Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC HORUS Series NE659FX AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 4 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD Windows 8.1 64-Bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good for price
Pros: Decent starter tower if ok with a few upgrade's down the line
Cons: small power supply must be upgraded before anything can be improved in tower
Reviewed By:John W.,2/10/2016 4:58:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Product
Pros: - Arrived fast and in good shape
- Great deal for the price
- Good intro computer for gaming
Cons: - Doesn't have a lot of ram, but that's not a big deal and is pretty cheap to upgrade
Other Thoughts: I just purchased this product, it arrived really fast and in perfect shape! This is a great computer for anyone looking to get into gaming, I would just recommend upgrading the ram.
Reviewed By:Pamela B.,2/10/2016 4:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Ultra 2227 AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80GHz) 4GB DDR3 1TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GT 720 1GB Windows 10 Home 64-bit

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plug in a go
Pros: It was great just took it out of the box and went. There was a couple small updates (video card) that took only a few minutes other wise I would recommend to whoever needs a starter gaming PC for sure.
Also plenty of room for upgrades which is always a plus.
Cons: N/A
Reviewed By:Michael V.,2/10/2016 3:45:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > Lenovo > Lenovo M57 SFF Desktop Intel Core2Duo 2.6GHz,4GB,250GB HDD,DVD,Win7Home64,1yr War,MS Office2010 Home&Student,Win10 Free Upgrade Ready,Certified Refurbished by Microsoft Authorized Refurbisher(MAR)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great inexpensive workstation!
Pros: Clean, ready to go. Installed software (Win 7 and Office Home/Student) make this a GREAT value!
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I was prepared to buy this computer just to get the software but am pleasantly surprised with the quality and function of this PC as a workstation in my warehouse.
Reviewed By:Robert M.,2/10/2016 2:10:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2202 (GU2202) AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD AMD Radeon R7 250 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Very fast shipping, looks great and customer service was very nice and helpful.
Cons: When I received this computer, it powered on fine, but I couldn't get the monitor to work... after trying different monitors and different plug in.. and after talking to customer service/tech support it seems my motherboard is bad. So, I'm sending it back and they are going to fix it.
Reviewed By:Diana M.,2/10/2016 1:41:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > ABS > ABS Vortex Stryker ALI024 Desktop PC Intel i7-4790K (4.0 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 2 TB 240 GB SSD GTX 980 4 GB Windows 10 64-Bit

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Terrible computer and even worse customer service
Pros: I have nothing good to say about this computer.I wish I could give this 1/2 a star just for the semi good packaging.
Cons: - Computer was dead on arrival.
- Windows 10 just hangs on startup.
- The SSD they used is by Sandisk .(Notorious for failing)
- Belkin Wireless Adapter is nothing but a very bad paperweight.
- The PSU is not ideal for the i7 4790 k and GTX980 combination. (Forget about overclocking)

However that is nothing compared to the bad customer service from ABS and NEWEGG. If any of you guys made the unfortunate mistake of buying this "computer",pray that you don't have to return it.It took NEWEGG nearly a month and a half to refund me the full amount.I had to do several complaints to the BBB for them to "expedite" the process.Furthermore they will lie to you to stall for time.They told me that I didn't send them back the Windows 10 disk,I just forgot it in the CD drive bay. ABS customer service is horrible .They are rude, make racial remarks and are not technically proficient at all.
Other Thoughts: DO YOURSELF A FAVOR PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM ABS COMPUTERS!!! IT IS NOT IF BUT WHEN IT FAILS YOU WILL REGRET IT!!
Reviewed By:Wasif A.,2/10/2016 1:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC SOURCE SERIES NE641FX AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great starting PC!
Pros: This is my very first gaming PC and I'm happy to say that I love this thing already! Setup was super easy and smooth! Can't wait to start gaming!! Shipping was excellent with notifications at every stop!
Cons: I have literally nothing bad to say about this!
Reviewed By:N/A,2/10/2016 1:24:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop Computer Gamer Xtreme S106 Intel Core i5 6500 (3.20 GHz) 4 GB DDR4 1 TB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Really easy to unpack and use!!
Pros: It's better than what I expected for the cost. The casing is amazing, really quiet I really like the size and It's perfect for the games I play.
Cons: upgrading ram, but that isn't a big issue
Other Thoughts: Would recommend 100%

Very happy with this computer!!
Reviewed By:Kimberley G.,2/10/2016 1:09:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > CyberpowerPC > CyberpowerPC Desktop PC Gamer Ultra 2098 (GU2098) AMD FX-Series FX-4300 (3.80 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 500 GB HDD Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 AMAZING!
Pros: -The product came neatly packaged
-The computer was easy to setup
-The computer can be upgraded easily
Cons: -The disc for the graphics card came in damaged
Other Thoughts: Overall this computer is amazing, it runs my games fast and smooth.
Reviewed By:JOSE B.,2/10/2016 12:33:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Desktop Computers > iBUYPOWER > iBUYPOWER Desktop PC SOURCE SERIES NE641FX AMD FX-Series FX-8320 (3.50 GHz) 8 GB DDR3 1 TB HDD NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950 2 GB Windows 10 Home 64-Bit

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget Gaming desktop
Pros: Great for gaming and multitasking. Comes with everything needed to get going right out of the box.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Steve G,2/10/2016 12:13:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.