Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Desktop Computers > DELL > Dell Optiplex 755 Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz, 2GB RAM, 250GBHDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Glad I bought it
Pros: Worked fine right out of the box and Windows registered with no problems. I use it for programming and office applications and it's more than fast enough for my needs.
Cons: The computer has a strange habit of turning itself on in the middle of the night but from what I've been reading that's more of a Windows 7 issue than with the computer itself.
Other Thoughts: All in all I'm quite satisfied, it does everything I need for a great price !
Reviewed By:N/A,4/17/2015 3:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Xtreme H625LQ Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Buy
Pros: Fairly priced for the parts used.
Has a great Intel Core i7. At this time it is not top of the market but it is still a very solid and highly rated chip.
Has a top of the line GeForce GTX 970 graphics card. Amazing card for the current time.
Extremely solid OEM install of Windows 8.1 No bloatware at all, no custom software. Literally just Windows 8.1.
Cons: Windows 8.1 - Not a fan of it personally but given that it has a bloat-free OEM install, I'm still impressed.
8gigs RAM - Kind of low on the RAM stand point, would have expected 16gigs in a machine like this, but still good for the price.
Toshiba 2TB HDD - Have not had good experiences with their hardware in the past so I tend to avoid it. But it came with the system.
Other Thoughts: For those looking for a system and do not want to manually build it, this is a very solid machine. Keep in mind it does have liquid cooling (closed-loop) which may not be easily visible at first hand. So for those with water fears, you have been warned.

The information for the computer on Newegg is a little lacking in terms of what parts are used so here is a rundown for those interested in knowing what they are about to get before buying:
- CPU: Intel Core i7-4790K
- MB: Gigabyte Z97-HD3 (GA)
- HDD: Toshiba DT01ACA200 2TB
- RAM: Team Group 4GB DDR3 1600 x2
- GFX: MSI GeForce GTX 970
- DVD: LG HL-DT-ST GH24NSC0 (Very nice and fast.)
- Power: Atng 600w (rounded cables)

The case includes a water cooler for the CPU only in a closed loop. Not too sure on the exact brand/model since there is no writing on it.

The system is very sleek and well put together. Cables are hidden into the back panel and organized with zip-ties. There is space to fit 2 more CD/DVD style drives, space to fit 4 slim style 2.5" drives, and space to fit 3 more standard 3.5" drives. So there is definitely room for more expanding.

I would recommend buying a SSD to go with this system and use the 2TB drive it comes with as storage. (Which I did with my purchase.)

Once I got the system I immediately installed the SSD and then reformatted with the OEM Windows 8.1 CD included with the system. The reinstall again has 0 bloatware with the OS, it is a very nice and clean install of Windows 8.1.

Afterward I installed Diablo 3 and put the system to the test. Uncapped FPS, the game reached 250FPS solid and steady with out any issues. This is also untweaked settings in the graphics card control panel. Just max settings the game, stock driver the system came with for the card. (It included a CD for the graphics card.)

I recommend you buy a separate mouse and keyboard. I would not recommend relying on the gaming keyboard and mouse this system comes with. The products feel very poorly/cheaply made. The keyboard literally feels like a preschool toy. The mouse side buttons are non-functional for me as well. There is no drivers and AzzA's website does not even advertise these devices so be warned that they are fairly cheap and just freebies for quick promotion.

Overall I am very happy with the purchase. Priced out part for part, the price margin for this system is extremely fair. Great buy and very satisified with my purchase, will definitely keep Cyberpower PC in mind for any future purchases. :)
Reviewed By:atom0s,4/17/2015 2:59:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Source Series NE654X AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good Overall, I had problems though
Pros: The PC can run anything i want it to and more, it is a fast startup and amazing performance for the price of a prebuilt
Cons: After about 30 minutes of use after setup, the PSU died and made a loud popping noise
Reviewed By:Ian,4/17/2015 1:29:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS G10AJ-US010S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD 128GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great system but where is the BluRay Drive
Pros: Yes there are 3 DisplayPorts, HDMI. Processor kicks.
Cons: Specification says it comes with a BluRay. Reads BluRay file system, but seems to be Multilayer R/W drive installed. When I contacted Newegg to verify that there were 3 DisplayPorts, I was told to contact Asus. Asus could not even find that they made a model equipped with a GTX970 as that is all they could find on their web site.
Reviewed By:Chucko,4/17/2015 8:25:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC ARC SERIES NE781K Intel Core i5 4690K (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome PC
Pros: I love it its fast and all around a nice PC. It has quiet fans as well. And it has a nice outer shell.
Cons: I don't like the keyboard.
Reviewed By:Skyguycb,4/17/2015 5:19:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33GHz) 2GB DDR3 32GB HDD Windows 8.1

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Didn't work
Pros: Small. Packages well. Looks clean and slick.
Cons: Doesn't work
Other Thoughts: When I first got the product I was excited. Then I plugged it in and got the blue screen sad face. The error thrown seems to be hardware/driver related. Nothing I can do.
Reviewed By:sadFace,4/17/2015 5:02:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Avatar > Avatar Desktop PC Gaming FX6325X AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Value
Pros: -Affordable
-Good starter machine
-Upgradeable

If you are looking for a budget gaming PC this is actually not a bad pc, comparative to the other pcs with similar pricing.
It runs most games well enough and you can always upgrade its components.
For the GPU; I'd recommend for a upgrade route to get a geforce 970x as it doesn't require much power.
The 8GB of ram is good enough but you could always go and get another stick of 8GB of ram if you are choosing to upgrade.
The PSU although not the highest wattage seems competent enough for my useage which is usually weeks of not turning the computer off.
The Processor can also be upgraded to a fx-8350 in time, but the fx-6300 is still not a bad processor all in all.
Cons: -Windows 8
-Hard drive locked
-stock cpu fan is loud

Under CPU load the stock fan is just naturally loud, so I'd recommend an immediate upgrade out of it. Also don't trust the longevity of the stock cooler.

Windows 8 being the *explicit* OS that it is tends to have blue screens randomly and will shut down the computer.
The part that bugs me is this computer comes with a locked hard drive which doesn't let you refresh your computer through the allotted software.
You have to make sure you have the recovery disk inside of the dvd drive otherwise the computer wont even go into the windows recovery mode. Also on this note even if you try to "recover/refresh" the windows it will not as the hard drive is locked. So the only way out of this is make sure you have the recovery disk inside the dvd drive, then when it prompts you to install or refresh the OS just shut down the pc and then restart it and it will take you back to normal operating.
Just seems like an added inconvenience with the already finicky OS which is Windows 8.

This computer gets 4 stars because of these faults.
Reviewed By:John,4/16/2015 7:51:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP 5800 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Quad Q8300 2.5Ghz, 4GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Pro 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 BSOD
Pros: none really yet.
Cons: order 4 pcs for office all 4 getting bsod on boot. can't even install 7 because no disks. retrieved a disk from my existing files and they won't load windows setup bsod. my guess is the bios on the pc is old... something's up for sure. gonna give it another go tomorrow and if no luck gonna rma these babies back. and if I have to pay return shipping.. then it's going to get ugly fast.
Reviewed By:Randy U,4/16/2015 7:10:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Phantom Series NE783K Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 One disappointment
Pros: Everything. No problem, everything runs fine, great product for the price.
Cons: The case. When I open the door for the DVD drive, it is extremely hard to open. Once you get it open you must slam the door to get it to close. Although today when trying to close, it didn't. It is broke and now my case is never fully closed.
Reviewed By:Trey | Street,4/16/2015 1:50:18 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC PHANTOM SERIES NE734i Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 iBuyPower
Pros: Clean look, fast speed, fairly quiet for the power.
Cons: Front door will not latch, cheap rubber clip will not accept the male counterpart on the door.
Reviewed By:Owie,4/16/2015 12:07:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.