Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER SOURCE SERIES NE713i Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770 (3.40GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good for the money
Pros: Very good for the money. Could not of built it myself for a cheaper price. Runs very good on minecraft (500-1000 fps) and can play games like black ops with no problems. It is a very quiet computer and I love it!
Cons: none!
Other Thoughts: You should really buy this desktop!
Reviewed By:Tech Taco,7/27/2014 1:49:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > Lenovo > Lenovo H530 57328305 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Unable to upgrade PSU!
Pros: Think it will one of the best computer if the PSU is 500+ or able to upgrade.
Cons: PSU is too low and can't be upgraded since the mobo only got 14pin connector. Most of PSU got 20 or 24 pin.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 10:41:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ARC NE621FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This PC runs great for the price
Pros: Runs Great. Only got slightly heated once but that was after a 8 gaming session (sad but true) Recommended to any average gamer
Cons: Graphics card is bad, definitely need to upgrade soon.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/27/2014 1:43:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 8GB DDR3 500GB HDD Windows 7 Home Premium 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great for the money
Pros: Very decent computer and amazing for the price. Cheap processor and graphics card but the build of the computer pretty much pays for itself. For $500, it comes with microsoft word which is $100 alone. The processor and GPU are about $200 together. The $200 is for everything else which is needed, and in my opinion is a really great deal (case, power supply, motherboard etc....). For $500 you can't beat this computer, but you also can't expect a lot out of it either. For a first gaming computer, it is definitely a great pick... however, it may need replacement parts down the line. Sadly, mine was defective after a few days but for the most part, it was a great computer while I had it. Definitely recommend this computer to any beginner gamers look for a computer.
Cons: Can't see it doing extreme tasks, low processor and gpu. Power supply isn't great. Fan is quite loud but you get used to it. Processor isn't very fast.
Other Thoughts: Definitely great investment if you are on a tight budget. This computer will do the job you need, unless you plan on doing a lot of gaming.
Reviewed By:Bobby,7/27/2014 12:55:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER T.T Series NE623FX Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 16GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect
Pros: This is the first time since the late 1990's that I've bought a computer that wasn't a Dell, and so far I've been pleasantly surprised. It's fast, Windows 8 wasn't nearly as bad I was afraid it would be, and I am head-over-heels in love with this case.
Cons: Even though the computer worked out of the box, when I popped the case open I discovered that the hard drive wasn't mounted straight, it was kind of wedged between the bracket slots and was tilted slightly sideways. I was able to get it out and seated properly but it was stuck in there pretty tight.

Also I plan to add an SSD, but of the 8 SATA sockets on the motherboard only two are 6 Gb and both are in use (by the HD and the DVD). I'm assuming I can just move the DVD to one of the 3 Gb sockets but we'll have to see.
Other Thoughts: For the price I feel like I got a fast machine for a really good deal. Hopefully it also has reliability.
Reviewed By:Nounverber,7/26/2014 10:26:35 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE641FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great and Beast of a PC!
Pros: -Strong, sturdy looking
-Great specs for the price, video card, HDD storage space, RAM (memory) and super fast CPU!
-Really do dig the 8 core CPU in this PC, especially for the price
-Runs fast and efficiently, more than any other PC I've owned
Cons: -Main con I see is that it does overheat and have to shutdown when I game on some intense graphics
-CPU is more prone to run very hot, up to 75 C at times, which isn't good
-Thinking of getting some extra cooling for the system, I can be pretty demanding of it some of the times
Other Thoughts: Other than that, still a great PC, you may need to consider the overheating factor though, if you plan to game intensively!
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 1:12:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER NE641FX-1 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 possible solution to your probs
Pros: i do not have it yet I'm going to be buying this pc today. however I'm gonna say that the problems that most people are having are fixable the issue is the power supply it's to small for the computer to run all of its components this computer should come with at least a 600 watt supply but if you notice they only put in 400 wich is the bare min for the video card but what about the fact that you have an 8 core processor or hard drive or WiFi and Bluetooth it all takes power to i would try and put in a new power supply and that should fix your problems because computers do freeze and restart if they don't get enough power happened to me when i bought my first computer. it will run great for a while then just freeze or shut down all together. hope this helps some of you
Cons: try it
Reviewed By:N/A,7/26/2014 10:36:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER ATLAS NE703i-1 Desktop PC Intel Core i5 4440 (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8.1 64Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Computer has been great so far. I haven't challenged it too heavily (Game wise I've only played TF2 and Payday the Heist.) but it has absolutely crushed both games. Beautiful design, runs great so far.
Cons: None so far...maybe a BIT loud..but very tolerable.
Reviewed By:Jay,7/26/2014 10:12:33 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Xtreme H710 Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770K (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Runs Great
Pros: This has been my first major computer purchase for gaming. I have been highly satisfied and can run every game i have played on high at about 60 fps. Solid computer that can run long and is easy to clean with a lot of room inside. Mechanical keyboard is great for typing/gaming, mouse is decent with 2 extra side buttons.
Cons: Not compatible with VGA, but can be fixed easily with a DVI converter. Large.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/25/2014 10:13:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > All Desktop PCs > ASUS > ASUS M11AD-US012S Desktop PC Intel Core i7 4770S (3.10GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD Windows 8

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 So far so good
Pros: i7, Fast, Low Price
Cons: Cheap keyboard
Other Thoughts: Very good PC. Fast, and easy to setup. As someone mentioned, it is Win8, and you will need to spend couple hours to get update and upgrade to Win8.1. So far, I am very satisfy the PC. I especially like Newegg.com, which provides free and fast delivery.
Reviewed By:yk,7/25/2014 7:36:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau