Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Xtreme H170 Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Happy
Pros: Delivered ahead of schedule thx to New Egg service.
Better than perfect packaging.
Quiet as a mouse fart.
Great graphics and sound,noticed it right away
Cool lighting
Great high end parts for this price
Value
I bought ibuypower last time.Noisy as hell
ibuypower got too buggy too soon
.CYBERPOWER has them beat so far.
She is a beauty
Cons: Powered it up heard rear fan tapping.One screw too tight causing the tap.Backed the screw out half aturn from outside rear.Cant believe how quiet compared to ibuypower.Barely a wisper
Other Thoughts: I think it is a safe recommendation to buy this for gaming and entertainment while you can still get it.I may post again if I don't CYBERPOWER is perfect for me
Reviewed By:fastcook,5/22/2015 12:27:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > GENERIC > HP Envy H8-1534 Desktop PC with 6 (Hexa) Core AMD Fusion FX-6200 (Zambezi) 3.80Ghz (4.1Ghz Turbo), 6GB DDR3 Memory, 1.5TB HDD, Eyefinity Radeon HD 7570, HD 7.1 Audio, DVDRW, Windows 8 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Low-Mid Gaming Rig w/ video card
Pros: + Great bang for your buck! The video card included is horrible for games, but I purchased a pretty low-end AMD Radeon R7 260X and it has worked perfectly for me to run most games at 1080p and 30-60FPS.
+ System actually has 10GB of RAM
+ Memory card reader
+ Good-looking case with sliding dust covers in the front
+ Plenty of USB ports
+ Wifi/Bluetooth card included
Cons: - Shiny parts of the case show smudges.
- I just wanted to not leave this blank. For the money you cannot go wrong.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure how this works with resellers, but this is actually an HP Envy machine, minus the HP logos. For most of the technical data, you can look here: http://h20565.www2.hp.com/hpsc/doc/public/display?calledBy=&docId=emr_na-c03639067-12&docLocale=
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 11:25:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ZOTAC > Zotac Desktop PC ZBOX ZBOX-CI320NANO-B/U/J/TW-W2 Celeron N2930 (1.83GHz) 2GB DDR3 64GB SSD Windows 8.1 with Bing

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Small but Mighty
Pros: Small, No Fans, No Noise, Well built, Fast
Cons: Windows 8.1, only 2 gigs ram
Other Thoughts: I had been using an older Acer Revo with an Atom processor as a media pc. This Zotac unit is so much better. It is very fast and seems to work very well. It is totally silent, which is great for using as a home theater PC.
I did add another 2 gigs or ram (now 4 gigs) which was very easy to add. So my only complaint is Windows 8.1 was installed. I would have much preferred 7.
Reviewed By:Average Guy,5/22/2015 11:14:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Intel > Boxed Intel Compute Stick STCK1A32WFCR, Single Pack(Win 8.1)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Disappointment but hopeful for newer versions.
Pros: A small PC that fits in the palm of your hand.
Has full size USB port, built in wireless, Bluetooth, and Micro SD card (see specs).
A full OS which allows software installs.
Performance not necessary bad for what it is.
Switching between start menu, boot ups, IE performance were good.
Cons: Not sure if I got a lemon or not but unable to run Windows store applications such Weather, Health & Fitness, etc.. but able to run some as Modern IE, & Music.
Wireless issues were resolved after I received a new Uverse Gateway (complaints on internet mention wireless problems).
Streaming a Steam game didn't go too well but other factors in home could've been issue.
Slight overscan.
I couldn't use on my Samsung LCD TV at all, had to plug into my home entertainment system.
Other Thoughts: This is just the beginning, can't wait to see future devices.
For now I will try another manufacture which I heard good stuff about.
Reviewed By:Jeff,5/21/2015 9:09:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Acer America > Acer Aspire ATC-120-UC22 Desktop PC with AMD A10-6700 Quad-core (3.7GHz), 4GB DDR3, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 8.1 – 64Bit, DT.SV8AA.005

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so good...1st impressions
Pros: Great bargain if it stays functional. Plugged everything in and it worked.
Seems fast & quiet.
Will add memory down the road if needed.
Cons: None yet.
Other Thoughts: Uninstalled McAfee virus scan right away.
Installed Classic Shell to give it a Windows 7 feel.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 7:56:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Source Series NE654X AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Loud Fan & Small PSU
Pros: Good computer for the price. Runs most games very well. Counter Strike Global Offensive, Max Setting @ 120 fps. GTAV Max Settings @ 60 to 80 fps.
Cons: CPU fan is wicked loud. Like a propeller engine going down the runway. I can hear my computer running from across the house, had to buy a new fan, and one day while in a competitive match in CSGO the PCU blew up, a capacitor blew inside and fried the PCU. I have also bought a new one of those. All in all a cheap fix. The 400 watt PCU is tiny, I went with a 600 watt to make sure it wont blow again.
Other Thoughts: All in all a good computer if it weren't for the small PCU and loud CPU fan. Was gonna give it 4/5.
Reviewed By:All2Warm,5/21/2015 5:40:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Xtreme H625LQ Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Made in China JUNK
Pros: None
Cons: Avoid buying this computer at all costs. I purchased this thinking it would be an amazing gaming pc with its decent specs. Upon arrival as soon as i got it out of the box it was dead wouldn't turn at all. Cyberpowerpc level 2 technicians expert opinion was a dead power supply. So then i go through the extremely long process of returning an item through newegg they have no sense of urgency. Finally the replacement arrives this time it actually boots up but with serious graphical problems once windows is loaded i check device manager and it says the GTX 970 is not working correctly after hours of troubleshooting and driver installing the technicians once again confirm another dead piece......The moral of this story is save yourself the heartache and buy a quality product because this sure isn't one
Other Thoughts: What an epic and disappointing waste of time. Two brand new models of this pc dead right out of the box. Pathetic
Reviewed By:N/A,5/21/2015 2:41:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop PC M11BB-US006O A10-Series APU A10-6700 (3.70GHz) 12GB DDR3 Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good value
Pros: Fast, quiet and a great price.
Cons: Would be nice if the USB 3.0 ports was an the front, but I knew they were on back when I purchased the PC.
Reviewed By:cpaemtp,5/20/2015 11:26:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Source Series NE654X AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything I wanted
Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: Fans way to loud (as others warned), had to re-install windows because it crashed
Reviewed By:Muffin,5/20/2015 8:12:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Stalker Alpha ALA016 Desktop PC AMD FX-8320 (3.5GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB SSHD R9-270X 2GB GPU Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Stalker Alpha
Pros: Great Specs for the price
Fast startup
Cons: CPU fan can be loud and not sufficient to keep CPU cool.
Not upgrade friendly.
Other Thoughts: Runs every game ive come across at max setting very smooth. Only problems are the stock cpu cooler is not enough to get the job done. While gaming i hover around 63c with spikes up to 68c. If you buy plan to spend 35 bucks on a better cooler. Also with only 2 ram slots makes going up to 16gb of ram more expensive if you decide to do so and the gpu covers the only other PCI slot. Like the keyboard that came with it but have not used the mouse because i had a razor naga from my last PC. All things considered not a bad budget gaming PC for the price.
Reviewed By:Chris,5/20/2015 6:24:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.