Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Overseer RX-I VN700M1W2N Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Lots of room, plenty of fan mounting points. The external HDD bay is awesome.
Cons: The back panel where cabling is run could be a little more spacious. I would have preferred one or two less HDD bays in favor of another external drive bay.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 11:43:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Sugo Series SG10B Black Aluminum front panel, steel body MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Airflow!
Pros: For a m-ATX case there is plenty of space. Three case fans that are whisper quiet and move air right where it needs to be. Light case made of metal, not a lot of plastic.
Cons: Zip...
Reviewed By:Manncave,3/31/2015 10:51:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > LEPA > Lepa LPC309(U3) Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Plenty of room
Pros: Lots of room looks great.
Cons: Rear fan has no speed control.
the side panels are thin and dent really easy.
Other Thoughts: Get second fan for front and a new fan for rear and it would be a great case at a great price.
Reviewed By:nerdman043,3/31/2015 10:36:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black “Aluminum Brush / Plastic” ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well worth a surprisingly low price
Pros: Nicely built, thumbscrews for the panels, and a full complement of standoffs and screws. No, it doesn't have USB 3 on the front, which I can live with. A useful stamped chart detailing which holes need standoffs for various different boards.

7(!) fans can be installed: 2 on the front, 2 on the bottom, 1 in back (included with the case), and 2 on top. Built-in cable routing path.

Nice looking, and nice for someone who doesn't want it look like a gamerz rig.
Cons: No USB 3 on the front, but 2 USB 2 ports.
Other Thoughts: I am surprised at the quality of this crate at its low price. Recommended.
Reviewed By:oldrocker99,3/31/2015 10:01:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Gunmetal Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing case!
Pros: Great case!
easy access
large enough to move stuff
has way's to hide cables
Cons: err..none.
Other Thoughts: I love this case. wish i bought it years ago.
Reviewed By:waggy,3/31/2015 9:27:27 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 912 - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case for the price
Pros: Spacious case with lots of room for your custom build !! Cable management compartment gives ample room to keep your build clean clutter free. Awesome case to customize with plenty of room for upgrades!!
Cons: None that I can find
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 7:36:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Troy ITX-121B Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Minor design flaws
Pros: Small and compact makes for a great portable build. Fits ATX power supplies and has plenty of hard drive mounting options. Head room for a liquid cooler. Removable chassis make for easier installation.
Cons: Minor design flaws: plugging in the power cable to the PSU made contact with the outer shell and prevented me from securing the inner chassis to the shell until I shaved off a little rubber. The case also feels a little flimsy to me especially for a $70 case. Cable management is also lacking, no clear way to route cables to the HDs and extra fan connectors that wouldn't interfere with the chassis and shell.
Other Thoughts: All in all happy with this purchase. It's a good looking case and is great for a a portable pc.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 7:26:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Lian-Li > LIAN LI PC-TU200B Black Aluminum Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Still the best
Pros: Updated review. It's still a fantastic case after almost a year and a half. It's small, yet fits everything you need (as long as you do your research before buying parts). It's mobile, and the handle on it is really sturdy. I've taken it with me to many places many times.
Cons: one thing that recently came up with the case, are little plastic pieces which hold the pins on the back of each panel gave up, and one side does not close properly. HOWEVER, after reaching out to lian-li, they replied right away and sent me the replacement parts.
Other Thoughts: Go lian-li!
Reviewed By:Mr.8Gb,3/31/2015 7:03:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-01- Dual-Fan Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Not bad
Pros: Price / Size / this was perfect for my HTPC
Cons: not much space for cable management, but it is a micro case.
Other Thoughts: perfect for HTPC, or budget APU build
Reviewed By:thor251,3/31/2015 6:36:41 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Trooper - Gaming Full Tower Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock with Side Panel Window

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: This case is huge and has plenty of fans, all of which were installed prior to arrival. All I had to do was mount the PS, Motherboard, and drives, connect the front panel wires, and go. It feels incredibly sturdy and I'll probably never be at a loss for space needed in future expansions.

My CPU has remained very cool between the airflow and my (probably overkill) heatsink. When idling it's in the mid to upper 20's C, and after some activity it's in the lower 30's. I've yet to gather any statistics during more resource intensive applications.
Cons: It's a bit heavy? That's what you get with a metal full tower though, if you want something lighter, go with a plastic case. The top handle makes it easy to carry if you can manage the weight.

The instructions could have been a tad more descriptive, but I worked through it.
Other Thoughts: The HDD light didn't work, but that could be my motherboard too. It's not a big deal anyway.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/31/2015 6:03:23 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.