Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo ThinkCentre Desktop Computer E73 Small Form Factor (10AU00EUUS) Intel Core i5-4460S (2.90 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD Windows 7 Pro 64-Bit with Windows 8.1 upgradable

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Windows 7 (Win 10 upggrade DVDs included)
Pros: You can still get a factory built Windows 7 machine, which is better for me at this point in time as support for some of my printer drivers and work programs are still better on Windows 7.
I am also not keen on the Windows 10 snooping features (telemetry which you can turn off?), so I prefer to go Windows 7 at this point in time. This machine allows me to upgrade when needed.
The machine is small factor, quiet, the i5 processor is smooth and handles office apps well.
Cons: Had to upgrade GPU for better performance as the built in GPU uses memory from the system.
Minimal Lenovo clutter apps, but still some of them had to be removed for better performance.
Other Thoughts: Great little quiet machine for office work or entertainment PC. Recommended!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 1:52:28 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Hewlett-Packard > HP Desktop Computer A8-7000 Series A8-7600 (3.10 GHz) 8 GB 2 TB HDD Windows 10 Pro

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great general use media PC
Pros: Low cost Windows 10 Pro mini tower. great for business use.
Cons: None that we have found.
Other Thoughts: Our company controller uses this PC. he is not a heavy user, but it handles anything he uses it for with ease. The most demanding thing is periodic video conferences with customers.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/23/2016 12:28:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Vulcan FX380 ALA039 Gaming Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Easy Setup, Good Machine
Pros: Priced Well
2 TB HD
Good CPU
Good Video Card
Cons: Windows 8.1
Can get Loud
Top Mounted Power Supply
Included WiFi USB Adapter Is Terrible
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is a pretty decent machine. I see a lot of other reviews saying it was DOA when they got it, but not for me. It was easy to set up. It came with Windows 8.1 installed, but I upgraded to Windows 10 for free. The included WiFi USB Adapter is not good at all, so either hard wire, or get a better USB adapter. Power supply seems to be working fine, but it is top loaded, which is an outdated architecture. The ram, cpu, and video card are all running well. I downloaded a demo of Dying Light and maxed the settings out, and the game ran really well and looks incredible. Fan can get a little loud. Overall, for this price point, I am pretty happy with this purchase.
Reviewed By:Ethan F.,5/23/2016 12:25:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Vayron GS ALI038 Gaming Desktop PC Intel Core i7 6700K (4.00 GHz) 16 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD 240 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Pc but it have some issues
Pros: -It fast and smooth
-Good setup
-Good looking
-Low price
Cons: -Optical driver already dead after one week (i am very disapointed :/)
-Did not came with the same items like on the images
-The Mouse is good but the light doesn't turn off when the pc is off (idk why....)
-The keyboard and the mouse is blue and NOT RED like the images also the light are low so we dont the buttons is the dark (because they are blue)
-It came with only one fan ( cpu ) there also the graphic card fans but doesnt really count
Other Thoughts: I recommend this product it a good setup for the price ( 2000+$ normally ) but would but better if it came with the same items on the images and if the items don't broke at the first week we got it

Ps: Hope my english not too bad
Reviewed By:Janick L.,5/23/2016 9:37:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2224 AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50GHz) 8GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960 2GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great PC, First One I've Had For Gaming
Pros: -Runs smooth
-Good for starters
-Affordable for a decent build
Cons: I have a bit of a frame rate issue with some games, but doesn't necessarily mean it's due to the PC itself
other then that, no Issues so far
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 9:06:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Computer Technologies Desktop PC N Series Basic B5467-4 Intel Core i5 4th Gen 4590 (3.30 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 250 GB SSD Windows 7 Professional 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Computer. Supper Fast
Pros: -Supper fast
Cons: - Hard drive is a bit small
Other Thoughts: I have ended up buying 3 of these computers and they are great. Supper fast. No bloatware. The computer was nice and clean. Highly recommend it.
Reviewed By:Sergey K.,5/22/2016 7:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ASUS > ASUS Desktop Computer G20AJ-US002T Intel Core i7 4790 (3.6 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD 8 GB SSD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 760 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Murphys Law
Pros: When I get one that isn't a lemon maybe I can list pros.
Cons: Right out of the box and the system can not detect the Nvidia GPU and GeForce software. Now I have to go through the hassle of a return and hoping that the replacement isn't a lemon as well...
Other Thoughts: I will update when I receive my replacement desktop.
Reviewed By:Murph,5/22/2016 7:33:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S122 Intel Core i5 6th Gen 6400 (2.7 GHz) 8 GB DDR4 2 TB HDD 120 GB SSD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing PC!!!
Pros: - Runs games smoothly.
- Runs triple A games in max setting 60 fps.
- Awesome for streaming and recording games.
Cons: I have not ran into any problems with this PC i recommend it. :]
Reviewed By:Randy B.,5/22/2016 2:25:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Gamer Ultra 2140 Desktop PC AMD FX-Series FX-6300 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I love this new computer!
Pros: -Everything is a step up from my very very old computer.
-Showed up a day earlier than expected.
-Looks awesome.
-Easy to set up
Cons: -The fan is just a little loud. Not the end of the world. (My old computer fan was even louder)
-Not big on the mouse with so many buttons so I just use my old one. (Does look cool though)


Other Thoughts: -For me this computer is amazing because my old computer was a dual core one they didn't even make anymore(?) so I figured it was time to upgrade. Everything about this computer is an upgrade from mine from graphics to processor to everything else. It was a reliable price and now I can play games on it with smoother FPS. I don't really play a lot of recent releases I'm more into the older stuff so this has worked amazing for me. Had a friend look over the specs and told me it wasn't the best computer but it was definitely a major upgrade from my own so just make sure you compare specs and you won't be disappointed!

-Haven't personally had issues with anything not working or missing or damaged.

4.75 out of 5 (-.25 for the fan noise)
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 1:28:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CybertronPC > CybertronPC Desktop PC Rhodium 360 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 16 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 10 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Oh yuppp
Pros: -No bloatware
-chrome and vlc media player pre-installed
-super fast and stuff
-handles any game I throw at it
-large ram allows to have multiple programs open at once without slowing
Cons: Honestly none.
Other Thoughts: I would recommend to everybody. Best value I could find.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/22/2016 4:03:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.