Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Pro M PH-ES515PA_BK, Full Size Acrylic Window, Brushed Black Steel/Plastic Mid Tower ATX Chassis

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice case... But...
Pros: Nice and pretty spacious in most respects. Great acrylic side panel. Fans included are quiet. amazing design that isn't a LED atrocity and it doesn't look like a decepticon in a blender. I appreciate the aesthetics of this case. The cable management isn't bad and they give you some extra ties. That's appreciated.
Cons: No cons really ... Some more USB ports would have been nice? But I knew this going on. It's not a problem. For some reason, this review wouldn't post without this field filled in.
Other Thoughts: I wish there were a few more mm of pace for the wiring. It can get a little bulky, making the back a little difficult to close. You just have to make the wires "thinner" by moldiing the unused connectors down. I don't know if this is common. The last case I had didn't have that kind of room so... It's not precisely a con, just a wish.

If you decide to water cool ... you may have to do a bit of experimenting on how to make it fit best for you. I ended up with it sticking out like a MM which keeps the acrylic side panel from completely closing. I can't blame Phanteks ... or Corsair because I may find the most effective mount yet. Just keep it in mind in your build. If I mouted on top, the water tubes rested on the game card and would have caused it some stress :-O Can't have that.
Reviewed By:Robert B.,6/28/2016 12:52:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR MX200 Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case Standard ATX PS2 (optional) Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good case
Pros: 2 fans already installed
Lots of space inside
Stay cooled
Cons: Front panel light are too bright
I couldnt install correctly my GTX 960 FTW, I had to take off the hdd mountain part.
Sides bend quit often
Other Thoughts: This could be a good product for low budget pc that doesnt have a big graphic card to fit in.
Reviewed By:William D.,6/28/2016 12:39:31 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series 760T CC-9011074-WW White Full Tower Windowed Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Gorgeous case with plenty of room
Pros: -Tons of room
-Looks excellent
-Dust filters on intake fans and psu vent
-Stands keep it far above the thin carpet I have it set on
Cons: -The glass doors are a dust magnet! Constantly OCD cleaning them and its putting baby scratches in the glass. Not their fault, not asking them to change physics.
Other Thoughts: Figured it was worth noting that at first I transplanted my Dell XPS 8300 into this. The motherboard fit perfectly to the labeled micro atx layout of the case, and had no problem wiring up the new corsair PSU. The GPU fit fine and I upgraded to a 1070 and everything worked perfect. My dell motherboard even worked fine with the front header after a little bit of playing around. Just brought this up because I saw a lot of articles about transferring a dell components into aftermarket cases for upgrading/cooling. And this one worked great!
Reviewed By:Anonymous,6/28/2016 12:21:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC DIY-F1-W White SPCC MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good quality for a low price.
Pros: -Solid
-USB 3.0
-Quality
-Suprisingly decent fans
-Dust filter for psu
-Thick metal side panels
-Satisfying power and reset buttons
-Nice rubber feet
-Easy to build in
Cons: -Broken front IO pcb
-Screws that holds front usb 3.0 were loose
Other Thoughts: I chose this case for a friend of mine as he was on a budget, and liked the look of it. The build quality is astounding for 35 dollars, I have seen less quality on 60 dollar cases. As I stated in the cons, the front panel io pcb was broken from the factory. There are 2 screws that hold the front IO on and one was over tightened to the point of breaking the mounting holes of the pcb, a quick washer with black tape to insulate it quickly fixed the problem. The front USB 3.0 is a module by itself, the 2 screws were loose, tightened them, problem fixed. As far as aesthetics go its nice, and the front panel io cables are flat and have vibrant colors, looks good. Cable management was a bit underwhelming though, as there is little space behind the mobo, but the bulged side panel helps a little bit. Fans are nice, they are not overwhelmingly bright, and are mostly silent under full speed, and they move a nice amount of air. There are options to mount 3 additional fans, one more in the front and 2 in the top, or a 240 mm radiator up top. Very roomy. The drive bay has only one 3.5 inch sled, a bit odd but not a con for my friend, as he uses one 2 tb enterprise grade drive. Overall Its a joy to build in and I would not hesitate to buy from diy pc again.
-RedDubzSmash
Reviewed By:RedDubzSmash,6/28/2016 12:04:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom PHAN-001BK Black Steel / Plastic Enthusiast ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall Great Product. But beware of what cooling parts you put in.
Pros: Looks awesome
Plenty of fans for great airflow.
I haven't had a chance to hook up the air controller but I am sure it will work great.
Cons: I bought a 200mm bitfenix fan for the top. Fan didn't fit, as an engineer I ended up dremmeling the fan to get it to fit correctly. The NZXT fan that comes with it fits perfectly. I also bought a 230mm bitfenix fan for the side which the holes didn't align correctly. I just used the rubber screws that came with the fan and rigged it to work as well. Not sure if the fans were the issue or the case holes are just modified to only fit NZXT fans, however it annoyed me either way.
My major issue was I had bought an H110iGT liquid cooler for my case. of course the holes on the bracket that comes with it didn't align correctly, so I dremmeled the bracket out. I go to mount the brackets w/ the cooler to the case and the holes didn't match to the case correctly, so I dremmeled a hole in, in the end it was too large for the mother board / memory . My fault isn't with NZXT as much as it is with myself, but I do wish somewhere along the way there would of been something that stated cant roof mount liquid radiators bigger than XX mm , would of saved me some hassel. To all buyers, be smarter than me, look up what liquid coolers are compatible with the case before buying parts!
Other Thoughts: Over all I love the case and in the end i was able to get everything to work the way I wanted. I love the 3 huuuge fans that give great air flow and I love the additional 4 smaller fans that also give great airflow.
Reviewed By:Michael K.,6/28/2016 9:52:50 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Three Hundred Illusion Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case!
Pros: Lots of room for hard drives; power supply in bottom.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Rick Z.,6/28/2016 5:37:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series CC-9011059-WW White Steel ATX Full Tower 780T Full Tower PC Case ATX (not included) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this case!!
Pros: It's big! But I like a big case for ease of working on.
The design is very well thought out. Great filtering and easy of access for cleaning.
Hands down the best case I've ever had. Did I mention it's big?
Cons: None I can think of.
Reviewed By:Roger Q.,6/28/2016 5:33:22 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series CC-9011085-WW Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower SPEC-ALPHA Mid-Tower Gaming Case ATX (not included) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sexy looking case
Pros: Beautiful, compact, sexy looking case, great size side window.
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: Definitely recommend this case to people who wanna show off. Install led light and you good to go. Design is just great. Cable management is also good. Fits 240 radiator for liquid cooling. Very nice and beautiful case. DVD-ROM??? Its 21st century. Who is using DVD-ROM????
Reviewed By:Yevgeniy P.,6/28/2016 12:31:55 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series CC-9011085-WW Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower SPEC-ALPHA Mid-Tower Gaming Case ATX (not included) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Absolutely Love it
Pros: This case looks sleek, is the perfect color scheme for my personal tastes and is also small enough not to be in the way of absolutely everything.
Cons: None that I've encountered so far.
Other Thoughts: I used this case and successfully built my first computer with help from a friend. We are both rather new to the process but we were able to figure everything out smoothly. If i were to buy another case in the future it would definitely be this one.
Reviewed By:Homer G.,6/27/2016 8:00:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > XION > XION Gaming Series XON-310_BK Black with Blue LED Light Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Surprisingly good for the price
Pros: - Good build quality
- Sturdy
- Roomy for Micro-ATX
- Screwless fan mounting clip was a nice touch
Cons: - Odd drive mounting locations
- Odd rear bracket retaining clip for PCIe expansion slots requires removing individual screws, then removing another screw and swiveling a door.
- Included LED fan is VERY bright.
Other Thoughts: Perfect for a low cost system. Don't get me wrong. This is not by any means a high end case, but if you add up what you get you'll be amazed at how little you paid for it. This is why it gets 4 stars. Amazing bang for the buck.
Reviewed By:Matthew K.,6/27/2016 7:26:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.