Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great overall, only overheating issues
Pros: Great computer, runs great
Cons: Overheats easily, and then disconnects me from the internet until it resolves
Reviewed By:Q,10/24/2014 4:33:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > ThinkCentre M52 Desktop PC Pentium 4 3.0GHz 2GB 80GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 review
Pros: excellent price
Cons: where do I start. a bunch of chimps could of put this together better. if I wanted a kit I would of bought one. so much for power up and go. ram defective...hd wasn't hooked up..
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 10:34:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC Series NE671FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I thought It was great
Pros: The computer started out great running the majority of my games on high fps, but I don't play super high graphic games, mostly league of legends and DotA and some other steam games, starcraft 2. Everything was going great for about 2 months.
Cons: Well I've had the computer for about two months, and it recently started randomly crashing, Its happened twice now, If it continues I will be asking for a refund. It could be that I turned the energy saver mode off, I just turned it back on so we will see. Regardless of that why does a computer come with a high performance mode if it can't handle it.
Other Thoughts: I was so excited when I got the computer, because on my old one I would get around 13 fps on league of legends and couldn't even play some of the others I listed but if the crashes continue I can't in good mind recommend this build to anyone.
Reviewed By:Steve,10/23/2014 9:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H245 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 CyberpowerPC
Pros: Have only had the PC for a few hours so far, but it was incredibly easy to set up once I had the HDMI cable figured out.

Runs the (few) games that I have tested it out on so far on max settings with 60fps and its nice and quiet. Overall it seems like it should be an awesome computer.
Cons: I did have a problem with the HDMI port on the video card (that you use to connect to the monitor). The HDMI cord I had was too thick too plug into the video card slot until I slashed off the plastic chunk off the top of the HDMI cord with a knife. So having a thinner/less bulky HDMI cable might help lol.
Other Thoughts: Have had this computer for less than a day, so this review is quite in the short term, but im hoping for no problems in the future!
Reviewed By:Nathan,10/23/2014 8:59:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2197 GU2197 Desktop PC FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Bang for the buck
Pros: Cheap, 6-core processor, quiet.
Cons: Basic rig unable to play high demand games (i.e. BF3)
Other Thoughts: Worked great for me because I had a higher end PSU and GPU that fit perfectly in this unit. I had old IDE hard drives that did not work with this newer SATA setup (should have realized.) Great buy overall iMO.
Manufacturer Response:Dear valued Customer,

Thank you for purchasing a CyberpowerPC gaming computer through newegg.com. We are glad to hear the system has met your needs and hope the system is able to play all your games with no problem. If you have any questiongs or concerns, please feel free to contact us at our technical support line at 888/937-5582 or you can email us at cyber_tech2@cyberpowerpc.com

Reviewed By:Rocket Rick,10/23/2014 5:55:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS CM1745 Desktop PC with Quad Core AMD A8-5500 3.20Ghz (Virgo), 6GB DDR3 Memory, 1TB HDD Storage, Radeon HD 7660D, HDMI Out, 8 Channel HD Audio, DVDRW, Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer
Pros: This computer worked right out of the box. I have upgraded to Windows 8.1 with no difficulty. It has plenty of disk space and I really do enjoy the 6 GB of RAM for responsiveness.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Munchkin,10/23/2014 5:35:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Reaper 255LQ Desktop PC Intel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 16GB DDR4 2TB HDD 128GB SSD Windows 8.1 Update 1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great, Insanely Fast Machine
Pros: Let's start from the beginning. Packaging: This machine came very professionally packaged. Well insulated, no broken pieces, very quick delivery (I paid extra for next day service and it was here the next day). Machine: Insanely fast, everything inside the machine is name-brand parts. The machine is crazy quiet (I can't even hear it when it is own). The CPU and GPU run very cool, never seen them go over 47c, even after a few hours in high intensity games. Passmark software benchmarked my overall Machine at 5,500, which is great. GPU benchmarked above all other cards, SSD, CPU, RAM all performed as expected. I also installed another 256 SSD into the machine with no trouble, just to give some extra room for the games I want on an SSD.
Cons: Only complaint is that the specifications section for this machine very specifically says it comes with a DVD/CD RW, which it most certainly doesn't. It is weird having a computer without a CD drive, but I have managed just fine without it so far. Everything is digital these days anyways.
Other Thoughts: Overall I am super happy. I was a little worried about dropping 2 grand on this company and hoping for the best, but things turned out excellent, this machine is all that I hoped for and more. Some FPS if you are interested, all on 1080P Ultra settings, everything maxxed:

Borderlands 2 Pre-Sequel: 207+ FPS
Shadow of Mordor: 85 FPS
WOW (though I don't play it): 112 FPS
Diablo III: 150 FPS, I think it is capped by the game because it never moves

That's all I've tried so far but I am benchmarking pretty evenly with my friend who has 2 R9 290's.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for you most recent purchase of a CyberpowerPC gaming computer. We are glad to hear the system is able to meet your specification and glad to hear the system is able to play your games with no problem. If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us at our technical support line at 888/937-5582 or you can email us at cyber_tech2@cyberpowerpc.com

Reviewed By:chaser,10/23/2014 12:41:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC7900 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo E8500 (3.16GHz) 3GB 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Refurbished: HP DC7900 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo E8500 (3.16GHz) 3GB 160GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit
Pros: Everything in the description except for a few exceptions. Cannot go wrong with I believe the second highest Core 2 Duo. For the average user of course.
3 - rom drives
2 - HDD
1 - optional 3rd HDD in replace of...

You know what read my other thoughts.
Cons: Power supply that I received was @ 160W.. poor. And the outdated HDD that came with it from about 10yrs ago.. but hey, what do you expect.
Other Thoughts: i am wondering if the power supply was do to the size of the HDD being at 160 gb. I mean you could replace the power supply but I couldn't with the power supplies I had because they did not fit. And I am not buying another one anytime soon. However, after I set my own for return, I realized later that I needed a bracket to holster my unused power supplies. That is extra work for another day. I guess Dell keeps to the script with the issue.

Very helpful especially for the lazies or no time folks, lol.
http://h10032.www1.hp.com/ctg/Manual/c01563106.pdf
Reviewed By:N/A,10/23/2014 11:21:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER PHANTOM SERIES NE734i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Epic Machine
Pros: Everything... Especially the look. handles what ever i throw at it. Fast, sleek, large storage, ssd, good gpu, awsome cpu, lots of ram, excellent mother board,

Buy it already :)
Cons: front usb's were disconnected, unsure if it was ever hooked up, got knocked loose during shipping, or i knocked it out when i was trying to get the foam insert out. over all i wouldn't consider that a huge set back lol, side panel is a bit tricky to get back on but also not a big deal. also a bigger power supply option would of been nice but not required unless you upgrade.
Other Thoughts: would highly recommend!
Reviewed By:mike,10/23/2014 8:52:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ATLAS SERIES NE703i Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4670 (3.40GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Deal
Pros: I have been building high and low end comps for a few years now, and you cant pick out these parts alone and come out cheaper, this is a great computer and the best HD series VC out there. Not pulling you chian guys I got mine on sale so look online for coupons great deal
Cons: NONE
Other Thoughts: Keep the VC drivers up to date, don't even use the disk provided go straight to AMD driver download. Replace the single channel ram DDR1600 to Ripjaw 16GB two sticks of 8 so Duel channel. In bios first set everything to high performance defaults. go to advanced and set it to all cores, set to lock them in unison, set ratio to 3800, drop down just above where you set the ram speed and set the ranm to run in there OC program forgot the name, drop down set ram to 1666, leave page only thing left to set in bios is find fan speed set them both to full throttle. then F10 out of Bios and you have a great 3.8GHz 16Gram great video card, greatt computer, only utility to use is the one called asrock xfast USB, the other over clocking thing sucks and you will mess up computer with it. the X fast USB only works with your USB 3.0 devices, it does speed up the 2.0 a little a good utility get a good anti virus I use Norton 360 (Love it) I also have anti malware from malwarebytes.com
Reviewed By:kydiver,10/23/2014 7:52:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau