Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Panzer 5000 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6600K (3.50 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 3 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 8 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product for the Money
Pros: Pros:
Worked out of the box
Everything listed was included
The mouse and keyboard are nice additions
Cons: Cons: Non so far
Other Thoughts: Good buy for the money comes with a great graphics card and enough storage to hold all of your games.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 8:11:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Vortex Skyfire ALI063 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 240 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Won't boot
Pros: - Shipping was great
Cons: - But doesn't really matter if it doesn't work, bought 2 monitors, tried each one with hdmi and dvi wires, none of this will work, and i turn the computer on, the led and everything seem to start up, but nothing appears on the screen (checked to input and of course turned it on).
Reviewed By:CLAUDE E.,9/30/2016 7:23:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2230 FX-4000 Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: Easy to setup
Very Lightweight
Plays Skyrim on Ultra High Graphics with no problems (who could ask for more?)
Cons: Fan is a little noisy. Not overly but a little bit.
Other Thoughts: Love it. Would recommend to a friend.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,9/30/2016 12:01:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 2 GB DDR3 32 GB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 I am satisfied, but it has some issues
Pros: Windows 10 preinstalled.
keyboard/touchpad work great!
very quick, for what it is.
Cons: Power supply failed the first week, no i have a 5.25v (within 10%), and 2.5a (2500ma)
No light up keyboard and seems like the keyboard is just slightly center to the left. (Very often i type m instead of n)
Do not ,ess with drivers unless you want to crash the os. (tried three times)
videos seem touch and go, does not like mkv format, and im using vlc
Other Thoughts: for 100 its pretty nifty, would not reccomend for you main pc, but as a livingroom/backup, seems great
Reviewed By:Bjorn E.,9/29/2016 9:53:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Stealth Reaper S10LQ Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 240 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome gaming computer!
Pros: Was very easy to set up, just had to double check for loose cables from shipping (mine had USB 3.0 cables unplugged), then booted up like a charm.

Runs great on games like Witcher 3 ultra settings.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Aparna B.,9/29/2016 7:03:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop Computer G20AJ-US002T Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 poor product
Pros: I'm sure the specs will work great once i can connect to the internet.
Cons: Wireless adapter isn't working 2 weeks after I bought it. I figured it was just the driver since it generally comes with windows 8.1. It came with windows 10 so i updated the drivers, yet it still freezes and restarts my computer when i try to connect to the internet.
Other Thoughts: I know a new wireless adapter is pretty cheap but it's frustrating having to do all this diagnostic work on a NEW computer.
Reviewed By:Andrew B.,9/29/2016 6:20:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iVIEW > iView Cyber PC Compute Stick Intel Atom Z3735F (1.33 GHz) 2 GB DDR3 32 GB HDD Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Problems Galore
Pros: Keyboard has a good form factor
Cons: Weak wireless (and no 5Ghz)
Overheats resulting in hardware problems
Performance problems
Frequent Windows 10 Updates make it pretty useless to use on occasion
Other Thoughts: I bought this to Skype with my family. It's wireless adapter performance was terrible. A Chromebase next to it in my house had 20x the wireless speed on the same router. Added a USB hub and a linksys AC external wireless adapter. Then it started to act up about 10 minutes into the call complaining about sound driver failures and then must be rebooted.

Nearly 50% of my time spent interacting with it was watching it update Windows.
Reviewed By:Claude R.,9/29/2016 5:40:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Panzer 6000 Intel Core i7 6th Gen 6700 (3.4 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060 Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic Gaming Pc !
Pros: -Affordable '' Gaming '' Pc
-Good price for already build PC
-Cool looking
-Run most of games on High-Ultra
-Pre-Formated
-Fast shipping
Cons: -Dont have an SSD which all gamer need
-350w PowerSupply doesnt seem High
Other Thoughts: Would highly reccomand this pc to anyone who doesnt want to spend 2k on a high-end gaming PC , cause this is fairly enought to play any game on High-Ultra. Thumbs up for CyberPower ! first time Buyer and will certainly buy again in the Futur !!
Reviewed By:Jean-Sebastien D.,9/29/2016 12:40:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Computer Technologies Desktop PC N Series B5467-15 Intel Core i5 4590 (3.30 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB SSD Windows 7 Pro 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great performance and solid value for the price...
Pros: I would highly recommend this ABS machine to my friends who complain about operating speed. I am tired of my previous 2010 computer with Win XP, and that I needed to wait even for opening a video. That's why I bought this new one offered by Newegg at a great price. With the Intel Core i5 4590 Processor, everything is like as simple as one click. The most impressive thing is it has 8GB RAM memory and extremely nice multitasking function. Now I could writing something while enjoying the music sometimes even video talking to my friend. The rebooting speed is amazing with its 500GB SSD and very quiet fans.

Also, it' was very easy to set up on my own in 1/2 hour. Transfer all my older documents from XP machine via two 32GB thumb drives. Imported my Firefox profile and settings too!
Cons: None that I'm aware of
Other Thoughts: Highly recommended for those wanting something newer & faster with Win 7 Pro and a SSD.
Newegg shipped out same day and I received it in 24 hours via expedited shipping.
Reviewed By:RONALD S.,9/29/2016 10:54:01 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Acer America > Acer Desktop Computer ATC-710-UC52 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 16 GB DDR3L 1 TB HDD Intel HD Graphics 530 Windows 10 Home

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Don't get if you intend on upgrading.
Pros: It's a computer....
Cons: PCI-E Slot failed, wasn't able to install graphics card.
False Warranty information listed. There isn't any manufacture support, still waiting for seller to reply.
Other Thoughts: It's a basic computer, don't get Acer if intend on upgrading it.
Reviewed By:Matthew B.,9/29/2016 10:32:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.