Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 Blackout with Window Silent ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Extremely solid construction
Good sound-proofing
Feature-rich
Large cable management room
All black exterior and interior
White LED instead of blue on the non-Blackout version
Front hinged panel gives a clean look and hides all unsightly meshes, fans, and optical drives.
Reset button not easily pressed
Rubber Grommets everywhere
Nicely designed acrylic window
Cons: No fan filter on top fan mounts
Power LED extremely bright
No PSU shroud
Bottom fan filter difficult to insert
Front panel ports a bit tight
Acrylic side panel Is a dust magnet
Fan controller only supports 3 fans
Other Thoughts: At $70, this case is a no-brainer.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 5:06:19 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Lian-Li > Lian Li DK-01 Black Aluminum Computer Desk (Computer Case with Legs)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 5 limit?
Pros: this looks like such a dumb idea for computer case, specially for the price of close to $1000, that it must have come from the ceo of lian-li ...
Cons: it's too dumb.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 2:03:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR Spike Black Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mini Tower Gaming Case with USB 3.0 and 12CM Cougar Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Little Chassis
Pros: Decent layout inside.
Spot on the floor of the case to screw down another small form factor hard drive.
Cons: Top mounted PSU...
Not worth an egg deduction, but it's still a bit annoying and in my opinion throws off the weight distribution of the PC. I take my PC to various places, and it's a bit awkward to carry when it's top heavy. This is a problem with every top mounted psu configuration I've ever used.

Cougar badge on the front of the case also just fell right off when I unboxed it. Stuck it back in place and it hasn't fallen off again since. (Not that I would be upset without a stupid cougar on my PC)
Other Thoughts: Best Chassis I have ever purchased for under 50 bucks.
Buy it now.
Reviewed By:four10100,9/30/2014 1:40:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R4 Blackout Silent ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 It works
Pros: Price, plenty of space to work in and nice looking. No led fan lights needed and no window, just pure computing and quiet. 140mm fans are more quiet in general than 120mm and smaller
Cons: paint scratches easily, too many hard drive cages( in this day and age of ssd's do you really need this many drive cages? Do not like the behind the motherboard ssd install, there is a ton of room in the main chamber to install ssds. Would like for the on-board fan controller to control 4 fans instead of 3. This case is not perfect but I didn't expect it to be for the price.
Other Thoughts: To date this is the cheapest case ive purchased, I generally only purchase a new case every other build. For the price it's nice but it's not the best case on the market. I bought this case because I do not need to show off the internals, I have the blackout version and purchased 3 additional fans to fill the case and a different fan controller. It's a little bigger than I needed but Im not ready to build a mini itx system yet.
Reviewed By:callihan_44,9/30/2014 12:23:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR Volant Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loaded with essential features
Pros: The exterior dock for hdd/sdd drives is a long time coming.
Superior feature. Channeling cables inside wall great way to prevent mishaps, waste time and money on tie downs. Bottom mounted power supply and abundant number of fan locations. Has both power and reset buttons many cases no longer have. WIDE enough for LARGE cpu fan/heatsink and long enough for large video cards.
Cons: Does not come with front fan installed
Reviewed By:Service sentinel,9/30/2014 12:09:23 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Prodigy M Midnight Black Steel/ Plastic Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Nice Case, Not for High End Gaming
Pros: Sharp looking case, well designed from an aesthetic standpoint. Great for normal end user.
Cons: The cons are just as much my fault as anything, however, I want the next buyer to understand what they are getting here.

I have a R9 280x GPU and a decent sized CPU heatsink/fan, 2 HDD and 2 SSDs, a 1kw power supply, a blue ray burner, and 16GB of ram. Good news is, it fit, VERY TIGHTLY,(literally 1mm between the GPU and my blue ray drive) but it fit. Bad news is, because it is soooooo cramped together, the air flow is EXTREMELY low, thus causing my cpu to get extremely hot. I am certain a liquid cooling system would correct the issue, the problem is that there isn't room, with what I currently have in the case, for a cooling system.
Other Thoughts: Again, sharp case and good design for a normal user. I do feel like the internal design could have allowed for a little more airflow.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 12:05:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Chaser Series Chaser MK-I (VN300M1W2N) Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome
Pros: - Looks amazing
- The multi-docking station is great
- Doors are easy to remove
- PSU is supported at the bottom of the base with a sort of bridge
- Color modes for the fans are pretty cool
- Fans themselves are relatively quiet
Cons: - There isn't an obvious or easy way to pick up this case
- The top section of the case just pulls off, exposing the two top fans. I'm not sure why the top would need to be so easily removable, especially when the back could have had a convenient handle for lifting the case.
- Reset button is very close to and disguised like the fan speed buttons
Other Thoughts: Overall, this is an excellent case. I love the cable management, and air moves through this thing like nothing else. The dust filters are great, so air is the only thing that can move through the case. Again, one sticking point is the fact that it is not easy to get a hold of this case to lift it up. If you grab on to the top portion where it feels like your hand should go, you'll just lift the top grill right off. I have no idea why it is supposed to be so easy to take off.
Reviewed By:tgp1994,9/30/2014 11:57:59 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Lian-Li > LIAN LI PC-T60B Black Aluminum ATX / Micro-ATX TEST BENCH Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Decent Test Bench
Pros: 1) 8 PCI-E Slots
2) Support board sizes from Mini-ITX to SSI-CEB
3) Price (got it on sale)
4) Lian Li Customer Support

Was looking for something temporary to test some hardware and ran across this case. Its a decent bench for anyone not sticking with permanent hardware or a quick test station for hardware diagnosis.
Cons: 1) Not entirely toolless
2) Requires assembly (not really a con but may for some people)
Other Thoughts: Newegg sent me an openbox with parts missing. Thankfully I contacted Lian Li during the same day of delivery requesting missing parts. They responded the next Business day to confirm replacements for all missing parts were on the way with tracked shipment. Which arrived a week later and was able to complete assembly.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/30/2014 11:03:10 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel / Plastic compact ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent case for the price
Pros: This case makes excellent use of space internally, and provides plenty of nice finishing touches that are often overlooked in cases of this price range. Tool-less drive bays, well placed thru-holes and tie down points for wire routing, above average number of fan mounts w/rubber grommets, and an overall fit and finish that just isn't present on cases under $50.
Cons: A few small nit-picks though, such as 5.25 drives must be removed to separate the front panel. Normally this wouldn't be a big deal, but i've purchased six of these, two of which had front fans that were DOA. This case is nice enough at it's price point, where it wouldn't prevent me from buying it again.
Reviewed By:l3viathan,9/30/2014 10:57:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN GR one Black Black SECC Full Tower Computer Case ATX 12V/EPS Power Supply Compatible

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Beast Mode
Pros: It is huge!
It's very well made, and you can tell this when you first pick it up it is heavy.
Great features
Before you read the cons, DO NOT let them keep you from buying this case. It is absolutely gorgeous and I would buy again.
Cons: 1. no rubber on the feet, it slide really easily on a smooth desktop.
2. no filter for the 2 front intakes, I bought a double 140mm filter from silverstone tho to remedy.
3. fans that come with case wont work with my front panel fan controller.
Other Thoughts: Plenty of room for everything, and cable management is also nice. The huge motherboard tray cut out is very nice for installin back plates. This case fits my h100i no problem, I even think i would be able to do a push/pull config if I choose to from looking at it.
Reviewed By:Mike,9/30/2014 10:49:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau