Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > GENERIC > Heavy Metal P7-1234 Desktop PC AMD A6 3650 2.6Ghz 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD DVDRW Windows 8 64 Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: None
Cons: This PC started freezing, going to blue screen and rebooting by itself. Ran a diagnostic on the computer and came back as having faulty keyboard controller on the motherboard. Now had to deal with Newegg RMA issues on refurbished products. I guess I had to be very careful buying refurbished products from newegg.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 4:47:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > IBM S50 Desktop PC Pentium 4 3.2GHz 1GB 40GB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Home Premium 32bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 IBM S50 refurb
Pros: Small size(fits on my desk top), inexpensive, good speed,
fans don't vibrate (that kills hard drives),Windows 7certificate,
good response to my support question.Easy to open the case.
It started up out of the box(no WEB) but overheated.I expected
that when I saw the size of the case. I emailed support for a fan, got it today---nice response!!!!
Cons: 1)Before the 1st start up, I lifted the cover 2 in. , it ran fine for
45 min then locked up. I could feel the interface heat sink
very warm. A 120mm fan on wood sticks over the MB fixed
that. I tried again for about an hour---OK. 2)DVD is DVDromCD
R/W(not DVDr/w)40 pin ATA. 3) W7 disc burner doesn't like the on board video. 4) PCI slots are standard PCI, not PCI-X.
Other Thoughts: I got this on sale for $80 and I am satisfied. Great for email.
The Cons don't bother me.
I did not run this on the WEB because I want to use the W7
certificate on a new computer that I am building. The small
case is what I want on my desktop. I will take the cover off,
running the extra fan that CNB sent me, install Win2000
(maybe a bigger HD),and use it for my email.
I bought Win7 Home for $95 ,so now I have a 2nd certificate
for $80 and a free email computer. The HD is SATA (it has 2
SATA sockets), the DVD ROM is the 40 pin ribbon cable(it has 2 ultra ATA 40 pin sockets and I have a new DVD R/W for this). I am weary off people complaining about these
kind of deals-- which should only be bought by computer
hobbyist to tinker with as needed. So to all those that
complain, I say "what did you expect for $80",and if you are
to inept to make this into a good deal then you should not
give yourself any "tech rating" and furthermore I ask "Write
a review" at NEWEGG to reduce your tech rating to zero---
retroactive to the beginning of the IBM-XT.
Reviewed By:JimD,4/24/2014 4:04:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ATLAS NE703i-1 Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4440 (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great computer
Pros: Great processor
Nice graphics card
Windows 8.1
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: This is a great computer you can edit videos and photos smoothly. Also if you ever want to play a video game you most certainly can, you can play about every game currently out. When it arrived it was working perfectly it booted quickly. The wiring is neat and if you ever plan on upgrading your parts in the current case you can.
Reviewed By:Budir M.,4/24/2014 4:02:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC NE621FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Review on PC
Pros: Great processor, Great amount of RAM for gaming, and the graphics card work well enough on gaming to get by
Cons: none i found so far
Other Thoughts: It will take a while to get used to the windows 8 system. Also the case is so humongous practically took over my desk :P
Reviewed By:Cnttouchme,4/24/2014 3:36:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > ThinkCentre M58P Desktop PC Intel Core 2 Duo 3.0GHz 4GB 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 DOA
Pros: The specs looked promising for the price.
I had ShopRunner so the return shipping is free. (Pro I guess?)
Cons: The system was DOA. When plugged in the power supply briefly spun up (as it does with most ThinkCentre systems of this type) however when the power button is pressed nothing happens. It feels almost like a bad power button (no pressure pushing back as if to trigger the power button) but being a new delivery I'm not going to tear the system apart to troubleshoot. Back it goes. Quality control of this refurb seems to be in question after reading the previous review. Keep that in mind if they come back in stock and you do not have a free way to return ship a possible DOA item.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 8:21:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE641FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 pretty nice
Pros: Everything is pretty nice besides graphics card
Cons: I couldn't even play csgo at lowest settings I says it's the graphics card
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 8:07:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2148 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8120 (3.1GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Capacity Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 There's a reason this is out of stock.
Pros: Great for web browsing, storage and overall appearance. Then again so is my 2007 laptop.
Cons: Defective motherboard, I noticed right away the chipset was no good when the frontside audio/usb did not function. Went through 2 of their HDD's due to random Bluescreens from (after investigation) over-heating, it even bluescreened playing a very popular A-RPG from 1999!
Other Thoughts: The guys at customer service were nice and did whatever they could, the place just needs a testing/quality department.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 7:36:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP Compaq 6005 Desktop PC AMD Athlon X2 8GB RAM 1.5TB HDD Windows 7 Pro

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not such a good deal
Pros: Good deal for CPU/Box - I have worked on these machines on a daily basis for a long time, A+ Sec+ - 36 yrs exp - Good deal, good machine, easy to work on, good job refurbing -
Cons: Very Cheap Imicro keyboard, imicro mouse - will need to buy others. Did NOT come with OS CD as pictured, or as others have stated. Someone owes me a CD. Memory is only PC1333, not PC1600. Even Hard drive is a refurb - Western Digital though
Other Thoughts: What is pictured is what you should get - in the Q&A it is stated CD comes also - it will be more difficult to re-image without the CD - impossible if you are not a tech.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 6:50:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Gateway > Gateway SX Series SX2110G-UW23 (DT.GEPAA.002) Desktop PC AMD Dual-Core Processor E1-1500 (1.48GHz) 6GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent little machine!
Pros: - Runs Windows 8.1 Update 1 without a hitch.
- Packed well, ran immediately out of the box.
- Attractive case in great shape. Doesn't look like a refurbished unit at all.
- Easily upgradeable to SSD.
Cons: - No USB 3.0.
- Only 2 SATA ports.
Other Thoughts: I am curious - exactly how many of these refurbished units could there possibly be??? Apparently this series was carried by Wal Mart (appears to be discontinued as of 4-2014) but wow, I can only wonder at the poor quality control that resulted in hundreds/thousands of these refurbished units being sold.

That being said, I purchased two of them. They both arrived on time, and they both appear to be brand new. Both were promptly upgraded to Windows 8.1 Update 1 without a hitch. I upgraded both to SanDisk Extreme 256 GB SSDs, which helped enormously with boot times and overall system speed. The case is easily opened and you don't need a drive cage adapter to install the SSD - the mounting holes for a 2.5" drive are already there!

I don't understand all the hate this little computer is getting in these comments. I see people wanting to make this computer into a video streamer/server, image editor, and game server?!? Get real folks! This little system is for what most people do on a computer, which is browse the 'Net, answer email, and run an occasional spreadsheet or Word document. If that's what you need a computer for, look no further than this system!

For those of you that want a gaming rig, look elsewhere! You can't get something for nothing, so don't expect a $170 computer to pull gaming duty. For those that want a competent web browser in an attractive, compact case, this machine is your hot ticket! Once you upgrade to an SSD, this machine is also stone silent - the power supply (220 W max) is completely quiet, and makes no noise.

I am very happy with my purchase, and I believe you will be too.
Reviewed By:Mr. KABC,4/23/2014 10:17:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Gateway > Gateway SX Series SX2110G-UW23 (DT.GEPAA.002) Desktop PC AMD Dual-Core Processor E1-1500 (1.48GHz) 6GB DDR3 500GB HDD Capacity Windows 8 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bargain
Pros: Cheap, looks and packaged like it was brand new
Quiet, small, HDMI
Cons: A little slow, but really not a concern for me at this price. I am using DSL and wireless adapter. Some videos can take a while to load with my setup.
Other Thoughts: I use it on a Vizio 42" to read the newspaper, email, surf, photos, etc. Surprisingly good resolution. Win8 is not as bad as I heard(at least not for me).
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 8:14:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau