Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-B85N Phoenix-WIFI LGA 1150 Intel B85 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pulse lights
Pros: Speaking to the pulse lighting, I went online to see if they had a switch and sure enough on Gygabyte's website there's a setting for (Always On, Off, and Pulse)
Had me worried, glad it was there.

http://www.gigabyte.com/products/product-page.aspx?pid=5048#ov
Cons: I don't have it yet.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 4:46:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H97M Pro4 LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Fantastic look, features...Basically everything.
Cons: Nothing
Other Thoughts: I'm super excited to get this all together.
Reviewed By:Alfred,7/25/2014 4:24:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VII HERO LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Asus Maximus VII Hero
Pros: Very nice well laid out motherboard. Manual tells you everything you need to know about it. Does overclock, prefer not to, even though i'm running water cooling. Looks nice in gamers case as well.
Cons: None as of right now.
Other Thoughts: Wish my case lite up red like the motherboard, but no worries. Still looks very nice at night, blue case fans, motherboard lites up red.
Thermaltake V71 gaming case
Intel I-5 4690K
Thermaltake Water cooling extreme 3.0
G-Skill 2400 Trident
Asus R9270X Video Amd
Thermaltake 850 powersupply (wish i got a 1200)
3 Mushkin 120 ssd's for windows
3 tb Seagate
Reviewed By:Nate P.,7/25/2014 2:37:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-Gaming 5 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Review Update - A solidly performing board
Pros: Performs well
Handles my 4790k without any bios updates
Network performance is excellent
Cons: Original board was defective and MSI customer support is hit or miss
Onboard audio drivers not so great
Other Thoughts: Sound quality seems a bit weird, this may be from the drivers. I plan to get a cheap PCI sound card to install in this. Other than that, the board seems fine. Also, despite the fact that MSI responds to negative reviews on newegg it's very hit or miss with their customer service. The first guy I contacted told me that my board needed a bios update to work....he was clearly wrong and the second guy I called at MSI told me any version of the BIOS should be able to boot with a Haswell refresh CPU. Anyway, I ended up RMAing it with newegg and they replace my board promptly. I recommend anyone with problems to consider going through newegg first.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 2:19:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87-A LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 It works, but with some problems.
Pros: It works pretty stable. but problems mentioned in cons are pretty annoying.
Cons: - this board has very noisy power supply. Sometimes just scrolling page in the browser it makes high pitch noise or under some circumstances very audible buzz.

- compatibility problems. I have OCZ-AGILITY II SSD as boot drive. multiple problems booting from the drive. (that drive worked on my previous board without any problem). Sometimes BIOS (meaning EFI) won't see the drive until several restarts. Even after drive is detected makes it hard for boot as it stops halfway on system boot. Some investigation of the problem showed that booting problem may be related to incompatibility of this board with Linux. And Asus refuses to fix the problem.
To be fair I've updated both BIOS and SSD firmware to latest version, but problem won't go away. So I can't have remote reboot and be sure that system will came back as expected.

- this is problem for many other boards as well, but it doesn't have ATX mounting holes on the edge near memory and power supply connector. So during installation of memory and connecting power board can flex and/or damage.
Other Thoughts: System Configuration
i7-4770k
Z78-A
32GB RAM (G.SKILL Ripjaws X Series)
60GB OCZ-AGILITY II SSD
4 HDD (1TB, 1TB, 2TB, 2TB)
Linux Mint
Reviewed By:ozzo,7/25/2014 1:52:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme4 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A really nice motherboard
Pros: Great compatibility

I like the UEFI

Easy to OC stuff

A ton of SATA ports

Fantastic board with tons of options for the price.

Phenomenal drivers out of the box, and the disc that came with the board have a ton of programs that range from great to meh with a couple of stupid things nobody would ever want installed on their computer.
Cons: None, really. This board does everything I've asked of it, and performs like a boss.
Other Thoughts: OK, this board is compatible with the new 4690k/4790k/Pentium Anniversary chips, but only after you update the BIOS to 1.30. The two boards I fiddled with shipped with 1.20.

I had purchased a 4790k for this board, and was afraid that the board would not recognize the chip until it was updated, so I would have to find a compatible 1150 chip to slap in there so i could update the BIOS. This situation in the past has forever scarred me, and on occasion, I still wake up screaming in the middle of the night.

Thankfully, it registered the 4790k right out of the box, and I had no issues whatsoever updating the BIOS, and everything works perfectly.

Also, the drivers out of the box recognized a questionable USB-powered Blu-ray burner, so i didn't have to do the "Throw Windows on a USB stick to install Windows" dance.

This is one of the very few times I took the board out of the box, plugged everything in, and everything worked perfectly without having to jump through hoops.

I am now an official fan of ASRock. Great job, guys.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:49:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > Foxconn > Foxconn H87MX-D LGA 1150 Intel H87 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Customer Service !!!
Pros: I left a negative review as you can see and Foxconn supplied a phone number for me to call. Turns out they had moved offices and the Foxconn number on Newegg and the forms on FoxconnChannel.com didn't work. But I called the number left by their tech support, got an answer on the first ring, got an RMA number and sent the bricked board in via USPS. That was last Friday and today, 7 days later, I received an brand spanking new H87MX-D with the latest bios. Thank you Foxconn! Foxconn customer service is as good as it gets based on my experience with them.
Cons: None - nada - zero.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 1:46:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z87X-D3H LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great mobo
Pros: Works great. It has a lot of ports and connections. Easy to install.
Cons: None really.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 11:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-Gaming 7 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Motherboard
Pros: Great Mother Board
The Bios is very easy to use.
The Bios is very easy to update.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Looks great
Reviewed By:Sal,7/25/2014 11:11:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > EVGA > EVGA 131-GT-E767-TR LGA 1366 Intel X58 SLI 3 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 motherboard
Pros: It still works after 2 years.
Cons: Discontinued socket type :(
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:57:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau