Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2210 AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: I looked long and hard for a gaming computer to replace my Xbox and this was the result of the search, i ordered Monday and it was delivered wensday afternoon no fuss, Its a power house, it stays cool even after gaming marathons, it runs every game i've put to it flawlessly. it runs Metro 2033 on high no problem. The real great part was that i bought it and the next day it went on sale, Newegg was very helpful and gave me a gift card for the difference with no fuss, A great computer and even greater customer service! if i could rate it higher i would.
Cons: None at all!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 5:09:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC T.T Series NE623FX AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gaming PC without the Fuss
Pros: My husband and I poured over pc after pc, comparing parts used, considered maybe building our own before settling on this machine based on what I play.

Pros: Win 10 set up was fast, easy, and booted effortlessly. There was only bloatware on this pc from Microsoft/Win 10 and nothing else. Boots up like a dream and has blown me away with performance on GTA V which my laptop once hated.
Cons: Cons: The fans are a little noisy, but that is easily overlooked. The power light on the front is excessively bright, but that is all I have atm for this machine.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 4:02:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC ATLAS SERIES NE401i AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Alright Desktop
Pros: Gtx 960 is a great entry level card
AMD provides you with a free game
Mouse and Keyboard are comfortable
Cons: Loud Fan
Wireless Adapter wouldn't function properly inside case, so it was moved outside using up a usb port
HDD is fairly small
Case is kind of weird requiring you to pry open front part to access disc drive
Other Thoughts: Aside from being just a little to loud this computer has been ok so far and I would buy it again if given the opportunity
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 3:28:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Acer America > Acer Aspire AXC-603G-UW30 Desktop PC Intel J1900 Quad-Core 2.00GHz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 500GB HDD, HDMI OUT, USB 3.0, Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 NO WINDOWS AUTHENTICATION KEY PROVIDED
Pros: Physically seems like a solid machine.
Cons: A BIG SCAM. No support. No Windows KEY! Acer does not support this product. It apparently is a salvage purchased by LSI (Liquidity.com) and something called Teleplan.
I have spent hours on hold trying to get a Windows Authentication Key. It has been 6 months
Other Thoughts: Buyer beware
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 10:18:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Doesn't stand behind warranty
Pros: Works great when you first get it.
Cons: After one year of use...problems start and the company won't stand behind their warranty.
Other Thoughts: I researched this computer before purchasing to make sure it would perform to my needs. I really like the look and operating of it, but less than one month past a year of having it, I'm having issues. It came with a 3 year warranty, BUT the manufacturer won't stand behind it, stating since I purchased it thru Newegg, it only has a 1 year warranty now. So, I'm out of the money as it will cost about half as much to fix it as a new computer. I will not recommend this company or computer to anyone.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 9:34:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > ThinkCentre Desktop Computer E73 (10AS00DFUS) Intel Core i5 4460S (2.90GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 Pro Downgradable to Windows 7 Professional

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A Speedy, Basic Office PC
Pros: Very lightweight, affordable tower PC. Runs very quiet and surprisingly fast for a low-power Core i5. PCI-Express x16 slot available for adding a video card. Although very accommodating out of the box, I would still recommend upgrading to 8GB memory buy purchasing an additional 4GB stick of PC3-12800U DDR3.
Cons: No frills design only allows for a single 5.25" optical drive and only 2 HDDs. No rear exhaust fan (although one can be added if necessary - 92mm).
Other Thoughts: MESSAGE FOR JOHN P. - Please spend more effort working on your machines before misinforming potential buyers with critical one egg reviews. This Lenovo model is NOT defective. To connect power to two hard disks, snip the two zip ties that manage the SATA power cable and unplug it from the optical drive as well as the preinstalled hard disk. Install your second hard disk and use the first SATA power connector coming from the motherboard to the first hard disk, then the second to the second hard disk, and finally the third to the optical drive. I feel sorry for your customers as you are truly an inept vendor.
Reviewed By:DOUG C.,8/3/2015 9:22:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS B Grade Desktop PC M11AD-US004S-B Intel Core i5 4440s (2.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value - Very Happy
Pros: So far, a great computer. The only difference between the 'B Grade' and the original is the 'B Grade' doesn't come with the mouse/keyboard, but don't take my word for it. Newegg couldn't exactly tell me, but I decided to try and save the $50 bucks (at the time of writing) and have been very pleased. Computer was in great shape, worked perfectly and everything was as-stated (right processor, ram, power supply etc).
Cons: Motherboard could be a little bit bigger, as my video card in the PCIe X16 slot covers an additional PCIe slot and the power supply could be a little bit bigger (only 300W). These will be consistent for every computer in this price range
Other Thoughts: If you were to buy an authorized copy of Windows 8.1, this processor, and a comparable motherboard, you would already be over the price of this computer. Throw in the case, power supply, ram and this computer is a steal.

I can't play all of the top-end games at full 1920x1080 resolution, but it gets pretty close with a few tricks here and there. Definitely happy and look forward to the next few years with it!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 8:35:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC VERSA SERIES NE402I Pentium G3258 (3.20GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great system for the price
Pros: Fantastic budget gaming computer. Low on CPU, high on GPU. This will run most any game you throw at it with great clarity. It has just enough CPU that your system runs smooth while you do your everyday computing, and an awesome video card when you want to run games. Really like the internal case layout; it looks like it would if I'd have built my own system. I've built about a half-dozen systems over the years. I'm not a professional IT guy, but I've done a decent job pretending. And any upgrades I make to this down the road will be done in minutes... Like maybe changing out the processor that people seem to be dinging this on?? ;) You get what you pay for people. Seriously, this was a great deal.
Cons: Only minor complaints, take with a grain of salt, this is a great computer:

The case fan is a little loud, and I'm suppose to be able to adjust the fan speed based on temperature using the motherboard control GUI, but I've been unable to get it to cooperate. I haven't run the gambit of troubleshooting that yet; I imagine I can get that working right with a new set of motherboard software. But it's been a pain.

I didn't care much for the keyboard they sent. The "Enter" or "Return" key is much more narrow than a traditional enter key, and everytime I go to press it I end up pressing the blackslash "/" key instead. That's mostly just personal preference though, and was easily replaced.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/3/2015 5:50:00 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > Dell Optiplex 780 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Quad 2.66GHz, 4GB RAM, 250GB HDD, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not bad
Pros: This was a really nice computer, and was in excellent condition. A good value for the price.
Cons: Missing Parts - Missing DMS 59 cables
Other Thoughts: We bought 2 of these - both where missing the DMS 59 cables that should have come with them ( these cables are required for video to work)
One was missing the stand offs on the video card
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 8:38:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop PC M11AD-US010S Intel Core i7 4770S (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: fast, graphics are great
Cons: case is to fancy for a gaming computer
Other Thoughts: fast fast fast places games at good fps and about mid range settings on some of the demanding games like dayz standalone. great buy for the money love the cpu, gpu, and brand would buy again and again
Reviewed By:N/A,8/2/2015 7:27:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.