Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-Gaming 3 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome board !!
Pros: I'm always surprised at how well gigabyte motherboards are made. Ever since I got my first P45 motherboard, I've continued to use them as my main. The board definitely looks better in person and comes with all the accessories and materials to build an awesome system. I haven't had any issues with this board during and after installation. So far it's been smooth sailing, which is nothing out of the ordinary for gigabyte.
Cons: Wish the PS2 connector could've been replaced with more USB ports, but I guess it's useful to some users
Other Thoughts: Highly recommend Gigabyte products for building any system you're into building
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 1:20:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-DELUXE LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Z170 board
Pros: Works flawlessly with the new Core i7 6700k.
Full DDR4 support.
6x full USB 3.1 ports, inc 1x USB type C.
Excellent onboard sound (Better than the Sound Blaster Recon I was running before)
Fits Aftermarket Coolers designed for LGA 1150/ LGA 1155, even though not specifically listed.
Onboard HDMI 2.0.
Lots of options for power users, overclockers, and tweakers.
Cons: UEFI Bios is powerful, but a mess to navigate. The UI could really use some improvement.
Other Thoughts: Overall an excellent board. Works flawlessly and seems to be very future proof.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 12:56:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock X99E-ITX/ac LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Features / Pity about Sata ports
Pros: Installed this in a node 304. Provided CPU cooler is nice not really built for OC'ing. Included water block bracket is nice if you want water cooling. Nice features. Well built.
Cons: Provided air cooler not suitable for real OC'ing. Sata port orientation aggravating. In the node 304 case I was only able to use three of the ports as they are horizontally orientated not vertically. This limited the amount of hard drives I was able to install.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 12:50:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-DELUXE/U3.1 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent X99 board
Pros: Worked right out of the box and after many months of usage, it hasn't died, so that's always a plus :)

Aside from that, the UEFI is intuitive and fun to use, and I'm running my 5960X at 4.3GHz without any issue and the "infamous" OC socket that ASUS includes on this board hasn't fried my CPU (although I have no way to know if it delivers meaningfully better performance than a standard socket).

All of my DIMM slots are populated and work properly, although when I try to overclock my DDR4 (rated at DDR4-2400) to DDR4-2400, sometimes some of my memory "disappears" as far as the BIOS is concerned. This is probably due to the strain on the CPU's memory controller than the fault of the board, though.

The on-board Wi-Fi is truly excellent and I have had no issues attaining very high download speeds as well as good ping times in FPS games even with a system that's positioned relatively far from my Wi-Fi access point.

Overall, my experience with the X99 Deluxe has been positive and I would not hesitate to recommend it to somebody looking to buy a relatively high-end X99 board.
Cons: It's pricey.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 12:07:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > GIGABYTE > GIGABYTE GA-Z170X-Gaming 7 (rev. 1.0) LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Worked Like a Charm
Pros: The Board Works, very good quality parts.
Cons: Bios is not as fancy as it could be, I like some more sparkle on the bios.
However it does work fine.
Other Thoughts: I like the lighting and very good labeling on the Board, Manuel is simple to use.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 10:34:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS P9X79 LGA 2011 Intel X79 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard with UEFI BIOS

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Ram problems
Pros: The board takes the LGA 2011 - which is rare.
Cons: This board has known ram issues and Asus should do a recall, but hasn't. This means when you go to upgrade Ram later, you will likely experience big problems.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 10:10:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS H97I-PLUS LGA 1150 Intel H97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Mighty Mite
Pros: Best UEFI BIOS setup of any major vendor
MiniPCIe and M.2 slots
VGA/, DVI, HDMI, Displayport all there
All solid caps, great power delivery setup
Intel NIC
Cons: Onboard analog audio is lackluster (Realtek 1150 would improve this, doesn't merit subtracting an egg; you can use HDMI in a media center)
Could use one more USB header (don't know where you'll find the room though, and doesn't merit subtracting an egg)
Other Thoughts: I purchased this board as part of a combo to upgrade my HTPC. I'm using a Core i5-4590S, a Noctua NH-L9i cooler, 2 x 4GB Kingston DDR3L, a Samsung PM851 M.2 128GB SSD, LiteON BD-ROM, in an nMedia 7000B case with the LCD kit. It's a rock-solid board. For small applications, I don't see how you can go wrong.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 8:45:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASRock > ASRock Z97E-ITX/ac LGA 1150 Intel Z97 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.0 Mini ITX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Big on Features, Small in Size!
Pros: Tons of Features and Supports up to the i7-4790K which i plan on upgrading to. Bios has Tons of Options. Very Easy to OC the Hardware. Software Package was nice, ASRock App nice for getting all the Drivers and Software Updated.
Cons: Detected My DDR3-1600 as 1333 but when I enabled the XMP Profile was able to push it to 1600 with no issues.

Main Issue, Unresolved. Unable to stop Power to the USB when the Unit is Off. Enable Deep Sleep in Bios. Tried S4 & S5 and S5. Nothing is Working to Stop power to the USB. This is an Issue because it powers my USB Mouse which Illuminates my Room at Night. Tried Every USB Port with No Change. Bios is 1.80 which is the Latest for this Board. This is my Only Gripe so far. My only Solution is Powering off the PSU. ASRock Support has not Resolved this Issue so I know 1 Egg for the USB Issue and 1 for the Support.
Other Thoughts: Pentium G3258
Corsair Vengeance 8GB DDR3-1600
Toshiba Q-Series 128GB SSD
nVidia Quadro NVS 420
Cooler Master Silent Pro 850
Cooler Master Elite 110
Manufacturer Response:Dear Glenn,

Thank you for purchase and review.
For this issue, please clear the CMOS.
Load the BIOS default.
Enable Deep Sleep S4/S5 in the BIOS, Advacned, Chipset Configuration.

If you have any technical support inquiry, please contact us at http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Thank you

ASRock Support
Tech Support Email: http://www.ASRock.com/Support/tsd.asp

Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 6:32:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS X99-DELUXE/U3.1 LGA 2011-v3 Intel X99 SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh...
Pros: Easy overclocking
Lots of things included with Deluxe model
Plenty of USB 3.0 connections
USB 3.1 included!
Cons: One with bad DIMM slot
One had problems tech support couldn't figure out
SLOOOOOW boot, even with Intel 750 PCIe SSD
Thunderbolt card costs extra
Other Thoughts: I've used ASUS boards quite a bit in the past and went with them based on reputation. I'm beginning to wish I had gone another way.

The first board I received with the rest of the components for a fresh build. After some tedious work I got everything up and running and installed an OS. I got it all done just in time to go on vacation. When I got home the system wouldn't turn on. The lights on the Power and Reset buttons on the motherboard were lit but nothing happened when pushing either one. So I called ASUS tech support and got some bubbly air-head on the phone. After spending 30 minutes on the phone she hadn't given me any suggestions to try to get it running, had me on hold for probably 15 of the 30 minutes, and finally told me to return it. Dissatisfied, I called Newegg tech support and we came to the same conclusion, albeit much quicker.

I desperately wanted to get my system running so I ordered a new, identical motherboard from Newegg so I could RMA the old one later. I installed the new one and got things running. However my system was only seeing 24 of my 32gb of RAM. I went in to the BIOS and saw that it didn't see anything in DIMM A1. I tried reseating the RAM, moving sticks around, etc. and I couldn't get DIMM A1 to read anything. So I removed the motherboard.

It was late and I didn't have anything better to do so I reinstalled the first one. I really wish I could tell you what changed, but it worked this time! So now the system is operating. There is still a lot of tweaking to do but I got a good POST, Windows boots, and things seem to run pretty well!

FYI - I've read other reviews where they said this MOBO is slow to boot and dismissed them. It's real. Even disconnecting my optical drive and second SSD and just running the Intel PCIe SSD it still takes ~45 seconds to boot. Sad, considering my laptops are much faster and don't have near the hardware that this thing does.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/4/2015 6:12:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Intel Motherboards > ASUS > ASUS Z170-A LGA 1151 Intel Z170 HDMI SATA 6Gb/s USB 3.1 USB 3.0 ATX Intel Motherboard

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Disappointed
Pros: Pros: It works (sort of). The white accent color is nice.
Cons: Cons: It comes with a VEY cheap backplate, making it very difficult to install. No wonder they always skipped that part on video builds with this motherboard. So disappointing.

The manual says it comes with WiFi Go!, yet there is no selection for it on the driver anywhere. In the BIOS, my 3000mhz RAM shows up at a much lower speed, my fans all say N/A except for one (I have 5). It is difficult to get the proper boot order of the drives.

I wanted to email Asus (the only way to contact them that I have found), and they want all kinds of info (purchase dates, serial numbers of other components, etc) before you can even send the contact form.
Other Thoughts: This was my first time building a computer, but I don't feel this motherboard is up to par. I don't think I will buy Asus brand again. They cut corners, and it's very obvious.
Reviewed By:Kris S.,9/4/2015 4:09:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.