Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BLB
Pros: Bada**ed Little Brick, This is the 2nd clip I have owned the first one i lost after 2 years, so I got the clip+ to replace it, well i just found my clip+ last night, when i was unloading the washer, it was at the bottom. So i figure WTH if its already been washed they dryer wont hurt it any worse.... and works perfectly, used it at the gym this afternoon, I love this thing.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Morh,2/11/2015 7:16:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Blue 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-004GB-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Player
Pros: Small and does what it is supposed to do and does it quite well! I bought the 8GB version for myself a month or so back to replace my 8 year old Sansa 4GB player, (that still works well), and my wife's 4GB iPod finally croaked, so I got her this one. Plus a 32GB micro SD card to give her a total of 36 gigs.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:UncleJames,2/2/2015 3:16:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Nano 16GB Purple (7th Gen)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good while it worked
Pros: sounded great and very small and compact. Nice little unit.
Cons: It stopped working after 5 months. Will not charge will not do anything.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 3:59:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 2GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-002GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MP3 player
Pros: Been using for over 4 years now, using to go to the gym, and have has zero problems with it. Easy to load songs, great battery life. Addition of the SD card allows me to load a ton of music.
Cons: Display is a little small, but I bought it knowing that (and I prefer the monochromatic display as opposed to the newer ones with color, which have larger screens/larger overall footprint.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/3/2015 1:03:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worked great for a month and a half
Pros: Sansa SanDisk is a great product
Cons: This refurbished product was not refurbished very well. After a month and a half, the headphone jack is loose, and the sound cuts out if the plug is moved even the slightest bit.
Manufacturer Response:Hello.

My name is Luke from SanDisk support. A lightly used Sansa MP3 player may have a very tight headphone jack when it leaves the factory. Make sure you have the earphones inserted all the way in. You will be able to hear an audible click, ensuring that the headphones are connected properly.

Please refer to the link below for the instructions on how to connect the headphones properly:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1791

If issue persists, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support.

Thank you,

SanDisk Support.

Reviewed By:N/A,12/29/2014 3:28:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I ordered!
Pros: Shipping was fast and it got here a day early during Christmas shipping days. The unit was exactly what I wanted, ordered and expected.
Cons: None so far.
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product and this supplier.
Reviewed By:UncleJames,12/28/2014 6:21:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod shuffle (4th Gen) Pink 2GB MP3 Player MD773LL/A

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks good
Pros: Looks authentic.
Much smaller than the first generation.
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: When the package came and it looked exactly like half the used bay items I have gotten I was a bit nervous about what was inside. Guess we will see on xmas day if it actually works.
Reviewed By:Jptalon,12/15/2014 3:54:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great MP3 Player
Pros: Small, good battery, good sound quality. The clip on the back is handy. Has worked well for ~3 years, albeit with only intermittent use (a few hours per week).
Cons: Non-intuitive interface, though once you memorize a couple key press sequences it becomes usable. I do remember that when using the radio at one point I could only exit to the main menu by pressing the "home" button--the normal directional navigation arrows had no way to back out and you just had to exit to the top menu instead.
Other Thoughts: Overall, this player has been great. After ~3 years of intermittent use, the battery is probably at 75% of its original life. I bought a 32 GB microSD card and installed it with no problems, so I now have a 40 GB player.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/4/2014 2:14:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip Zip 1.1" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX22-008G-A57K

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 mp3
Pros: add on mem. card
Cons: none
Reviewed By:crazyhorse,12/2/2014 9:30:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 4GB MP3 Player

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Randomly dies after 1 1/2 of use...
Pros: Supports many audio formats
Small
Decent quality sound
Battery life
Cons: Everything seemed fine, but then it suddenly cuts off when I was walking to school and now it won't turn back on. The battery had about 75% life when it turned off, and it won't turn on even if I plug it into my computer. It's just dead.
Other Thoughts: It seemed like a nice mp3 player, and I most likely was just given a dud. Any advice as to what I should do would be appreciated.
Manufacturer Response:Dear User,

My name is Stacey from SanDisk support. I am sorry to hear that your Sansa player has failed. The player can go in a temporary freezing state and can easily be recovered to its original state by performing a reset. Please refer to the link below for instructions:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/188

If the player no longer turns on, please try connecting your player in the force MSC mode using the steps provided in the link below:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61

Also, we recommend you to please update your Sansa Player with latest firmware. Please refer to the link below for the instructions on how to update the firmware of your Sansa Player:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/300

If issue persists, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support. SanDisk stands behind the warranty on its products. We will assist you towards a resolution including a possible warranty replacement.

Thank you
Stacey
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 4:22:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.