Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Phantom Series NE796D3 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY
Pros: None.
Cons: Before i even turned this computer on I had problems....1 of those problems being the front of the case wouldnt latch and I had to get an RMA for a replacement case....which took 2 weeks to be sent to me


After turning it on, and using it for about 2 days, while gaming i would get 4k+ ping spikes randomly and frequently every 5-10minutes. 2 days after that the motherboard crashed...
Other Thoughts: Trash computer, not worth the money.
Reviewed By:Ari,10/21/2014 9:44:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2175 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8100 (2.8GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Hard drive failure in 4 months
Pros: Cooling, Case, motherboard, CPU and little to no 'bloatware'.
Cons: Fans are extremely loud. Hard drive failue in 4 months.
2nd desktop purchased from New Egg in 2014 that failed in less than 4 months. First failed desktop was a refurb so the Cyberpower I bought was new. Both purchases were to replace a 12 year old destop only used for websurfing that I built that never had a component failure. My son has an 8 year old Cyber power that still performs.
Reviewed By:Audio Flynn,10/21/2014 7:43:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M57 Recertified Off Lease Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66 Ghz, 4GB RAM, 750GB HDD, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great deal!
Pros: Great system for the price if you are just a internet browser and/or word processor.

~Came with a 1TB HDD instead of a 750GB!
~Fast shipment.
~Worked
~Looked almost new.
~Comes with a USB Keyboard and mouse!
Cons: 32 Bit Operating System.
Reviewed By:DARK HORNET,10/21/2014 7:02:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > IBM Lenovo ThinkCentre S50 Desktop PC Pentium 4 2.8GHz 1GB RAM 40GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DO NOT BUY! (FAULTY PARTS)
Pros: None
Cons: For my business, I needed 3 computers that can run a basic dos program. I ordered three of these and 2 out of the 3 broke down on me in a couple of days. #1 computer likes to automatically turn off all my input devices and the #2 doesn't even POST anymore. After some inspection, it appears either the MB or RAM(unlikely) is no good. The worst part is that I can't even return the PCs! For a return, I need to pay for the return shipping but the pc weight a ton and cost almost the same price as buying it.
Other Thoughts: Totally Useless. It's like playing Russian roulette with a bunch of old computers. Don't waste your time! Put a little bit more money and buy something that wont fail!
Reviewed By:Jymihan,10/21/2014 6:40:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro Small Form Factor Desktop PC AMD Athlon II X2 3.0Ghz 8GB DDR3 RAM 750GB HDD DVDRW Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Extremely frustrating
Pros: In decent physical condition; didn't notice any problems...
Cons: until about three months in when it began only playing audio through tiny, tinny speakers on the tower. And then the USB drives went. And so on. Huge disappointment. Would never have expected this from newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/20/2014 5:53:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS VivoPC-VM40B-02 Desktop PC Celeron 1007U (1.50GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Perfect for a MythTV Backend
Pros: Small, silent.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: I needed a backend for MythTV, and this thing is perfect for the job. It's putting away running Arch Linux.
Reviewed By:jabster,10/20/2014 5:14:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS VivoPC-VM40B-02 Desktop PC Celeron 1007U (1.50GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice Little Unit
Pros: Compact little unit is about the size of the dead ZBox's I have retired, but looks a lot nicer. I hope it'll last longer... Like the fact that it has a 3.5" drive and is easily swapped, because I still think 8.1 is still a PIA, but wifey likes it, and it's her PC.
Cons: Wasn't free, but you can't complain about the price. A lot cheaper than a mac mini and looks as good or even better.
Other Thoughts: Going to try to hackintosh this thing with another hard drive and run OSx. Might have order the i5 unit to make it work.
Reviewed By:mndwgz,10/20/2014 3:57:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H245 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great gameing machine
Pros: The price, power, are awesome
Cons: the power supply will only allow you to add more 1 disk drive and 1 more hard drive. you can't really add much to it
Other Thoughts: I couldn't find anything close to being as strong for the price
Reviewed By:Will,10/20/2014 1:38:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS CM1745 Desktop PC with Quad Core AMD A8-5500 3.20Ghz (Virgo), 6GB DDR3 Memory, 1TB HDD Storage, Radeon HD 7660D, HDMI Out, 8 Channel HD Audio, DVDRW, Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good
Pros: This is the first time I have bought a computer as I have made all my other ones. Getting used to Windows 8.1 is slow but I'm getting there. All and all I like this one and it seems to work great for me! Didn't want any thing high-tech so I bought this baby.
Cons: No cons.
Reviewed By:Mike,10/20/2014 1:21:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS K30AD-US001O Desktop PC Pentium G3220 (3.00GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dies in 6 months
Pros: Low Cost
Cons: Motherboard went bad in 6 months after purchase. Called ASUS - they say ship the entire desktop to Calif at my expense and it will be returned in 2 weeks. When I requested to just RMA the motherboard - they said it is too difficult to remove. I said we were an IT firm and they just kinda ignored that comment.
Other Thoughts: Our end customer is not happy with the long TAT for getting a new board.
Reviewed By:BT,10/20/2014 12:57:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau