Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI X99S SLI Plus LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 MSI X99S SLI PLUS Motherboard
Pros: This board is a great update to any aging computer. The bios is very nice to navigate on and has a nice OC Genie for easy overclocking potential. It has way more SATA ports than I would ever use and the look of the all black is nice with my Corsair LPX 16GB (4x4) memory and the H100i GTX.

It has an on board power and reset switch for test benching. The M.2 SATA expansion slot will be nice in the future.
Cons: The only thing I will be picky about is the motherboard screw right above the CPU is a VERY tight fit even and can be hard to put the screw in without losing it inside the case.
Other Thoughts: First board was DOA, but that is okay it happens. MSI and Newegg were nothing, but amazing during the RMA process.

System Specs:
i7-5820k
MSI x99s SLI Plus Motherboard.
H100i GTX
Corsair 16gb RAM (4x4)
EVGA 970 Graphics Cardv
EVGA 750 G2 Power Supply
Thor Case (White)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 3:58:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97A GAMING 7 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works great
Pros: paired up with my GTX 980 4gb and this is a beast.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: its bigger than i thought.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 3:40:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI CSM-H87M-G43 LGA 1150 Intel H87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good when it works
Pros: Gets the job done. No fancy bell and whistles, and very good for the price.
Cons: The motherboard was having many issues, sent in an RMA and hopefully MSI will do me right. If not, then I wouldn't recommend this product.
Other Thoughts: Will update when RMA is finished. Hopefully MSI redeems themselves.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 3:07:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P8B75-M/CSM LGA 1155 Intel B75 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 GARGABE
Pros: nothing. It's a standard motherboard.
Cons: It works great if you can get one that last for more than a year. I got 2 replacements now and they both quit out after one day of use.
Other Thoughts: Don't buy anything from asus
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 3:06:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD3H-BK (rev. 1.0) LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Gaming Motherboard
Pros: This motherboard can take all the stress I can put on it. All the hardware works great and without a single problem. Everything was easy to install on the board and a lot of the positions were labeled so even a newcomer could build a PC with this board.
Cons: None as of yet
Other Thoughts: I thought it was kind of pricey to begin with, but I think it is worth every penny now.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 2:10:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-E LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ASUS great quality
Pros: Great board at a budget price. ASUS hasn't let me down after several builds, excellent quality products. Doesn't have a lot of bells and whistles but if not needed why pay for them. Up and running in a breeze without any issues. Installed an i5 4690k with 8GB Corsair Vengeance memory, Master Cooler 120V water cooler (no issue with clearing the memory chips), 256GB Samsung 850 Pro SSD. I have just moderate overclocking (used the AI Suite III auto tuning for now) and everything is working great. If I get into heavy gaming in the future I will add a graphics card and a new power supply (I'm using a 430W old Thermaltake that I had from a previous build) and also try manual OC
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: Somebody says in a review that it has only 4 SATA ports but it's not correct as it has a SATA express that can take two more SATA drives for a total of 6. Plenty to play with.
I was concerned about the reviews mentioning issues with the CPU cover and pins but nothing went wrong in my case. If you see the processor cover off don't even remove the board from the package, return it right away to Newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 1:06:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-E WS LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 CEB Form Factor Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 it been relly good
Pros: it relly good rock solid if you loking for something relky solig gaming and work this it i have put this board to evry test and steel relly good
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:35:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Anniversary LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Solid MoBo for price
Pros: -It has plenty of Sata ports, Solid caps, good # of display options
-Easy to install in case.
-Good color scheme blue+black (if your worried about colors)
-USB3.0 ports
Cons: -It was difficult to install to say the least. I've dealt with 1000s of PCs and I needed to reseat to jump through a TON of grueling steps to finally get it stable and working, in the end the BIOS was totally out of date and didn't want to support my RAM I was using for testing (2x2GB Hynix @1333mhz).

After going through the steps of (removing EVERYTHING from the board, removing CMOS battery and moving CMOS jumper, trying to post with just CPU + RAM + old PSU, then finally adding a optical + win7 reinstall disc I was finally able to get it to POST.

At that point I had to DL a updated BIOS from ASRock's website onto a USB, then take it and load the BIOS via setup. At this point I also reinstalled the drivers for the chipset and pretty much everything else. I then had to go through the following steps;
--1: turn off PSU, unplug it from mob
--2: add another device (1 -SSD, 2 -new PSU, 3 -closed loop CPU cooler, 4 - 2+3 HDDs)
--3: Plug PSU back in and try to post

During this whole process it would intermittently fail on a step (usually adding the new PSU or CPUcooler) and I would have to start from the beginning, as it would give me a RAM beep code.
After about 8hrs of doing this, and trying several initial HDDs and PSUs I got it to be stable. Most people would have had to RMA at the point of the bad BIOS.

The only other downfall is the lack of fan pins, but my PSU has plenty of molex connectors, and I don't need a fan switch so really not a biggie.
Other Thoughts: After the initial troubleshooting it has turned out to be a good mobo for the price-point. I would recommend it to someone building a budget gaming PC

I have it as part of a new rig;
Case: Thermaltake Armor+ ATX tower
CPU: Intel Pentium G3258
: Corsair Hydro H75
MoBo: this item
RAM : G.Skill RipjawsX 2x4GB CL8-8-8-24 1600MHz
GPU: Sapphire Radeon R9 280 3GB 384-bit
PSU: EVGA Supernova G2 750w
Other: 3xCoolermaster 120MM high-flow Fans (2 front for HDDs, 1 top) + 2xCoolermaster Megaflow 200mm fans (custom case side-slots)
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:50:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P8Z68-V LE LGA 1155 Intel Z68 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Issues after warranty
Pros: Very stable on a default vCore 2500k overclock.
Cons: Unless you have some combinations of settings correct, the motherboard tends to bootloop a few times before it fully starts up. It is also pretty slow to boot from power until the OS starts to load.

A little after 3 years, the USB controllers started cutting out when in use. This caused me to replace the board as having your mouse cut out when playing a game is no fun at all.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:18:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfection
Pros: This is my 5th or 6th ASRock mobo, and I've loved every one of 'em. They've all worked perfectly for me and have been super reliable. I gave this one a G3258 3.2GHz CPU and didn't even bother trying to overclock, since it's more than fast enough for my wife's light-duty PC.
Cons: Whenever I see disparaging comments about mobos in these reviews, I ask myself how much the reviewers really know about proper installation and setup. There are lots of ways to foul up a fresh motherboard - jamming the 24-pin power connector into place without holding the board underneath, where there's no support, is just one tiny example out of many. Based on my experience, if you show proper respect for their delicate circuitry, ASRock motherboards will serve you very well.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:03:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.