Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL TS21UT+B USB 3.0, eSATA 1 Bay 2.5" SATA to USB3.0 / eSATA Server Storage

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Nice little box
Pros: Works as advertised.
Cons: Cables are a bit short.
Rebate took 5 months to receive from newegg. I have had poor experiences in the past with rebates coming directly from sans digital so I thought newegg would be much faster. But it wasn't. No excuse for that.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/20/2015 3:10:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Mediasonic > Mediasonic HUR1-SU3 2.5' / 3.5' SATA Hot-Swappble HDD USB3.0 & UASP Docking Station

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent product
Pros: Easy to setup and use. There is no problem with my 1TB and 2TB hard drives. It is exactly what I was looking for.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,5/17/2015 8:13:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > CineRAID SYSTEMS > CineRAID CR-H212 RAID 0/1/JBOD/Normal USB 3.0 Dual 2.5" Bay Silent Hand Held RAID Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Piece of Junk
Pros: none
Cons: terrible quality ..... avoid at all costs ....
Other Thoughts: returning this junk to newegg
Reviewed By:Barkaji,5/12/2015 10:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL TR4UTBPN 4Bay USB 3.0 / eSATA Hardware RAID 5 Tower RAID Enclosure (no eSATA card bundled)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Bad PSU
Pros: Multiple Raid options
Cons: Cheap PSU, dead.
Other Thoughts: Does not work well with Mac sleeping and time machine. OS X error messages that drives are missing.
Reviewed By:m3rcy,5/12/2015 9:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > Sans Digital 5-Bay USB 3.0 / eSATA Hardware RAID5 Tower Storage Enclosure w/ 6G PCIe 2.0 HBA Card TR5UT+B (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT
Pros: none
Cons: Ordered 4 in January. One failed on delivery and was replaced by NewEgg. Since the two more have failed. 60% failure is not even close to acceptable E
especially when I have to pay to return them.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/10/2015 5:58:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > Promise Tech. > PROMISE Pegasus2 R4 P2R4HD8US RAID 0, 1, 5,6,10 4 x 3.5" Drive Bays 2 x Thunderbolt 2 8TB RAID System

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Unreliable
Pros: Preconfigured to work in RAID 5 and easy to setup.
Cons: Died within 3 days of use
Other Thoughts: The PROMISE Pegasus2 R4 P2R4HD8US turned off twice suddenly while I was using my iMac. I shut down the iMac the PROMISE Pegasus2 R4 P2R4HD8US came back online. It happened a third time (this is all within 35 minutes this morning) and now the PROMISE Pegasus2 R4 P2R4HD8US is dead - will not turn on at all. I swapped power cables and thunderbolt cables, but this unit is not turning on. I am very disappointed.
Reviewed By:KROSJ,5/9/2015 8:33:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > Sans Digital 8-Bay SAS/SATA JBOD Compact Tower Enclosure w/ Mini-SAS (SFF-8088) x 2 TR8X+B (Black)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 So far so good
Pros: Works well. I haven't had any issues with it.
Cons: Fan is cheap and I don't understand why they put a LED on the fan
Other Thoughts: none as of yet
Reviewed By:RichRahl,5/7/2015 3:36:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > SANS DIGITAL TR4UTBPN 4Bay USB 3.0 / eSATA Hardware RAID 5 Tower RAID Enclosure (no eSATA card bundled)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sans Digital
Pros: Not worth ink in the paper
Cons: Purchased direct from SD. First one came broken missing parts. Contacted SD, they DEMANDED proof with pictures. SD exchanged for new. Again will not work PC Windows 7 Pro, will not recognize it. Their tec. was able to see on PC but again will not work. Returned for exchange of Accunas. The unit has the same problems, windows 7 will not recognize LENUX in the system. After 10 try's with tech support I gave up RETURNED. SD Blamed us for the problems. Here is where problems started: Suns Digital refused to return money as I paid second time for upgrade. SD always saying we will process the refund shortly. Contacted CCard with complaint. SD still refused to refund. After 4 months and 5 days (This is over 125 days FINALLY BANK credit back to my account. Finally they issued a partial credit for something I paid for in full.
YES I HAVE AXE TO DRIVE. STAY AWAY FOR YOUR PEACE OF MIND AND YOUR MONEY IN THE BANK. You have been warned, have other
products for the same price and better warranty with an honest company. STAY AWAY FROM THE
Reviewed By:Lucas,5/4/2015 8:09:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > CineRAID SYSTEMS > CineRAID CR-H212 RAID 0/1/JBOD/Normal USB 3.0 Dual 2.5" Bay Silent Hand Held RAID Enclosure

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Buggy, no support
Pros: Metal construction, small formfactor
Cons: Spontaneously disconnects on both my machines (Win7, on USB3). I've only tested it with one disk in it; given the problem with it, I would not attempt to use the RAID features advertised. I contacted the company twice with no response. This item is essentially useless.
Other Thoughts: Originally the rebate for this item was not honored; after some time I was able to get a store credit for the rebate amount instead. I wouldn't have bought this item were it not for the rebate, and now I wish I didn't buy it at all.
Reviewed By:David,5/4/2015 2:50:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > RAID Enclosure / Subsystems > SANS DIGITAL > Sans Digital 8-Bay SAS/SATA RAID 5 Tower Storage Enclosure w/ 6G PCIe 2.0 x8 TR8X+BP (Black)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Faulty unit, Sans Digital support doesn't exist
Pros: Reasonably priced, with a mostly decent HBA. Sturdy construction, yet still attractive aesthetics.
Cons: Obviously the dead unit is a Con, but the real tragedy is the only provided means of tech support is through a contract form on the Sans Digital website... which has a broken SMTP gateway.
Other Thoughts: The HBA adapter BIOS would only reliably recognize 3 drives. After inserting a 4th, electronics started burning After testing drives, testing different slots, and different numbers of drives, the 4th always started the burning smell. After leaving 4 drives in the unit for a short while, the power LED started blinking, then the unit turned off for good.

I'm rating it 1 egg, hoping the manufacturer will respond like in another review here within a few days. After that, I guess I get to pay a hefty shipping fee to return it to newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/2/2015 10:17:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.