Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec GX500 ILLUSION Black Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 An OK case
Pros: Has some room. Room for fans. Price.
Cons: You have to mod the case to fit radiator h100i cpu cooler. Screws seemed to be poor quality. Not a lot of room to shut the side panel if you ran the cables that way.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for rings true for this one.
Reviewed By:Tim,1/28/2015 9:48:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Urban S1 Black SECC MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case (CA-1A8-00M1NN-00)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Looks nice.

Seems to have decent airflow despite few fans, had little dust inside when I recently tried to clean it.

I like the front ports because I put this case on my desk instead of the floor, they also all work perfectly for me.
Cons: The spot for the front 120 mm fan is really bad, it's hard to get it in there because of the extra drive bays. But the main problem is the front of the case is just in the way of the screw mounts.

The way the side doors connect is weird, sometimes its hard to get them in, and they just feel cheap.

3.5" Drive bays seem kind of weird? Like the mountings make it poke out oddly. It's also pretty cramped, which I guess it's to be expected when you cram 5 bays in a microatx case.
Other Thoughts: I think its a pretty good case with some annoying things, although the front fan mountings are really aggravating. I also had trouble with the 2.5" mount because I didn't realize it would be on the bottom of the case and my connectors wouldn't fit that way.

If I went back in time I probably would look for something else, because I don't need this many drive bays, they're simply in the way for me. If you have a lot of things to put in those drive bays you might like it more. Just make sure you take care of the front fan first, because it has to squeeze in front of the drive bays.
Reviewed By:N/A,1/28/2015 7:52:47 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Enermax > ENERMAX ECA3321B-BT (U2) Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 NO MB STANDOFFS
Pros: Arrived undamaged, decent case for the price.
Cons: NO STANDOFFS IN HARDWARE PACKAGE= MINUS 2 EGGS
Other Thoughts: Why would a company ship a case without standoffs? What is one of the first things I will need? STANDOFFS.

I have some from an old build I guess I'll hope and see if the treads are the same.
Reviewed By:Madanthony2,1/28/2015 6:26:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core X9 Black E-ATX Stackable Tt LCS Certified Cube Chassis CA-1D8-00F1WN-00

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing
Pros: Just got this yesterday havent had time to do alot yet but wow im just blown away! It got here without a dent or scratch which made the unveiling so much better. The horizontal layout just seems to make sense and probably so much better for getting heat away from the cpu (not tested). Everything has thumbscrews or slides in/out making it a breeze to setup.
Cons: The thumbscrews are long and narrow not like the shorter thicker ones from my last case not sure this is a con I will just have to find these somewhere to have plenty of extras just in case they go missing in its lifespan
Other Thoughts: Would be nice to have option for two side windows, might be able to if I buy two of these cases and took the window from one maybe have the windowless one for cooling then the windowed one to show off the computer but that with all included would be out of my budget.
Reviewed By:Jeff8j,1/28/2015 6:04:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 Black Pearl w/ USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Silent PC Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Heavy but quiet
Pros: The case has good arrangement for placing everything and very solid construction. The fans that come with the case are very quiet. In addition I like the removable, cleanable filters. A definite plus. Plenty of room. I have 6 3.5" HDD, a 2.5" SSD, and a 5 1/4" optical and still room if I want to toss a few more things in it. (Note: I do not have a discrete video card in this machine and don't know if that changes things as I have never planned for one with this build.)
Cons: The front face is comes off easily when moving this. It would be nice if there was some area on the front of the case to grab when moving it around. Especially given the weight. (I think all done this rig is >50 lbs) Not enough to loose an egg, but I do seem to forget every time I go to move it.
Other Thoughts: Definitely on the heavy side. You won't confuse it with a cheap flimsy case.
Reviewed By:KJ,1/28/2015 5:39:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Lian-Li > LIAN LI PC-Q01B Black Aluminum Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Mini-ITX Case
Pros: -Looks great, very clean
-Very Small
-Was able to get a EVGA 550 Ti to fit in this case
-Standard ATX power suppy
Cons: I did have to mod the case for the graphics card, only because the power connector on my card is to the side. A top mount power connector would solve the problem.
Other Thoughts: Cable management is a must, but when you buy a case this small that should be expected. No pain, no gain
Reviewed By:Yourself,1/28/2015 5:33:21 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN ZM-T1 Black Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good Case for the Price.
Pros: Solid construction, plenty of room for a micro ATX build. Cabling for front audio and usb hook ups are plenty long enough to reach anywhere in the case.
Cons: Has space for two fans in the top of the case both are 120mm, but if you put in a cd-rom drive you can only install one fan.

This is the first case I have owned that required me to remove the front bezel to install the hard drive. It went easily but I could see repeated installs eventually breaking the plastic tabs if you aren't careful.
Other Thoughts: I've been looking for a micro ATX case to build several workstations in our office. So far this is the best one I've found so far and plan on purchasing several more to replace some older Dell XP stations.
Reviewed By:KEVIN H.,1/28/2015 4:36:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 900D CC-9011022-WW Black Aluminum ATX Super Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost unlimited space for water cooling
Pros: -Massive. Plenty of space for disks, cards and water cooling equipment
-Excellent Cable routing options
-Dual power supply capable for lunatics like me with quad Xfire
Cons: 1. Expansion card rear mount is obstructed and impossible to reach with a straight screwdriver. There is a supplied 90 degree Phillips but it is still very hard.
2. No holes in the top of the case for external radiator coolant hoses. This case is large enough to mount a conventional radiator internally so its not a problem to all but the most insane water cooling rigs.
Other Thoughts: Excellent Case
Reviewed By:The Devastator,1/28/2015 3:05:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN GRone Gray 0.8mm SECC Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very Nice Case
Pros: Many expansion & drive slots. Lots of room, big, 10x140mm fans max.
Cons: None, except for EZ Swap External Drive Bay power uses a 0149 ATA cable, which is like an elongated SATA cable. Most power supplies do not come with this plug, and neither PSU nor Case includes an adapter. You will need to get an adapter. Search online for "10149 ATA Male to LP4 Female Power Cable -6-Inch" for the right part.

Other than that, the case is great.
Other Thoughts: I really liked this case. It has plenty of room for cable management, and having space for moving hands around. 10x140mm Fans will really get the air moving. Modular Drive Bays, external Hot Swap Bay. Plenty of room for 3-fan GPU's. I just installed a Gigabyte R9 280x with about 2 inches to spare.

Like the bottom-mounted PSU, it keeps the center of gravity lower if you have this large case on rollers.

I recommend to anyone wanting to build a full tower at a good price. $99 was a great price for this. It could easily go for $150 and be worth it.
Reviewed By:CrazyIvan,1/27/2015 11:45:56 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-02 Dual Fans MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice case
Pros: Lot of space
beautiful
small case
can hide it easily as a HTPC
Cons: have to hide cable in 5.25 bays
Other Thoughts: bought 3 same cases and loved it
Reviewed By:john,1/27/2015 10:46:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.