Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Gamer Extreme NE721i Desktop PC Intel Core i5 3350P (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Abusive Customer Service
Pros: When the system works it does a great job.
Cons: ibuypower has horrible customer and technical service people. They couldn't even look up the serial number and refused to answer simple questions for their own product. We sent them pictures of the machine and they still refused to even discuss service options.
Other Thoughts: We make games and have been using ibuypower for about two years now. We had a machine that had a USB issue and so we contacted them. However, they were abusive and rude. They have lost a business account.
Manufacturer Response:Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We are sorry for the inconvenience with our customer support team, we would like to investigate your situation and bring it up to top management. Please email us your contact information at newegg@ibuypower.com so we can look to contact your regarding your experience. Our computer can be registered at https://www.ibuypower.com/Forms/Retail for faster RMA service. Thanks again for considering iBUYPOWER products and we wish we can fix everything in a timely matter. If you want to contact a customer representative, please contact us at 888-462-3899.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 2:13:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > GENERIC > Famous Brand TS-C8921-7P-W8EN Desktop PC A8-Series APU A8-5500 (3.2GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wonderful
Pros: Great computer, tryed it with wow and the onboard hd graphics gave me nearly 68-75 fps in World of Warcraft at high settings. Everything as described, wireless mouse and keyboard
Cons: Windows 8 is yucky i hate windows 8
Other Thoughts: Windows 7 would have been better.
Reviewed By:Dotd0t,8/19/2014 12:36:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE777D3 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good PC. Came with problems.
Pros: Great For Price
Cons: Low Power Supply
Other Thoughts: When I ordered this PC I was fully prepared to get it and install some games and play them. When I got this PC I was sad to know that it had a faulty GPU and was almost unusable for Gaming. Overall great PC but next time I buy a PC I'll probably just order it from the manufacturer instead.
Manufacturer Response:Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We are sorry for the inconvenience with your desktop, it feels like you are experiencing a faulty Power supply. We test all our power supplies under extreme conditions and they are able to handle maximum load on NE777D3. Please email us your contact information at newegg@ibuypower.com so we can look to repair or replace this issue you are experiencing as soon as possible. Our computer can be registered at https://www.ibuypower.com/Forms/Retail for faster RMA service. Thanks again for considering iBUYPOWER products and we wish we can fix everything in a timely matter. If you want to contact a customer representative, please contact us at 888-462-3899.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 12:07:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC NE621FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice
Pros: Very good pc. Keeps quiet, keeps cool, and I like the case. I really like the LED fans, and everything was put together correctly by Ibuypower.
Cons: I did have to upgrade the GPU and PSU because it wouldn't run some of the high end games on pleasurable settings for me...but that was just me being cheap and has nothing to do with the manufacturer :p

The audio jack on top is a bit flimsy and has become quite loose already, however. (not a big enough deal to take off an egg).

Also... Windows 8.1...
I don't mind it, I really dont. However, I found my pc kept crashing when it booted and I started doing even simple things like internet browsing (this is after my upgrades).
When I opened task manager I found that the disk activity would stay betweeen 90-100% long after it should have been fully booted, and decided this is probably was it causing my system failure!

I found a solution to this problem that was being caused by the Operating System and will post it in my other thoughts...
Other Thoughts: possible solution if your disk activity is through the roof on windows 8.1:

1: press window button+R
2: type in the box - service.msc
3: double click "Superfetch" and "Windows Search" and set their startup type to Disabled
4: Reboot your pc

I believe Superfetch wasn't as much of a problem for mine as much as the windows search doing an over zealous amount of indexing, but I heard that superfetch can be a problem as well so you can try that as well.

Also, one more thing before I finish this review...
Don't put your power option on high performance, anybody!
I found that when I did, thinking I would get more performance...my cpu would just overwork itself and my cpu temps would get up to 75c!

But that is all...I hope this helps somebody out there :))
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We want to thank you for being a customer of iBUYPOWER and we appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback and will continue to strive to make our products better. If you have any questions about your products please feel free to contact newegg@ibuypower.com or call us at 888-462-3899, we will answer all your questions in a timely matter. Thanks again.

Reviewed By:Ginger,8/19/2014 10:56:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq DC7900 Desktop PC Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz 8GB 1TB HDD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Price, Great Desktop PC
Pros: Great PC for the price. Runs fast, even though only a dual core PC. Plenty of RAM and Hard drive space is ample for the price. Windows 7 Pro License is a plus.
Cons: PC Would not boot up when unboxed - No bootloader installed. Had to download Windows 7 Installation from Digital River and install myself. Not sure what happened here. Power cord was funky (maybe european??), had spare one so was able to get by - would have had to buy one if I didn't!! As other Newegg Users wrote here, this DOES NOT come with a DVD burner - it is DVD-ROM only!! Got this for my father-in-law who's primary use is internet, so this didn't bother me too much, but this is not as ADVERTISED!! Need to fix this!
Other Thoughts: Shipping was fast. Always good from NewEgg. Only disappointments were the items mentioned in CONS - first major problem I've had with NewEgg, and I've been an Egger for 15 years!!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/19/2014 10:47:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER HORUS Series NE610FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice system for the price.
Pros: Case has room for cable management (though it comes without using some of it) AMD FX chip! Case has ports for water cooling radiators. Lots of room for extra hard drives and CD drive bays. WINDOWS 7!!
Cons: The case is a bit thin but on the plus side it is lighter because of that. I am not worried that it will break or crack or anything though. Graphics card is a little low end but that is one reason the price is low. Would have liked a Western Digital Hard drive rather than a Toshiba one but I have just had bad luck with Toshiba hard drives going bad on me.
Other Thoughts: Has a bit of upgrade-ability but only 2 ram slots. Bottom mounted power supply is nice. Room for top and rear mounted exhaust fans or radiators.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We want to thank you for being a customer of iBUYPOWER and we appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback and will continue to strive to make our products better. If you have any questions about your products please feel free to contact newegg@ibuypower.com or call us at 888-462-3899, we will answer all your questions in a timely matter. Thanks again.

Reviewed By:Amen Laser,8/19/2014 9:27:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE777D3 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Wireless LAN card
Pros: It's a powerful and good computer that can played a lot of games in ultra high performances
Cons: The wireless lan card is pretty bad
My laptop and desktop share the same internet router/ provider. Yet, laptop run much faster than my desktop. I'm using wireless because the modem is downstair and couldn't reach my room from upstair. I have to wait for a while to finally load my screen and youtube video buffering. This comp totally worth the buck if you using wire. However, if you gonna go wireless and stay far from your comp, I wouldn't recommend it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We want to thank you for being a customer of iBUYPOWER and we appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback and will continue to strive to make our products better. If you have any questions about your products please feel free to contact newegg@ibuypower.com or call us at 888-462-3899, we will answer all your questions in a timely matter. Thanks again.

Reviewed By:Nom,8/19/2014 12:51:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE641FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Okay Machine for the Price
Pros: Okay machine for the price, runs right out of the box, and easy to start up/setup

Connectors inside the box are tied up nicely and easy to open up for any upgrades later.
Cons: The CPU fan is not a stock fan (which is a plus) however the fan used is only recommended for FX6300 or under, as FX8320 draws more power, CPU temperature might run over 70C under load (where room temperature is around ~27C)

Under spec, it was said to be 2 strips of 4gb ram, however as received, it was 1 strip of 8gb ram.
Other Thoughts: Overall not overly satisfied nor dis-satisfied with the machine. Would like to have the detail of the motherboard information on the website for decision purpose.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We want to thank you for being a customer of iBUYPOWER and we appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback and will continue to strive to make our products better. If you have any questions about your products please feel free to contact newegg@ibuypower.com or call us at 888-462-3899, we will answer all your questions in a timely matter. Thanks again.

Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 8:45:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra GU2171 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Works for me
Pros: Very economical if youre on a budget. Also allows the option of upgrading the parts pretty easily. One of the best gaming PCs youll get at this price if you dont want to make your own.
Cons: When I first got it it was giving me some weird issues like it would not recognize my razer naga mouse unless i plugged in the mouse that it came with. It was was giving me weird static screen flashes. Im assuming this was fixed in a relatively fast update because it went away by atleast the 2nd week without me knowing.
Other Thoughts: I know this PC isnt in stock but after having it for a year and still using it to this day I thought Id give my honest opinion on it. It was definitely worth the price and I can still run any games that I want on it. No sudden shut downs or anything like that have been experienced by me.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/18/2014 5:09:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE641FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Gaming Computer
Pros: Able to run most, if not all of my games (Total War, Skyrim, TF2, L4D2, Tropico, BF4, etc.) on at least HIGH settings. Can open twenty programs without any performance loss. Love the computer.
Cons: The wifi card appears to be very weak! Can't reach my routers signal downstairs, having to tether a tablet for wi-fi. Only one HDMI port.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued iBUYPOWER Customer,

We want to thank you for being a customer of iBUYPOWER and we appreciate you taking the time to send your feedback and will continue to strive to make our products better. If you have any questions about your products please feel free to contact newegg@ibuypower.com or call us at 888-462-3899, we will answer all your questions in a timely matter. Thanks again.

Reviewed By:Kevin,8/18/2014 3:05:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau