Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Free shipping & returns. Sign up for Newegg Premier for Canada
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod shuffle (4th Gen) Pink 2GB MP3 Player MD773LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good
Pros: Looks authentic.
Much smaller than the first generation.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: When the package came and it looked exactly like half the used bay items I have gotten I was a bit nervous about what was inside. Guess we will see on xmas day if it actually works.
Reviewed By:Jptalon,12/15/2014 3:54:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MP3 Player
Pros: Small, good battery, good sound quality. The clip on the back is handy. Has worked well for ~3 years, albeit with only intermittent use (a few hours per week).
Cons: Non-intuitive interface, though once you memorize a couple key press sequences it becomes usable. I do remember that when using the radio at one point I could only exit to the main menu by pressing the "home" button--the normal directional navigation arrows had no way to back out and you just had to exit to the top menu instead.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this player has been great. After ~3 years of intermittent use, the battery is probably at 75% of its original life. I bought a 32 GB microSD card and installed it with no problems, so I now have a 40 GB player.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 2:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX22-008G-A57K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mp3
Pros: add on mem. card
Cons: none
Reviewed By:crazyhorse,12/2/2014 9:30:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Randomly dies after 1 1/2 of use...
Pros: Supports many audio formats
Small
Decent quality sound
Battery life
Cons: Everything seemed fine, but then it suddenly cuts off when I was walking to school and now it won't turn back on. The battery had about 75% life when it turned off, and it won't turn on even if I plug it into my computer. It's just dead.
Other Thoughts: It seemed like a nice mp3 player, and I most likely was just given a dud. Any advice as to what I should do would be appreciated.
Manufacturer Response:Dear User,

My name is Stacey from SanDisk support. I am sorry to hear that your Sansa player has failed. The player can go in a temporary freezing state and can easily be recovered to its original state by performing a reset. Please refer to the link below for instructions:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/188

If the player no longer turns on, please try connecting your player in the force MSC mode using the steps provided in the link below:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61

Also, we recommend you to please update your Sansa Player with latest firmware. Please refer to the link below for the instructions on how to update the firmware of your Sansa Player:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/300

If issue persists, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. SanDisk stands behind the warranty on its products. We will assist you towards a resolution including a possible warranty replacement.

Thank you
Stacey
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 4:22:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Sansa Clip
Pros: There were no pros from my estimation
Cons: Unable to get it to play, When it finally did play it played music that I had not order and did not play my downloads, Support could not be found on website, When going into the website I was told that I needed updates that were from sites I do not trust and that I did not need, I was unable to see the user manual I was looking for,Message at the bottom of the website page says that sansa.com is for sale, I am not happy with my purchase.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Ray,

My name is Stacey from SanDisk support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. As you are unable to find the support from our knowledge base,I would suggest you to please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will assist you towards an appropriate resolution.

You can download the User Manual from using the link below:
http://mp3support.sandisk.com/downloads/um/clipplus-en-um-03112.pdf

Thank you
Stacey
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:Ray,10/19/2014 1:47:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very small
Good sound quality
good price
Cons: none
Reviewed By:psully,10/19/2014 8:54:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 not so good
Pros: it works good - WHEN it works
Cons: freezes up a lot
loading music back and forth seems to be buggy
tried to add memory - didn't work
paid20$ for it, ones on BAYofE for5$ better choice I think
Manufacturer Response:Dear Rampartmantooth,

We are sorry to hear that your Sansa Clip+ player is not functional. The player can go in a temporary freezing state and can easily be recovered to its original state by performing a reset. Please refer to the link below for instructions:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/188

If the player no longer turns on, please try connecting your player in the force MSC mode using the steps provided in the link below:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61

However, if issue persists or for any other assistance, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will isolate the issue and will assist you towards a resolution including a possible warranty replacement.

Thank you
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:rampartmantooth,10/19/2014 7:23:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Total Junker
Pros: The radio still works
Cons: Everything else.
Other Thoughts: Within a week, the player began locking up. I found a firmware update on the SanDisk site, and that helped for a day or tow. Now it's toast. It connects to the pc and takes a charge. You can access the internal memory or the sd card installed. But you cannot move files to or from either one.
Manufacturer Response:Dear User,

My name is Stacey from SanDisk support. I am sorry to learn about your experience. It may have happened because of many reasons. We would like to know more about your issue in order to isolate it. I would suggest you to please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. We will assist you towards an appropriate resolution.

Thank you
Stacey
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,10/12/2014 6:52:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Still one of the best portable daps you can buy in the under $50 tier. Right now, you might as well go for the new Fiio X1 at $99, or the newer Clip Sport, which is actually cheaper and more clear than these older Clips.
Cons: UI is still a bit barren, but functional. Build quality is questionable.
Reviewed By:24bit,10/1/2014 6:49:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not reliable
Pros: small, and hold a lot of stuff. So cheap it got me to buy 2 of these things after I broke my first one.

The problem is I bricked the second one I owned on the first day of ownership... another downside so cheap I didn't even bother to deal with the hassel of the return because it was only 25 bucks.....
Cons: Extremely fragile easy to lose. Really slow,

And apparently easy to brick.
plugged it into my computer to load music onto it the SANSA symbol came up and it seemed like it wasn't doing anything. I shut it off, then I couldn't get it to boot up after that.. I bricked my second device
Other Thoughts: Seems like it was a well thought out and well designed little guy and is really cheap to buy. I think that I just possibly had the worst luck out there. idk for sure.. but it got me twice I wont buy a 3rd.
Reviewed By:Rolroak,9/30/2014 9:11:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.