Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS ROG Republic of Gamer Desktop PC CG8270 (CG8270-CA002) Intel Core i7 3770 3.40Ghz (3.90Ghz Turbo) GeForce GTX 660 32GB DDR3 3TB HDD + 128GB SSD Blu-Ray Combo Drive Windows 8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: NONE
Cons: DOA.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/18/2014 10:14:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2110 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6100 (3.3GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Failed after 2 years
Pros: Everything was fine until...
Cons: The power supply kept making a clicking sound 1 year in after the warranty expired of course. So I changed the plug thinking it was that and didn't hear again. Fast foward few months later happens again clicking in the power supply,so its not recommended I take apart a power supply. So I restarted the computer and it stops. Then starts up again and I eventually call customer support. To sum up the phone call the rep told me I'm out of luck but power supplies are cheap these days -_- So I told him if there was anything he can do and he said no. So I normally would think a desktop lasts a good 5 years before parts go bad not 2!! That's unless it has bad parts like the Xtremegear atx power supply I got. My next desktop won't be a cyberpower you can bet on that
Other Thoughts: I really thought I would have some sort of customer satisfaction from this issue,sadly I was wrong but I learned my lesson like I did with Dell.
Reviewed By:Steve,4/18/2014 9:18:32 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Gateway > Gateway DX Series DX4375G-UW20 (DT.GERAA.001) Desktop PC A6-Series APU A6-5200 (2.00GHz) 6GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: good price, decent performing
Cons: well, refurbished, and not very well.. my 3 units where quite dirty (physically) when received
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 12:38:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Avatar > Avatar Gaming FX6325X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Ugh.
Pros: It ran great, I really loved the computer.
Cons: It was really noisy, blue lights were a little annoying, but those can always be turned off. I had to return the computer once, because it was continuously rebooting, I have no knowledge of partitioning a hard drive through the command prompt so was forced to send it back. Customer service was very helpful, and sent out the replacement that day with one day shipping and it worked fine for a while, but the power supply went out a day later. I had to return the replacement as well, Newegg paid for shipping on both returns and rushed the return processing so I could get a new one right away. I wouldn't recommend this computer to anyone.
Reviewed By:Steven,4/17/2014 8:08:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq DC7800 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo E6550 (2.33GHz) 4GB 80GB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Delayed shipping
Pros: We've ordered a few batches of these computers. They are clean and work as advertised. Windows 7 runs nicely for typical low-end office applications.
Cons: It takes three forevers to received the things! I ordered on the 8th. They did not ship until the 14th. This has been the case with the two other orders as well. In fact, the last time I ordered, it took forever to get 4 of the 8 systems I ordered. It took another two weeks to received the remainder.
Reviewed By:Jim Fisher,4/17/2014 7:19:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Avatar > Avatar Gaming FX6327X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent
Pros: Quiet and fast. Lots of room to expand.
Cons: First system was DOA. MOBO not connected. Someone else's name shows up when booting up the 2nd system.
Other Thoughts: The first system came right on time but ended up being DOA. Called customer service and was forced to leave a message which was never answered. (Uh oh, never a good sign). So after waiting for a call back that never came I called Newegg and had a replacement system sent which they did so sending it Next Day Service on the house. New one works although I have no idea why someone else's account is on my system. (Uh oh #2). Time to reinstall to have a clean system. So in summation,l ooks like a good system for the money. 3 eggs mainly due to amazing customer service from Newegg and a decent little gaming rig. I dont blame Avatar for DOA system as such things can happen in transit. But I took some eggs off for poor customer service on their part and the other account. Would have been 4 otherwise, maybe even 4.5 if that was feasible.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2014 6:03:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE641FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Randomly Restarts
Pros: Great computer for the price. It can play any game you want on normal or high settings and is awesome with multi tasking ( i use it for PC gaming & streaming at the same time & it works great)
Cons: The stock CPU fan is CRAZY LOUD, when running a game like ARMA 3 i can hear the fan over the game while using headphones. It's an easy fix though just go buy a $20-40 fan and you will be set.

Another thing is that my computer restarts randomly, i have no idea why but it is really annoying! some times it will happen 5 times in 10 minutes and some times it won't do it for 3 hours. iBUYPOWER, if you could give me a couple suggestions on what maybe causing this i would really appreciate it. It hasn't always done this either. this just started about 2 days ago and i have had the computer for a few months.
Other Thoughts: great computer other than the 2 problems i wrote about above.
Reviewed By:Nathan. L,4/17/2014 1:29:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE641FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Restarts every 30 seconds
Pros: AMAZING computer. I am new to PC gaming and starting out with this was a great move. Good price & great parts... for the most part
Cons: Just recently, (2 days ago) it started resetting ALL THE TIME. Every time i power it up it will boot with no problems, but once you let it run for 30 seconds to a minute it will randomly black screen & restart. There are no other problems except this, and i can't figure out why it is happening, does anyone have a suggestion?
Other Thoughts: Great computer for the price and i would recommend it to any new PC gamers. I'm sure this is not a common problem with this specific computer.
Reviewed By:Nathan,4/17/2014 12:38:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE744E Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4820K (3.7GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD + 120GB SSD HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Is really fast and does everything I need it to and more
Cons: Unfortunately, the USB 3.0 ports on the back do not work anymore. Also, the computer turns on immediately upon shutdown. The back USB 3.0 ports work again when I turn off and on the power supply. Is there a fix for this? I tried looking into getting the Gigabyte drivers as previously mentioned but I was unsuccessful.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/16/2014 9:41:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS CM6870-CA010S (DTASCM6870CA010) Desktop PC Intel Core i7 3770 (3.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD Capacity Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Machine
Pros: Great Machine for the price. I plan on adding a better power supply and Graphics card, although its not bad as is.
Power supply is a 350w and Graphics is a 3GB Nvidia 640. Motherboard has 2 PCIe x16 slots and shows Crossfire ready on it. 4 ram slots 2 empty.
Cons: Machine would not boot after first startup. Must have started doing updates on its own and then it requested to restart. after it shut down it tried to restart, but only froze and then started displaying please select a boot device, boot device not found each time I rebooted it. Fixed the problem using a separate win8 pc to create a repair drive (usb flash drive required) I booted it to that and got it back up and running.
Other Thoughts: I gave all 5 stars even though I had trouble, because the stats are better than I thought, and the OS error that was fixed and maybe even caused on my own ( not sure If it was taking forever installing an update or froze, nothing on screen for 30mins and no response) can't be blamed on the hardware or ASUS, Ive had these windows issues before. Sometimes a glitch in an update, sometimes user error. its no fun, but I can fix a software issue, and the Hardware is performing great now. Hope this review help those who buy one and run into the same problem, make or have a win8 repair drive handy, no disks were included with mine, and couldn't get to the restore partition the way it was acting.
Reviewed By:Walter,4/16/2014 7:04:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau