Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 220 Mid Tower Chassis with 3x120mm White LED fans, Window, and USB 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beautiful case, great design
Pros: Ventilation/ Room
Cons: The designs of the front face was not to standers that I thought to find on a NZXT product.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,5/26/2016 6:47:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Galaxy-03 - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Top-Mounted USB 3.0 Port, Three Fans Included: 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm, 1 x Rear 120mm, 1 x Top 120mm

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It was good for a good while.
Pros: It did what a case is supposed to do, and had a nice blue LED on the front to make it nice to look at. Decent amount of room in it for almost everything I needed.
Cons: I would have stuck with it longer but the onboard USB's broke off within 2 months. I at first was using an r7 370 in my system, which is a decent little card, but I decided to upgrade. I got the Sapphire HD 7970, and it just barely fit in the case. even after I did get it in, it had such little breathing room, it got so hot I couldn't even touch it. Not that surprising considering it is a mid size case.
Other Thoughts: All in all, it did what I needed it to do for a little while. Eventually had to upgrade to a full size case.
Reviewed By:Shannon C.,5/26/2016 6:14:28 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Eclipse Series PH-EC416P_AG Anthracite Grey Steel ATX Mid Tower Cases (Computer Cases - ATX Form)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best case I've worked with till this date.
Pros: Cable management you say? This case has it all, easiest way to make a clean setup with this all metal well rounded chassis. The led lights are a plus but makes the build look amazing with proper lightning.
Cons: Had the s340 by nzxt which is its direct competitor and it has a cutout in the Psu shroud so it makes for a better routing on the pcie cable for the gpu something that's missing in the p400 series. Not enough to take an egg away because the pros overpower that minimal cons.
Reviewed By:Chico1620,5/26/2016 4:08:48 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Narwhal ATX-920WBTI Black/Titanium Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Mostly Great?
Pros: -Tool-less drive bays are great
-No wiring on front panel, so it can pop off and on without much hassle
-Good pop-out filters for the front and top fans
Cons: -Cable management is -ok-
-Case wires are pretty short, ended up having a few that had to run directly across the mb.
-Bottom fan filter is a clever idea but doesn't quite work with my fans. There are hooked plastic corners that pop in/out of the area beneath the fan, but they come through just enough to tap the fan blades? Haven't been able to use a bottom fan.
Other Thoughts: All in all pretty nice case for the price. Their tool-less stuff is pretty clever.
Reviewed By:Vernon H.,5/25/2016 11:46:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V71 Extreme Full Tower Chassis, Compatible With Extreme Liquid Cooling Builds (CA-1B6-00F1WN-00)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Loved it immediately
Pros: it's massive
so much space inside
massive fans but i'm coming from 140mms these came stock with 3 200mm (1 top exhaust 2 front intake) plus a 140mm at the back for more exhaust
easy to access/use drive bays
getting the corsair 115i liquid cooler (obviously not included) in was easy with its own instrution a youtube video an some common sense
sliding filters (i think 4) for easy dust-cleaning aside from getting in there once in a while
Cons: it's huge. i'm coming from an antec 300 from ages ago that I thought was still mildly big. this thing came and it's massive in every which way, width height and length.
Other Thoughts: Fedex broke the plastic glass cover on delivery I guess but I kept it because I hate return waits and it looks tough I guess
Reviewed By:Vinny G.,5/25/2016 11:13:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Three Included Fans - 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1 x Top 140mm Fan, 1 x Rear 120mm Fan - Two More Optional Side 120mm Fans Supported

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Good deal, but out of box failure
Pros: good price and features
Cons: wouldn't post. went through a bunch of troubleshooting and finally figure it out that it was the power switch. Was able to disconnect the switch and just hot wire it. I guess I'll have to reach out to Rosewill to get a new switch.
Reviewed By:Brian C.,5/25/2016 8:32:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-Z9 NEO BK Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best cheap case I've ever owned.
Pros: -- Better build quality than some more expensive cases (see cons), especially with regards to the paint job.
-- Thoughtful details like velcro cable-ties, USB port inserts, & a PSU shroud placed slightly beneath motherboard tray.
-- Rubber grommets on all full-sized cable passthroughs.
-- Sleeved I/O cables.
-- Flat black fan cables.
-- Deliciously springy power button.
-- Removable, (hand) washable PSU dust filter.
-- Thumbscrews that can actually be turned by hand.
Cons: -- Would have been better off without LED fans. They don't look that great, & use sleeve bearings unsuitable for mounting on the top of a case.
-- 4/5 fans are molex only & will run at full speed. No fan controller.
-- Non-removable metal dust cover on front.
-- Build quality isn't actually that great.
-- USB inserts come out too easily . . . ie, during shipping.
-- Only has 2 rows of standoffs preinstalled . . . why?
-- Pretty generic appearance, if you care about that sort of thing.
Other Thoughts: I'm not sure if I'd recommend the Z9 NEO for the current asking price of $70, the competition at that price bracket is just too fierce.

That being said, for even $10 less it's a slam dunk. The build quality is fine as long as you aren't planning to roughhouse with your PC, the included fans get the job done, and pretty much every feature of the modern ATX tower is included after some form or another. It's also decent to look at, albeit cut from a pretty familiar visual-design cloth.
Reviewed By:Jordan L.,5/25/2016 8:15:16 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series Black & Red Black/Red SPEC-ALPHA Mid-Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 look good but it have some proble.
Pros: design very cool
Cons: But... the screw so hard to take out and..why no place for CD-drive or Card Reader.
Reviewed By:Trang N.,5/25/2016 7:32:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC HTPC-Cube-BK Black USB3.0 Aluminum/Steel Mini-ITX Tower Computer case, can support 120mm Radiator, Standard Size ATX PSU

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Better Than Expected
Pros: - Aluminum is reasonably thick and has a nice finish, makes the case feel pricier than it is
- Power button feels nice and has a light that's not blindingly bright
- 2 USB 3.0 ports up front
- very very small even compared to my micro-atx tower, about the size of a tall 6-pack
- the rear 120mm fan is quiet and keeps an i5 6500 on a stock cooler with a GTX960 cool
- fits a "full-size" atx power supply if you're willing to rotate the power supply to make room for a long graphics card
- The inside is pretty tight but you can fit a 120mm radiator like a corsair H60 or similar
Cons: - The aluminum smudges easy, not that noticeable though
- Definitely need a graphics card shorter then 7inches to fit a long power supply, or you can stick with a short modular power supply and get a slightly longer card.
- Cooling is pretty limited but works well for average systems
Reviewed By:Benjamin D.,5/25/2016 6:00:48 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT S340 White Steel ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great product The Highest quality in a case I have ever seen!
Pros: Quality quality quality! that should be all you need but let me paint a pic for ya. No shortcuts or cheap material here. The craftsman ship of this case is AWSOME down to the type if hi-gloss paint that was used. Great cable management features to keep a clean set up.
Cons: None but be aware that it has NO internal slots for cd rom drives, so I went with an external white one to match it was pure awesomeness!
Other Thoughts: Totally recommend this for price and quality they should be charging in the hundreds for this case but I am glad I got it at the price I did.
Reviewed By:Luis R.,5/25/2016 5:35:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.