Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87-PLUS LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent middle-of-the-road board
Pros: Nice color scheme
plenty of features
ASUS, great quality as always
Efficient layout, especially 90* SATA ports!
Hardware BIOS flashback, I haven't tested it but it's a nice feature to have at my disposal
Cons: The additional features of this board are a little gimmicky (remote control, the AI suite, etc).
Other Thoughts: People that are looking at this board most likely want something that is quality, feature packed, and no going to break the bank. ASUS did exactly that with this motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 3:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-H81M-DS2V LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: No issues, other than my lack of reading the fine print.
Cons: No USB3 header, I read it had on-board USB3 ports and just assumed there was the 19pin header too. Had to get a PCIe board w/19pin port on it to work with my case.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:53:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 SAVIOR!
Pros: This board has saved my life. If it wasn't for the door knob hanger that came with this motherboard, the person who robbed me would have came straight in. Luckily for me, he saw it before breaking down more door, with the words "DO NOT ENTER - CHAMPION IN ACTION". He immediately felt my MLG gaming skills and ran out of my house.

Seriously, a beautiful board. I'd marry it if I was a CPU...
No flaws
Cons: It's red not white
Other Thoughts: Buy it!
Reviewed By:Cale,8/29/2014 2:23:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII FORMULA/WATCH DOGS LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 asus maximus vii formula
Pros: Ok where to begin... I've had this board for about 2 weeks and finally got the cpu for it (was using an i5 4670k and now a i7 4790k) and did a fresh install of windows and such. still running at stock speeds, I do plan on doing some over clocking. just the looks and feel of this board is great, and how it is in the case is amazing. upgraded (ish) from the vi formula. this feels more... just more there. the software is great for fan tuning and really just love this board.
Cons: none at the moment, but will do a follow up after a year.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme6 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic!
Pros: - Very easy to setup.
- DVD drivers solved all USB 3.0 issues that were listed from previous reviews.
- The A-tuning software by ASRock was also easy to use to overclock my 4790k (to 4.5 GHz with 38 C idle/60 under load) using a Corsair H60. I have not attempted to manually overclock yet (due to the hot temperatures in my house and don't really need the extra speed for what I'm doing atm)
Cons: Maybe some regular USB 2.0 on the rear panel would be nice.
Other Thoughts: I highly recommend!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:47:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z87-G45 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Pro Gaming with Killer Networking & Sound Blaster Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stay Away!
Pros: The board had lots of nice features that were very price competitive with other major brand of boards.
Cons: USB Problems! I've reformatted and update the bios and usb3 and chipset drivers to no avail. The board picks and chooses which usb connected items will work on any given day. Sometimes my mouse won't work sometimes my usb audio doesn't want to work it's a great big pain.. Stay away from this board. Lots of people having problems with the usb!!
Other Thoughts: Don't buy this!
Reviewed By:Joe. R,8/29/2014 12:39:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z77-A LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 no onboard video with pci-e cards
Pros: ok layout, 4 dimm slots, review wont post
Cons: many. main prob: no controls for onboard video!!!! PLUG IN PCI-E and you NO LONGER HAVE onboard gpu!
Other Thoughts: bios is so worthless. well it is an asus, so i expected it to be bad, just not this bad. wish I had not done rebate so I return this garbage and go with asrock
Reviewed By:acsab,8/29/2014 12:04:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z87X-OC Force LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best LGA1150 Board Available
Pros: Quality is on a whole new level with this board. Very sturdy PCB that doesn't crackle like some cheaper boards do. Ability to run a single GPU directly off the CPU is ingenious. Quad SLI capable. A myriad of OC buttons and switches. Ability to switch off PCIe x16 lanes to remove a GPU from the system without physical removal. 10 SATA3 6GB/s ports. OC brace for holding graphics cards while bench testing. Large chipset heatsinks with a fan on the Northbridge and Power MOSFETs. Orange accented components add to the beauty of this board. Extremely stable while overclocking. Includes a PCIe x1 Wi-Fi & Bluetooth card.
Cons: Running a graphics card in the black slot (Direct to CPU) doesn't improve performance enough to be justified as doing so will also shut off all remaining PCIe x16 slots. BIOS can be quite confusing to those not very tech savvy. PCIe x1 Wi-Fi & Bluetooth card require the included USB internal extension to actually use the Bluetooth.
Other Thoughts: This is the only Intel board available with this many features and quality in comparison to previous and newer boards of the same price range. This is about as close as it gets to a perfect board. There is a reason why Gigabyte is so well known and this board is proof.
Reviewed By:dllyncher,8/29/2014 10:48:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z87MX-D3H LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Worked great until...
Pros: Has all the connections you would need and a good layout for micro atx.
Cons: Died randomly while in use and now have to just buy a completely new board, never buying Gigabyte again. No signs of it failing before hand, just a very quick and sudden death late at night with no way to return or get a replacement.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 10:18:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H61MV-ITX LGA 1155 Intel H61 HDMI Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this little board!!!
Pros: Great little board that has not been crowded with features or a complex bios. This is great for just about anyone wanting something small and fast! Everything I throw in it, it usually picks up well and runs with it. Including my I7, Samsun SSD, R9280x and 16GB RAM from Crucial (LP)



I have had absolutely no issues with this board and will probably start using this in all my ITX builds, unless I need a different socket of course.
Cons: ZERO!!!
Other Thoughts: Some people will be sad/frustrated it doesn't have all the bells and whistles. This makes it a much better fit for the budget conscious that wants rock solid performance!

If you are thinking about this board and you don't need OC or USB 3, go ahead and buy this guy!
Reviewed By:Jacob,8/29/2014 9:12:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau