Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch 3.5" White 32GB MP3 / MP4 Player MD058LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 VERY UPSET
Pros: I received 1 ipod within a week
Cons: I purchased two ipods from TRG and they charged my account for two but I only receicved one. i have called and left several messages to this vendore and I have not heard back from them! BEWARE!
Other Thoughts: .
Reviewed By:sad,4/15/2014 10:01:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Blue 4GB MP3 Player SDMX22-004G-A57B

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: stable, color screen
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,4/10/2014 5:27:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch 16GB Black (4th Generation)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty outdated at this point, but it works
Pros: -Nice screen
-Still reasonably snappy
-Symphony of features
Cons: -old
-very low capacity
-still expensive
Other Thoughts: I got this for my grandmother. It works quite well for her, but I wouldn't recommend most people get one of these at this point.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/3/2014 9:16:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Touch 32GB Pink (5th Gen)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Speedy Delivery
Pros: The delivery service was speedy and package very well to keep my ipod touch protected.
Cons: WIth an expensive item I would suggest delivering the item by fedex instead of USPS.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely order from Action Packaged again.
Reviewed By:DrummerGirl,4/3/2014 7:09:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Not worth my time
Pros: It is a tiny plastic mp3 player. Disposable was what I was going for. Too bad it's useless to begin with.
Cons: Didn't work. Took a long time to transfer the music to the player (not just slow transfer speed but if you want to skip the next track, its all slow) and found out the sound only worked on the left side.
Other Thoughts: I purchased this broken mp3 player which only had sound coming from one side. I contacted newegg and then the seller, dealfisher concerning the product. They offered me a replacement and so I sent the broken unit back to them .
Later I asked the customer representative for an estimated time of delivery for replacement but was told the black model was out of stock and they have a blue model if I prefer that over a refund. I took the replacement and asked if they can deliver my replacement. I was told to wait for the return to be processed first.
So I followed the return tracking on the USPS website and waited a few days for processing. However an update or reply never came.
I decided to wait no longer and asked for an updated status on return and the replacement.
I was told that they had ran out of all models including the blue replacement unit they promised me. They also wanted confirmation if I would be satisfied with a refund since there were no more units. I reluctantly accepted and confirmed with a responding email.
Fast forward ten days, I do not see a refund pending on my bank accoun nor have I received a reply email. Greatly disappointed.
Reviewed By:random chump,3/30/2014 5:14:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Purple 4GB MP3 Player SDMX22-004G-A57P

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Inferior to regular clip in most ways
Pros: -Price is still low for what you get.
-Stopwatch function may be useful for joggers.
- Larger display... but at the cost of several negatives below
Cons: The larger display:
- takes up battery life needlessly
- Is less simple than old clip style; album art often makes things harder to read
- Forced album art on playback slows down skipping songs to a crawl!
- Causes a slightly larger unit

In addition:
- The buttons are too sensitive and pretty much require use of the hold button when in a pocket unlike old clip
- Supplied earbuds are worthless (as usual)
- input jack for headphones is too tight (I worry that I might end up breaking the cord unplugging it)
Other Thoughts: I don't see how this is an advancement over the old dependable clip. It's a poor solution to an almost non-existent problem. If someone wants a nice display they are going to be looking for another brand anyway; for me, sansa has always meant simple and clear. I bought the 'zip' by accident and will have to make sure to read carefully since Sansa decided to name all these units something so similar. While the unit is still not a bad value, it gets a 2/5 because they took a step down from their own other device.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2014 3:21:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Blue 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-004GB-A57

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst Player Ever Created
Pros: looks shiny
Cons: Has exhibited about every failure mode I can think of... I try to list some of them here:
* No boot
* No reboot
* Card reload for no reason
* Card partial load
* Card incorrect load
* Lockup while paused
* Lockup while playing
* ID3 no-read
* ID3 miss-read
* Songs played partially (ends prematurely)
* Non-Random Shuffle
* To-Go list programmed incorrectly and can't be used
* Navigation - every aspect of navigation
Other Thoughts: As an engineer, I can not conceive of any way this device could be worse - best I can say is that it has on occasion played music (until you touch it).
Reviewed By:Arbix,3/24/2014 6:57:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still going strong
Pros: Still works 2 years later, battery charge still holds, everything working as intended, compact
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Throw in a microsd to increase size
Reviewed By:N/A,3/19/2014 6:10:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Touch 32GB Yellow (5th Gen)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Brand New Product on Fast Shipping
Pros: (Seems to be a) Brand new device
Fast Shipping (Arrived in 4 days during weekend delivery - Shipped out on Friday, Arrived Monday morning)
Good amount of Bubble Wrap (for Protection)
Cons: Slightly higher price (relatively expensive than retail price)
(Bought for $304.99, with Standard Free Shipping of 5 ~ 7 days)
Reviewed By:Y.T.,3/18/2014 1:02:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple MC584LL/A - 2GB iPod Shuffle (4th Gen) SILVER

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 junk
Pros: None
Cons: poor everything
Other Thoughts: Got this as a gift and I absolutely hate it, would much rather have a Sansa.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/24/2014 10:13:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau