Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > Dell Optiplex GX620 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Pentium D 3.0Ghz, 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 it works but not great
Pros: It works including the Win 7. Everything looks fine. I purchase it at $75 after rebate. You can't expect more at this price.
Cons: It should be called pre-owned rather than refurbished. I had expected it would look new at least from appearance. I am totally wrong. From every aspect, I can tell it has been used for quite a while (scratches, dirty, etc.). So my guess is that the refurbisher just purchased it from a big organization and reset everything and throw in a Win 7 copy.
Other Thoughts: It is OK as it is for my backup pc to download something. I have a gaming PC with i7 4700MQ cpu. But if you just need an affordable pc for infrequent use and its price indeed reflect that fact, it is OK for me.
Reviewed By:Herotom,10/31/2014 11:53:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC7900 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo E7300 (2.66GHz) 2GB 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent
Pros: Surprisingly fast! ESRI's ArcGIS Desktop software is not a lightweight package and this pc doesn't have any trouble running it whatsoever. This is astounding IMO for a pc that's a little over $100. One caveat, I haven't tried any of the ArcGIS 3d functions.

I'm using a hdtv as the monitor via the vga port at the moment. It has displayport connection for hd output, but my tv doesn't have that type of input. I've purchased a displayport to hdmi converter online, but it has arrived yet. About $8 after shipping.
Cons: None that I can think of.
Other Thoughts: Couldn't be happier with the pc and what I paid for it.
Reviewed By:Yoinks and Away!,10/31/2014 10:03:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ABS > ABS Dreadnought ALA001 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Fast processor good amount of ram. I plan to add an SSD. Good Video Card. Amazing value for the price. Even the power supply is better than in any name brand computer. Keyboard and mouse illuminate the dark.
Cons: Some say no name brand. But if it turns on and works who cares.
Other Thoughts: Just buy one free shipping no tax and $100 off come one what are you waiting for.
Reviewed By:Bluetii,10/31/2014 8:21:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC Series NE621FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer
Pros: Ready to go out of box, not loud at all. fast and can run all my games easy.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:hucfreak,10/31/2014 6:46:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M52 Small Form Factor Refurbished Off Lease Desktop PC with Intel Pentium 4 3.0Ghz, 2GB RAM, 80GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Home 32-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I Wouldn't do it Again
Pros: Cheap price.
Cons: Dead on arrival! Nothing, no lights, no fans, just dead. Contacted Newegg immediately was issued an RMA, then waited for 3 weeks for a replacement to arrive. The second unit came in with a dead CMOS battery, had go through setup to get it working. I would not order again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/31/2014 3:38:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE653FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: It was really easy to set up. I wanted a good gaming computer. It had a lot of fans to keep it cool. Its not loud. Great graphics. Works great.
Cons: There are blue lights on the front and back, I don't mind them but its something to consider.
Other Thoughts: I really like it. Its great for playing online games its amazing really. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Reviewed By:jasmine,10/30/2014 11:30:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC NE621FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great value for the price
Pros: Looks great. Free keyboard and mouse are nice for a free set. Good amount of ports. Everything looks well wired/tucked inside. Manuals discs included.
Cons: Hard drive mounting had fallen/unsnapped during shipment. I just snapped it back in place and it was fine. A cover for a bay on the front had the same issue. Snapped back in and no further issues.
Other Thoughts: So far this computer has been great for a prebuild and a good value for the money spent. Would buy again.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 4:39:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H625LQ Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 BEAST!!!
Pros: First off let me say that the GPU in this thing is a monster ULTRA ON ANYTHING without a sweat. Lots of software that speeds up boot times 2TB HDD can't beat that 8GB DDR3 super fast tasking browsing etc...water cooled CPU BTW very cool temps nice blue LEDs on both fans , plenty of room for upgrading and not to mention the case is see thru grab it when u can price is unbeatable!!!!
Cons: It's not free
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your most recent purchase of a CyberpowerPC gaming computer. We are glad to hear the system is able to support your applications on ultra setting. If you have any questions or concerns, please give us a call at our technical support line at 888/937-5582 or you can email us at cyber_tech2@cyberpowerpc.com

Reviewed By:Lui,10/30/2014 10:07:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M57 Recertified Off Lease Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 2.66 Ghz, 4GB RAM, 750GB HDD, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Refurb Roulette Jackpot
Pros: Another satisfying Newegg purchase! As some other reviewers have stated, I too received a 3GHz machine equipped with a full terabyte Hitachi drive--BONUS!
Cons: So far, no complaints.
Other Thoughts: I used the new Visa Checkout to earn an additional 10% discount.
Reviewed By:Twisted Genius,10/30/2014 8:22:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER T.T SERIES NE729i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Looks great.
Quiet.
Quick boot !!
Cons: needed more power to run a two-monitor setup, if that's what you have in mind.
Reviewed By:dput,10/30/2014 7:26:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau