Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H110M-ITX/ac LGA 1151 Intel H110 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 TOO MANY CONS VS PROS IM AFRAID
Pros: not much to go on, sorry. Some of the features that make this thing standout just simply dont perform well. This has not been the case for ASROCK boards, this thing is just plagued with issues
Cons: LAYOUT, its horrible and was NOT thought out,most if this as the other reviews point out concerns the placement and utilization of the wireless card. This was one of the biggest selling points for me and one of the biggest frustrations as well. The leads that you have to connect YOURSELF are smaller than small and Im not exaggerating, they are MICRO and very hard to install, also the leads have a tendency to POP off very easily. I found it easier to attach the leads to the card while the card was OFF the mobo, then install the card with the leads already attached. Still problematic but it was resolved. Then the leads that run from the card to the FARTHEST place on the IO plate literally cross over the SATA connects, the card is literally facing the wrong way to begin with only to force the leads to cross the SATA slots almost rendering 2 out of the 4 unusable..??why? PAINFUL. Then if you add all the Sky Lake vs MS USB issues, and the fact this board also HATES hardware changes makes this a board i will AVOID in the future.
Other Thoughts: some other issues some good most of which is NOT, there is a feature, i didnt use it , that allows you to update the drivers through BIOS onto a USB stick...thats kinda funny since I had nothing but USB issues once 7 was installed and had to backdoor drivers through a dvd drve, the bios was also NOT layed out as most are...making a basic install a PITA
Reviewed By:Spencer C.,7/29/2016 11:43:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI MSI Gaming Z97 GAMING 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beast of Boards
Pros: I have owned several decent boards lately and this one blows them away! I love this board. I had the older model of this board and did a full new system for my dedicated server and gaming system and this board paired with the i7 4790k worked flawlessly. I was highly impressed with the speed and the response on this unit. Easy to install and great motherboard with lots of ways to tune!
Cons: None! Worked flawlessly great price point as well!
Reviewed By:Dustin E.,7/29/2016 10:10:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z97X-Gaming 7 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great board for overclocking
Pros: I bought this board based off of the reviews on this website and it did not dissapoint. I bought it from micro center and got a combo deal with a i7 4790K. The processor cost me $289 and the motherboard was only $109 after a $20 mail in rebate.

I am currently overclocking my cpu to a 4.8 that is stable at 1.33v for at least 2hrs, still have to do some more tweaking to get it to a pass an 8hr stress test using AIDA64. Be cautious stress testing with Prime95 becuase it heats up the processor too much.

I also have GSkill Trident series 1600mhz DDR3 ram overclocked to 2400mhz stable! What a monster haha. Love the black and red theme to match my case and led fans. Very durable and easy to set up. Fit up was no issue inside my Rosewill case. I would highly reccomend this motherboard.

This also comes with a gigabyte app center which has a nice feature to automatically oc your system but i will always reccomend oc throughyour bios with custom voltages. Keep your vcore at 1.9, cpu core at atleast 1.33v and ring voltage at 1.1v for a place to start.
Cons: None that i can think of. Has a total of 4 4-pin can connectors and your basic cpu fan cpu opt fan connectors which allows you to run at least 6 fans off of the motherboard alone.
Reviewed By:B Sawrun,7/29/2016 8:56:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z170 Pro4S LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Arrived DOA
Pros: NONE
Cons: Rec'd MB today. No video from system board. Replaced/re-seated RAM - No Video. Tried installing a working PCIe graphics card - No Video. Tried a different power supply (original power supply was taken from working system) still no video. Verified CPU placement - no video. Reset BIOS by removing MB battery and power - still no video. Tried output from HDMI and DVI on system board - no video. Even though I knew my test monitor was good I tried a 2nd monitor using HDMI - no video. Tried to boot motherboard from my anti-static bench to rule out possible shorts while attached to case - no video.
Determined: DOA ASRock MB.

Other Thoughts: This is about my 200th computer build so I'm no rookie. Have requested refund through NewEgg after 2 hours of trying to get this MB to boot. I saw a number of reviews showing DOA boards on this AsRock Z170 and I know enough that those reviews aren't always as accurate as people think. However, I can tell you that I rec'd a DOA board. Very frustrating! Supposedly this board was ranked as a best buy on Tom's Hardware. I guess the working ones are a best buy if your lucky enough to get a working one. I lucked out and got a lemon! Appears to be poor quality from ASRock. Waiting for my email from NewEgg to send the board back and order something else - I'm not going to chance ordering another one of these AsRock boards.

Just got my return email from NewEgg RMA! Thank you NEWEGG for making returns/RMA as easy as you do.
Reviewed By:Scott M.,7/29/2016 8:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-A II LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Surprised by how good it is
Pros: -Extremely easy to set up, everything booted easily and told me what to fix
-Error display is super useful, I never realized how much of a godsend it is
-Drivers and ports all work flawlessly and easily unlike my last mobo from 6 years ago...
-For the money, I got way more than I paid for
Cons: I don't know if it was the mobo or the computer cases fault (NZXT S340), but the risers and mobo holes didn't fit as well as I would like. I just bent and used a little pushing force to get everything lined up and now its all good, so I'm not taking an egg away from that.
Also, for the bios booting time, I think its good, other people seem to disagree. It doesn't take long at all, it's no reason to get your panties in a bunch about.
Other Thoughts: Would buy again if needed.
Reviewed By:Ciaran K.,7/29/2016 8:02:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-E LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Happy with this purchase
Pros: Has all the features I want/need and is a good price compared to my other option the z170-A
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: -Used the EZUpdate to update the bios and it made my network adapter stop working. Just had to install drivers and 0 issues.
-have a i5-6600k running at 4.6ghz @ 1.3 volts on a hyper 212 evo
Reviewed By:Wyatt R.,7/29/2016 7:37:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99 Taichi LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Motherboards - Intel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic motherboard! Great port / header placement and the black/white silk screen matches my case perfectly
Pros: -Great performance out of the box. Running this with a 5930k
-Includes SLI bridges (HB and standard)
-Built in automatic OC profile (it's recommended to OC manually, though it's nice to have this as well)
-UEFI boot support
-USB 3.1 Type A and C ports!
Cons: -Not enough USB ports! Not a huge deal but I have 0 spares on the rear now
Other Thoughts: -Overclocking a 5930k is tricky business. Plan to investigate this further as I haven't put much effort yet into it
Reviewed By:Mark F.,7/29/2016 6:56:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE G1 Gaming GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 I loved it so much!
Pros: - Great onboard sound card.
- Great board for the future upgrades.
- Great design/color and build quality.
Cons: - Died after a year of usage.
Reviewed By:Mykola S.,7/29/2016 6:20:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-X99P-SLI (rev. 1.0) LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great, but boards still shipping with old BIOS
Pros: Purchased this board because I trust Gigabyte products and it's one of the few X99 boards to use Intel's USB 3.1 chip for true 3.1 speeds on both ports and Thunderbolt 3 support. Most other X99 boards with Thunderbolt compatibility will sell the add-on boards for $80+ later and are rarely sold too. Sure it uses up 4 PCI-E lanes but with a 6800K and one graphics card (nvidia 1060) and an M.2 drive it's not a problem for me.
Cons: Purchased this board on July 20th, 2016 hoping I'll get lucky and receive one with an updated BIOS version that supports Broadwell-E processors. As previously mentioned in the reviews, if your board's serial number begins with 155 it means it was made in 2015 and therefore likely has the older F2 version bios whereas version F22 that came our in January does support it. I suspect Newegg still has a stock of older boards still. Unfortunately with my Intel Broadwell-E 6800K it does not POST so users cannot update the BIOS themselves and the board doesn't support updating the BIOS over usb. If you have an older processor you can boot with it, update the BIOS and then swap back your Broadwell-E but I cannot.
Other Thoughts: Hoping Gigabyte will respond to me for how to proceed. I've requested an RMA number to mail the board to them but it looks like I'll have to pay shipping which it starting to look bad.

Will update review to anyone interested in my progress.
Reviewed By:Frank A.,7/29/2016 6:05:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z170 Extreme7+ LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked for day
Pros: Looks great someone said that just disconnect the 3.1 slot an this board will work good updated the bios an ran good played games for hours then went to be turned off the next day nether bios would post an sent it back never had issues before with amd Asroc boards just dirvers Asroc your boards nice but you programers are shit for your company hire some new teachers that can program
Cons: Bad drivers an bios
Other Thoughts: Test your products before you ship them
Reviewed By:N/A,7/29/2016 3:12:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.