Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE713i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 POOR quality of shipped product
Pros: Once I fixed it the system seems to run well, but a little hot (see cons)
Cons: The system arrived with the CPU Fan rattling around the box and all four of the mounting feet had the pieces loose in the box. The CPU and the fan had CPU paste on it, but it was obviously not connected or connected poorly so it will need to be re-applied. I will also need to buy a new CPU fan eventually since the legs were all deformed or broken. The fan was also never plugged into the MB.
Other Thoughts: This may be a good system down the road, but it was either packed or built by someone who does not give an iota about the customer or the product they receive - Buyer beware.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/18/2014 10:23:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M51BC-US006O Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8300 (3.30GHz) 32GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Machine for the Money
Pros: Fast machine and well worth the money. I use it mostly for heavy graphics applications and 3D modeling. Great for multi-tasking and gaming too.
Cons: No network card. You need a physically small one to add one due to space inside the machine
The operating system only uses 16GBs, so you need to upgrade it to Win 8 or Win 7 Pro to take advantage of the 32GB of RAM
Would give it five stars except for these two issues.
Reviewed By:Ame J,9/17/2014 11:12:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP XW4600 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz 4GB 2TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very nice machine
Pros: Quite fast, interior of my particular machine looked like it was never run.. not a trace of dust on the fans. Full size case.
Cons: The case was a bit scuffed, but that's what you expect on a refurb.
minor nitpick is that it does not seem to be able to power on from the mouse. There is a BIOS setting but does not seem to work.
I have updated windows, installed three printers, wired network, updated video drivers, no hitches. HD is a wee bit loud, but not crazy, Hooked to dual monitors worked flawlessly.
Other Thoughts: First refurb I have bought. I am VERY pleased with the machine. great value for the price. Very snappy. Heck the win7 pro OS alone would cost half the price if you were building a new low-end machine.
Reviewed By:Kennard42,9/17/2014 10:27:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wounder full!
Pros: the system dose exactly what i need it to and ivbe had no issues with it i love the IBUYPOWER its amazingly fast compared to what i use to have i love it! and love the extra USB slots!
Cons: so far i have found no cons its dune everything i need.
Other Thoughts: the system delivers what i was hoping and gets dune what i need as well as gets my games running fast! im defently ganna tell my friends of this one.
Reviewed By:Zanath,9/17/2014 7:58:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Buy I Have Dune!
Pros: the system did what its suppose to and is faster then any computer i have had. its speed is fast its strong and dose exactly what i need!
Cons: i havent seen any problems with it but i will say it took abit to start up heh.
Other Thoughts: im so happy to have bought this and just wanted to say that the only problem is i didn't like the shipper. they were not very nice.
Reviewed By:Zanath,9/17/2014 6:13:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > DELL > DELL OptiPlex 360 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 2.8GHz 2GB RAM 320GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 poop shoot
Pros: Cheap
Win 7 Pro
160GB+ HDDs
Small / clean / fresh OS
Cons: Bad HDDs. So far we have experienced a 25% failure rate within first 3 months.
Other Thoughts: We have about a dozen of these machines purchased in different times and from different sellers. All refurbished and supplied by Joy. So far 3 machines had to be sent back for replacement. It really becomes a drain on resources when I have to redo the same deployment tasks multiple times for several workstations.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 4:37:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6005 Pro Desktop PC Athlon II X2 B22 (2.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Customer Service Rocks Problem PC
Pros: Was well packaged
shipped SUPER fast
Customer Service worked with me to replace the faulty unit
Cons: Would not boot up. Multiple Error Messages, all with fatal flaws. Managed to get into Control Panel twice, even the repair wizard couldn't do anything with it.
Other Thoughts: Customer Service saved the day here. This was the first purchase I've ever made with Newegg, and it was brutally frustrating to have the unit you've saved up for over two months simply refuse to operate. But several very nice people worked out to get me a new one overnight (had a gaming weekend set up and was looking forward to the new computer for a real gaming experience) and I'm looking forward to tomorrow maybe being a better day.
Reviewed By:Spike's Mommy,9/17/2014 3:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ATLAS SERIES NE707i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 128GB SSD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Overall Product
Pros: +Great for gaming.
+Wonderful picture quality.
+Runs insanely fast.
Cons: No cons yet.
Other Thoughts: I've only had this PC for about 2-3 weeks, but I have already fell in love with it. It is great for gaming and anything else you would want from a computer. I was skeptical at first when I bought it because I wasn't familiar with iBUYPOWER, but it turned out great. Highly Recommend for any gamers.
Reviewed By:Elvis,9/17/2014 1:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq DC7600 Desktop PC Pentium D 3.4GHz 2GB 160GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Smooth transaction
Pros: Came stocked with 4 RAM slots for DDR3 allowing you to upgrade to 4gig of RAM max (system can only handle 4gig even though you can put 4 x 2gig strip of RAM in it making it 8gig) , on-board video card & a dual core processor. Installing Window 7 product key was smooth & simple with no problem detecting that it's a legit copy. Just waiting on a new power supply so I can run it like a high end PC. (:
Cons: 365 watt power supply so you'll want to upgrade to 550+ before you put a good video card in there. Otherwise it'll just flash two red light in front of the tower where the power button is letting you know not enough power to run it. Direct 9 video card you might get away with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/17/2014 11:26:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > ThinkCentre M90 Desktop PC Intel Core i5 3.2GHz 8GB 2TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good and bad
Pros: Good design and build quality. Heavy duty with metal case and chassis. Well packed and the hard drive was not junked up with software offers. Win7 Pro x64 OS.
Cons: The one I received appeared to be off-lease and not a new or lightly used return. Cosmetically poor with case scratches etc. No HDMI, no wifi. mobo video shares system memory.
Other Thoughts: I see the price has been slightly reduced since I purchased in August 2014, it is a reasonable value at the new lower price point. Hard drive appears to be new and was freshly imaged.
Reviewed By:Siggy,9/17/2014 10:43:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau