Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S301 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great pc for a decent price
Pros: Everything I've tried playing runs beautifully on the highest settings, definitely exceeded my expectations for sure.
Cons: The that came with it is broken and the mouse is horrific but other than that I've had no issues so far.
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend buying a mouse and keyboard separate, the keyboard and mouse that came with it disappointed me big time.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/5/2016 1:10:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer COMPAQ 6005 PRO Phenom II X3 3.0 GHz 4 GB 250 GB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Died shortly after receiving
Pros: Clean
Cons: Unfortunately, mine started behaving poorly after about a month. It would go to black screen randomly after running only 5-10 minutes, under no significant loads. Tried reinstalling operating systems, Ubuntu, etc, with no luck getting it to work.
Reviewed By:Nathaniel B.,5/5/2016 12:49:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S125 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600 (3.30 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 amazing
Pros: easy to get goin no problems the case is roomy enough to add more or change out parts easily
Cons: no cons
Other Thoughts: a great pc can run games early on max settings no frame rate issues so far have played bdo on max settings no problem
Reviewed By:kokujin,5/5/2016 5:59:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop Computer G11 Series G11CD-US008T Intel Core i7 6700 (3.4 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Do not buy
Pros: Theoretically a good value
Cons: It's actually just a very expensive brick since it only showed a blank screen. Tech support says it will have to be sent in for servicing. Specifically, the video outputs directly integrated into the video card work however the "onboard" video outputs do not function at all.
Other Thoughts: I suggest another brand that sells working products.
Reviewed By:Christopher V.,5/4/2016 9:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop Computer Atlas Series NE764i Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great entry level gaming rig
Pros: This is a great rig for those who do light to medium PC gaming. I play mainly online mmo's and this computer plays everything I throw at it (Elder Scrolls Online, Everquest 2, Asta, and the like) at ultra high settings. My best guess is that current gen AAA games will run at medium settings at worst. For the price, I am well pleased with this PC.

Pros:
6th gen Core i5 (yeah, its the low end one but it has a ton of power)
DDR4 RAM running at 2133
LGA 1151 mobo (future proof to the upcoming Kaby Lake architecture)
Solid entry level video card (had no trouble driving 1080p video on my 42 inch TV)
Big but not huge case (plenty of room for more internal drives)
Large quiet fans (one front intake, one rear exhaust)
Room to add two top mounted fans
Cons: Only one real con: it has an off brand power supply. Mobo and video card are MSI and the HDD is Western Digital but the power supply is some random brand. Oh well, I'll update the review if it ever takes out on me.
Other Thoughts: I knew this would be the case but the only drawback to this rig is the Micro ATX mother board. It has no room for expansion as the only unused PCI slot is covered by the video card. Also, it only has two memory slots so if you want to add more, you have to junk what is already there. I don't list these as cons as this is standard operating procedure to keep cost down on this kind of PC. Realize that this does not hamper the performance of the machine now but if you are in to upgrading, you need to know this.
Reviewed By:Steve D.,5/4/2016 6:15:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop PC G20AJ-US009S Intel Core i7 4th Gen 4790 (3.6 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Good at First then....
Pros: Good for the first couple of months.
Cons: - had problems with the video card after 6 months, started working again for another 7 months but now every game I play I get some type of error, if its not one thing its another. I fix the problems myself as time goes on but building your own PC could be way more efficient and maybe even cheaper than buying this rig.
Other Thoughts: I would not recommend this product to ANYONE.

buy at your own risk, there are many other good pre-built rigs out there.
Reviewed By:Dwayne M.,5/4/2016 5:01:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo Desktop Computer H50-50 (90B700FNUS) Intel Core i3 4160 (3.60 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 4400 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DECENT COMPUTER BUT EXTREMELY LOUSY WARRANTY COVERAGE
Pros: COMPUTER IS GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY SPENT
Cons: WARRANTY COVERAGE SUCKS. SOFTWARE IS NOT COVERED UNDER WARRANTY AND YOU ARE FORCED TO PAY A PREMIUM AND THEY DON'T EVEN HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR WARRANTY REGISTRATION INFORMATION. 45 MIN. ON THE PHONE AND DID NOT GET PROBLEM RESOLVE. STAY AWAY FROM THIS BRAND IF YOU DON'T WANT TO BE DISAPPOINTED AND FRUSTRATED LIKE BE IN DEALING WITH THESE CHINESE COMPANY.
Other Thoughts: TO RECAP, I LEARN PRICE IS NOT EVERYTHING, IF I HAD THE CHANCE TO REDO MY PURCHASE KNOWING HOW BAD LENOVO IS, I WOULD HAVE GONE WITH HP, ACER OR DELL.
Reviewed By:robert o.,5/4/2016 4:20:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Desktop PC Trooper-X68 (Black) A4-6000 Series A4-6300 (3.70 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 10 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor
Pros: none
Cons: would not aak any one to by this afther two week the hard drive and motherboaod when bad
Reviewed By:james g.,5/4/2016 3:25:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Stealth Reaper S10LQ Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 250 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Super fast!!!
Pros: Super fast computer, out of the box only the SSD cable was disconnected, plugged in, powered up and runs perfectly. Installed World of Warcraft in about 1.5 hrs and I am running it on Ultra without issues. Fast delivery, even though I picked the cheapest option. Delivered in perfect condition. Runs very quiet and cool. Great gaming computer for the money
Cons: None so far
Other Thoughts: I would definitely recommend this computer
Reviewed By:Ionut H.,5/4/2016 2:54:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC Gamer Supreme NE985SLC Intel Core i7 3770k (3.50 GHz) 16 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Boots in seconds, plays all the games I want at the highest settings, and stays cold while doing so. According to CoreTemp, I haven't even hit 35C yet on any of the cores. There are three fans, but they're all super quiet.
Cons: The mouse came broken. And I don't mean "it didn't work," I mean it was in pieces. Fortunately, I had planned on buying a gaming mouse anyway.

I had to replace the power supply after 6 months, but I've had no other problems in the almost four years since.
Other Thoughts: The iBuyPower button on the keyboard doesn't seem to do anything. That space could have been better used with a larger right shift key.
Reviewed By:David C.,5/4/2016 1:55:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.