Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Great price @ $399.00, expandable for later add ons...ram ,video card etc...
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Video card is pretty low end, so your gonna need a better video card if you want to run games like BF4. Needs more ram as well...Now let see what Ibuypower sends me for the free gift offer...lol
Reviewed By:Grits,9/2/2014 2:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE641FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Start, Opportunities for Upgrade
Pros: Reading the reviews, I expected that there would be some challenges getting the ball rolling with this machine, even to the point that it wouldn't work when it arrived. I'm happy to say that I didn't have any of those issues: the internal system was completely intact except for a minor slip of the hard drive; Windows 8.1 was easy to get setup; and everyone was easy and accessible right out of the box. In addition, installing a second CD/DVD drive and hard drive was mostly painless, though I needed a couple of cables I was able to pull off my old system.

One big surprise was having two DVI ports that worked (only one is listed in the specs). I was expecting to have to throw in a second card, but perhaps the iBuyPower folks were reading my mind about having two monitors. I'm not sure if I got lucky or if this is standard, so I wouldn't necessarily bank on it.

As for power and speed, everything is looking great so far. I've been able to whiz through Photoshop, Illustrator, and Premier without hiccups or issues, which was my primary reason for purchase.

Finally, I don't feel that the system is excessively loud even with all of the fans running. That has surprised me the most, though I'm not using it for hardcore gaming, which would likely create the airplane takeoff effect.
Cons: There were a couple of nitpicks that I thought were a little strange:
- The WiFi antenna was attached to the underside of the included CD/DVD drive, making the installation of a second drive a little more difficult. In addition, the wires that run from the motherboard to the antenna are delicate, a concern when trying to find another place for it. Currently, mine is just hanging in the middle of the system.
- I found the WiFi antenna to be weak and, despite it being b/g/n, unable to pick up 5ghz signals. Not the end of the world, but with the traffic on the 2.4ghz band in my neighborhood, the 5ghz would have been a nice addition.
- While I love the second DVI port, it does take up one of the two available PCI slots. Could pose a challenge for those who want a PCI-based network card, a second video card, or other card.
Other Thoughts: Given the other reviews, I'm anticipating having to make an upgrade to the power supply despite not yet experiencing any of the problems mentioned. Further, I see myself adding another round of RAM to max it out at 16GB. Regardless, I've found this to be a great buy for the price and a perfect desktop for those of us doing graphic design.
Reviewed By:Albert,9/2/2014 7:58:04 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not great for Gaming
Pros: Great computer for everyday tasks or for a small business. However this isn't a gaming computer. By any stretch of the imagination
Cons: This isn't a gaming computer. While playing EQII or WoW or Rift, the computer overheats and shuts down. If you buy this, go ahead and upgrade the Video Card and the power supply. You should be good to go then.
Reviewed By:Dooner1960,9/2/2014 7:49:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Price! Great PC!
Pros: Great processor
Great case (plenty of room for upgrading and cooling)
Bottom mounted power supply
Great Price
Cons: None so far!
Other Thoughts: This is an incredibly well built PC at an insanely great price. If you have any doubts about iBuyPower don't...they're a great company and their products are incredible. Absolutely loving this PC.
Reviewed By:Comeback_Kid,9/1/2014 11:12:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great PC! Great Price!
Pros: Fast processor. Great case. 3 USB 3.0 ports. Came with built in wifi AND bluetooth
Cons: Graphics card is decent but if you want to play most or all games on high/ultra then you'll need to upgrade it. Only comes with 4GB RAM.
Other Thoughts: All around the PC is a great value for the money. It's incredibly well priced and incredibly well built. Obviously a gaming PC this low priced isn't going to be top of the line but really the only thing that isn't top of the line is the graphics card..and that's easily upgraded.
Reviewed By:Comeback_Kid,9/1/2014 11:05:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC SERIES NE736OC Desktop PCPentium G3258 (3.20GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 120 GB Short of Perfect
Pros: -Excellent Performance
-Great Video Card
-Runs Quietly
Cons: -Misaligned Hard Drive
-120 GB SSD MISSING!!!!
-No HDMI Output on the GTX 750.
Other Thoughts: I was excited when I received my computer, it was nicely packaged and secured within the box. While unpacking it I noticed that the 1 TB HDD was a not mounted properly on the slide, but that was easy to fix. Unfortunately however, the missing 120GB SSD was not.

Aside from these two small hiccups, the computer runs fine, and there are no errors otherwise. I overlooked that the video card does not have an HDMI port, but luckily I had spare DVI cables.
Reviewed By:Yujin,9/1/2014 3:46:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Stealth Raider 250 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great looks, great performance.
Pros: I've been very happy with the Stealth Raider. Plenty of drive capacity, good processor speed, and excellent graphics capability.
Cons: More standard RAM, Windows Professional, and solid state drive would have been positives.
Other Thoughts: All in all, a great product for the price. Definitely recommended.
Reviewed By:TONY L.,9/1/2014 9:18:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > GENERIC > HP ENVY Desktop PC INTEL i7 4770 (3.4Ghz) 4GB DDR3 RAM 2TB HDD DVDRW LS Windows 8 Pro 64 Bit [HP Debranded] #810-130

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Cylon Centurion ????
Pros: Hp 810-135qe (stripped Down )
600 watt power supply
Intel I7 4770
Very good looking package
WiFi & Bluetooth
usb 3.0
Room for 3 hard drives
Cons: Limited number of usb ports on the back.( 2 usb 2.0 & 2 usb 3.0's. Mouse $ KeyBoard take 2)
4gb ram (I know, it's so you will buy more separately, 8 more gbs ordered )
limited expansion possibilities: see mother board specs
Other Thoughts: Upgraded from a HP m9550f with vista. Had a Good video card to install.
Unit is new without the HP logos
The red lights are cool. (Think Battlestar Galactica, the Cylons)
Reviewed By:Tinmanzzz,9/1/2014 9:04:42 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2165 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great budget buy!
Pros: Runs smoothly and is quite. The video card and memory put into this PC is great. It can run ARMA 3 at the highest settings. It can also run several other new games with really no issues. Also this computer is great for just using it as your everyday computer. Runs fast!
Cons: Does not run Battlefield 4 that great. I'm most likely going to have to upgrade the video card within 6 months.
Reviewed By:EtroVex,9/1/2014 8:35:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ATLAS SERIES NE707i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 128GB SSD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Why? Because it's red!
Pros: Installation and setup wasn't difficult. It boots up very quickly. CPU power is rather high. It is able to run WoW on ultra and maintain a high frame rate without any issues. The frame rate stays stable. The fan is quiet and works well. Added bonus: the lights inside glow red!

Great set up for the price.

Would recommend. Would buy again.
Cons: The tower/case is... large.
Intel sticker is on the top right corner, weird. Not a major concern.
Reviewed By:meowmix,8/31/2014 3:37:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau