Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 8GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Refurbished
Pros: Works great as a refurb I picked up a few years ago at 32 bucks or thereabouts.
Cons: None for that price, I'm not sure If I'd buy one for $100 though myself.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 11:07:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Green 16GB MP3 Player MD478LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Recommended buy!
Pros: Works as advertised. I've had no issues with it even though it's refurbished.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I've been very happy with this product. I've had no issues with it at all. Only drawback is that it's a refurb (so I couldn't give it 5 eggs; but I'm still pleased with it's performance!)
Reviewed By:BJD,7/19/2014 2:19:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Blue 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dead after 2 months
Pros: Great sound quality
Cons: Dead after 2 months, Random shutdowns and restarts, Menus
Other Thoughts: Worked for 2 months with so many issues that I'm glad it's finally dead. Sound quality was great when it worked.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Anonymous

My name is Amy from SanDisk support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. It may have happened because of many reasons. We would like to know more about your issue in order to isolate it. I would suggest you to please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will assist you towards an appropriate resolution.

Thank you,
Amy
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,7/18/2014 10:42:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT WAST YOUR MONEY
Pros: small size
Cons: Short player life span, short battery life, player is easily broken / stops working by holding between fingers when changing settings. Overall poor design and cheap workmanship.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Anonymous

My name is Amy from SanDisk support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. It may have happened because of many reasons. We would like to know more about your issue in order to isolate it. I would suggest you to please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will assist you towards an appropriate resolution.

Thank you,
Amy
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,7/16/2014 6:46:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch 16GB Black (4th Generation)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good "old tech"
Pros: iPod was as described. Happy to still be able to get new "old tech" with more capability than the 5th gen models for equivalent price. No issues with shipping/packaging.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Koobiedoo,6/22/2014 2:01:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ipod replacement
Pros: Drag and drop files to device without the need of itunes.
Battery life is good.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: Replacing a IPOD Nano that stopped working after only 1 year, the classic on/off button failed as with so many other Nano's..
Did not install included software that came w/ was able to still add music to it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/20/2014 6:58:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 8GB of compact for $65
Pros: Cheap, does what it says, does what I need it to do. Very small, light weight, has a clip.
Cons: Screen is a bit small, but I knew that before I bought it...but still.
Other Thoughts: I paid like $65. I think the price is fair for what it is. I had a 4GB Micro SD laying around so I stuck it in to this and now had 12GB/roughly 3,000 songs...which is plenty for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/6/2014 4:47:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 8GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-008GK-A57

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None ! Seriously None ! See Comments Below.
Cons: MANY:
1) Sansa Fuze; and,
2) Sansa Fuze+Plus: Suffer from design flaws that were never addressed prior to sending these products to market.

1) Sansa Fuse: Suffers from a faulty designed and manufactured earphone connector that produces crackling electrical sounds when moving the unit (walking). This crackling shows up rather quickly. I have already RMA'd one unit back to SansaDisk and bought another. Same problem within a short period of time AGAIN. Unfortunately, it coincided with this unit becoming obsolete! I Wonder Why!

2) Sansa Fuse+Plus: Suffers from an OVERLY SENSITIVE TOUCH CONTROLS. This makes the unit quite IMPOSSIBLE TO OPERATE! It seems the Slightest touch will send the unit JUMPING ALL OVER THE MENUS AVAILABLE. BACK AND FORTH at the slightest touch. Going to/from the next song, previous song. One Menu to Another at the touch of a feather! AMAZING. Now if you try to navigate through the menus with the touch pad (GOOD LUCK WITH THAT), even the softest breeze will set it off wandering all over the place.

All this nightmarish OPERATIONAL MALFUNCTION, will give you migraine headaches.

I WILL NEVER AGAIN PURCHASE A SANSA PRODUCT AGAIN.

This goes beyond disappointment.

I Doubt SANDISK has changed their marketing philosophy, of RUSHING PRODUCTS TO MARKET Before the Products are ready for Prime Time.

QUALITY CONTROLS?? DO YOU REALLY EXPECT ANY?? I DON'T.
Other Thoughts: If you decide to go ahead and purchase any SANSA PRODUCTS?? You have been properly advised.
Good Luck With That !
Reviewed By:NOT a SansaFan,5/17/2014 10:14:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Blue 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-004GB-A57

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Price is now rediculous
Pros: Works great for me! Haven't had any problems yet.
Cons: I bought this because of the price...it was $63.00...but now the prices are over $150.00! This is a nice player but not that nice! I wanted to get this one for a friend but not at these prices. Might as well get an iPod for that price.
Other Thoughts: I rate this a 3 only because of the ridiculous jump in price.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/15/2014 2:27:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Gray 4GB MP3 Player SDMX22-004G-A57G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 long lasting
Pros: Tiny size, good sound, and it's still working after a year and a half, and still puts out a few hours between charges,.
Cons: none for me
Other Thoughts: Earphones make a huge difference. I got a pair of Sennheiser CX200 earbuds, and it was just great, deep bass, crisp everything else. It lasted longer than the Sennheisers, and I got some JBC earbuds that sound muffled by comparison. Moral of the story - don't put down the source till you've tried it with quality speakers/earbuds. Now if the Egg would just have those Sennheisers on sale again...
Reviewed By:imold,5/13/2014 6:14:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau