Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87I-DELUXE LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Trash
Pros: It comes on. Windows 8 installed.
Cons: Tech support, yeah if you like waiting on hold for hours, UEFI is trash, tried to install a PNY GTX 780, will not see it. CSM...done, UEFI first...done, INt 19...done. If you buy anything but an Apple computer, see a doctor.
Other Thoughts: Buy Apple.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 4:44:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-P45T-ES3G LGA 775 Intel P45 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still working well after 3 years
Pros: Easy to use BIOS, cheap and reliable for basic build. Has enough SATA connectors, and system fan 3 pins. Layout is decent as it wasn't hard to connect all the cables and power connects from the PSU.
Cons: For some reason, it really hates it when you install a DDR3 1600 SDRAM. It starts screaming at you to take it out and use the 1333. Still need to figure out why when the specs clearly shows that 1600 can be used. No biggie though. It's not like it's designed to be a heavy gaming mobo.
Other Thoughts: I built a PC with this for a client 3 years ago and the client came back to me requesting for a light upgrade. Mainly wanted to swap out the GPU from a Radeon 5450 to the AMD R9 270X. No problems changing the PSU from 430W to 500W and the PCIE 2.0x16 slot took the new GPU with PCIE 3.0 with no problems.

I could see this motherboard performing for another 5 years. Too bad LGA775 is outdated. Can't really upgrade the CPU any more.
Reviewed By:The Genzo,10/20/2014 4:18:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-B85M-DS3H LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gigabyte B85M
Pros: Came with AXE body wash and deodorant and body spray
Came with laundry freshener
came with Dishwasher soap
Came fast in mail
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: I have only had this for a day and i havent yet put it into my pc but i am very pleased so far. i got lots of cleaning things. made me laugh haha
Reviewed By:iStokes,10/20/2014 3:52:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X99-UD4 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 great board might need updating
Pros: Board looks pretty, reasonably priced. it ran as soon as I put it together the first time.
Cons: The board will let me go into the BIOS and sometimes it won't. for Gigabyte motherboards you should press delete and even though I keep pressing it through post it will still send me to Windows. Also, sometimes when it does go into the BIOS, it will freeze, and it will just stay there unless you hard reset the computer. I don't care much about this because I don't overclock, but I think the factory should have their motherboards up to date before they ship. I would probably have the issue fixed if I updated the BIOS, but I do not own a flash drive at the moment, plus the manufacturer advices you shouldn't unless you absolutely have to, it could corrupt your system and you might have to hard reset the BIOS (it happened to me before with an MSI motherboard) I guess I will just leave it as is unless I absolutely need to update it. I would of preferred if this issue was taken care of before it was shipped to me.
Reviewed By:Charli387,10/20/2014 2:59:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice board
Pros: I originally had a different z97 board from another company, but after some BIOS issues I sent it back and replaced it with this board fro ASUS. Its been very stable and the BIOS great.
Cons: zero
Reviewed By:khoman,10/20/2014 1:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS H81M-K LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Motherboard
Pros: This motherboard is very flexible, more than enough for the everyday user. Supports up to 16 GB of memory, supports up to Core i7, it has USB 3.0 and all SATA 6 Gb per second ports along with gigabit ethernet. Add to that the fact that it has the aces name behind it and you've got a very solid and very reliable board.

Speaking to this motherboard flexibility it has PCI express allowing for the addition of a dedicated graphics card if ever the need arises as well as DVI, VGA and HDMI output for onboard video allowing for both older and newer monitors to be used.

The fact that it supports all the way up to Intel Core i7 as mentioned earlier is a plus
Cons: The only thing I don't like is that this motherboard does not have a front panel connector for USB 3.0
Other Thoughts: I paired this motherboard with an Intel core i3 4130 with 8 GB of RAM and a 240 GB solid-state drive. The people whom this computer was built for don't do anything other than basic everyday tasks but they love the fact that this motherboard has the expandability to be sped up exponentially in the future by just dropping in a new processor and more memory without having to rebuild the entire machine. Coming from a seven-year-old Dell desktop machine which ran Windows Vista they could not be happier.
Reviewed By:Mark S,10/20/2014 12:06:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z97-P LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect
Pros: First contact with UEFI BIOS interface very happy about my purchase so far averything i needed is there.
Cons: non so far
Reviewed By:DanQ,10/20/2014 11:26:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-E WS LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 CEB Form Factor Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Would be a Great Board if not for the Ram Problems
Pros: I love its has support for all the latest tech
Cons: I can not get 32GB kits to work correctly no matter what I do if my kit is set to 2400(which is the memory spec) it will not see whats in slot b1 unless i set the ram training setting to Ignore. This leads me to believe that this board has an issue but I have yet to get ahold of anyone at asus i am really starting to get annoyed. I also dont like how this board likes to aggressively overclock putting in my new cpu for the first time it automatically overclocled it 600mhz without me changing any bios settings.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 11:23:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X99-UD5 WIFI LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed
Pros: The board worked really well for almost 2 weeks. I had some of the same issues as others with the USB, also the issue with not being able to access the BIOS with extra storage devices attached. Although the issues were annoying, I think I could have worked around them until there was a good BIOS update to fix the issues.
Cons: The board completely failed after 12 days. I then spent a week with Gigabytes ESupport asking me the same questions over and over again (not reading any of the history on the case). Finally they sent me on to RMA. After that it only took them 26 days to REPAIR the board. So as such, I have to give this board a bad review, as if you should see a problem, it will take you a good long time to even get it looked at.
Other Thoughts: On the upside, I could not wait much longer than the initial RMA processes, so I purchases the ASUS X99 Deluxe board. If you are like me, and trying to decide between these two boards, I would have to pick the ASUS board.
Reviewed By:Alexzaviar,10/20/2014 11:17:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS RAMPAGE V EXTREME LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Extended ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Board
Pros: Features, OC potential, expansion potential, reputation of the brand, 3 yr warranty, updated Bios (coming from a Sabertooth X58... yeah, I know).
Cons: Price, but you get what you pay for here. A few stability issues (see other thoughts), and the location of the ATX power plugs for the CPU can be a pain (see other thoughts).
Other Thoughts: I got this motherboard because of the features it offered and the reputation of the Asus enthusiast motherboards. I'm not disappointed with my purchase, but I do have a few things that you might want to think about.

My rig has a custom liquid cooling setup (res, cpu, rad, gpus, rad, res). I as I was setting up the rad at the top of the case in push-pull, space to squeeze the ATX power plugs in became a concern of mine. Now, this is partly due to the case I am using (NZXT Phenom 630 Windowed Edition, which I also wrote a review on). My fans are soooooooo close to the mobo that it was a tight fit getting the plugs in, and then I had to get them so the spar pins from 1 of the plugs didn't go up into the fan. Making matters a little more tricky was the DirectCU, which further limits space. Now like I said, I think this is more of the case I was using and not the board itself, so I can't fault it for that, but I want people to be aware and plan a little better than I did.

Otherwise there was a stability issue when trying to OC the CPU, but a Bios update fixed that.

I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for an A+ 2011-3 motherboard with all the bells and whistles
Reviewed By:gfunk1865,10/20/2014 10:30:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau