Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black SECC Steel, ABS Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Fantastic Case Vs. Price
Pros: Fantastic case. I've only ever built in two other cases and both were incredibly outdated; no side window, no grommet holes, no anythang. For something you can snag for a solid $40, it's INCREDIBLY hard to go wrong.

--- It's a fantastically built case. Sturdy, rugged, don't feel like the front bezel is gonna rip right off, like a certain Antec 300 I so adore. Very minimalist and clean look.
--- Cable management is a cinch. Got mines to look as smooth as a baby's bum. At least, everything on top side of the motherboard rather.
--- Very roomy. Almost too much so. Didn't have any intention of OC'ng therefore add in something other than stock. I'm seriously reconsidering an aftermarket now just so the case looks properly filled
--- Massive window. If you're someone that just invested a couple large into aesthetically pleasing parts for a themed build, or just someone that likes to gaze over hard work, the window is more than sufficient for viewing purposes.
Cons: This is me being being a fuss over what's an otherwise perfect case. If I had to flesh out a few, this is what'd show

--- Case only comes with one fan, and one fan only. If you don't want a hot system, I implore you to invest in some to ship with your order.
--- Screws seem to flake if put under screw driver stress a bit too easy. NZXT put in great effort to make sure every screw was tightened well which is great. Downside to that is that now unscrewing them took so much force that the by the time I was finished, the screws were notched and botched. Be a bit wary of that.
Other Thoughts: TL;DR

Buy it. For the price, it's easily the best budget case forever. NZXT first buy for me and boy am I gonna be buying s'more.

Extra, extra, read all about it - if you wanna(?) Big, big fan of the S340, Source 530, and the ever so popular H440. Next big enthusiast build will be using one of the three, most definitely.
Reviewed By:es nombre senor pls,10/24/2014 5:20:57 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Nine Hundred Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with Upgraded USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good case
Pros: Bought it almost 4 years ago; Still works great. Have had to replace 1 fan
Cons: na
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 5:19:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Core 3300 (FD-CA-CORE-3300-BL) Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 tons of rokm
Pros: lots of space for cable routing! not expensive!
Cons: nothing.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 2:34:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX SK-393-C Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good case
Pros: It's roomy and easy to get into to work on/install parts in. Holds plenty of drives too. Would recommend to a friend and have.
Cons: Front audio port broke but everything seems to work fine besides that.
Reviewed By:Rodgerfox,10/24/2014 2:14:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Blade ATX-298WBP Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 500W Power Supply

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Blade
Pros: Nice price and good looking.
Cons: Only enough tool free brackets for 1 hdd & 1 rom drive. PSU supplied just barely had a long enough 24 pin power cable to reach mobo. This has to be the loudest psu I have ever heard. Sounds like a hair dryer running in the next room. Raidmax is off my good list.
Other Thoughts: Maybe I just expect too much when I compare to Antec, Corsair, Zalman and others I ususally purchase. Tool free brackets are to loose and you really need to use a screw or two but then it's not tool free is it.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 1:19:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Sonata III 500 Black 0.8mm cold rolled steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case 500W Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Quiet and Cool-Running
Pros: This case has a lot going for it. It's sturdy and very quiet. But best of all, there's plenty of room for everything. It's very easy to get your hands inside it to work on it. All that space plus the built-in fan means that there's great cooling going on. I just bought my fifth Antec Sonata III case a couple of weeks ago. I bought the first one in 2007. The 2007 computer has been used in our office every day and it's still going strong.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: Great case at a good price. When you figure that the power supply is included the price looks even better.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 11:59:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Blade ATX-298WY Black/Yellow Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome case
Pros: Looks great with lots of space and plenty of ways to hide cables from site.
Cons: 7 drive bays but only comes with 4 tool-less mounting clips.
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 11:05:16 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Urban S1 Black SECC MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case (CA-1A8-00M1NN-00)

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Cheap lots of features one major flaw
Pros: Cheap
Tons of Space for a small case
Cons: Flimsy Material
Other Thoughts: Bought to make a small Raid box with several hard drives, unfortunately the hard drive cage really isn't designed to hold the weight of 5 hard drives even though there are slots for them. Good case other wise
Reviewed By:N/A,10/24/2014 9:55:37 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, option Fans-2x Side 120mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Looks nice
Pros: Looks nice, the inside is very roomy Very nice selection.
Cons: Nothing i can think of
Reviewed By:jon,10/24/2014 9:42:17 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Compucase > HEC 6K28BB8F Black 0.8mm SECC Steel MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Case
Pros: Price. Solid build, looks. Easy to work with/build
Cons: None yet
Other Thoughts: Have built many systems with this Chassis and the Mid Tower version. Not a single one has come back to me for reliability issues. Read once a ways back that someone said it was the best power button they've ever seen. Thought it was a silly comment, but it really has a solid feel. Wish the case had a 2 pin header connection for the power LED but that's nit picking. I have to break off a piece of it so it fits with the ASUS boards I use.
Reviewed By:CS2 Computers,10/24/2014 8:57:06 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau