Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI EXTREME LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Maximus VI
Pros: Not many. When it has worked it was great. Failed after a short period. Hours not days.
Cons: I stupidly have had 3 all three are almost impossible to get to work. Each time I have spoken to tech support they tell me its the board. They sent a new one and the same problem. Push the power button it starts for about 2 seconds and shuts down..They have all done the same thing. Very bad. do not buy!! I have paid for 2 and they have given me one. They all do exactly the same. VERY frustrating!! I expected much better for the cost.
Other Thoughts: Very poor tech support. no help at all. I see why its replacement only no money back.
This has cost me a lot.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 4:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Fatal1ty H87 Performance LGA 1150 Intel H87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Gaming Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Looks great and it works
Pros: This appears to be a good -looking entry-level gaming board., and a good deal when on sale.
Cons: The 24-pin ATX connector and the PS/2 keyboard connector
Other Thoughts: I would rather have cheaply-sourced connectors than cheaply-sourced chipsets. Time will tell if this is a great board for the money. If you want dual-cards and overclocking, you want to spend more.
"Speed costs money. How fast do you want to go?"
Reviewed By:Zyrgle,4/23/2014 3:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z87M GAMING LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 not worth the hassle
Pros: worked amazingly for a week. was simple to set up.
Cons: had a few random shutdowns so I replaced the ram when I had a boot loop. then the board died. sent it to be RMAd got it back boot loop and died in the rebuild build got it back from second RMA today and was not repaired
Reviewed By:dethom12,4/23/2014 3:01:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION) LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Save yourself a world of misery
Pros: I can't give any pros for this motherboard.

Never had it work.
Cons: Customer support deserves negative 5 Eggs.
Other Thoughts: What I do know is that if you have to RMA a DOA board (once or more because they RMA'd the 1st one with another DOA) throw it in the trash and buy another brand (best advice is don't buy Asus to begin with. You may get a good one, but if not, you are in for a ridicules week, at best, of your time and an experience you do not want to go thru). 1st RMA took over a week to get the replacement, Paying for Advance shipment. Replacement board they sent was something someone else had sent in for RMA which they (I guess) didn't even bother to test and repair. Now it's even worse what I have to go thru. This will be another week at least. "48 hrs to see if and where we have one", then you take the bad one to FedEx to ship back, (I am an IT manager for a $20,000,000.00 corp, having UPS delivering 2 to 3 times a day and 1 or more pickups a day) but we are treated like someone who saw a computer once and is working in his basement. I have to pack it up and have one of my drivers take it to FedEx so they can scan the barcode and create a label. Then I call Asus with the tracking number (which is on the email ASUS INDY RMA Information for FedEx Return System) and then they will track it and then send me a replacement board. I can't even send the board back now by UPS paying the freight charges which isn't even an issue for me, because the address on that ASUS INDY RMA Information for FedEx Return System may not be where I need to send it. They don't know where I need to ship it to until they find out what location they may have it. Again, up to 48 hrs to see if and where they may have one.

This batch of 16 systems I'm building now for one of our locations is the last time I will ever move to an Asus board. None of the monitors I need to buy, that I haven't bought yet for this batch and the next set of builds WILL NOT BE ASUS.
Reviewed By:Chief Otmer,4/23/2014 2:16:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock B75M-GL R2.0 LGA 1155 Intel B75 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 MOBO Death 2x
Pros: Not sure
Cons: Both MOBO dead! RMA 1st one then when the second MOBO didnt work I just asked for a refund. First time happening to me so it sucks to be me right bout now.
Other Thoughts: I'm sure its a great board its just i got unlucky with both MOBO's, feels like they sent me the same board i sent back in the first place because of the very same issues, I felt like I wasted $15 each MOBO to be sent back.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 1:12:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI H81M-P33 LGA 1150 Intel H81 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget board
Pros: A great little board for budget builds. If you don't need features like HDMI or Display Port or optical audio output then this board is amazing value for work and gaming PCs.
Cons: There are really only two cons:

1. There is very little documentation so first time builders may need to online community help in getting everything configured.

2. The USB headers on the board are USB2 only. There is a v2 of this product that fixes that but that was not a problem in my case as I recycled an old case with only USB2 ports anyway.
Other Thoughts: I combined this board with a Haswell G3220 and 4Gb of RAM to upgrade an existing system and the results were astonishing. For everyday work usage it has all the power you'll ever need and as a bonus the total system power consumption has dropped to around 40W in typical usage. Not bad for a $160 upgrade.
Reviewed By:Techtoo,4/23/2014 11:54:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z87 Extreme6/ac LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Has Potential
Pros: Good deal of features for the price
Cons: Motherboard won't post, no beeps no nothing.
Other Thoughts: I am currently contacting NewEgg regarding this item, It has all the features I need and then some so I will try to sort this out hopefully the next motherboard doesn't arrive dead.
Reviewed By:Joseph,4/23/2014 11:07:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z87 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great armor
Pros: The thermal armor does help to keep my temps down. I had an MSI GD65 with 2 nVidia 460s in SLI. The temps would hit almost 50 on the board at load. On this board I have only hit 35. I also love the dust covers for unused slots. My Evo 212 fit with no issues. It has 2 CPU fan connectors and lots of 4 pin case fan connectors.
Cons: Be careful with screws. If they fall below the armor, they could get stuck. Since the armor cannot be opened, you may not get the lost screw out.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 9:27:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z77 Extreme3 LGA 1155 Intel Z77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Freezing is an issue
Pros: - Feature rich for the price
- Simple to navigate UEFI BIOS
Cons: - As many others have reported, the board will frequently freeze up independent of load on the system.
- Board itself didn't feel that sturdy. Severe flex near memory slots.
Other Thoughts: As other reviewers have reported, this board has some definite issues with random, internment freezing. Sometimes I went a day without freezing, and other days I had 3-4 freezes in a matter of a few hours. I've tried all the suggested methods to remedy the freezing, including replacing the PSU and GPU. All other components were transferred from a perfectly working system. Nothing fixed the freezing.

After RMAing the board for an Extreme4, all freezing went away and the computer has been rock-solid stable for days. It seems there may be an issue with the current revision of this board and freezing. I would highly recommend staying away from this board right now, and spend the extra money on the Extreme4 if you want to stay within ASRock, or consider an ASUS brand board.
Manufacturer Response:Dear ASRock Customer

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you.
That could be manufacturing defect on particular board. However, it's barely happen.
Glad to hear that Z87 Extreme4 mainboard working perfectly.
If you have any technical issues or warranty questions please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp. We will assist you shortly.

Thank you

ASRock SUPPORT
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:Travis,4/23/2014 8:14:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 2 Dead Boards
Pros: When it works its great..
Cons: First board showed up DOA. Second board lasted 5 days turned the PC off and then would not start up. Bench tested board and dead board.. I normally like ASUS boards because of their quality... I am hoping the third time is the charm.. If this one has issues I will never again buy asus..
Other Thoughts: Thankfully Newegg is very good about returns.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 7:35:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau