Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z87-PRO LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Board with a little help
Pros: Extremely fast and solid.
Cons: As stated by Eric S. the motherboard USB 3 slots don't overly care for Keyboard and Mice, I simply grabbed a USB2 Backplate from an earlier board plugged it into the connectors at the bottom of the board.

I have not had an issue with the board since.
Other Thoughts: I would have liked some notification by Asus or Newegg that a new generation was going to be releases 60 days after the x87 were released.
Reviewed By:wshawn,9/2/2014 8:03:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme4 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good value. No issues so far.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:Anthony,9/2/2014 7:19:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS MAXIMUS VI FORMULA LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX gaming board with double-sided ROG Armor, 23C-degrees cooler CrossChill and 120dB SNR, 600ohm audio

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy with it
Pros: Most everything has been said already...
You'll get great value (performance / price) for a gaming board right out of the box.
Cons: Some of the software
Other Thoughts: The extra "backplate" caused a problem for me. I almost broke the board trying to screw it into the standoffs. I had two extra standoffs under the board which caused the board to not fit properly with the right standoffs.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/2/2014 6:40:34 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z87 PRO4 LGA 1150 Intel Z87 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why would you not Rock it?
Pros: The dehumidifier is such a great perk for this board since the computer was set in a basement. Along with the three awesome ASRock functionalities, x memmory, x usb, and x lan which all boost the hardware in different ways, this board offers a nice bios interface, a super-fast boot (one of the best on the market and all the other wanted properties of the moment. 32gb max, the latest lga haswell bridge and at the time I bought it, it had the best chipset, plus the box had a nice smell.
Cons: Well some area in the manual weren't quite well indicated. Made it difficult for me to find the proper connectors.
Other Thoughts: This is an overall good board with extras on a budget...
Reviewed By:krashcash,9/1/2014 9:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK1 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A reliably tough motherboard
Pros: Easy to install, bios is clean and user friendly (shockingly) and the dust covers are nice. Easy to get up and running. Love the tuf armor! Comes with thermostats to help manage the fans.
Cons: It is bulky and a bit heavier due to the tuf armor but not too heavy for the screws but the tuf armor is totally worth it.
Other Thoughts: Fits nicely and runs quiet in the NZXT H440 case
Reviewed By:Austin R,9/1/2014 7:57:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock H77M LGA 1155 Intel H77 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Micro ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Great board and value with RAID. I have 3 of these boards and was here to buy another since the other brand of board I decided to try has let me down twice within days. To bad these are OOS now.
Cons: None so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 5:37:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97 Extreme9 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mobo
Pros: Loaded with features, booted up with no errors the first try.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Shiggs,9/1/2014 5:20:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z97X-UD5H LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Stable, great features!
Pros: I've only had the board up and running for a week now, but it has been very stable and fast. This board ships with a ton of great features, including SLI (although I only use one GPU), super fast M.2 SSD support, SATA Express 10GBps, and a plethora of video-out options (HDMI, VGA, DVI). I'm also happy that the Z97 chipset will support the upcoming 5th gen Broadwell CPUs from Intel. Future-proofing is always nice.

Motherboard component layout works well for my particular case, and the gold/black design is pretty sleek. Important? Not really, but it looks like a quality, pro board.

Six USB 3.0 ports is much appreciated! I am always running out of USB 3.0 ports on my other PC, and I don't like to have to hook up an external hub to connect all of my devices to the PC.

Also hugely beneficial are the eight SATA III connections for internal hard drives. I usually run between 3-5 internal SATA III drives (sometimes in RAID 0) so it's nice that they will all be able to utilize their full bandwidth.

Most importantly, this motherboard is stable. I do not overclock or tweak my components at all. I need a system that is rock solid for the professional design work I use it for. Down time for maintenance is unacceptable, so I am happy that the board has been running trouble-free since I completed the build. Hopefully it will remain stable for a long time.
Cons: I understand this is a chipset limitation, but it would be nice if the board supported a max of 64GB of system memory, rather than 32GB. This seems like overkill, but I do a lot of 3D animation, rendering, and video editing - so the more RAM, the better.
Other Thoughts: Build components:

Windows 7 x64
Intel i7 4770k
Gskill ripjaws 16GB ddr 1600 (4 modules)
Nvidia GTX 570
Samsung 500 GB SSD primary
Seagate 2TB SATA III data drive
On-board audio
Reviewed By:Captain Picard,9/1/2014 5:19:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS SABERTOOTH Z97 MARK2 LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice board
Pros: Good, stable, well priced board. I haven't overclocked yet but will be easy with this bios. love the UFI bios. lots of control available. there are a couple YouTube videos showing it. no problems yet and if you use high end components you won't be disappointed. I've been building systems with Asus boards for over 15 years. while this board may not have everything it also doesn't have a $300+ price tag
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,9/1/2014 2:49:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > MSI > MSI Z97-G45 Gaming LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Impressive Board
Pros: Great looks, well built, Nice Bios and software.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: This MB is part of my sixth build, and went very smoothly. All worked just fine right off the bat. I have to hand it to MSI for providing a really detailed, and easy to understand manual. A first time builder should have no problem building this into a system. Nice looking and simple to use Bios too. So far, I couldn't be happier with this board, and highly recommend it.
Reviewed By:Rick,9/1/2014 2:31:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau