Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M32AD-US009O Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4460 (3.2GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice Computer
Pros: Price (compared to building and other options) and Asus Quality. Nice finish that doesn't look gimmicky and "gamerish" very fast Haswell H81 chipset with HDMI output. Room for Growth. Windows 7. Throw an SSD in this thing like I did and watch it fly.
Cons: motherboard supports dual channel memory but comes with one stick of 8gigs :sigh: I don't understand this 2x4 would eaper. no DVI port. small amount of usb outs and only 4 sata headers internally.actually be ch
Other Thoughts: I bought this computer for my Mother to retire an old worn dell pentium 4 running xp. She does mostly web browsing, excel, word processing and video editing small business home type of stuff. No real heavy lifting here. an i3 with 4 gigs ram would do the job but I wanted to future proof a little and get the horsepower of the i5 for video editing. I put in a Samsung 850 EVO and couldn't be happier with the performance. Newegg did a fantastic job getting this computer to us in time, as always they are wonderful.
Reviewed By:Budgeted Mike,1/30/2015 2:27:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 No Activation Code
Pros: Computer is good everything I thought it would be.
Cons: Never came with a windows 8.1 activation Code and the popup that reminds me to activate windows makes my games crash. Also the Windows 8.1 CD paper case things was already ripped open when i got it. Somewhat suspicious...
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 1:40:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS K30AD-US003O Desktop PC Pentium G3240 (3.1GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not what was advertised
Pros: Probably going to work OK for me
Cons: The description from Newegg said the back of the housing had 4 USB 2.0 ports and 2 USB 3.0 ports, plus 2 USB 3.0 ports on the front on the front.

Unfortunately, the back has only 3 USB ports, not 6 as advertised, and none are blue indicating USB 3.0. The two USB ports on the front are blue indicating USB 3.0.
Other Thoughts: This computer was purchased because my old computer crashed, so I do need to take the drive out of the old computer and get files off that old drive. Unfortunately this ASUS computer has a label over the cover saying that I will void the warranty if I remove the cover, thus they are effectively saying I should not try to connect the old drive to recover files. Hmmmm, guess which way I will go !!
Reviewed By:Steve S,1/30/2015 1:26:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Hewlett-Packard > HP DC5700 [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Small Form Factor Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 1.86GHz, 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVD-CDRW, Windows 7 Home Premium 32-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cost effective call center workstation
Pros: Price
Zero Bloat Ware
Windows 7
Headset Jacks in the front
Cons: No dual video on MB, Half height slot for video card.
Other Thoughts: There are 4 memory 1/2 gig memory sticks filling all 4 slots, Great for a call center where used order connected to auto dialer system / soft phone and sales order placement . 2 Gigs ram actually runs lite apps on windows 7 smoothly. I ordered 5 systems, everything was good except only one mouse was broken. Minimal packaging.
Reviewed By:E-ric,1/30/2015 12:50:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC SERIES NE781K Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4690K (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Just what I wanted
Pros: SSD makes for a super fast boot time. Silent, case lights aren't overwhelming. Handles my games on ultra/high(WoW,LoL,SC2). So far no problems, I'm loving this machine.
Cons: None.
Reviewed By:Eddy G.,1/30/2015 10:11:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre M58E [Microsoft Authorized Recertified] Mid Tower Desktop PC with Intel Core 2 Duo 2.33Ghz, 2GB RAM, 160GB HDD, DVDROM, Windows 7 Home Premium 32 Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for some purposes
Pros: Good price to performance, 80 bucks on sale, with free shipping. Web surfing, word processing and watching Videos. Win 7 activation was easy and accurate. Very quiet machine.
Cons: Some of the features are Non-standard such as the pin out on the power supply. No free memory slots as they are filled. No PATA for adding 'old' hard drives. Should it fail, unlikely to return, will just scrap it out for parts.
Other Thoughts: As others have said Get the windows activation Code off the side before assembling. Also the 125 or so Win 7 updates, takes a while to install.
Reviewed By:r12470,1/30/2015 9:23:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: runs every game i can throw at it on high and some on ultra. very good for a first computer.
Cons: only con is the fan but that can be fixed for very little money.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/30/2015 5:45:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC SERIES NE781K Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4690K (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 The upgrade I needed
Pros: Easy to set up, fast, and silent. Can run a lot of my games at max settings, so far it takes everything I throw at it.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:N/A,1/29/2015 6:35:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Source Series NE654X Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good PC, just a lot of flaws
Pros: Pros -
Runs games amazingly for the price, I was expecting 30-40 on BF4 ultra, bu no, I get 60-100. Best computer for a budget.. Fast speeds with this 8-core processor.
Cons: Cons - The wifi card is absolutley terrible. I was reading reviews and they were all like "Wifi card is bad" And i thought to myself, that I can just get ethernet.. I got ethernet, and ran a speed test.. I got 1 ping, 60 up/60 down.. Then I go to download a program or a file, and a 10MB file takes over 50 Hours. My other PC does not do this. The Internet on this thing is terrible
Other Thoughts: Great PC overall, just think that the wifi card needs to be better. UI could not use this pc for 2 weeks until I made time to get an extender and ethernet, which barely mae a difference.
Reviewed By:Chris,1/29/2015 5:56:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Phantom Series NE783K Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790K (4.0GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD 120GB SSD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Really fast, but minor issues: likes to turn itself on.
Pros: - Really fast, 9 second boot up is super nice.
- Crushes PC games, looks amazing.
- The included keyboard and mouse aren't awful.
- Attractive computer.
- Easy to get inside to the components
Cons: - Included wireless dongle inside the machine has issues with my network
- Turns itself on. Can't figure out why. I have disabled all Wake on LAN and Wake on Wireless. Turned off some included Intel update stuff in Task Scheduler and still turns itself on.
- ibuypower tech support is pretty terrible. Their website forum is a ghosttown and their email support has been hit and miss.
Other Thoughts: This is a fast gaming PC and pretty good deal for the money, especially if you got it on sale. But has some odd tech issues. The wireless dongle included only picks up my Network as "Limited" and tech support hasn't been helpful in solving the issue. Puts some bloatware on the computer. The computer turns itself on every few days and I can't solve the problem. Turned off Wake on functions and found some Intel bloatware that was updating stuff and possibly turning on the PC and deleted that and it still came on. Again tech support not super helpful so far.
Reviewed By:Phod,1/29/2015 5:05:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.