Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Free shipping & returns. Sign up for Newegg Premier for Canada
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M91P [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Quad Core Intel Core i5-2400 3.10Ghz (3.4Ghz Turbo), 4GB RAM, 750GB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not too sure after 30 days
Pros: Clean install of Win7Pro, machine boots fine, runs pretty fast.
Cons: Questioning the DVD players, which seem not to read some MSOffice DVD's and want to format blank DVD's, stopping with "Format not successful" when making backup system discs.
Other Thoughts: I like these, and have 3, but this one machine is being problematic.
Reviewed By:Kenneth M,12/18/2014 4:31:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Phantom Series NE783K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: Looks nice.
Cons: Did not work. Would not display on monitor. Probably bad graphics card. Did not want to waste time again. Got refunded.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 3:05:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC7900 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Ultra Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.00Ghz, 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVDROM, DisplayPort, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 garbage
Pros: none DOA
Cons: DOA
Other Thoughts: Dont buy
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 12:44:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER T.T SERIES NE729i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Conveniently Bad
Pros: When it works it works great. Fast and smooth. It looks nice. It has great specs. It runs Google chrome just wonderfully.
Cons: This is a gaming system that doesn't like to play games. Continually crashes. It is getting worse the longer I own this. It really started getting bad just after the 30 day mark. $892.98 of beginning to think it's not worth it. Skype crashes my machine. Photoshop won't even load. PowerDirector crashes it. Skyrim crashes constanty. WoW crashes drivers.
Other Thoughts: I've updated drivers from AMD site. Updated Windows properly. And yes, I know you are truly sorry for me having these issues. Guess who won't be buying anything else from you. I'm on disability and you sell me this piece of post digested food waste product. Thanks for eagerly taking my money in trade for a barely usable hunk of plastic.
Reviewed By:Eat-It,12/18/2014 12:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE766D3 Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great beginner gaming PC
Pros: 1. GPU is really quiet, even under load

2. Light weight case
Cons: Can't really say anything bad for value getting at this price!
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 11:51:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER VERSA SERIES NE782K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great gaming comp
Pros: -Great processor speed to multi-desk ppl like me
-good graphic card to run games require lots of graphics at good fps rate
- design is sharp and sexy
- pretty quiet overall
Cons: Haven't detect anything wrong so far
Reviewed By:BJsdaddy,12/18/2014 11:47:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 6000 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 3.0Ghz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDRW, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great grade A PC's
Pros: The PC came packed great, looked great out of the box. Not too many scratches, very clean and presentable. Boots great with Win 7 Pro as stated with provided License. Im sad that its out of stock but i would order this PC again.
Cons: None, very impressive for a refurb PC.
Other Thoughts: The PC was equip for modular user with a great price and very presentable for a refurbish. It work well right out the box. Sad its out of stock.
Reviewed By:DEMERCADO D.,12/18/2014 11:29:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M51AD-US001S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 ASUS M51AD-US001S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8
Pros: Ok Processor - there is reviews about this processor Lagging speed and power compared to other competitors,

but for me going from a Dual Core computer to this is a change

Ok VideoCard
Cons: No 4 x USB 3.0 in the rear.
Only 2 x USB 2.0 in the rear.

2 x USB 3.0 in front NOT WORKING ...

Returning for a Refund because of the false advertising.
On website in Specifications it says there is 4 x USB 3.0 in the rear, but when I opened the box I only got 2 x 2.0 USB in the rear.

After calling Newegg.ca and after 3 other reviews on this page under "Reviews" with the same problem, Newegg.ca has not changed the False Advertising or as they like to call it a mistake.
I found 4 customers with the same issue under the "Review" section and they also open the box at home and they don't get 4 x USB 3.0 in the rear of Desktop.

and Newegg.ca has not done anything about it.

It is still listed as 4 x USB 3.0 in the rear. So more people going to get tricked.

Also no Microsoft Word comes with this PC
have to spend and extra $300 on that too ...

Had to waste time calling Newegg.ca and Asus Technical Support and being on hold for a long time waiting to speak with someone about these issues.
Other Thoughts: So I got a PC without 4 x USB 3.0 in the rear and the 2 x USB 3.0 in front are not working.

It's a waste of time for me to drive or ship the PC back to the Will Call Location for a refund,
if the advertising for the 4 x 3.0 USB was correct on the website in the first place.
and my 2 x USB 3.0 not working.

Gotta check the Blue Ray Player / DVD because there are lots of reviews about that not playing BluRays or DVD's.

I would expect better Service from ASUS and Newegg.ca
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 11:10:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Happy but it has 1 flaw
Pros: This computer is fast and plays the games I want on High to Ultra. The FPS are not as amazing with Ultra in situations but you can change settings and lower them if you know you are going into some heavy frames like mega fights/explosions/zergs/events. Games I play on it are Guild wars 2, Left for deads, Counter strike and Portals. It was worth the buy.....if...cons...
Cons: It comes with 8.1 Windows. Now dont get me wrong its in the works, lots of learning to do when you get it, but once you figure it all out Windows 8.1 is alright.
However, I almost want to return this rig to Ibuypower because when they installed 8.1 I am constantly reminded to activate my windows its not genuine. Well I cant because Ibuypower did not place a activation key code in with the CDs I received. It tells me, Windows 8 is activated, but my Windows 8.1 Needs the key. Well thanks Ibuypower because now sometimes in the middle of my gameplay it will minimize and remind me to activate my windows. SEND PEOPLE ALL THAT THEY NEED!! I am planning soon to write a support ticket for it, but just a heads up for future buyers. Plan to either buy a Different Windows, or hope Ibuypower sends you all the information you need when you get the PC.
Reviewed By:N/A,12/18/2014 8:58:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Does everything i need it to. Worth the money. Quick delivery doesn't hurt either.
Cons: None so far.
Reviewed By:Hannibal,12/18/2014 8:39:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.