Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define S Silent Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Not the quality I expected from Factal Design
Pros: Looks
Silence
Size
The angled motherboard tray design makes cables look very clean
Cons: Motherboard standoffs have tolerance issues at least in my case most stripped out
Limited space for drives
No fan controller
The moduvent on the side panel
The fan slot in the bottom of the case has compatibility issues, the 140mm slot is covered by a 750 watt PSU, and I'm sure with longer ones even the 120mm would be as well.
Other Thoughts: Some of Fractals design decisions make little sense for the target consumer. I am not water cooling I chose this case for a simplistic design with silent, unrestricted air flow. I think they tried to hold on to too many standard case features with this instead of really specializing this case. I would have loved to see no side vent or bottom fan slot. Also in this non-windowed version I would have loved to have no top vents either. That would have went very well with their Define image, and they could have totally skipped the moduvents if they made this version more silent air flow oriented, and the windowed more open for water cooling option. Not many will use a non-windowed case for water cooling, especially a custom loop this case is intended for. I would love to see a more "Refine"d lol version of this case with more specificity in mind which would really go well with the whole Define image.

The motherboard stand off issue is what really got me criticizing this case, it was not something I ever expected from a Fractal case.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 4:02:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Military Green Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice case for the money
Pros: nice looking case for the money. sturdy case the handles on the top are also very sturdy. great for lan parties. great water cooler support.
Cons: the side window is nice but the fan mounts are in the way of the rest of the case. front panel usb 3.0 is kind of hard to deal with.
Reviewed By:Wolfe,5/22/2015 3:42:00 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 912 RC-912-KKN1 - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case
Pros: For the budget minded who wants a quality case...this is it! Some cases in this price range are a bit "flimsy" ..not the 912! Its a very sturdy case. has all the quality features one comes to expect from Cooler Master. the 912 will handle the 212 plus CPU cooler, or the H50 water cooler, and easily takes the EVGA 960 video card
Cons: There are no real cons for this case Some might say it lacks fans, if more fans is your wish buy the 922! or add your favorite fans
Other Thoughts: The 912 will handle all your peripherals. I simply take the supplied front fan and place it on the side door then buy 2 Cooler Master 200mm fans, one for the top and one for the front. This gives you more than enough air to cool even a "hot" machine.
Reviewed By:OldGuy,5/22/2015 1:35:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Skyline-07-R Black SECC ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with 7 x 120mm Red Fans, Hot Swap Docking, Fan Controller

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great Space
Pros: great space, great airflow
Cons: fan controller fired and HDD hot swap fried
Other Thoughts: after reaching out to support and finally getting an answer i have decided to change my rating. although this shouldn't have happen it wasn't a killer for me. I would suggest not plugging any fans into your controller and run them off your board or full power. the space in this case is the main reason i bought it and it is working out fine
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 1:05:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Trooper - Gaming Full Tower Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock with Side Panel Window

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 huge case
Pros: Huge case tons of room has more slots than I know what to do with showed up in great condition have not started my build yet
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: It's a heavy case I knew that buying it and I love the weight
Reviewed By:stabbngrabb,5/22/2015 12:33:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Three Included Fans - 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1 x Top 140mm Fan, 1 x Rear 120mm Fan - Two More Optional Side 120mm Fans Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great case
Pros: Well ventilated, good layout, nice HD mounting system. It is attractive and important connections are up front.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have two of them and they are the best value out there.
Reviewed By:Dave,5/22/2015 11:27:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL KENDOMEN Black ATX Mid Tower Computer case Preinstalled 5 Cooling Fans With Side Window Support 240mm Water Cooling Installation at Top

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 LOVE this case!
Pros: This case is one of the easiest to build with cases I have ever used. The design is well thought out, there is ample room for cable management, and above all it is QUIET once all the components are loaded and running.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I have been building PCs for more than 15 years. This is easily one of the best cases I've ever used, because of its simplicity and great design. There are probably other cases with more cable management room, or thicker walls, etc., but this case far exceeded my expectations, and is an excellent choice for any builder. I highly recommend this case.
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 10:56:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Galaxy-03 - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Top-Mounted USB 3.0 Port, Three Fans Included: 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm, 1 x Rear 120mm, 1 x Top 120mm

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Case, Bad Parts
Pros: Nice, basic case. I didn't really want too many gadgets and gizmos to go along with it, since I wasn't too much of a power user. I also wanted the case to look half decent, so there's that.
Cons: Awkward electrical components. The front I/O ports (usb, audio, and power) were very awkward in the sense that they didn't "feel" like normal USB/Audio ports (i.e. plugging in a cord) compared to the actual motherboard.
Other Thoughts: I bought the case a while back to replace my older, much smaller case, and while it did do that fairly well, it did have some issues.

The front audio port is very finicky, requiring some jiggering to get the audio to work (the plug has to be in a very specific, very arbitrary position to work). This is frustrating, because my headphones cord isn't long enough to reach the back.
Reviewed By:Medcat,5/22/2015 10:25:20 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Solar-M1-R Black/Red SECC ATX Mid Tower USB 3.0 Gaming Computer Case w/ 2 x 120mm Red Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Re-review
Pros: * DIYPC e-mailed me back; plus one egg for customer service.


* DIYPC customer service exists.
Cons: * Not a value at current pricing.
Other Thoughts: I would not buy this case again, but I would buy a different DIYPC case because they responded to my concerns by e-mail in a timely fashion.
Reviewed By:Ajay,5/22/2015 10:20:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX SK-393-C Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Look at the little bag of parts!
Pros: Holds parts together
Actually does Fit ATX boards!! (see Other Thoughts)
Cons: thin metal
Other Thoughts: OK so yes, the mobo tray is too skinny to completely support a full ATX board with mounted standoffs.

If you look in that little bag of parts that comes with every case, and that every one ignores, you will see 3 thick barreled plastic standoffs which are taller than the rest. Pop these into the outer edge holes on your full ATX board, and they support the board just like a full sized mobo tray would do. No bending, no flexing boards. (other than the flexing that will happen with this thin metal anyway)
Reviewed By:N/A,5/22/2015 10:06:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.