Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Clip Sport 1.44" 8GB MP3 Player - Blue - SDMX24-008G-G46B

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 As advertised
Pros: -has extendable memory up to 32 GB
-sounds fine
-battery life as promised (or better)
-got shipped in less than 36 hours even though I paid for standard shipping (That's up thanks to NewEgg, not the product though)
Cons: I've only used it for a few weeks and I've had to reset it twice in the past five days; once I do, it says I need to re-insert the SD card, then it says there's an error, you have to reboot the device and it re-scans your media, which takes a few minutes with a full SD card (and the point of the SD card IS to fill it up, after all). Annoying and a waste of time since it happens just when you're about to leave for a run or a long drive...
Can't make playlists across SD card and local memory storage. Not a Huge problem, except if you actually sort your music over large playlists like I do
About two seconds delay between pressing a button and getting a reaction
Cover over buttons is flimsy and looks like it will fall off
Other Thoughts: Probably good if you don't want to use 4 GB+32 GB of music sorted cleanly.
Hope it lasts, since it's already needed a reset twice.
Would be better if you could access the SD card from the main menu.
Including a pdf of the user manual on the player would spare the user from having to go looking for it online and sifting through all the Sansa Clip player manuals to find the right one (and there are a few models, which change from year to year...).
Reviewed By:Anonymous,11/29/2016 5:31:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really nice player
Pros: Easy to use; very compact; durable; no features I don't need or want; long battery life
Cons: Use Windows Media Player to load audiobooks.
Other Thoughts: I'm not a power user. Just an over-50 type who wants to listen to audio books when I walk the dog. Great little unit. Dropped it in pool by accident, dried it off for a few days (sun during day and container of rice at night) and it started right up and has been running flawlessly for 2 months since. I really like this unit. Update 2016: This unit going strong 5 years later. I broke the clip off but that is no big deal. Easy to use. I so much prefer Media Player to iTunes. Bought a spare a few years back but haven't had to take it out of the box yet. Great little player.
Reviewed By:James T.,11/26/2016 7:46:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Clip Sport 1.44" 8GB MP3 Player - Blue - SDMX24-008G-G46B

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointed with this one
Pros: - Small form factor
- Light
- Great for traveling
Cons: - A lot of small annoyances including:
1. The lock and back buttons have been merged into one. The separate lock button was much more preferable.
2. The lock function doesn't work properly. If the screen is black and you long press the lock button, the lock isn't disengaged. You first have to make sure the screen is on and then disengage the lock.
3. The lock status or volume level screen prevent any other button from working. E.g.: If you change the volume and the screen shows the volume level, you can't play, pause, reverse or forward.
4. The device starts slowing down after a certain number of songs have been transferred on to it. It doesn't play, pause or change volume immediately after the buttons have been pressed, and only does them after a delay.
Other Thoughts: I've owned three generations of these Clips (including this). The only reason I got rid of the previous two was because they stopped working after having been dropped numerous times. Very disappointed with this one relative to the previous two. The cons I listed may seem small, but you only discovered them after using the device in different situations for some time, and really detract from the user friendliness of the device.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,10/15/2016 8:49:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze 1.9" Black 8GB MP3 / MP4 Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best MP3 Player ever made
Pros: -Great Sound
- Easy to transfer files
-light weight
- Durable
- everything about it
Cons: - if i had to pick one thing the stock earbuds aren't the best
Other Thoughts: - i would more than recommend this to anyone i purchased this on 7/17/2010 and i still use it all the time, i use this on my Motorcycle its been in rain, snow extreme heat and it sounds just like it did day one, all the buttons work the screen still works fine. 100% enjoy this product
Reviewed By:Glenn R.,8/30/2016 1:23:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Expandable memory and great quality playback.
Easy to load music and delete music.
Supports FLAC lossless format.
Has FM radio!
Handles audiobooks well too.
Long battery life
Durable
Cons: SanDisk stopped making them and makes an inferior model now.
Other Thoughts: I still use this today. Twice I thought it died due to my fault of leaving it in hot car and dropping it but it came back to life both times! Wow what a durable little guy.
Reviewed By:Bryan L.,8/28/2016 1:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Clip Sport 1.44" 8GB MP3 Player - Black - SDMX24-008G-G46K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This is a great device. Received fast delivery.
Pros: This SanDisk Sport Clip has to be the best on the market. Easy to use, It is expandable, I have a 64 GB micro SD,
Cons: I do not have any cons. This is now the 4th one I have ordered for the household and everyone loves their device.
Other Thoughts: Vender shipped quickly. Very pleased.
Reviewed By:Floyd T.,8/26/2016 9:11:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk SDMX26-008G-G46G 8 GB Flash MP3 Player - Green - FM Tuner - Battery Built-in - microSD Card - AAC, MP3, WMA, WAV, Ogg Vorbis, Audible, FLAC - 18 Hour

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sansa is not what it used to be...
Pros: None
Cons: Product failed completely after exactly 6 months of regular use. Cheap, but you get what you pay for. While it was working, it took almost 2 minutes to "boot" the device, with a message saying, "Refreshing Your Media". This is not the first time I've had a Sansa with serious issues, short lifetime, or DOA. Last time I'm getting a Sansa.
Reviewed By:David B.,8/7/2016 7:47:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Clip Sport 1.44" 4GB MP3 Player - Black - SDMX24-004G-G46K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy So Far
Pros: FLAC support
Simple Interface
Lightweight, clips to collar
Sounds Great
Cons: Included earbuds sound great,however, they are the type that have a hollow echo when the cord rubs against your shirt, etc.
Other Thoughts: Recommended
Would purchase again
Reviewed By:Gary W.,8/3/2016 1:20:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18-008

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Player, horrible Price
Pros: Everything about this player is nice, as long as you like basic. It has an EQ and all kinds of neat little settings.
Cons: I really can't think of anything unless you like seeing more than just text on your screen
Other Thoughts: The price that they are putting on this player is ridiculous. This player used to be sold in Federal Prisons for less than this price and even that was discontinued because of the age of the product and replaced with a more recent version. Great product for people who want a simple MP3 player but not for this price, not by any stretch. You can get a much better MP3 player for a lot less.
Reviewed By:Justin D.,6/2/2016 2:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Red 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GR-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great MP3 player, but stupid built-in battery.
Pros: Great MP3 player, 5 band eq, easy to get around once you know how.
Cons: built in battery, can't put your own rechargeable's in it. enough said.
Battery went from 100% to about 30% in the first 3 months of using. Sucks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2016 1:21:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.