Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop PC IdeaCentre 700-25ISH (90ED003UUS) Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700 (3.4 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 120 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice - Lenovo Desktop PC
Pros: The Pros: That it has 2 hard drives, and they are not filled with a bunch of stuff you don't need or want. It does comes with everything you need to get started though. Windows and programs are on the C drive and you can use the 1T hard drive for pictures or whatever. The I7 processor is really fast, although I have not used it for the really large games yet I think it has plenty of speed to play them. I have used it for the smaller games and it has no problem running them. I am still putting all my stuff on it so perhaps when I get finished I can update this review. I am very happy so far with most everything.
Cons: The Cons: I don't have much to say in the way of cons, maybe more USB ports but that is easy to solve, you can purchase extra USB ports for about $10 bucks these days and add them to your computer.
Other Thoughts: I really like this computer. It's fast, has plenty of room, good graphics and everything thing you need to get up and running. It also has room for expansion, I had my last computer for 8 years (I built it myself) this one is almost the same as my last one with all of the components upgraded. So I am hoping to have this one as long. Good Luck, I hope this has been helpful.
Reviewed By:Theresa V.,12/8/2016 8:53:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop Computer M32BC-US005T AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 710 Windows 10 Home

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Computer For The Money!
Pros: To all of those who are wanting to know about this computer, this is a fantastic machine!

Processor: This does have the AMD FX-6300 processor in it. Currently I am running it at max (Turbo Boosted to 4.1ghz) and it is staying around the 26-30C mark with no added fans.

Motherboard: This has the AMD 970 motherboard in it which is very nice. It has 4 ram slots and it comes with wireless networking. I am not sure as of yet how much RAM is the max supported amount for this computer, but will leave everyone know soon.

Hard Drive: It has a 1 TB Toshiba hard drive in it, so there's more than enough storage in it for the average user!

Graphics card: This has a Nvidia GeForce GT 710 card in it, so if you're going to be doing some gaming on this machine, I recommend that you swap this out as soon as possible.

Power Supply: Only comes with a 300W PSU, so you will need to upgrade this as well when you get your new video card.

Others: As I have said, this has wireless networking in it, also 7.1 Channel Audio that is on board.

All in all, this computer is a really nice piece of equipment. It handles all of your tasks well without difficulty.
Cons: 300W Power Supply
Nvidia GeForce GT 710 Graphics Card.
Other Thoughts: I would most definately buy this product again. Out of the box, there is absolutely no issues and it runs like a champ!
Reviewed By:George B.,12/8/2016 8:04:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer SYBER M VR350 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 120 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Computer, Accurate Reviews
Pros: -Very solid system for the price.
- Runs quietly
-Easy setup.
-Quick Delivery, arrived a day early.
-Nice looking case with room for ventilation and upgrading
Cons: See other reviews.
Other Thoughts: Earlier reviews helped quite a lot in making the decision to purchase this model. I couldn't be more pleased. The components do not feel cheap. A self build may come out cheaper but will include a notable amount of deal hunting to do so.
Reviewed By:Quinn N.,12/8/2016 7:29:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop Computer NE480SR Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1050 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Product, Great fun!
Pros: This is a pretty good PC for the price. Of course I wanted better stuff so I upgraded the ram and put a internal network card in it. Well worth the money, even saved a couple of hundred dollars on black friday.
Cons: None yet.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/8/2016 7:03:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2098 FX-4000 Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty good computer, only minor complaints.
Pros: -Fast, honestly moreso than I actually need.
-Nice looking computer.
Cons: -Keyboard light stays on at night- fortunately I'm a heavy sleeper.
-Top of the case is slightly rounded, so papers/ books/ other small objects I set on top of it sometimes slide off.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/8/2016 4:23:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S146 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 120 GB SSD AMD Radeon RX 480 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs Great!
Pros: Start up is super fast. Like 3 seconds. I can finally play Skyrim without any lag, and it's so quiet that I don't even notice it making any sound at all. The blue lights from the tower itself leave a cool pattern on my wall when I turn the lights off, but they're not bright enough to bother me when I go to sleep. A perfect nightlight for when I have to get up in the middle of the night to pee. haha. It's a great computer. My nerdy uncle said it will last me a solid decade, because the specs will keep up with future gaming material. Probably the best investment I've made in a long time. Coming from somebody who's used a 5 year old laptop for my gaming experiences, this thing blows my mind. I can't believe I got it for such a low price.
Cons: At the bottom of my screen there's an overlay that says "Activate Windows" and that there was something wrong with the key I have. I'm sure I can probably figure this out if I followed instructions, but I just haven't done it yet.
Other Thoughts: I would totally recommend this to my friends, but they're all poor. Save up. Haha.
Reviewed By:Serenity G.,12/8/2016 1:25:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Xtreme S156 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6402P (2.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 120 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Amazing computer in this price
Pros: Running Very fast and smoth .
I like the color on the tower.
I like the gaming keyboard and mouse.
You can change the color on the keybord easly.
Cons: Doesn't come with wireless adapter or card.so you need to buy that.
Other Thoughts: - I would recommend this product to friends and family who want a very fast computer with very good graphics card.
Reviewed By:Millad a.,12/7/2016 10:30:03 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop PC M32BC-B01 AMD FX-Series FX-8310 (3.40 GHz) 8 GB 2 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 Windows 8.1

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 refurbished asus desktop
Pros: -quiet (due to lack of fans I guess)
-speedy (comparing to my old AMD Dual Core).
-RAM expandable to 32GB
-Radeaon Card decent. Text rendering actually better than with my Nvidia 730 GT.

-Price: for under 400 bucks awesome deal
-not much bloatware at all
Cons: -some scratches and scuffs on top of the case, but doesnt bother me.
-only 30 days waranty by ASUS
Other Thoughts: Would highly recommend this machine if you can't spend much money and see it like me as a transition system until
new chips and MBs are coming (AMD ZEN) and it's worth to start building your own rig.
Reviewed By:Oliver N.,12/7/2016 9:31:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2229 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 240 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far, so, so good.
Pros: Really enjoy this computer. Was looking to upgrade for gaming and it's working great.
Cons: A little loud, but doesn't affect performance.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/7/2016 7:37:36 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Stealth Reaper S10LQ Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 240 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely excellent !
Pros: The performances are incredible. The Windows 10 installation was easy… Everything is really fine! Honestly, CyberpowerPC is a great brand. In the machine, everything is very well assembled. The components are of good quality.
Cons: I haven’t seen any cons; even for the price which is really good! I just love it.
Other Thoughts: You need a good machine? Go for it!
Reviewed By:Michel P.,12/7/2016 6:34:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.