Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > FUJIFILM > FUJIFILM 15716800 800/1600GB LTO Ultrium 4 Tape Media 1 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good storage for home use.
Pros: The most reliable and cheap storage that one can purchase for money.
Cons: Nothing.
Other Thoughts: Yes, I would recommend to all who know what they do.
Reviewed By:Boris S.,4/6/2016 3:27:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > maxell > maxell 186990 DDS CLEANING Tape 1 Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not compatible for DAT 160
Pros: NONE
Cons: When I bouth this product, it's because it is indicated compatible for all DAT and DDS. But when we received the cleaning Cartridge, we see the compatibility until DAT 72. I'm really disapointed.
Reviewed By:Jean-Philippe D.,3/29/2016 8:33:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Hewlett-Packard > HP C7973A 400/800GB LTO Ultrium 3 Tape Media 1 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 HP C7973A 400/800GB LTO Ultrium 3 Tape Media 1 Pack
Pros: Quality product
Cons: A little more expensive then competitor. But in electronics you always pay for what you've got....
Other Thoughts: HP Product are always reliable. This is why they have all my trust and is the only brand I stick to.
Reviewed By:Pierre S.,3/9/2016 8:24:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Quantum > Quantum MR-L5MQN-01 1.5/3.0TB LTO Ultrium 5 Data Cartridge 1 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tapes
Pros: These are great tapes. I have used them for years.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2015 6:17:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Hewlett-Packard > HP C7973A 400/800GB LTO Ultrium 3 Tape Media 1 Pack

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 HP LTO 3 Media
Pros: none
Cons: ordered two LTO 3 cartridges, one of which is defective - cannot do anything with the defective media as it is not recognized by Tandenberg LTO drive. If it is not recognized you cannot perform any functions to the tape such as long erase or format.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/26/2015 7:33:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Synology Inc. > Synology RKS1314 Rail Kit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Flimsy piece of junk, easily bends.
Pros: Snaps into the racks ok with a single screw to hold it which is nice.
Cons: This is the cheapest and most flimsy rackmount kit ever. We bent one side of it trying to put it in, and I've done hundreds of these and never had that happen.
Other Thoughts: Since really there isn't another choice since it's designed for the Synology, I wouldn't recommend it if there was an alternative.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,1/6/2015 9:34:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Tandberg Data > Tandberg Data 433955 LTO Ultrium 5 Data Cartridge with Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It's a tape
Pros: It's a data backup tape, and it does what it should do.
Cons: n/a
Reviewed By:Nate,11/9/2014 6:51:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Synology Inc. > Synology RKS1314 Rail Kit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: They work, are sturdy, and they are quick rails. Most models are toolless, and they include the screws for those that aren't.
Cons: The clips are a bit fiddly, and the slides feel a bit cheap. They don't slide quite as smooth as they ought to, and they don't have clips to retain the unit in the rack, unlike most OEM server rails. Not terrible, but for the price I expect better.
Other Thoughts: Overpriced! Oh well, if you need them, you need them. Still, there's no reason that Synology shouldn't include these - it stands to reason that if you have a rackmount NAS, you're going to be needing the rails.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/28/2014 10:31:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > Sony > SONY DGDAT72 36/72GB DAT 72 Tape Media 1 Pack

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great
Pros: Wonderful Tapes! What else is there to say?
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Dr. Loomis,10/26/2014 2:53:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Backup Media > TDK > TDK D2405-LTO2 200/400GB LTO Ultrium 2 Tape Media 1 Pack

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Data loss... Data loss everywhere.
Pros: Purple case would have fit in nicely with the Quantum LTO2 tapes we have in service.
Cons: Purchased 4, each one failed every backup attempted. Hard read and write error counts on a first run for one of these tapes is higher than the counts racked up over a year of biweekly use on other tapes, and soft error counts higher than those that other tapes have accumulated over months.
Other Thoughts: This is not at all in line with my other experiences with TDK products. I suspect there's something other than manufacturing quality at fault.
Reviewed By:Greg L,9/22/2014 6:54:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.