Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great product
Pros: Size, portability, store size, ease of use, sound quality.
Cons: Attachment clip is weak.
Other Thoughts: Perfect for the gym.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/29/2015 9:12:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great audio player
Pros: Plug and play, no software required. Very portable. Can add microSD card for more storage. Very good price for the features.
Cons: No lock button. Looks cheap. No video playback. No album art.
Other Thoughts: I recommend the Clip+ if you want a pure audio player with lots of storage (if you add a microSD card) and good file compatibility. Out of the box, you can add up to a 32 GB card. If you plan on using a larger card, I suggest you install Rockbox as it improves memory management and allows you to use 64 GB cards and above. I replaced my old iPod nano with this player and am very happy with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/22/2015 5:04:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Nano 16GB Slate (7th Gen)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It was a pleasure!
Pros: The product was given as an early Father's Day gift and he really loved it! Good product at an affordable price.
Cons: Only problem I had was that they sent the wrong color, but that was dealt with right away during my customer feedback call.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/17/2015 7:12:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple MC297LL/A - iPod Classic 160GB (BLACK)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 as agreed
Pros: came in as agreed
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: excellent transaction
Reviewed By:N/A,6/15/2015 2:27:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod nano (7th Gen) 2.5" Slate 16GB MP3 Player MD481LL/A

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Refurbished ipod nana
Pros: The item was shipped and received quickly
Cons: In viewing the advertised item it showed not only the Nano, but also the box, instruction manual, ear buds, and the chord to charge the Nano. However, when i received the item I picked up the box with the rattling around of the ipod; it was not only not in a box, it was not securely packaged, nor was there a box or manual and the charging chord was not from Apple.
Other Thoughts: I purchased the refurbished ipod for a gift. I have purchased items like this in the past and have always received the box and everything else shown in the picture as advertised. I would not have minded buying something without the box if it were just for me, but I am very disappointed that they did not send as photos and description advertised. I feel that this company should provide the rest of what was pictured and should be Apple accessories.
Reviewed By:N/A,6/11/2015 11:43:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod Nano 16GB Blue (7th Gen)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 first apple device
Pros: love it. Tired of using my wifes apple stuff so bought my own. Easy to use, syncs easily,small but powerful. Great seller
Cons: none so far
Reviewed By:N/A,6/5/2015 9:50:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk Sansa Clip+ 1.0" Black 8GB MP3 Player SDMX18R-008GK-A57

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Worst thing I ever bought in Newegg (I bought lot of stuff since 2007)
Pros: - Easy to copy and paste music files into the MP3 Player.
Cons: - The product died in 2 weeks. (Yup, completely dead in the middle of playing music)
- The plug for earbud is horrible. It keeps slipping out. I bought this to use it during workout and it was really uncomfortable the whole time.
- While being recharged, the music player turns on automatically, so it wastes battery while recharging. You have to manually turn it off again.
Other Thoughts: I basically wasted $60 for 2 weeks of horrible experience. Never buying anything from this seller again.
Manufacturer Response:Hi Kyung L,

My name is Allen from SanDisk support. I am sorry to hear about your experience. The player can go in a temporary freezing state and can easily be recovered to its original state by performing a reset. Please refer to the link below for instructions:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/188

If the player no longer turns on, please try connecting your player in the force MSC mode using the steps provided in the link below:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/61

Also, A brand new or lightly used Sansa MP3 player may have a very tight headphone jack when it leaves the factory. You have to apply approximately 7 pound of force to insert it all the way in. It will produce a audible click ensuring that the headphones are connected properly.

Please refer to the link below for the instructions on how to connect the headphones properly:
http://kb.sandisk.com/app/answers/detail/a_id/1791

For further assistance, please contact SanDisk support at 1-866-SANDISK or submit a support request at www.sandisk.com/support.

Thank you,
Allen,
SanDisk Support

Reviewed By:N/A,6/2/2015 10:10:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple iPod touch (4th Gen) 3.5" (diagonal) widescreen Multi-Touch display Black 16GB ME178LL/A

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 As described
Pros: 16GB storage unit was as advertised.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/29/2015 6:21:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > Apple > Apple MC297LL/A - iPod Classic 160GB (BLACK)

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Stolaas refurbished iPod
Pros: None. If I could have given iPod less than one egg I would have.
Cons: Does NOT work, period. Attempted to sync and at the end every time, sync failed, repeatedly. Tried to restore the iPod and was unable to do so, repeatedly. This is not my first iPod and I never had a problem with previous iPod purchased from Apple.
Reviewed By:rkirlin,5/10/2015 10:19:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > MP3 / MP4 Players > SanDisk > SanDisk 1.0" 4GB MP3 Player SDMX18-004G

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 All four of these failed within 3 months of Christmas
Pros: Kids found the interface easy to use and the size both small and large enough.
Cons: Purchased these for four of my kids. One had a faulty backlight almost from day 1, and then eventually quit working.
Two of them suddenly started freezing in the middle of playback, and then finally quit, and the fourth won't take a charge
Other Thoughts: As these were refurbs, out of warranty period. Definitely re-considering purchasing stuff like this in the future..
Reviewed By:Dave,4/19/2015 9:46:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.