Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 refurb CLIP
Pros: I have purchased several refurb "SanDisk" players and they have all been flawless.
Cons: who records off FM radio, BUT, there is a 'metronome' tick-tick-tick every second during FM recording. Other units are fine.
Reviewed By:Doug R.,2/4/2016 2:52:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Green 16GB MP3 Player MD478LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little Nano!
Pros: Received on time. Like new condition. Fully charged on receipt. Paired with the Bluedio Bluetooth earphones and is working very smoothly. Would recommend this seller.
Cons: Did have to contact Newegg CS to get the seller to ship the item. Worked out OK in the end. Thanks Newegg!
Reviewed By:Cynthia S.,2/4/2016 1:55:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Blue 16GB MP3 Player MD477LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 iPod Nano 7th Gen. "The good, the bad, the Verdict!"
Pros: The good:
I am glad to finally have Bluetooth on this. It works great and the sound is AMAZING with their matchless mixing and EQ quality! The mono audio feature (see: Settings>General>Accessability>Mono Audio On) is also great to use when you are listening in only one ear but don't want to lose the stereo quality sound of both ears (make sure to switch back when plugged into your car or listening to more than one speaker). All in all this is a great device with easy song transfer "drag and drop" and incredible sound quality. It also has a mic recorder if you have headphones plugged in with a mic built in. The podcasts are also great if you wanna hear a sermon or lecture without worrying about losing signal like you would with a phone.
Cons: The bad:
You can add songs to a new playlist, but you cannot name the playlist from the device itself, it has to be through iTunes plugged in (not convenient while in town or out and about), AND, if you are hearing a song you like and want to add it to a playlist (which you can't make up titled on the spot), you have to go out of the song back to playlists, scroll up and click "add", then go find the song and add it, instead of just being able to hold over the song you are currently listening to and click "add" to a playlist or make up one right there. This is something smartphones and other mp3's have been able to do for YEARS but Apple has ignored this convenience for all this time and acts like making it more complicated is somehow better and "different". That or, creating problems now and fixing them later on the next generation makes the next one look better? A simple download update could fix this today for all these Apple devices. To Apple I say, "update it to allow us to add>edit>title playlists right on the device and hold over the song to instantly add it to a current playlist or create a new playlist.

That was my biggest complaint, my other 2 minor complaints is there is no physical 'song skip' buttons which come in handy while driving if plugged into car, to keep eyes on road or avoid having to turn screen on ( to skip songs without looking, you can hook it to Bluetooth device at same time it is physically plugged into car and use the skip button on your Bluetooth device, but it acts kinda buggy sometimes if you do). Also, I don't know why but when physically plugged into car sometimes it'll randomly skip a song in the middle of one, right when the awesome solo is about to start....lol.
Other Thoughts: The verdict:

As a musician, I am a sucker for great tone. Because the sound is so well mixed and it's so portable and light while running, it is still worth the inconvenient things mentioned above. Great battery life as well, so its awesome for parties through a sound system (having cell plugged in during party for music is inconvenient if it starts ringing! lol...) This is portable but also easily loseable, so I Velcroed this to my phone because I prefer it's tone and it's so tiny I don't notice it being attached lol. With an update for playlists and a physical skip button, this easily would've gotten 5 stars.

*If you want the freedom of Bluetooth, but also great tone, a great complimentary headset for these I'd recommend is the LG HBS-800. The tone is really great, you hear all the highs and lows and background instruments you didn't know were there! There are many FAKES so buy from a real Brand store (if online make sure they are the seller, not a 3rd party), I have tried two fakes and realized I wasted time and money and got the real thing and it was worth it! I use the "rock" EQ setting on the iPod Nano with these and it's a great combination!
Reviewed By:Evan G.,1/6/2016 8:22:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch (4th Gen) 3.5" (diagonal) widescreen Multi-Touch display Black 16GB ME178LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst ever
Pros: Do not buy anything from them you can't return it.
Cons: Do not buy, they a terrible.
Other Thoughts: Customer service should be high. I needed one thing and got another, now I can't get a hold of ANYONE to return or exchange. DO NOT BUY!!!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/17/2015 4:05:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Clip Sport 1.44" 4GB MP3 Player - Black - SDMX24-004G-G46K

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sandisk 1.44
Pros: Easy to use and excellent sound
Cons: nothing
Reviewed By:N/A,11/1/2015 6:41:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple MC696LL/A - 16GB iPod nano (6th Gen) GREEN

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST iPOD EVER
Pros: Cant think of ANY! WAIT - of course - the sound quality of ALL the ipods ive owed are 2nd to NONE.
Cons: the thought (or lack of) design, durability, user interface, consistent and smart functioning and layout, proprietary junk apple is forcing us to use, so-so radio *FM NO AM btw. MUST USE of course, itunes on EVERY PC when on the road so good luck! DONT BUY!! and get the first gen CLASSIC!
Other Thoughts: glass cracked easier then a glass contact lense, would freeze up, ergonomic layout was a disasters to use enjoyably, AND SLOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOWWWW> You would press a button and when nothing you hit again and it was just trying to figure out what the button did and maybe decide to go there. JUNK!!!!!! (btw, Im in a good mood right now as well. so.. )
Reviewed By:N/A,9/28/2015 11:11:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: Had my unit for 5 1/2 years now, it's worked flawlessly the entire time. Plays my flac files of Pink Floyd albums totally gapless. Currently driving my Sennheiser Momentum OE headphones to any level I desire with beautiful sound quality. What more can anyone expect from a product that cost me under $30 in 2011
Cons: If it breaks it will cost me almost twice as much now in 2016
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2015 4:37:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Red 4GB MP3 Player SDMX22-004G-A57R

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: not sure
Cons: Had this for just under a week before it fed and died. I managed 2 weight lifting sessions and 1 bike ride with this. I was hoping for the price it would have been a bit more battle hardened.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Timothy C

My name is Daniel from SanDisk support. I am sorry to hear that your Sansa player is not functioning. The player can go in a temporary freezing state and can easily be recovered to its original state by performing a reset. Please refer to the link below for instructions:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/188

If the player no longer turns on, please try connecting your player in the force MSC mode using the steps provided in the link below:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61

Also, we recommend you to please update your Sansa Player with latest firmware. Please refer to the link below for the instructions on how to update the firmware of your Sansa Player:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/300

If issue persists, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. SanDisk stands behind the warranty on its products. The manufacturer warranty on brand new products extends beyond the Amazon.com 30 day return period. We will assist you towards a resolution including a possible warranty replacement.

Thank you,
Daniel,
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 8:13:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Microsoft > Microsoft Zune HD 3.3" Black 16GB MP3 / MP4 Player EHD-00001A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Microsoft Zune HD 3.3" Black 16GB MP3 / MP4 Player EHD-00001A
Pros: It works great and the battery last more than 24 hours.
Cons: None at this time.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 7:39:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Touch 32GB Black (5th Gen)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Works great
Lots of storage
Cons: Wish they would give you a itunes card for how much you spend buying this
Reviewed By:N/A,8/16/2015 6:57:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.