Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2165 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 We'll see
Pros: Very nice looking, quiet
Cons: From the very first power up I have had issues with the "AMD device driver". I get the error message that so many others have gotten. Screen goes blank and "recovers". This happens every few minutes pretty much regardless of what I am doing.
Other Thoughts: To be fair to Cyberpower I mailed my tech support request this morning 7/24, no response yet but we are early in the process. My hope is that the company will stand behind their product, provide a high level of support, and get this system running as perfectly as I expected. I am very concerned having an issue like this right out of the gate. I will provide an update as soon as I receive word back.
Reviewed By:Ken,7/24/2014 1:27:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Avatar > Avatar Gaming FX6164 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6100 (3.3GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Avatar Gaming Computer
Pros: This computer is a gaming PC right out of the box as advertised. It plays games such as Skyrim, GTA IV, borderlands 2, and more games flawlessly from the last generation on high quality. The case is very spacious for plenty of upgrades, plus there is plenty of ventilation for cooling. The 1 TB hard drive will harbor all of the games you could want. Nothing was wrong with it on arrival and I have had it for a little over a month now with very few issues.
Cons: Although this computer is a beast for its price one should be aware that there are a few issues.

1) the power supply, being 450 watts, is a bit small but it does well for the specs that come with the computer.

2) If you are looking to play games that are going to be released in the next few years and have beautiful quality you might want to look at upgrading the GPU and power supply. It would probably be cheaper just to look at another machine in that case though.

3) The stock CPU fan is incredibly noisy and only continues to worsen after a month. Once the PC is powered on it is accompanied by a loud, buzzing, vibrating noise. After about a minute the noise decreases slightly but still leaves you feeling like you're sitting next to the AC unit. I am replacing mine which should fix that issue.

4) Just a random con that affects absolutely nothing, but the two lights on the front are incredibly bright and may blind you if you plan on lots of night play. It's not a con so much as an observation really.
Other Thoughts: Overall this machine is perfect for those who desire to play all of the fantastic games that have come out in the past and pay a great price for it! The few cons noted can easily be fixed if desired, but for the price everything seems pretty on par. I love this PC and I am sure that others will too. Happy Gaming!
Reviewed By:Kenny Rae,7/24/2014 12:28:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq DC7600 Desktop PC Pentium D 3.4GHz 2GB 160GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 http://www.newegg.com/Product/Product.aspx?Item=83-280-183
Pros: added 4gb ram , run a like a $500.00 unit.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: would buy again.
Reviewed By:Bud,7/24/2014 8:41:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE744E Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4820K (3.7GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD + 120GB SSD HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 A few kinks, but working fine 3 weeks after purchase
Pros: Fast, fairly quiet machine that runs recently released games like Arkham Origins with all the settings maxed out. I'm extremely pleased to see there's not bloatware on the Win8 installation. It arrived packaged very securely with both and an inner and outer box that contained enough packing foam that the inner box couldn't slide around at all.
Cons: This PC arrived DOA. I arranged for RMA repair through iBuyPower which took about three weeks to get back to me. The repaired PC was packed VERY poorly. The case was placed in a too-large box and, while there was packing foam on the top and bottom, there was room for the machine to slide around about two inches. I didn't even receive the inner box that the tower was originally shipped in! I am extremely disappointed that iBuyPower would ship a repaired computer out in such poor packaging. This seriously increased the risk of damage to my repaired system. I imagine this is why the fan blade piece was tumbling around loose inside the case. There were also two disconnected cables in the case (USB front plate wasn't connected to motherboard and the SSD wasn't connected either). There was also a broken thumbscrew on the case cover and one of the four case feet had popped off. The machine is working now, but I do wonder if the rough treatment it received will lead to problems in the future.
Other Thoughts: This is my third iBuy Power machine. The first two were good machines that never showed any issues. Unfortunately, the DOA followed by the shoddy packaging for this returned, repaired unit will lead me to avoid their products in the future.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 8:35:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER T.T Series NE623FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent PC for price
Pros: Bought this computer for my daughter after her old computer died. Runs great no issues. Fast delivery and was ready to set-up in no time. Case is very light.
Cons: Computer throws some heat.
Reviewed By:Joel N.,7/24/2014 8:32:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Elite 8000 Desktop PC Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 Dual Core 3.00Ghz, 8GB Memory, 1TB HDD Storage, DVDROM, DisplayPort, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 I expected better from AST
Pros: Price. (I guess I got what I paid for)
Cons: Won't boot into Windows. Does AST not check that the PC will boot before they ship?? Many emails and phone calls with AST, still no resolution after 3 days. HDD and memory pass all diagnostics. Seems to be just a bad install of Windows. I could easily reinstall, but of course they don't ship a recovery disk to save 10 cents. So I'll probable have to ship the whole thing back to Canada, then get a replacement at some point in the future, which may or may not boot up. A little business advice: It's cheaper to take 15 seconds to make sure the PC boots than to ship these units back and forth all over North America.
Other Thoughts: Shipping was several days late also.
Reviewed By:Grumpy,7/24/2014 7:37:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC Series NE611FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 good value
Pros: low price, runs most games surprisingly well, overall looks very nice as well
Cons: small power supply
Reviewed By:N/A,7/24/2014 4:23:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE744E Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4820K (3.7GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD + 120GB SSD HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Eh...
Pros: Fast. Starts up in seconds. Great for gaming (World of Warcraft, Diablo III, etc)
Cons: Had it for less than a week and it died.
Other Thoughts: When I got it, the setup was easy. Nothing went wrong and booted really fast. Downloaded multiple MMO games, which is the whole reason I got the computer. Downloaded nice, and the game play was awesome. Fell in love with the computer, until one day it would not work.

Read multiple reviews about when the computer went to sleep, it would not start back up and reboot itself over and over. Simple solution, restart the system manually. Easy enough right. Decided, hey I'm not going to put the computer to sleep. I'll shut it down each time. Worked like a charm. Computer booted up quickly and it really wasn't a big deal. One day (force of habit from my old computer) I put it to sleep before walking away. Came back approximately four hours later. Tried to wake it up, it would not display anything. Thinking ok, people have been having problems with the computer not starting back up, I'll restart it. When I did, the power would run, but nothing would display on the monitor. Tried again, nothing.

So with this issue, I called a friend to walk me through what I should do. First we checked the most obvious thing to check when there is no display on the monitor, the monitor cord. Tried both of the ports, nothing. Tried a brand new cord, nothing. We checked the graphics card, made sure it wasn't loose. Checked each RAM bar separately to make sure one wasn't faulty, nothing. Tried rearranging each RAM bar in different slots, nada. Made sure every plug was in and not loose. Even went as far as to reset the BIOS....nothing. Called technical support for iBUYPOWER, told them what I tried. They said either the mother board or the hard drive was shot. Had to send it back to Newegg for a replacement.

I had that computer for less than a week. I did my homework before hand with friends who know computers before purchasing who said iBUYPOWER was a brand they did not know and to not purchase from them. I should have listened. Too much money for that kind of hassle.

The computer (when it worked) was fantastic. But, unfortunately I must have had bad luck. So, needless to say I will not purchase and iBUYPOWER brand again and stick with the brands people told me that are trustworthy when it comes to their products. Pretty sad actually, it was a very nice computer... again... when it worked... for less than a week.

But to end the sadness on a good note. Newegg was very helpful when it came to returns. Called them and they said they would send me a replacement. Computer was out of stock so I got a refund instead. Even refunded me shipping and the cost of the warranty I purchased with it. All in all, I will buy from Newegg again, but will not purchase another iBUYPOWER brand computer. Hope others have better luck than I did.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/23/2014 8:24:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pc for the price
Pros: Great Processor for price
Decent graphics card
Decent RAM
Extremely quiet fans
Tower is nicely ventilated
Cons: Graphics card was not connected to the motherboard when i opened my pc, and wasfreely moving around the tower
Reviewed By:DragonMaBalls,7/23/2014 5:14:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Avatar > Avatar Gaming A10-7876 Desktop PC A10-Series APU A10-7850K (3.7GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Crashes often
Pros: Pretty fast.
Cool looking.
Cons: Crashes often.
Terrible videocard?
Not compatible with already installed geforce software.
Dont do it
Reviewed By:Gio,7/23/2014 3:24:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau