Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Not reliable
Pros: small, and hold a lot of stuff. So cheap it got me to buy 2 of these things after I broke my first one.

The problem is I bricked the second one I owned on the first day of ownership... another downside so cheap I didn't even bother to deal with the hassel of the return because it was only 25 bucks.....
Cons: Extremely fragile easy to lose. Really slow,

And apparently easy to brick.
plugged it into my computer to load music onto it the SANSA symbol came up and it seemed like it wasn't doing anything. I shut it off, then I couldn't get it to boot up after that.. I bricked my second device
Other Thoughts: Seems like it was a well thought out and well designed little guy and is really cheap to buy. I think that I just possibly had the worst luck out there. idk for sure.. but it got me twice I wont buy a 3rd.
Reviewed By:Rolroak,9/30/2014 9:11:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Nano 16GB Purple (7th Gen)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 works well
Pros: Small, easy to use, sounds good, step counter
Cons: doesn't come with wireless earbuds
Reviewed By:Tammy,9/13/2014 5:05:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Indigo 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Good sound, works well when it works
Cons: I am on my second and unfortunately last. It worked great and had good features, but both of mine quit after one year. I'd like something that lasts a bit longer. The screen stops lighting up and you can't navigate on it. Reset worked once.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/28/2014 7:57:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze 1.9" Black 4GB MP3 / MP4 Player

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 You can hack this device
Pros: I was able to play my own movies on this thing after replacing its firmware.
Cons: Existing firmware is terrible. Open source UI for this device took a lot of patience.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/24/2014 7:29:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple 16GB iPod Touch w/ Software Update MA627LL/B

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 iPod Touch obsolete- can not be updated
Pros: These were great when new. Well made. Do buy the iPod Touch 4th or 5th gen. They are magic.
Cons: None of the apps purchased would work. Error message= requires ios 5. This item is ios 3. The current is ios 6 or 7.
Other Thoughts: seller should not call this item as software update when it is not capable of being updated per Apple. Spent many hours trying to figure this out. Apple usually is simple to use.

Do not know why this was not disclosed. Had to stop payment.
Reviewed By:sr,8/20/2014 9:39:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gets the job done
Pros: Great little music player with expandable memory; perfect for the gym.
Cons: None that I can think of right now. If you want more features though, this isn't the player for you.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/9/2014 10:01:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 16GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-016GK-A57

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad
Pros: Holds the music and plays it. Doesn't run out of battery right away.
Cons: Built in OS blows. Issues with loading added micro usb card.
Other Thoughts: I use this product just to store music and my in car stereo system to browse and select.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/8/2014 10:49:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Red 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GR-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: I have had my Clip for many years now and it has been used nearly every day for my fitness regiment and for just enjoyment while on my submarine. It has been rained on, sweat all over, dropped, kicked, stepped on and put into many other damaging situations. So far the clip has broken off the back and I've had to solder my audio jack four times, but considering what I've done to it, that's nothing. Still in perfect operational order as of right now.
Cons: Doesn't read my 32gb micro SD card for some reason.
Other Thoughts: I've broken three Ipod's that I've received as gifts through the years and always gone back to my old Clip for durability reasons. If you don't know how to solder then the audio jack issue might be a deal breaker for longevity, but for me it's just business as usual.
Reviewed By:anon,8/2/2014 7:58:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Touch 64GB Black (5th Gen)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 WORST SELLERS!
Pros: None!
Cons: Worst customer service ever and i paid for 2-day shipping and they marked items as shipped when they haven't shipped and don't even intend to ship in over a week or more. Purchased several items and had problems. I would rather spend $50 extra on an item from a different seller then to ever purchase from them again.
Other Thoughts: Do yourself a favor and save yourself the hassle. Purchase any items from other sellers.
Reviewed By:furious customer!,8/1/2014 1:40:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Fuze+ 2.4" Black 8GB MP3 / MP4 Player SDMX20R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Refurbished
Pros: Works great as a refurb I picked up a few years ago at 32 bucks or thereabouts.
Cons: None for that price, I'm not sure If I'd buy one for $100 though myself.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/20/2014 11:07:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau