Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Free shipping & returns. Sign up for Newegg Premier for Canada
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER VERSA SERIES NE782K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awasome Purchase
Pros: Fast, cool, quiet, reliable. sleek, lightning wifi
Cons: cheapo keyboard
Other Thoughts: | bought this comp last black friday, and it has yet to let me down. I play games like Farcry 3 on ultra high graphics, and no less than 60 fps. Its just a great buy for the money. I host games,on a cheap router, and no one has ever had a problem. Its a great machine, I have had it for a year, and it has not once disappointed me.
Reviewed By:Sincity_Stalker,11/28/2014 3:45:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme 1502 (GX1502) Desktop PCIntel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 8GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Computer!
Pros: Wow this computer has been great! I am really impressed by its speed. So far the computer has surpassed my expectations and I hope I continue to be amazed by its performance. I don’t think I will need to upgrade anything for quite some time.
Cons: Still got nothing negative to say.
Other Thoughts: Recommended this to my friends and family who are thinking of buying a new computer.
Reviewed By:Kom,11/28/2014 3:04:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > IBM Lenovo ThinkCentre S50 Desktop PC Pentium 4 2.8GHz 1GB RAM 40GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 IBM Lenovo S50
Pros: I have 3 of these Aug-Sept. 2014. I am satisfied.
I am tempted to buy another.
Small size fits my desk. I paid $89, $79, $69.
Great for email and general hobby work.
My 3 boxes came with 3.2GHz P4, 40GB drive, 1GB DDR 2700(333MHz) RAM (now called DDR1)
Cons: I can't take off any eggs. The upgrade, size, PCI slot limit, issues are what I expected for this price, and upgrading
computers has been my hobby since the IBM XT.
But I did have a high temperature issue with the first unit.
I emailed the refurb. support and asked for a fan.
That arrived in a few days. I installed the extra fan over the
system chip heatsink. OK. Nothing hot on the MB now.
Also you will need external USB2 storage hard drive and
DVD R/W. I was lucky to have an old IDE DVD/CD-R/W to
install in place of the DVD ROM. So I made a W7 recovery
disk. I did not go online with the Windows 7 so I believe
I can use the certificate on my new monster computer.
So how can I complain?
Other Thoughts: The fact that this is a small case with 2 PCI slots (NOT PCI
express) makes it difficult to upgrade. I installed a PCI
USB2 card. works OK. I installed a 20GB IDE Ultra 100 HD,
Windows 2000, The found Intel chip drivers for Video, NIC,
USB. I will try using the windows 7 certificate later.
I pulled the RAM and installed DDR 3200 (400MHz) RAM
(1.5 GB). The BIOS detected and set the Bus up to 400MHz..
Now runs faster. The IDE drive is slower than SATA.
Next I will find an mSATA or SSD on sale.
I use the other 2 S50's for testing out and formating my new
hard drives, external USB2 drives, etc.
Reviewed By:JimD,11/28/2014 1:21:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 "Light" gaming machine
Pros: Decent system. fast boot up and program execution. good OS, I prefer Windows 7 much more to Windows 8 (horrible OS).
Cons: DVD drive not working.
Other Thoughts: I bought this machine for my dad. I knew going into it that it is comprised of a lot of out-dated components (the CPU, primarily).... but again, I knew that going in and it is for my dad who does not play hardware intensive games anyway. it works fine, it is relatively quick. the problem I had with it was: the DVD drive did not work! that was quite annoying. Most of what I needed to install was online anyway, however there are a lot of games my dad wants to install but can't until I replace the DVD drive.
Reviewed By:driverayyz,11/28/2014 10:27:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2204 (GU2204) Desktop PCAMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Small package with not that much potential to expand
Pros: It's cheap and small.
It has a FX-4300 which is decent, can't use it to max out games but definitely will do on high.
It has a 500 W PSU.
Plenty spots for HDDs and SSDs
The fans came with the computer are pretty quite, I can't really hear them and the tower is about 4 feet away.
Cons: It's small. You definitely can't fit a 212 Evo or anything like that in it. Water coolers will not fit in the bottom front fan slot if you put in a GPU longer than 7 inches. There is a fan slot on the top front panel which you can squeeze a 120mm liquid cooler in between the front panel and the PSU.
Wire management was horrible when I received the computer, I spent about half an hour rewired everything. Quite hard to do because the wire management slots are small and right below the mobo, but the wires can come out from the 1/5 ish space between the side panel and the mobo.
PSU has 4 4pin, a few 2 pin, 2 for drives. So when I planned to fit my MSI R9 270x Gaming 2G ITX in there, I couldn't plug the power plug in because there is none. So I had to buy a 4 pin to 6 pin adapter.
And that's it, it will only support up to one 6/8 pin GPU if you plan not to have any case fan on the front panel which is the only place for fans other than the rear 80 mm. You will likely to use one of the 4 pins for the liquid cooler, and 1 of the 4 pins is already taken by the front panel 120mm fan.
Other Thoughts: GLHF!
Reviewed By:Rainer,11/28/2014 10:06:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DX2400 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Desktop Tower with Intel Pentium Dual Core E2220 2.40 Ghz, 2GB RAM, 80GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Home 32 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 windows 7 Desktop $75
Pros: windows 7 desktop for 84 bucks after $30 mir.good deal.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: dropped in Samsung 240gb ssd,gt640 video card,2 more gb memory and this baby rocks
Reviewed By:N/A,11/28/2014 8:07:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq Elite 8000 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo E8400 (3.00GHz) 8GB RAM 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Value
Pros: Great Value. Great basic 64 bit Win7 system for a reasonable price with fair amount of memory. Install was a breeze other than bios issue noted below.
Does not come loaded with all the bloatware and that most "new systems" come with, but does have usable utilities like open office, 7zip, cd burner, etc.
Cons: Had an issue where system would blue screen every time system was put to sleep and awakened. Took me a couple days to figure out. turned out to be bios setting, had to enable S3 power setting for the hard drive.
Other Thoughts: keyboard very cheap. No biggie.
System would not boot at first. 5 beeps Re-seating memory fixed issue.
Reviewed By:Russ,11/28/2014 7:50:49 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M11BB-US009S Desktop PC A8-Series APU A8-6500 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy!
Pros: Fast, reliable, quiet. It's been a great computer.
Cons: Power button and CD button are "hidden" as part of the case. The case flexes to activate. While it provides nice aesthetics to the case, it makes it hard for new users to find the buttons.
Reviewed By:jmdcpa,11/28/2014 6:14:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme 1502 (GX1502) Desktop PCIntel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 8GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Computer
Pros: Bought a set of these computers. One for my son and one for myself. He is starting to game more and needed a new PC. Can’t wait to finish installing all my applications on mine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Overall this thing has great craftsmanship.
Reviewed By:wlwinlo,11/28/2014 1:56:13 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE784K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 16GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Buy This PC (11/27/14)
Pros: Having been looking for a great deal the last few months on computer parts to make my own build, I ran across this gem which is currently on sale for 350 off retail. Having picked out my own parts for my own build of almost equivalent specs I ran my costs up to 1550. The fact that I buy Power is basically charging 100 dollars for assembly, + operating system + a nice keyboard + mouse + their customer service / brand recognition is amazing. I don't care if I have to run into issues with this PC (which I don't really expect) because even if I have to part this PC out I STILL save money. The GTX 980 is the best nvidia available right now (unless you have thousands just fora card...) and with an i7, and SSD, this is an amazing buy. If you can afford it, buy it.
Cons: That being said, if the sale is over, I wouldn't recommend it... it's 100 dollars for me now more, but without the 450 saved due to the sale I definitely wouldn't of bought this, unless I was someone who couldn't be bothered to assemble their own build.
Other Thoughts: I'll review this actual machine when it gets here.
Reviewed By:Marcus C.,11/27/2014 3:29:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.