Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme 1502 (GX1502) Desktop PCIntel Core i7 5820K (3.30GHz) 8GB DDR4 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Problems out of the box seem to be default.
Pros: I have to start the 'pros' section by saying I got this computer on a pretty good discount. So the many, many cons of this computer are... somewhat bearable? Considering that at the price point I got it, I wouldn't have been able to built this computer for the same amount even with rebate hunting.

It's a fast computer, paired with a SSD and a somewhat decent GPU makes it a very competent computer when everything's working correctly. Once you get it set up and fix all of the errors it's shipped with (and live with the ones you can't fix), it works very well. And it's pretty silent once you reconnect the case fans to the mobo so they're not stuck on high (more on that below).
Cons: Oh boy oh boy. Everything mentioned in other reviews is true! And more! I already listen out a much more detailed list but accidentally closed the window so I'll just give some bullets of the many things wrong with this computer.

-Specs claim USB 3.0 front ports, NOT TRUE. 100% lie. They are USB 2.0. Super disappointed about this.
-If you have something connected to the USB 3.0 ports in the back, the computer will infinitely restart (power cycle) while booting. Upgrading motherboard BIOS does not fix it.
-RAM installed incorrectly. Reading the MoBo manual, there are specific slots you are supposed to install the RAM sticks into when you have only 2 out of the 4 filled in order to run them dual channel. They come installed in the wrong slots. For extra fun, putting them in the correct slot seems to make the computer power cycle again (though this may be a mobo problem? maybe the non-name brand PSU? Seriously what's with the power cycling going on)
-Case bent. Due to poor cable management on the cable side of the case (more on that below), the case door bulged out and bent enough to pop off on it's own while I was inspecting the new computer. Had to actually hammer the case back into shape in order to get the door back on. As a result the paint is chipped. Sad to have a new computer with paint chipping on the case before even using.
- POOR CABLE MANAGEMENT. As said above. They put cables where there's obviously no room for them, and some of the plastic connectors at the end of the cables actually broke as a result (thankfully still usable, but crazy that a living thinking person put it together like they did). Also one cable was inexplicably routed right over a mobo connection for a fan, bending the pins, might still be usable after bending the fans back.
-Many cables came loose during shipment, somewhat understandable, but also partially a result of the cable management. If you have this computer and some fans aren't turning on, this is probably why.
-The included mouse and keyboard are horrible. Mouse has broken after a few weeks of use. Keyboard keys are mushy (IMO unusable, had to replace immediately). Seriously, the mouse scroll wheel just stopped working, which was the last straw prompting me to write this review. I actually was enjoying the mouse after the first few days in which every click made caused the mouse to squeak like, well, a mouse.
-There's other minor things, but the things above make these things seem like nothing. Scratched case viewing glass, case fans not hooked up to MoBo for control, instead hooked up to PSU.
Other Thoughts: Very upset that a company would send out a computer like this. Some problems, looking at the reviews seem to be VERY prevalent (usb 3.0 causeing power cycling appears in so many reviews) and Cyberpower has sent out these computers at this point, knowing full well about at least about the power cycling.

Don't buy this computer (or, I would venture, any of Cyberpower's computers) without having a working knowledge of how to troubleshoot a computer build, otherwise you might as well be buying a very large paper weight (with cool LED fans!)
Reviewed By:Matt,2/27/2015 4:03:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Pro 6000 SFF Desktop PC With Windows 7 Professional 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 US Micro Corp is pathetic
Pros: I wish there was one
Cons: Ordered 64- bit Windows 7 desktops (Order #179995499) but received 32-bit. It took them a week to respond back to email. they offered to replace the desktops or just the hard drive....I opted for hard drive replacement and have not heard since Feb 17th...left them voicemail, emailed but no response....had been a Tiger direct customer...may need to probably go back since the 1st experience with Newegg has been terrible..
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 2:26:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER VERSA SERIES NE782K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Dreadful Experience
Pros: The machine started up; was over-heating from the start.
I called the maker of the motherboard, Asrock, and they indicated that an idle temperature in the BIOS:UEFI of 60 degrees was completely out of order. He asked if I could have a CPU replacement, and of course, I don't expect that performance from a new machine. R9 285 MSI card is a quality graphics card. Period..
Cons: Please see above. All I have are "cons"...from the temperatures of the CPU in the UEFI corroborated by windows-based temps at that same level.. This is not an overclocked sample which is outrageous. My one call to Ibuypower was met with hostility. I am president of an IT Firm in Philadelphia, so I don't consider myself an amateur. Thermaltake case is very poor. I have no problems with the Anniversary edition motherboard even though it is ITX and has fewer connections available, ie, fans. They were kind enough to analyze the computer based on my issues, and they emphatically said "return it".
Other Thoughts: I don' t recommend I buypower computers either from day-one arrival or after several weeks of use. The CPU "burned" in at ridiculously high temperatures. An earlier machine I returned simply wouldn't power on. Cheap and poor PSU rated at 650 but not quality. I'm outraged.
Reviewed By:MGSMiami,2/27/2015 1:06:42 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Zeus EVO Thunder 415LQ Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Most awful experience I've ever had with a computer
Pros: It's pretty to look at when it's plugged in
Cons: It doesn't work. Crashes all the time. After numerous calls with tech support, discovered they sent me a machine with a malfunctioning motherboard.
Other Thoughts: So I'm really disappointed in CyberPowerPC's computers and their tech support. First, I purchase one of their more expensive machines and it shows up not working properly. I call their tech support and am instructed to install a program off the internet but it ends up installing malware and then I am told to "call back when I get that uninstalled."

I uninstall the malware and call back, the same guy answers. He can't seem to figure out how to point me in the right direction for getting the software installed for a memory check, to which I accidentally stumble on a program ALREADY INCLUDED ON MY COMPUTER WITH WINDOWS that does a memory check. Then he sends me to another department. Memory scan shows my memory is functional so this is a motherboard issue and must be sent back to them to be fixed.

I am told they will email me the RMA number with confirmation and then in a separate email I'll get my shipping label. I wait a few hours, nothing. I call back and find out the guy who took my email wrote M instead of N on my email. Um, I even did the A as in alpha, N as in Nancy...... all the way through to the end. So the new person makes the correction and assures me she'll have the emails sent to the correct address. I end up getting the RMA number within the hour but no shipping label.

Tuesday I send an email first thing because they're 3 hours behind me and I'm up early. Oh, check my trash/spam folders, I'm told. Nope, both are empty. Okay, they'll get it sent!

Wednesday morning I contact them again by email and am told they already sent the shipping label on Monday. Oh my FRIGGING GOSH! I am now getting a step beyond annoyed and entering really upset territory. I explain to the "Mark" guy that no, I never received the email. I'm told they'll resend it. By Wednesday night, still no shipping label. Now I'm officially upset. I shoot off an email (keeping a paper trail) and inform them they have until the close of business on Thursday to get me the shipping label or I will be shipping the computer back for a full refund.

Thursday afternoon I'm sent an email letting me know they're sorry I feel this way and they have been trying to fix it for me. And that they sent me the shipping label on Monday. And that I should call their tech support number if I have any further questions.

I have contacted NewEgg for a refund. PS--I tried the complete reformat and reinstallation of Windows first when the computer kept crashing but it didn't stop the computer from constantly crashing.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/27/2015 8:50:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2140 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1 GB Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: none
Cons: wouldn't boot up right out of the box. don't waste your money.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. If there is a problem with hardware, please allow our technicians to address the issue. We will be glad to help replace a defective component or help service the system, which ever is needed to resolve the issue. Please contact us directly by email to Cyber_tech2@cyberpowerpc.com for direct support or contact our direct line at 888/937-5582. Be sure to also include your full contact information since we do not have any information if the product has not yet been register.

Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 9:44:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC5800 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo E7400 2.80GHz, 4GB RAM, 1TB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit A Grade

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Decent PC
Pros: Works as advertised
Cons: Did not receive advertised rebate.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 8:37:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2140 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1 GB Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Scraped it
Pros: Nice Case and Hardrive
Cons: One should never buy a pre built pc as the markup is terrible
Other Thoughts: Happend to find myself with a large chunk of cash after my Grandfather death. Bought its only for the Case...the harddrive was also salvaged along with with the ram haha. 4 eggs for the case, took one away since i had to clean it out
Reviewed By:Cold,2/26/2015 8:33:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Everything is Great, But....
Pros: Nividia GTX 750 is awesome graphics card
4 slots to upgrade ram if needed
8 core processor is amazing
and keeps cool
Cons: WIFI adapter is terrible just buy an adapter
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 8:08:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2140 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1 GB Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2
Pros: Worked great out of the box.
Good Price.
Mouse and keyboard have a good feel.
Cons: It did not come with the video card advertised. It states in specs that it has a NVIDIA GeForce GT 720, but recently as I was checking the specs on the computer I noticed it was installed with a GeForce GT 610. Similar to Dewey B's Review. Didnt even notice until a year after purchase. Kinda strange they would use a different drive then advertised and made no mention of it.
Manufacturer Response:Dear Valued Customer,

We do apologize for the inconvenience. Cyberpower will always stand behind their products and will provide support whenever in need and will make sure the issue is taken care of. Please contact us directly by email to Cyber_tech2@cyberpowerpc.com for direct support or contact our direct line at 888/937-5582. Be sure to also include your full contact information since we do not have any information if the product has not yet been register.

Reviewed By:Chris U.,2/26/2015 6:29:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M32AD-US032S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 16GB DDR3 2TB HDD No Screen Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty decent for the price.
Pros: Has a great processor, a big hard drive and it runs very quietly.
Cons: GPU is weak, don't expect to run the latest games on high or even medium settings. It will run older games very well though (Diablo 3, Planetside 2, Counter Strike GO, Battlefield 3), but when you start to try and run games like Crysis 3 then you'll have to turn down almost every graphics setting just to get a solid frame rate. I'd put in a new graphics card but going into the case breaks the seal they put on it and voids your warranty.
Other Thoughts: Really wish I could open the case and put in my old SSD hard drive and upgrade the GPU without voiding my warranty. Might just go ahead and do it anyways.
Reviewed By:N/A,2/26/2015 5:42:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.