Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Stryker - White Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with Handle and External 2.5" Drive Dock

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love it, but check thoroughly!
Pros: I love this case. I just got it yesterday (I mean, who can turn down a case like this for under $150), and spent a few hours moving from a cramped mid-size case into this trunk of a case.

There are a number of design elements that really solidified this decision while I was moving my equipment. First off, the accessory tray. I had purchased a tray to put in a drive bay in the old case, and found it to be super useful to keep sd cards and other small accessories out of sight and out of the way. So getting another one was great. Next, I loved the panels and cutouts for wiring. I'm a bit of a neat freak, and being able to hide all the wires and have them be neat und tidy was like a dream come true.

The HDD cage is amazing--no screws for 3.5 drives, and only 4 easily done screws for SSD's. The sliding trays were a little hard to get into place, but knowing how easy it will be to add new drives and hook them up made it worth the little bit of care I used getting them in there.

You get plenty of screws and parts to hook everything up, and it just screams quality. The fans are very quiet, though I will be replacing all of them eventually because I'm not a huge fan of LED fans (HAH) and want fans with a little more oomf to them.
Cons: I also had issues with paint grabbing onto the screws and making it a little hard to attach parts. Not a big deal, and I didn't have any tools, so I just took my time and carefully threaded them in.

My case's side window was severely cracked on arrival. Newegg did right by me as a customer, which I appreciate! Coolermaster does sell replacements, though the shipping is a little pricey.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 5:54:31 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black “Aluminum Brush / Plastic” ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 sick case
Pros: Great looking case, easy to put your parts in and also super durable. For my first build this case is awesome, I dunno if I'll ever use a different brand after this one.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: I am a first time builder and this case has everything I needed, it's got a good amount of room and the cord organization is great. Also shipping was fast, got here with in 2 business days. Couldn't ask for more
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 5:48:24 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define XL R2 FD-CA-DEF-XL-R2-BL Black/Pearl Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beautiful case.
Pros: Chassis has a great sturdy feel to it. Front of the case has a door with a piano black door and minimal lighting. The wiring inside the case is the most organized i've ever seen for a full tower case. Its a heavy case, and if you cannot build a computer inside of it, you can certainly get a few muscle workouts on it.
Cons: I believe the only con to the case would be the weight, but then heavy cases tell me that its a good build using good material.
Reviewed By:yahoofx,10/30/2014 1:09:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone PRECISION Series PS09B Black Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mid Tower Computer Case with Foam Padded Side Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Perfect MicroATX
Pros: Good USB 3.0 placement and solid slots
Front quiet fan with dust filters on air intakes
Front plastic has good finishing
Overall good look
Cons: little cramped
Other Thoughts: I've bought this for two customers, its quiet, though one was easy the other one had two raid 1 drives and fitting both in skipping a space between them for cooling purposes was kind of a pain due to lack of space and long cords best on the power supply. Best get a modular PSU for this thing
Reviewed By:N/A,10/30/2014 12:18:44 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Shadow-H01-W White Dual USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 6 x Red Fans (2 x 120mm LED Fan x Top, 2 x 120mm LED Fan x Front, 1 x 140mm Fan x Side, 1 x 120mm Fan x rear

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 big as a tower
Pros: 6 fans are running great not to loud. all connections have long wires for hookup. cleanest case for hiding wires. built strong but not heavy like others. easy to work in.
Cons: 3rd bay down has a spot for small drive and cant use for dvd.
Other Thoughts: just a beautiful case extreamly pleased with it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 9:51:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NEW NZXT H440 STEEL Mid Tower Case. Next Generation 5.25-less Design. Include 4 x 2nd Gen FNv2 Fans, High-End WC support, USB3.0, Matte BLK/Red

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can i give this a 6th star?
Pros: Amazing case very simple to build in i ran into 0 problems and 95% of the cable management was pre done with this case.
Cons: i wish it came with the 3 top fans installed. no big deal though.
Other Thoughts: my jaw hit the floor when i saw these cases were being released and i had the opportunity to do a build for a friend and this was the case he wanted i might have pushed him towards it a bit, but neither of us regret the decision at all. i highly recommend 3 red LED 120mm fans for the top of the is gives the right of your components a cool look and it matches the Black/Red color scheme well.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 9:28:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > AZZA > AZZA CSAZ-GT 1 Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome Case
Pros: Loved the cooling setup on this case. Was also pleasantly surprised at the graphic card slots.
Cons: Wonder if this case comes in any other colors. I think it'd have looked nice in red.
Reviewed By:Elai,10/29/2014 8:35:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Core 1000 FD-CA-CORE-1000-USB3-BL Black Steel MicroATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Value
Pros: Good quality metal
Light
2.5" Drive options
Small! I mean Small! This is quite possibly the smallest footprint you can have with microatx, full size expansion card slots, 5.25" disk drive, and ATX power supply.
Cons: Super bright LED
Space can get a bit tight, make sure to go over dimensions of your board and cpu coolers. Was able to squeeze a Cooler Master Hyper T4 in this case, however it does rub against the panel slightly. It does not cause any issues with putting on the panel, or cause it to bulge, but it will wear the paint off the inside of the panel.
Location of power button, USB, and Audio ports are a bit impractical.
Other Thoughts: This case is SMART. I can't justify docking it an egg for any of it's cons, because in this price range, you are not getting better material quality and looks. One thing I would like to clarify, the front DOES NOT have a dust filter. I was unsure about this as in the photos it looks like it does. What it has, is a foam of sorts. Dust will catch in here, and it will need to be blown out from time to time (I just got it, so we will find out for sure) or it will get nasty looking. Yes it kind of works like a filter, but it's held in by extended tabs of the mesh that covers the front of the case. You can work the foam out without bending these tabs, but it is more work than what it would be if you had a true air filter.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 4:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL STEAM CASTLE (BLACK) Unique Steam Punk Style With Side Window 200mm Fan(Front) Micro ATX / Mini-ITX +120mm Fan(Rear)+4 Magic Controllable LED Lights (Top) SGCC+PLASTIC(ABS)+RUBBER COATING

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: well built lots of room now the big test well I get rebate?
Cons: none love it
Other Thoughts: you need to hook up sata power to control panel to get lights and fan controllers to work
Reviewed By:N/A,10/29/2014 3:24:27 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 130 - Mini-ITX Computer Case with Mesh Front Panel and Water Cooling Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 I like it overall
Pros: I like the drive mount options.
Solid construction. Could use it as a step to reach something high...
Its fairly pretty.
Cons: The holes for the risers had threads... After I made them by forcing the risers for the mobo in. This may be by design because they include a screw driver adapter that grips the riser screws nice and tight. They are in for ever if you can get them in. (-:

This minor aggravation is more than offset by the wonderful price and the otherwise wonderful construction.
Other Thoughts: none
Reviewed By:jim,10/29/2014 12:32:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau