Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170M-PLUS LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: Nothing
Cons: The motherboard was DOA. Green light showed on the motherboard indicating it was getting power but it would not turn on. Power supply tested fine.
Reviewed By:Todd P.,12/5/2016 4:10:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H110M-A (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 DOA on arrival.
Pros: Price
Cons: bought two. Both DOA. Maybe my rating is unfair and I just had incredibly terrible luck, but ask yourself, you buy a burger ad there's a dead rat in each, you shrug and call it bad luck or do you wonder how two dead rats got in your food and never go back? Yah, same situation here.
Reviewed By:Kyle R.,12/5/2016 3:09:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming Z170A XPOWER GAMING TITANIUM EDITION LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't Work
Pros: None, it never worked
Cons: The motherboard never worked, not even once. I unhooked and reconnected everything repeatedly and even switched parts out. In the end, the motherboard was a dud. Very disappointed.
Other Thoughts: Would not recommend this product and I am not likely to buy another MSI product in the future.

Update: I RMA'd the product and after paying for shipping and waiting over two weeks I finally got the board back. They had fixed the bent prongs but the board itself still amounts to little more than a paperweight with a couple LED's... Thank you anyways MSI
Reviewed By:Warren C.,12/5/2016 2:35:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z97MX-Gaming 5 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great board for a single GPU setup...
Pros: Outstanding audio quality and versatility. Everything works as it should, no issues with the board I bought. Lots of USB 2.0 and 3.0 ports...
Cons: PCIE slots are too close together to make use of SLI... I had 2x GTX960 FTW in SLI for a while, but had to put a foam spacer between them to allow more air flow to the inner card as it was constantly 10 degrees hotter than the outer card.
Other Thoughts: I've never had an issue with this board and would most definitely recommend it to others.
Reviewed By:Thomas W.,12/5/2016 12:58:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z170A Krait Gaming 3X LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Quality Control Issues
Pros: Didn't get a chance to use it to determine the Pros of this board.
Cons: First board lasted less than 2 hours before it crashed. The replacement board was DOA. Newegg was great as usual in dealing with exchange and refund. Ended up going with a Gigabyte Gaming 7 board & no issues.
Other Thoughts: This was my first time purchasing an MSI product and I highly doubt I'll be buying another.
Reviewed By:Michael W.,12/5/2016 12:05:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H81M-P33 LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 one minor gripe
Pros: Overall I'm pleased. Everything works, plug and play, layout is good, price is wonderful.
Cons: Onboard audio goes a little static-y occasionally while playing Witcher 3 despite driver updates. Haven't noticed on other games, and it's not significant or frequent enough to cause me to take an egg off.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 11:57:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H110M PRO-VD PLUS LGA 1151 Intel H110 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 Micro ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Its a motherboard
Pros: well made board
Cons: tabs on the IO shield were a little funky but its not a deal breaker
everything was tight, you really need to push to get the plugs in
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/5/2016 11:25:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock G41C-GS R2.0 LGA 775 Intel G41 + ICH7 Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Does its job if several aspects are taken into account.
Pros: - Good for building or reviving a LGA 775 computer with DDR3 RAM.
Cons: - You need to be careful what memory modules you use;
- After plugging in my graphics card, the PCI Express x1 slot was fully covered, so unusable. Would have been nice for the distance between the PCI-E x16 and PCI-E x1 slots to be greater.
Other Thoughts: Be careful when choosing the RAM!
The modules that worked for me were:
- DDR3: G.SKILL Value Series 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 1333 (PC3 10600) Model F3-10600CL9D-8GBNT
- DDR2: G.SKILL 4GB (2 x 2GB) 240-Pin DDR2 800 (PC2 6400) Dual Channel Kit Model F2-6400CL5D-4GBPQ
Reviewed By:RADU-GABRIEL F.,12/5/2016 11:14:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170 Pro Gaming/AURA LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 First mobo was DOA, the Aura software on the new one doesn't work
Pros: Mobo looks great. It's mostly in black so it goes with most builds. Lots of USB ports.
Cons: -Aura software won't run. The default colors look good, but I can't change them since the software won't start. I've seen at least two reports of the same problem online, but no solutions.
-I don't have a CD-ROM drive. Looked for the drivers online but couldn't find them in an easily downloadable format. So I used a laptop to transfer the contents of the CD-ROM to a usb memory stick.
-The first mobo was dead on arrival (from another vendor). It took 4 weeks for the RMA process, at which point the vendor said both they and Asus was out of stock so they simply refunded my money. That's why I bought this from Newegg.
-Ontrac shipping is horrible as usual.
Reviewed By:Robert H.,12/5/2016 11:09:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming B150 Gaming M3 LGA 1151 Intel B150 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome motherboard with great drivers for customizing and tuning your computer
Pros: -Really nice soft glowing LED on the board
-The included drivers for setting fan speed, overclocking, and other hardware management are very easy to use and work like intended
Cons: -None
Other Thoughts: -i5 Skylake 6600k 3.5ghz
Gigabyte G1 gtx 1060 6gb
1tb blue WD HDD
128gb PNY SSD
8gb DDR4 Team Elite Ram
MSI gaming B150 gaming M3
Reviewed By:Paul Y.,12/5/2016 10:22:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.