Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks PH-ES813P_SRD Black/Red Aluminum / Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: Its HUGE, can fit several radiators (480 top, 360 bottom, 240 front)
Lots of room for configuring...
Cons: None Yet
Reviewed By:DarkLichNY,3/2/2015 5:01:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill Blackbone - Black Steel & Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Awesome case
Pros: This is my second Blackbone case, bought one for my wife last year. It makes assembly and upgrades easy and is very functional! Love the no tools installation for system drives. Sharp looking case! Price was right.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: No power supply in case ypou were wondering. Its an opportunity to find and install a good one!
Reviewed By:DashDC,3/2/2015 4:39:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 FD-CA-DEF-R5-BK Black Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great case
Pros: Lost of space inside
Easy to organize the HDD racks how you want it
Big dust filters easy to remove and to clean.
Quiet fans
Cons: USB ports were DOA but the Fractal Design tech support was fast and they sent me the replacement part for free.

The front door doesn't block the sound of the optical drives sound as good as my older P180 did but it's still pretty good.
Reviewed By:Mr Plow King,3/2/2015 4:39:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 900D CC-9011022-WW Black Aluminum ATX Super Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good case but...
Pros: - Size
- Easy customization

I really do like this case a lot the size and the ease of customization is great!
Cons: - Broken Bottom Side Panel
- Magnetic Dust Filter for both bottom side panel

The magnetic dust filters are okish but the magnet built in didn't last for long and already stopped working and won't connect like they should. I will have to tape down the dust filter to make sure they stay.

The back bottom side panel is broken. The magnets that should keep it connected were switched around it seems. Instead of it attracting the panel to keep it connected it does the opposite and keeps it open all the time and it is impossible to close.

Also the case box that it came in was extremely damaged on arrival. Considering only 1 panel was broken is a miracle in itself I guess.
Other Thoughts: The case is good but a few issues with it. I had to wait a long time to get the case due to constant delays in delivery. Can't say the case is actually worth the price due to the poor work that has been put into the case.
Reviewed By:Hidden308,3/2/2015 4:34:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-02 - Dual-Fan Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good case
Pros: Connector cables plenty long enough to reach
Comes with 2 fans, which are nice and quiet
Love the positioning of the ports and power button
Cons: Is it flimsy? Sure, but that's how all cheap cases are made. It's solid enough that I carried it around by 1 hand (with the side off) under the top. Didn't bend or bow, not sure what these other folks are talking about. It's a normal case.
Other Thoughts: Built it with minimal parts, but everything worked out great.
Hard drive had plenty of room to come in and out without hitting anything on the mobo.
Reviewed By:sweepy,3/2/2015 2:11:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL TESSERACT WH Mid Tower Computer Case SPCC+PLASTIC

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid Value
Pros: Roomy case with long front-panel connectors and great cable management.
All the edges are rolled, so there's nothing sharp lurking around to slice up your cables (or your hands!).
White external paint is high quality, nicely glossy. Interior is painted as well.
240mm upper grille to support a fluid-cooling radiator.
Independent air intake / exhaust for PSU
Cons: Tool-less connectors for the upper 5.25" drive bays seem a little flimsy, but hold the DVD drive in place well enough, so no points lost there.
Power LED is so bright it lights up the room at night (is that a con? you be the judge).
I wish it came with 2 fans, but at this price, it's simple enough to purchase an extra.
Other Thoughts: I honestly have no idea why anyone would pay hundreds of dollars when such an eggselent (haaa!) case can be had for sub-forty.
Reviewed By:cMax,3/2/2015 12:50:41 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > AZZA > AZZA Hurrican 2000R SAZ-2000R Black (exterior)/Red (interior) SECC Japanese Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case
Pros: This case has a ton of room. It fits my EATX mother board with no issues. I was able to put a 280mm radiator and keep the 2 top fans on the case and added the 2 fans that came with the cooler. The 4 hot swap drive bays are awesome and work perfectly (I actually waited to put one of the hard drives in after my build to test this). The fans (although loud) keep the case very cool and the blue glow is very cool. I would be able to put a 13” video card if I wanted to.
The cable routing is very nice, I was able to route everything through the back which made it look much neater than prior builds I did.

I would definitely buy another one.
Cons: There are a few cons but nothing to drop an egg. The case is a bit loud. Even if I switch the top fans using the control nob on the back it still is loud. The radiator mounting did not align with all the holes in the top of the case. I was still able to mount it but I took a little longer than usual.
Other Thoughts: My Setup
CPU: Intel Core i7-5960X
Memory: ADATA XPG Z1 32G
Motherboard: ASRock X99 WS-E
Video Card: ASUS STRIX-GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
M2 Drive: SAMSUNG XP941
CPU Cooler: CORSAIR Hydro Series H110
Case: ZZA Hurrican 2000R
PSU: RAIDMAX RX-850AE 850W
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 12:46:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone PS11B-W Steel Computer Case Optional Standard PS2(ATX) Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Best budget case out there
Pros: Plenty of room for a mid-tower ATX. Especially for longer video cards.
Love the mesh front panel
2.5" bays.
The front logo is optional
Feels really sturdy.
Bottom feet allow case to sit a bit higher off of a surface, allowing for more air from below.
Cons: Power button and plastic upper panel feels really cheap.
Could use a couple more 2.5" bays or perhaps adapters for the 3.5" slots.
The mesh filters could be a little easier to take out.
Other Thoughts: The build of this case seems pretty well done for the price. While there are a few things I'd do differently, its certainly worth the price. I bought it because I wanted a decent case that had USB 3.0 ports in the front. In all honesty I'm not disappointed at all.
Reviewed By:David P.,3/2/2015 12:09:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Compucase > Compucase Enterprise Black SECC Micro ATX/ ATX HEC Enterprise ATX tower case with front USB/Audio, rear 8cm Fan and Internal Black Coatin

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Rework Case drive bay frame
Pros: Case arrived in good condition without any dents or scratches. All services were coated as advertised.
Cons: Case 4" drive bay frame had excess metal over the drive bay shelf. I had to use special pliers to bend down the metal so the 'Floppy Drive' would fit into the bay. Even then I could not bend it down enough to seat the drive onto the shelf. It angled up a bit. I was able to get 2 screws into the drive to fasten it into the frame - but with difficulty. Upon completion, I tested the drive to make sure it was not pushed down enough to make it inoperable. Rear fan wiring was 'delicate'. No documentation with the unit. Thin wall framework.
Reviewed By:none,3/2/2015 11:21:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N200 - Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case with Front 240mm Radiator Support and Ventilated Front Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case, Great Price.
Pros: Owned this bad boy for over a year as my living room rig and it's perfect. It work great with the Corsair H100i water cooling system on the very front. Small, Just enough space.
Cons: Not enough hard drives slots and the front grill is hard to clean after collecting a lot of dust. Could use two fans on the top instead of one. Could also use more USB Ports on the front.
Other Thoughts: With the H100i water cooling and some other strong components. This Rig is a competitor and Runs alot of very intensive games with ease.
Reviewed By:N/A,3/2/2015 11:06:36 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.