Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill ARMOR-EVO - Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case - Supports Up to E-ATX MBs - Six (6) Pre-Installed Fans: 2 x Front Red LED 120mm, 2 x Top 120mm, 1 x Side 230mm, 1 x Rear 120mm (Supports Up to 9)

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Get what you pay for...
Pros: Looked nice
All black
Large, lots of room to build in
Includes 6 fans; they are fairly quiet
Cons: Thin metal
Warped panels
Thin, uneven paint that scratches easily
Misthreaded holes (stand-offs, side panels, etc)
Power button did not work
Other Thoughts: This is the first time that a case purchase was bad enough to rip my system back apart JUST to ship it back.
Had reluctantly chosen this case based on the features and positive reviews, although I have NOT had very good experiences with Rosewill products in the past. I thought this would be different. It was not. Sub-par materials, construction, and quality control.

My advice is to spend a little more and get a well-built case, or even just spend the same amount on a better brand. This one was simply too much hassle and frustration.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:49:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 (CC-9011030-WW) Black Steel / Plastic ATX Cube High Airflow Cube Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT CASE!!!
Pros: lots of space cable management is great w/o effort
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: if your looking for a case that will hide all of your cables without to much cable management this case might be for you
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:20:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 (CC-9011030-WW) Black Steel / Plastic ATX Cube High Airflow Cube Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 GREAT CASE!!!
Pros: lots of space cable management is great w/o effort
Cons: none so far
Other Thoughts: if your looking for a case that will hide all of your cables without to much cable management this case might be for you
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:20:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design FD-CA-NODE-804-BL Black Aluminum / Steel Micro ATX Cube Case Computer Case ATX PSUs up to 260 mm deep Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Nice case. I use it for a NAS.
Pros: Great ventilation. Easy setup. Easy install. Great cable management. Several cooling options and fan / radiator placement.
Cons: Screws are tiny, can easily be mixed up when taking apart and reassembling. Especially when removing the two top rear screws that attach the top to the rear of the case. These screws are slightly longer than all the others. I missed this at first and was going nuts trying to get the small ones to fit.
Other Thoughts: My first case / computer build. Since I use this for a NAS, I have a lot of open space inside, especially on the windowed side. I currently have 4 WD reds in the thing and will expand soon. Case is rather large for a NAS. The case looks like it's really designed for a beefed up gaming system. Plenty of room for PCI expansions and huge video cards. But still a great case. I really recommend it for gamers. Side window will look awesome with LED's.

My system:

-Fractal Design FD-CA-NODE-804-BL Black Aluminum / Steel Micro ATX Cube Case Computer Case
-ASRock E3C226D2I Mini ITX Server Motherboard LGA 1150 Intel C226 DDR3 1600/1333
-Crucial 16GB (2 x 8GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM ECC Unbuffered DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Server Memory
-Intel Xeon E3-1220V3 Haswell 3.1GHz LGA 1150 80W Server Processor
-Cooler Master Seidon 120V – Compact All-In-One CPU Liquid Water Cooling System with 120mm Radiator and Fan
-Antec EA-750 PLATINUM 750W 80 PLUS PLATINUM Certified Power Supply
-LINKSYS PLEK500 Powerline HomePlug AV2 AV600 1 Port Gigabit Ethernet Kit
-SanDisk Cruzer Fit 8GB USB 2.0 Flash Drive Model SDCZ33-008G-B35 (For FreeNAS OS)
-FreeNAS-9.3-STABLE-201506292130
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 12:10:38 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with Upgraded USB 3.0

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Like it during assembly stage, still need to test it though
Pros: -4 fans. Not just room for 4 fans. No, it comes with 4 fans. That's amazing.

-Pretty case. Shame I won't really have it on full display.

-Quality. No sharp edges and the like. Love the thumb screws for the side panel.
Cons: -The fan expansion slot is pretty silly, IMO. It was a pain to get out, and it was just in the way. My mobo had its SATA slots right against the fan expansion slot, so I just took it out. Many others report that big GPUs fight with it for space as well. I'd say I'll find out when my GPU gets here, but since I already took out the expansion slot, its kind of a moot point.

-The fan cords fortunately worked perfectly with my mobo, but tucking away the excess cable length was a pain. Also, did we really need a 6" long wire for each switch? It would be AWESOME if they found a way to connect those babies right to the front of the case, so you could alter the fan speeds without having to take off the side panel. Seriously Antec. Do this.

-I personally didn't like the PSU on the bottom. Thinking about it, any heat it generates will rise right up under my GPU, which will probably be my bottleneck for gaming since I'm sporting an i5, so I don't need my GPU picking up extra heat. Plus, its gonna be an R9290x...that puppy is gonna give off enough heat as it is. Hopefully investing in a gold cert. PSU will reduce the heat...
Other Thoughts: Three eggs for now, 4 if everything works fine when I power it up next week. The 4 fans will be really nice, so long as they work when I hook it up. I want to like that they're adjustable, but realistically, I'm never, EVER gonna open up my case and change them based on whether I'm gaming vs playing solitaire. They should hook them up to the top/front panel...you know...in a useful/accessible place. I will say that the LEDs also make me nervous. Doesn't look like I can kill them unless I want it to be permanent...but with the computer in the same room as our TV, those blue lights are gonna be awfully distracting at night, I would think. We shall see. I could always just put a piece of cardboard in front of the case when I'm not using it, but I hate that that's my only option.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 11:28:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec GX500 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: Larger enough for full ATX, bootom mounted PSU, comes with 3 fans + a 2 fan controllers, USB3.0 ports on top front panel, dedicated SSD slot, semi-tool-less drives, great cable management options.
Cons: None.
Other Thoughts: This case is black inside and out, has a great bump out on the right side for cable routing, plus multiple well-placed tie downs for cable management. It comes with three Antec fans 2 up top, one in rear, that run nearly silent. Also has two fan controllers that are hooked up from the factory and labeled so you know which cable is going where -just plug in a molex connector and your cooling is all set (unless you're doing serious overclocking.) Lots of ventilation, dust filters at intakes, bottom mount PSU all add up to a superb build experience.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 11:12:14 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN 707 BLACK SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case ATX 12V, ATX12V V2.3/EPS 12V up to 220mm Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Many built in features for water cooling built in, biult in usb 3.0 on top of case. Plenty of hard drive space with stock fans runs cool, great cable management and ease of access. If you wanted two has options to add more however.
Cons: Not really a con but worth mentioning this thing is BIG depending on your needs/wants keep this in mind.
Other Thoughts: Great case lots of options
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 10:49:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks “Enthoo Pro series” PH-ES614PC_BK Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 good design with flaws
Pros: 1. modular parts
2. easy cable management
you can check online reviews for all the pros
Cons: 1. bad manufacture management. I understand outsourcing manufacture is a must but that's why quality management is needed.
I got a flawed screw which has no spirals.
The RMA process is fine and I got a replacement.

2. design flaw,
If you take the top case shell off, the inner edges are too sharp. I cut my fingers at least 3 times and had to use a pair of gloves to prefect myself
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 10:20:03 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER - Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case - Three Included Fans - 1 x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1 x Top 140mm Fan, 1 x Rear 120mm Fan - Two More Optional Side 120mm Fans Supported

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: Great cooling
Gpu clearance of 11 inches, so it fit my sapphire 280
Nice feel to the case
Looks nice
Cons: The wiring for the front panel buttons was slightly shorter than i would have like, i had to run them over the front rather than through the back, so it doesnt look as nice, but their long enough to connect to the motherboard.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 9:08:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N200 - Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case with Front 240mm Radiator Support and Ventilated Front Panel

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice, but not as advertised.
Pros: seems sturdy
roomy for a microATX board
decent value if you get it for < $40 or so
Cons: 4 2.5" bays advertised. Actual number found in case? 0.
came with 2 mounting screws for motherboard - hope you have extras lying around
Other Thoughts: Ended up screwing my SSD into a random pair of holes in the case that seemed to fit it. Will have to see about getting a tray for it to fit into one of the 3.5 or 5.25 slots. Just a bit disappointed considering it's a nice case otherwise and Cooler Master hasn't treated me poorly in the past.
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2015 8:29:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.