Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze 1.9" Black 8GB MP3 / MP4 Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best MP3 Player ever made
Pros: -Great Sound
- Easy to transfer files
-light weight
- Durable
- everything about it
Cons: - if i had to pick one thing the stock earbuds aren't the best
Other Thoughts: - i would more than recommend this to anyone i purchased this on 7/17/2010 and i still use it all the time, i use this on my Motorcycle its been in rain, snow extreme heat and it sounds just like it did day one, all the buttons work the screen still works fine. 100% enjoy this product
Reviewed By:Glenn R.,8/30/2016 1:23:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great!
Pros: Expandable memory and great quality playback.
Easy to load music and delete music.
Supports FLAC lossless format.
Has FM radio!
Handles audiobooks well too.
Long battery life
Durable
Cons: SanDisk stopped making them and makes an inferior model now.
Other Thoughts: I still use this today. Twice I thought it died due to my fault of leaving it in hot car and dropping it but it came back to life both times! Wow what a durable little guy.
Reviewed By:Bryan L.,8/28/2016 1:04:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Clip Sport 1.44" 4GB MP3 Player - Black - SDMX24-004G-G46K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Happy So Far
Pros: FLAC support
Simple Interface
Lightweight, clips to collar
Sounds Great
Cons: Included earbuds sound great,however, they are the type that have a hollow echo when the cord rubs against your shirt, etc.
Other Thoughts: Recommended
Would purchase again
Reviewed By:Gary W.,8/3/2016 1:20:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18-008

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Player, horrible Price
Pros: Everything about this player is nice, as long as you like basic. It has an EQ and all kinds of neat little settings.
Cons: I really can't think of anything unless you like seeing more than just text on your screen
Other Thoughts: The price that they are putting on this player is ridiculous. This player used to be sold in Federal Prisons for less than this price and even that was discontinued because of the age of the product and replaced with a more recent version. Great product for people who want a simple MP3 player but not for this price, not by any stretch. You can get a much better MP3 player for a lot less.
Reviewed By:Justin D.,6/2/2016 2:28:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Red 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GR-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Great MP3 player, but stupid built-in battery.
Pros: Great MP3 player, 5 band eq, easy to get around once you know how.
Cons: built in battery, can't put your own rechargeable's in it. enough said.
Battery went from 100% to about 30% in the first 3 months of using. Sucks.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/28/2016 1:21:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Creative Labs > Creative ZEN 2.5" Black 2GB MP3 / MP4 Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Broke on me pretty quickly
Pros: small
reasonable price
portable music
Cons: Stopped working within first year of purchase
Didn't hold more than a few of my songs
Other Thoughts: The experience was so underwhelming I didn't even consider another MP3 player for years. I have one now (cheapest I could find with the largest capacity) the sound quality isn't great but it took all my music and plays it back without any problems - exactly the opposite of my experience with Creative Zen back in the day.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,3/3/2016 3:27:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 refurb CLIP
Pros: I have purchased several refurb "SanDisk" players and they have all been flawless.
Cons: who records off FM radio, BUT, there is a 'metronome' tick-tick-tick every second during FM recording. Other units are fine.
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 2:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Green 16GB MP3 Player MD478LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little Nano!
Pros: Received on time. Like new condition. Fully charged on receipt. Paired with the Bluedio Bluetooth earphones and is working very smoothly. Would recommend this seller.
Cons: Did have to contact Newegg CS to get the seller to ship the item. Worked out OK in the end. Thanks Newegg!
Reviewed By:Cynthia S.,2/4/2016 1:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Blue 16GB MP3 Player MD477LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 iPod Nano 7th Gen. "The good, the bad, the Verdict!"
Pros: The good:
I am glad to finally have Bluetooth on this. It works great and the sound is AMAZING with their matchless mixing and EQ quality! The mono audio feature (see: Settings>General>Accessability>Mono Audio On) is also great to use when you are listening in only one ear but don't want to lose the stereo quality sound of both ears (make sure to switch back when plugged into your car or listening to more than one speaker). All in all this is a great device with easy song transfer "drag and drop" and incredible sound quality. It also has a mic recorder if you have headphones plugged in with a mic built in. The podcasts are also great if you wanna hear a sermon or lecture without worrying about losing signal like you would with a phone.
Cons: The bad:
You can add songs to a new playlist, but you cannot name the playlist from the device itself, it has to be through iTunes plugged in (not convenient while in town or out and about), AND, if you are hearing a song you like and want to add it to a playlist (which you can't make up titled on the spot), you have to go out of the song back to playlists, scroll up and click "add", then go find the song and add it, instead of just being able to hold over the song you are currently listening to and click "add" to a playlist or make up one right there. This is something smartphones and other mp3's have been able to do for YEARS but Apple has ignored this convenience for all this time and acts like making it more complicated is somehow better and "different". That or, creating problems now and fixing them later on the next generation makes the next one look better? A simple download update could fix this today for all these Apple devices. To Apple I say, "update it to allow us to add>edit>title playlists right on the device and hold over the song to instantly add it to a current playlist or create a new playlist.

That was my biggest complaint, my other 2 minor complaints is there is no physical 'song skip' buttons which come in handy while driving if plugged into car, to keep eyes on road or avoid having to turn screen on ( to skip songs without looking, you can hook it to Bluetooth device at same time it is physically plugged into car and use the skip button on your Bluetooth device, but it acts kinda buggy sometimes if you do). Also, I don't know why but when physically plugged into car sometimes it'll randomly skip a song in the middle of one, right when the awesome solo is about to start....lol.
Other Thoughts: The verdict:

As a musician, I am a sucker for great tone. Because the sound is so well mixed and it's so portable and light while running, it is still worth the inconvenient things mentioned above. Great battery life as well, so its awesome for parties through a sound system (having cell plugged in during party for music is inconvenient if it starts ringing! lol...) This is portable but also easily loseable, so I Velcroed this to my phone because I prefer it's tone and it's so tiny I don't notice it being attached lol. With an update for playlists and a physical skip button, this easily would've gotten 5 stars.

*If you want the freedom of Bluetooth, but also great tone, a great complimentary headset for these I'd recommend is the LG HBS-800. The tone is really great, you hear all the highs and lows and background instruments you didn't know were there! There are many FAKES so buy from a real Brand store (if online make sure they are the seller, not a 3rd party), I have tried two fakes and realized I wasted time and money and got the real thing and it was worth it! I use the "rock" EQ setting on the iPod Nano with these and it's a great combination!
Reviewed By:Evan G.,1/6/2016 8:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch (4th Gen) 3.5" (diagonal) widescreen Multi-Touch display Black 16GB ME178LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst ever
Pros: Do not buy anything from them you can't return it.
Cons: Do not buy, they a terrible.
Other Thoughts: Customer service should be high. I needed one thing and got another, now I can't get a hold of ANYONE to return or exchange. DO NOT BUY!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 4:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.