Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black SECC Steel, ABS Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 For under $50 it cant be beat!
Pros: clean look
feels solid and well made
black screws
removable hard drive for long GPUs
Cons: No front USB 3.0 but meh'
Front buttons feel a bit cheap
Only one fan included
Reviewed By:abe,7/7/2015 10:07:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series 230T CC-9011042-WW Black on Black with RED LED fans ATX Mid Tower Side Panel Window l Computer Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 PANELS SUCK!!!!!!!!
Pros: Working is OK inside the case everything fit fine.
Cons: CASE PANEL LATCHES WILL BREAK OVER TIME THE PANELS ARE 20$ A PEICE. REDICULOUS FIRST DAY THE PANEL LATH THINGS BENT AND BROKE FROM CHEAP ALUMINUm. worst panels ever.
Other Thoughts: NEVER AGAIN
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 9:02:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Twelve Hundred Black Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good case overall, some redundancy.
Pros: Plenty of room in the case, and it looks great. Really like the removable HDD trays and the front-end filters for the 120mm fans.
Cons: Although the case is loaded with fans, after some cooling tests I've noticed some redundancy. I watched my GPU/CPU temps as I manipulated the fans and got a few surprising results.

I experienced no temperature improvements running both rear fans, and I actually got optimal results with one rear fan completely off and the other on low. It appeared that the dual fans on high actually ended up pulling air away from the CPU/GPU fans. This could be attributed to the stock heat sink on the i7 980x.

The power button died after about two years, there's a short somewhere in the wiring. I've ended up just putting the reset button on the power jumper, which works, but I no longer have a reset.
Other Thoughts: It's a nice case overall, but I think the number of fans is kind of a gimmick at this point. It doesn't seem to be airflow optimized, and I've had better results with fewer fans. This may be CPU specific. It turns out the power button issues are a common problem on this case as well.

Good case, it's solid, can be customized, but in 2015 I think you can do better.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 8:02:30 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 431 Plus - Mid Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works.
Pros: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Cons: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:56:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 431 Plus - Mid Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It works
Pros: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Cons: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:43:46 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX PC-389-C Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 It Works.
Pros: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Cons: No problems so far, the device works the way it should.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 5:33:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom PHAN-003RD Red White Finish w/Red Trim Steel / Plastic Enthusiast ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 best tower ever!
Pros: great color
-wide enough for an gtx 980 matrix
-perfectly fit with my Z97 mark S sabertooth
-cable management is no more a challenge with this case
-great stock fan with red leds
Cons: none
Reviewed By:joel14roy,7/7/2015 3:58:40 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 932 Advanced Blue Edition - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and All-Black Interior

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case
Pros: The size is great when you are starting out, but as my PC build progressed and I moved into water cooling GPU's with their own radiators I found it to be a little cramped.

This case is best suited for a custom loop.
Cons: The only real con is the fact there wasn't dust filters with this case. If you are running an Air cooled set up this thing turns into a dust bin.
Other Thoughts: Could stand to be a little taller if you want to run a 3 card SLI or Cross fire
Reviewed By:N/A,7/7/2015 3:05:52 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series™ 330R Titanium Edition Black Steel Aluminum and Plastic Mid-Tower Computer Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Corsair is magnets.
Pros: Nice clean look.
Fan controller.
Quiet.
Cons: Side panels and interior are flimsy.
Cable management needs improvement.
The tool-less mechanism for 5.25in bay is trash.
Some faded spots on my front aluminum panel.
Magnets.
Other Thoughts: Okay let's be real, Corsair's definitely on crack.
For this price there's so many things wrong with this case, at most it's only worth $60-70.
The only thing that's well built on this is the front panel, the rest is something that you'd find in a $40 case.
I've avoided Corsair's products for many years and thought I'd give them a shot with all their hype and I definitely regret my purchase.
Yes I could return it but I don't have the time to move all my parts back into my old case.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:46:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 FD-CA-DEF-R5-BK Black Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 awesome case
Pros: Great case with high air flow, near silence, and more than enough room for almost anything you want to put in there. Only time I ever hear it is when I mess with the fan settings to make them ramp up to 80-100%.
Cons: In my case the front panel likes to pop itself off from time to time. Not enough to take a star off for but it still is a con
Other Thoughts: I bought this case because it was silent and looked great, but also had great water cooling support, however the define s came out a month after I finished my build which looks amazing for mid tower water cooling.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/6/2015 11:17:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.