Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great system for the price
Pros: Cool looking system- Great performance, Awesome price! To be honest I was a little hesitant about purchasing this system after reading several shaky reviews. Most of the reviews I read. Stated that CyberpowerPc's are pretty well built. However a majority of the negative remarks seemed to be about the power supply being cheap and under powered. Against a few reviewers suggestions to stay away! I decided to give this system a try anyway. And I'm sure glad I did! It's just a great over all system and the price is a steal!

I have to admit I was really concerned about the power supply and what I read about it in the reviews. So it was the first thing that was upgraded right out of the box. I also upgraded the GPU as a personal preference. Not that it was bad or anything. Was just that I preferred a certain GTX card instead. Unfortunately I can't comment on how this system would have run with the stock power supply & GPU. But right now it's Darn right awesome! . Games seem to look and run very smoothly. And my VR head set works very well with it too. It's Just a great system!
Cons: I would say the lack of Memory & PCI slots would be this system's down points. And I can't really comment on the power supply because it was instantly upgrade right out of the box. But if your concerned about it like I was just replace it.
Reviewed By:Colie75,3/26/2015 8:44:07 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H625LQ Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: ~the 970 gtx card in this baby is a monster you can run any game on ultra guaranteed.
~Awesome i7 processor one of the best.
~very quiet
~comes with no bloatware at all very quick install.
~plenty of usb ports
~ best deal around for a gaming PC
Cons: ~only 8 gigs of ram I recommend upgrading to at least 16, grab some gskill off this website.
~a weaker 2TB HDD, good space but not the best recommend getting a SSD and use this 2 TB as storage
~Motherboard is one of the charity kind of z97s but it gets the job done with no issues just could be better.
Other Thoughts: All in all this is an amazing PC, it will run any game on ultra no issues what so ever. Can multitask like a monster with no issues. Im not a graphic design or cad person but im sure this can handle it with a ram upgrade.
Reviewed By:Lathorien,3/26/2015 1:48:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > SYBER VAPOR K-B Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4690K (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: very quiet. boots up fast. can handle high end gaming. really good specs. id recommend it to someone who knows how to build pcs but wants to save some cash and labor. it had most drivers already installed (no nvidia drivers due to vga not being plugged in)
Cons: instructions for the pc arent very informative, comes with no drivers cds for hardware. you gotta make your own backup incase anything goes wrong.
Other Thoughts: im taking off some eggs because it was a nightmare having to fix a pc that someone else assembled and pre installed the drivers, yet they didnt notice the gaming card wasnt working. i assume they just used the motherboard hdmi when they connected it to a monitor. the problem i had with this pc was the video card wasnt plugged in all the way into the motherboard.. it was very hard figuring out how to open up the case because the instructions didnt any information on how to open it . the screws are hidden behind a little black triangular piece you can take off with your thumbnail. i wouldn't recommend this pc for someone with no knowledge of pcs due to the fact if someone like that had bought this one they would probably just assume it was broken and spend more cash sending it back. i knew something was wrong when i downloaded nvidia drivers and it said there was no nvidia products installed on the pc. luckily i had this problem with my old pc when i forgot to plug in the video cards power cord after cleaning it.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/26/2015 12:28:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H435 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Very good machine. Worked out of box with no problems. The only cons mentioned are aesthetics to me. It so far has only been upgraded with a SSD to go along with the HDD provided and the installation was smooth. Really wish it would have provided pin count for RAM in specifications though.
Cons: Inside is a little messy for my taste. Hard drive was installed at an angled tilt. Wires more or less crammed to fit. One screw on the back for some reason put between the two holes it was supposed to go through. But all this is mere aesthetics. It runs perfectly.
Other Thoughts: Very good buy.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 10:43:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS G20AJ-US009S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 8GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Wish it worked
Pros: Great parts at a good price
Cons: Only works for basic browsing etc, playing AAA games will cause it to crash after 10-15 minutes every time. Apparently a common problem with owners apparently due to the video card. I RMA'd mine and they returned it after 5 weeks and it still will not play a game without crashing after 5 -10 minutes. Upgraded to this computer to play Dragon Age Inquisition, ESO etc and now I'm afraid I am out $1200 as this is useless and returning it won't help.

Very disappointed as ASUS came with a good reputation
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 10:00:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pretty solid choice for gaming
Pros: This PC is great for my gaming needs, right out of the box. It plays Dragon Age Inquisition very smoothly, one of the main reasons I wanted a PC upgrade.
Cons: Fans are a bit noisy, but would rather have noisy fans than a hot PC.
Other Thoughts: Other reviewers complained of a bad WiFi adapter, I have only used it hooked up with an Ethernet cable.
Reviewed By:Mindy,3/25/2015 6:28:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP 8000 Elite Tower Microsoft Authorized Recertified Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo E8400 3.0Ghz, 4GB DDR3 RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Professional 64 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Good system!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: Picked this system up for my parents to surf the web and get familiar with PC's. No problems so far!
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 3:34:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre m83 Business PC Intel i3 3.40GHz 4GB RAM 500GB/7200RPM DVDRW Windows 8.1 Pro 64-Bit / Windows 7 Professional downgrade 1Year warranty

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Could be better
Pros: Ok system and ok price
Cons: It ships with Windows 8.1. NewEgg customer/technical support is useless. Having a premier account doesn't really help. NewEgg/Lenovo does not ship with Win 7 recovery disk. To get Windows 7 Professional you have to call Lenovo, and ask for technical support, otherwise they will tell you its not their problem. Then for every system you have to open a support case and have them ship the media. Pain in the rear if you've ordered multiple systems.
Other Thoughts: Don't advertise its Windows 7 professional unless you can deliver it. The support staff over chat and on the phone was useless. I was told to call Microsoft so they can tell me how to revert to Windows 7 professional ... really? I"m running a business and don't have time to call around and deal with more headaches.
Reviewed By:Eugene,3/25/2015 1:18:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE641FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Something is wrong with this machine..
Pros: Looks good, quiet. Works well when it works.
Cons: Something is wrong with the machine or the operating system. The computer's disk usage is always at 100% which causes the computer to not function at all. We've had to set it to default twice now and basically re-install the operating system. It may be the operating system or the computer - not sure.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/25/2015 7:38:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS VM62N-G039R Desktop PC Intel Core i3 4030U (1.90 GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD No Screen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 misleading name - VIVO?
Pros: N/A
Cons: n/a
Other Thoughts: Just a question. How many other people first read ViVo == Video in, Video out? That term has been around for 10 years or more. I immediately started looking for I/O for video recording on the spec page and didn't see any.
Reviewed By:toomanycpus,3/25/2015 5:33:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.