Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99 Extreme4 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Scary
Pros: quality board, clear labeling, and easy to understand setup.
Cons: ***PLACE RAM IN SLOT CLOSEST TO I/O PANEL (THE BLACK RAM SLOTS). My computer would not turn on until I did this.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 3:21:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z87-GD65 GAMING-R LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Extreme OC High Performance Triple CFX/ SLI Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Motherboard for Gamers
Pros: This board represents a massive upgrade in chipset from my previous board. It is one of the highest end boards MSI made of this particular generation, and the specs stack up to other gaming-focused boards.

The gaming input's are interesting; I have a Razer Deathadder which has 1000mhz ultrapolling, which is fully supported by the Gaming Device Port on the board.

Visually, it looks great great and fits my computer's black/red theme. MSI's software suite makes overclocking childishly simple if you know nothing about voltage, etc. (You can also press a button on the board, and it will take care of business.)

The newer chipsets (MSI - Z97) costs double of what this board costs, but features 95% of the same inputs and connectors. (Just use Newegg's Compare feature to see for yourself.)
Cons: Big mobo. I have a big ol' case, and this uses plenty of it.

I haven't had it long enough to test it's durability, but for the price on the refurb, it's a chance I'm willing to take.
Other Thoughts: Like most computer enthusiasts, once you lock into a brand you tend to stick with them unless something goes horribly wrong.

I've used MSI motherboards/graphics cards and I think they're excellent quality. I know they tout the Military Class, and that might be hype, but I know all their stuff has run flawlessly for me so far.

Motherboards are one of the things people skimp on when it comes to putting together a computer; I would suggest that a high-end motherboard lets you extend the life of your existing computer more easily than a cheaper version.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87-R LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard - Certified - Grade A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great
Pros: Love how the thermal armor and the fan vents

Has sli and over clocking abilities
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works great so far
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:42:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-P LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This Asus board has everything I need. NO problems with installation and everything is running smooth. I am very happy with my purchase.
Cons: NONE
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:33:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-PRO GAMER LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Another great ASUS Mobo
Pros: Great board and at a great price.
I have only ever tried one other brand of MOBO besides Asus and never would again without some very large reason.

This Pro Gamer board is great all around

1. Great sound quality - At least double the sound quality compared to my older Asus mobo (~3 year old Asus Z77)
2. Fan control - 4 chassis fan power ports on the board itself along with the CPU fan one - perfect for the Thermaltake A71.
3, Easy BIOS setup and operation (including XMP profiles - all very easy to understand and change on the fly)
4. AI Suite, great customization
5. Price - great price and bang for the buck for under $150.
6. LAN boost


This does what is advertised to do and looks sweet too with the red accents.
There is a Red lit trace running down the left side of the board that looks wicked when on, especially when coupled with blue LEDs in case
Cons: None

Not really a con, but only 4 standard SATA3 internal connectors - you can use 2 from the SATA Express slot if needed, but lose that in doing so.
Other Thoughts: Great quality MOBO from ASUS.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 12:22:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H81M-P33 LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: cheap for a lga 1150 mobo, has usb 3.0 ports in the back.
Cons: First only 2 sata ports are up to 6.0Gbps. Second it has NO usb 3.0 19-pin connector for the front. Most importantly, terrible product quality and customer service. 6 months after i bought it, with there were some windows 8 automatic repair failures, it seems to boot up slowly and get into windows 8 much slower than before. Few days ago, it cannot power on after I bought a new hard drive, until i swapped everything from my dad's desktop and scale the problem down to the malfunctioning mobo. I emailed msi and they did not reply, seriously why.
Other Thoughts: still have to buy since I need another mobo to replace it. Terrible product and customer service.
Reviewed By:gordon,7/1/2015 9:04:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH X99 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Solid motherboard!
Pros: Booted up on the first try.
Perfect match with a intel 750 series ssd.
Lots of fan connectors.
Very nice armor around everything!
Cons: The book in the box is mildly vague,but a quick search on g**gle will answer your questions.
I purchased 2 of these total,one from newegg and another elsewhere. Both arrived with no sulifane around the box,but listed as new. - 1 egg
Other Thoughts: If your a intel fan and want to try there new 750 series SSD,this MB is a perfect match. Give it a try you'll be impressed.
ASUS X99 SABERTOOTH
INTEL I7 5930K CPU
INTEL 750 SERIES SSD
CORASAIR VENGEANCE RAM
AMD 290X GPU
CORSAIR H100I CPU COOLER
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 8:34:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS GRYPHON Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 uATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quality board and great features.
Pros: The board looks amazing and I haven't had a problem with anything in awkward places or angles. The BIOS is nicely designed and easy to use. The thermal armor kit is also available to purchase which makes it look even better aesthetically.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Installation of some fans may cause a problem in the startup because of fans running lower than 600RPM. This causes a "CPU FAN error" and the way to fix this is to disable or lower the default minimum limit of CPU Fans in the BIOS settings (Default minimum is at 600RPM). As long as you know the fans are running this will not be a problem but it will cause confusion for a beginner.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:07:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock G41C-GS LGA 775 Intel G41 + ICH7 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value!
Pros: Reliable. Supports hyper threading.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Used in my server, it stays on nearly 24/7. Hard drives come and go, but the board is rock steady. It replaces a board that suffered from that leaky capacitor failure mode affecting many components as they age.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 7:04:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97 GAMING 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Don't Bump It
Pros: Worked great, loved the oc genie even though it's kinda worthless if you know what your doing anyways. Also matched the look of the case and the gpu I had as well.
Cons: Not sure if I bumped it, or if it got nudged, but after moving it into another room only half the board gets power now. I think this is what happend to all those DOA reviews, someone bumped the board, and something broke.
Other Thoughts: Tested everything on the board to make sure it was the board and not the psu, cpu, or anything else. Also having problems returning the thing or getting the extended warrenty to work.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/1/2015 6:59:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.