Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S100 Intel Core i5 6500 (3.20 GHz) 4 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD NVIDIA Geforce GT 720 1 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great gaming PC
Pros: this PC has lots of storage, and a good amount of ram
Cons: some wire ports are hard to reach
Other Thoughts: if i could change this PC i would replace the fans with water cooling
Reviewed By:Anonymous,7/1/2016 8:53:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product for the money.
Pros: I use my computer mainly for gaming. It has been doing quite well with all my games. If you need high graphics the graphics does well but could be better. Again for the money I have no regrets. Setup and getting started was a snap, no problem.
Cons: Could use a little more RAM, 4 is ok but 8 would be nice. You can upgrade this cheaply .
Other Thoughts: Excellent computer for a entry level gamer. I would recommend this to friends. For the money hard to beat!
Reviewed By:Richard A.,7/1/2016 8:52:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop Computer XPS x8900-3756BLK 6th Generation Intel Core i7 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 32 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good hardware but serious Crash issue.
Pros: -Has enough power to suit most every gaming need,
-Ports for every connection I've needed and more.
-Nice Design, not too heavy and fits under my desk nicely.
-Powerful enough hardware for the price, though I am now stuck looking for a better video card (at least the GTX970 so I can run Dark Souls 3 on anything above minimum and at more than 30 fps).
Cons: -Windows 10, so take it or leave it, but so far I haven't had any issues with it on this machine.
-The biggest issue I've had up until recently (had this machine for several months now) is that it crashed often, The latest crash I had was due to a "Memory Leak" which I in turn removed the second stick of RAM, dropping it from 16gb to 8, and ever since then (2 weeks straight so far) I've had NO crashes and everything appears to be running smoothly.
-So if you pick this up, consider removing the second RAM stick and see if that helps.
-The biggest long term issue is even though the video card has 4GB of RAM, the NVIDIA 745 series is very weak, don't let the name/number on the card fool you.
Reviewed By:Gareck G.,7/1/2016 5:16:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better than expected !!!
Pros: Runs faster and smoother than figured it would.
Cons: Having the power button right next to the USB ports on top of the case was annoying in that I would sometimes accidentally hit the power button when changing out thumb-drives, but solved it by using a separate USB-hub.
Other Thoughts: Other than my preference for power buttons and misc input/output ports to be on the front of cases instead of on the top of cases, this beast has been more than I had hoped for.
Reviewed By:Nathaniel M.,6/30/2016 9:21:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great gaming PC with plenty of room for additions.
Pros: Fast and ready to go out of the box.
Cons: Keyboard that came with it does not turn off light when computer is powered down.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/30/2016 6:08:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2231 FX-6000 Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: It's a very good starting computer for gaming. I'm quite pleased.
Cons: No wifi adapter
Reviewed By:N/A,6/30/2016 6:06:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 My son loves it.
Pros: Plays all his games off steam and blizzard at great fps.
Cons: Nothing so far
Reviewed By:scot b.,6/30/2016 5:51:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > DELL Desktop Computer Inspiron 3650 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 8 GB DDR3L 1 TB HDD Windows 7 Professional English 64-Bit with Windows 10 Pro License

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Really Sick Computer
Pros: If there were any, I'll never know.
Cons: Tried initial setup five times. Each time I clicked "set Up Homegroup, the installation froze and I had to do a hard shutdown and start over. Finally I skipped that step and then tried to join Homegroup from the Control Panel. I got "A Homegroup can not be set up on this computer." (It's a hard wired netbook on which I've used three other computers on that node with no problems.) I went to Dell Support and was told to download and run Dell Detect. I downloaded and tried to install it three times and all I got was the message "Please download and install a more recent version of this software." That's six hours wasted and I will not spend a day on the phone with Dell fixing a new computer.
Reviewed By:Jan K.,6/30/2016 4:56:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2140 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Faily easy to set up basic PC
Pros: I primarily purchased this PC to work on photography. It works well for that. I am not a gamer, but have played a few simple ones on this computer...so far so good
-I dig all the USB ports
-can build and upgrade the PC
Cons: -Sometimes the computer goes to sleep and wakes up randomly (maybe because I don't have a mousepad and it is sensing motion?)
-loud fan
-not crazy about windows 10
Reviewed By:bruce D.,6/30/2016 11:40:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great purchase
Pros: Easy set up. Easy to upgrade
Cons: Nothing yet
Reviewed By:Suzi,6/29/2016 8:49:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.