Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 MS Office 365 :-(
Pros: This version of Office seems to work as well as the earlier versions -- can't really say it has more or better features, but it's not too much different feature-wise for what I do with it. I got it to use for school projects etc.
Cons: The user interface is just plain terrible. It MAY be optimized for touch screen and keyboards, as it says in the blurb, but it sure is awful with a mouse and keyboard. The icons for the various functions all look alike -- no 3D effects to enable distinguishing one from another. The context menus are barely visible -- all the text is in a light grey that doesn't stand out from the white background, so it's difficult to read. MS gives you only 3 options for color schemes, all of them grey.
Other Thoughts: I've been using Office for 15 years, and this one is almost unusable. Where was MS usability testing for this mess? I installed this on one PC out of the two licenses, then went back to Office 2010 -- at least you can see the difference between icons and text and backgrounds.
Reviewed By:UBBR,3/29/2014 2:13:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 TERRIBLE
Pros: I have Microsoft Office....
Cons: The whole experience has been terrible. The website says 5-10 minutes for verification and that's simply a joke.
For 79.99...I was really hoping for more than 2 installs, but I knew that going into this adventure...
Once its installed it does what it's supposed to, but it just seems really silly to make you verify all this information, if you just have to go to the support section and have them give you a code anyway. Poor design.
Wish I had an install CD.....
Reviewed By:N/A,1/20/2014 11:43:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

4 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Works but not fun to install
Pros: You get a full suite of all the office products you need
Cons: You have to provide them with your student email to get the key. which would be fine if it worked. I had to call Microsoft and wait on hold for 2 hours just to get the key because their web page will not take emails with periods in the name (like user.test@yourschool.edu)
Reviewed By:Tofwap,7/2/2013 1:51:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office 365 University – (2 PCs or Macs, 4 Years) Verification Required

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Office 365
Pros: Everything looks very flat if you like a flat look then you will consider this a pro I do not but I had to put something in this box.
Cons: This software does not allow you to choose which version of Office you are stuck with 2013 version. Also if you have a hotmail account it will not automatically pull the emails from this account when you open Outlook you must do it manually every time.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/8/2013 6:55:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

7 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Least Expensive MS Office
Pros: Least expensive way to get Office Pro. AND, MS is going to update the 2010 version FREE to the upcoming 2013 version.
Cons: Install was a bear onto Windows 8 Pro. Cryptic error codes and long queues to customer service for help. I eventually did a Windows 8 re-install with saved settings to get the Office install to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/16/2013 8:05:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: At risk of outing some grand scheme, my copy installed as Office Professional 2010. I did not need to provide a .edu address. I had to use a PIN to get the product key but I imagine that's how Microsoft does their Office activations nowadays and not just for University editions. I installed off the CD too and not just plugging the product key into the trial version on my new laptop. Now I actually am a student so this really isn't a huge deal and maybe even how it's supposed to function. What should be interesting to see is if I can upgrade to Professional 2013 when it is released instead of Office 365 as the Office upgrade schedule says is the upgrade for University 2010.
Cons: It's Office. There are no cons. Maybe that it still costs money in a world where you can get other office suites free but there's no arguing with the gold-standard of Microsoft Office, especially at this price if you're eligible.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/8/2013 10:13:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 UniversityOffice
Pros: All of the necessary office apps.. Fantastic
Cons: Microsoft does not by default let certain emails from colleges work. I found their support fantastic in getting this corrected.
Reviewed By:rigelizer,12/31/2012 11:16:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Office Pro for under a hundred!
Pros: Great package that includes every single office product. A fraction of the cost of buying the full version.
Cons: None really the validation was a bit annoying but I will jump through the hoops for the price.
Other Thoughts: only available if you a student or faculty member. You have to wonder the mark up to the general public, if Microsoft can allow this item to go to students and profs for under a hundred.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/28/2012 8:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: This was a great deal & 89 bucks.
Can be installed on up to 2 computers.
To purchase, you have to have a valid student email.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Run on Win 7 pro
Reviewed By:N/A,12/20/2012 9:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Academic Software > Microsoft > Microsoft Office University 2010 Academic Edition

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good buy
Pros: This is the right version since it has the full suite for the lowest price if you qualify for the college level student license. We sent the install disk with our daughter when she went to school and she installed it and has had no issues at all.
Cons: I can see none.
Other Thoughts: This license requires authorization through the use of a verifiable university/college email address to activate
Reviewed By:Mike,11/8/2012 6:58:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau