Storage Enclosure (no eSATA Card bundle) TR4M+BNC

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Working for 3 years, no issues.
Pros: Worked without fail for 3 years. Transfer rates were good in my view, reads varied from 162 to 220 MB/Sec and writes 185 to 245. All my drives were not the fastest and probably 5400 rpms.
Cons: None. It was a little disconcerting to buy this without a controller card and not know for sure the one I got would work and if I had a problem getting two parties involved to diagnose it but I had no issues except getting a good driver for the card.
Other Thoughts: I see a lot of issues concerning a problem with power supply. Mine has run for three years with no problems so I might be on the verge of a failure but so far so good. It is in an air conditioned room where the max temperature is probably around 80 degrees and it has been on a UPS the whole time.

For the record I use a Startech PEXESAT3221 controller card and the best driver I found for it was from ASMEDIA for the Asmedia 106x SATA Host Controller Drive and may still be.
Reviewed By:Joseph N.,5/8/2016 10:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL TR4UTBPN 4 Bay USB 3.0 / eSATA Hardware RAID 5 Tower RAID Enclosure (no eSATA card bundled)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 TR4U 4-Bay USB RAID5 box
Pros: I have had the TR4UBPN 4-bay USB3.0 RAID5 box for going on nearly 2 years. I filled the unit with the WD - WD1002FAEX - 1TB 7200RPM 6GB/sec drives, and I have been very happy with this unit. No problems at all. My system is W2K8-R2 with a 100GB drive for the host, 16GB of memory, Phenom II quadcore CPU, and I'm running 3 VM's using Hyper-V, and I've had zero issues.
Cons: In 2015 (3 years after purchase), I had to buy a new power supply for this unit (another $50, as I recall), as the system started having issues. Disappointing, for sure, but other than this, no issues. Support was very good...
Other Thoughts: would definitely recommend for reliable storage/drive housing.
Reviewed By:Ronald D.,5/8/2016 8:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL TowerRAID TR4M6GNC 4-Bay eSATA 6G Port Multiplier JBOD Tower (no eSATA card bundled)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No wonder it was 70% off
Pros: -bargain basement price after discount
Cons: -compatibility issue with different controllers
Other Thoughts: If this is a replacement for TR4M+BNC, Sans Digital better keeps the older model in the market. This model appears having issue with different makes of controller. In my case, it is fine with an older JMicron JMB36x controller but fails on a newer Asmedia 106x contoller. TR4M+BNC has no problem with either controller, though 5TB drive only works with Asmedia.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/5/2016 1:32:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic NSNOE-SU3 USB 3.0 2.5" SATA 6.0 Gb/s UASP External Hard Drive Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 cheap product
Pros: none
Cons: any drive i connect to it will every now and then disappear. have to disconnect the power and then reconnect multiple times for it to show up again. cheap case
Other Thoughts: very unreliable
Reviewed By:praneet t.,5/4/2016 2:46:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.