Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) FX-4000 Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good
Pros: I just received this PC about 5 hours ago. So far everything is working well after setup. I gave it a test by playing Team Fortress 2, my fav game, for around 30 min. It maintained 60 or more fps at high settings and 1920-1080 res. It did dip into the 50s once or twice, but only for a second. The fan doesn't seem that loud to me at all. Wanted to mention that since it's often mentioned in other reviews.
Cons: My only complaint so far is that the mouse that comes with it is a little small for me. My hands are a little bigger than most people's but it's not like I'm Shaquille O'Neal. A couple of the extra buttons on the mouse seem a little flimsy(?), like they may not last long, but we'll see
Other Thoughts: I'll probably update this in a week or so.
Reviewed By:Stephen B.,7/26/2016 4:31:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S106 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6500 (3.20 GHz) 4 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice PC
Pros: Great PC for a starting gamer, very silent!
Cons: GPU not amazing but gets the job done!
Reviewed By:Nick P.,7/26/2016 3:27:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S150 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC
Pros: Easy to set up, Runs most if not all games at 60+ fps, quiet, keyboard and mouse included
Cons: N/A
Other Thoughts: Very nice computer, after 3 weeks of having it I haven't had any issues. Runs smoothly with no crashes and is very affordable for how quality the PC is.
Reviewed By:Ryan,7/26/2016 3:24:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) FX-4000 Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 cybertron
Pros: lights
cpu
Cons: none
its great
Other Thoughts: the best one for its price it can run warframe,cs:go,BF4,saints row and more at 35-60 fps THE BEST
Reviewed By:Elizabeth F.,7/26/2016 2:51:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2231 FX-6000 Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product. Enjoy the included keyboard and mouse made the usage and switch easy to do, will definitely buy from this supplier again!
Pros: -easy setup
-great processor
-great price
included mouse and keyboard are great
Cons: -would wish the power cable was longer
Reviewed By:Sandra N.,7/26/2016 11:39:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC SOURCE SERIES NE641FX AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great starting build.
Pros: After owning this PC for over 7 months now I could not be happier with my purchase. The build is very easily upgraded as I have added a 750 watt power supply and the Nvidia 1060 graphics card. It is the perfect purchase for beginners looking for a project.
Cons: Wireless adapter is weak, but using Ethernet there is not a problem.
Reviewed By:Channelle M.,7/26/2016 8:54:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S150 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Gamer Xtreme S150
Pros: Great machine, worked right out of the box. Has room for 2 more fans in top of case ans possibly 1 in front, havent looked into that.Very fast and CPU runs 23 degrees c with stock Intel cooler. Mother board in mine was a Gigabyte board which much better then the MSI board shown. Im very happy with this PC.
Cons: None really
Reviewed By:Lynn B.,7/26/2016 8:51:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Ruby PC ALA037 Gaming Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8350 (4.0 GHz) 16 GB DDR3 3 TB HDD 256 GB SSD R9-390X 8 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible Customer Service
Pros: None - I'll be happy to update this review when I actually have a working computer in my possession.
Cons: Received computer and, after an initial check to make sure nothing was loose or broken, I fired it up and immediately found the video output pixelated anduttered striping. I started the whole RMA process (really quite easy to get an RMA) and shipped the computer back. It was received by ABS on July 12 and there has been no movement or change in status since. It's been two weeks now and there is still no sign that a problem has been found or an estimate of when it will be shipped back to me.

It's really unacceptable to take this long. If the turn around time if really that far out, then send me a new computer and let ABS eat the restocking fee. It's been 10 business days with no new status. I ordered the computer 1 month ago as of today and still don't have a working computer in my possession.
Reviewed By:William E.,7/26/2016 8:29:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 easy to setup but ...
Pros: the pc runs well for the 1st few months
Cons: The game i'm playing right now keeps lagging like seriously???? Its league of legends. When i first played the game on this PC in the 1st few months of the purchase, the FPS of the game say approximately 140. And now it drops down to 80 or lower like 15 during the game. This is very annoying and disappointing. I wish i did not buy this PC but spent some more money for an Intel PC.
Other Thoughts: i would not recommend this pc for anyone.
i would buy an intel Pc if i had a chance.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We're very sorry to hear of your discontent. If you believe something is wrong with the build you received then don't hesitate to give our support team a shout; as we do provide a manufacturers warranty & lifetime tech support. That being said; keep in mind that rendered performance in a game such as League of Legends can be affected by a number of variables, since it is an online game & your connection speed/stability will matter. But we're of course happy to help however we can in diagnosing the reported issue, just give us a shout via the following number.

Tech Support:
(888)937-5582

-Cyber_Tech2

Reviewed By:Trung T.,7/26/2016 1:19:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Really great!
Pros: Does everything i need it to do. I'm a light gamer and an audio engineer and so far so good. Runs skyrim very smoothly, although i did upgrade the ram already.

Mouse and keyboard are cool

Sleek design

Big, so easy to work on for a novice techie.
Cons: The PC crashed one time while i was listening to music for about two hours. it rebooted itself but the cursor looked scrambled. It lasted for two seconds that way then fixed itself.

Warms up the room it's in pretty fast.
Other Thoughts: I would of liked a bit more ram at the get go, but i knew that purchasing it.
Little worried after the one time crash that it may happen again.
Reviewed By:Luke O.,7/25/2016 7:59:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.