Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > COOLER MASTER N Series NSE-200-KKN1 Midnight Black Plastic bezel with mesh, steel case body MicroATX, Mini -ITX Computer CaseATX PS2 (Max. length: 180mm / 7.1 inch) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: This case is quite amazing. I have not assembled all of my components into my case but there is plenty of space and an all around good, cheap case.
Cons: The front panel mesh is popped out but that can easily be fixed. There is not much space for cable management.
Reviewed By:Evan,4/15/2014 4:05:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF X - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good quality
Pros: Cooler master is a very good product. I have most of my stuff Cooler Master for the fact that their customer service is great and the products are good quality. This case is perfect. Lot of room for upgrades and very good air circulation
Cons: The I/O panel went bad. Contacted Cooler Master and they are shipping me a new panel for free. Can't ding an egg for a minor error in electronics
Reviewed By:Tony,4/15/2014 3:56:54 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-02 Dual Fans MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Case
Pros: Very cheap, sturdy for it's price, and looks very nice.
Cons: The cords running from the front panel need to be about an inch longer. They still worked, but it seemed like there was a little more tension on the cord when plugged in the MoBo than I would have liked.
Other Thoughts: Case looks very nice in person, the front "brushed metal" parts are actually brushed plastic. It's convincing until you touch it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 2:22:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Sentey > Sentey CS1-1399 PLUS Black SECC 0.5mm ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sufficient
Pros: Super cheap and still attractive. Came with plenty of screws and zip ties. Can read SD cards, which I didn't notice when I purchased it. Pretty sturdy construction; I was surprised. Spacious.
Cons: There are almost no options for any kind of cable management but it doesn't have a window so no big deal. I was still able to keep it clean with the supplied zip ties. Wish it would be able to support more fans. There's just an exhaust fan. There are vents on the side, top, and bottom but they don't have holes to mount more fans.
Other Thoughts: You get what you pay for but this is a great case for the money. My little brother loves it.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 1:16:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian 750D Black ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 very good case
Pros: i love the way it looks
very clean and easy to manage cables
i love corsair and their products
Cons: bad customer service
Other Thoughts: might upgrade to the 900d later
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 12:32:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-01 Dual Fans MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 No frills case, Does what its suppose to do
Pros: Small budget case that does what its suppose to do. If you intend to buy this case, there's no real sense in crying over it like you just spilled some whole milk. As with anything on Newegg, wait until it's on sale.
Cons: Smaller space and lesser quality than my favorite Rosewill case, Rosewill R363-M-BK Black Ultra High Gloss Finished MicroATX Computer Case with 400W ATX 2.2 12V Power Supply. If you can get that case on sale, go for it otherwise this will be a nice little substitute case for you. Heat is going to be a problem that's why there's also a 120mm case fan up front. I changed the back case fan from 80mm to 92mm and it kept my temps in check. Had the hole outs for 92mm fan screws so that was cool I also plan to put in a modular power supply to improve the clutter and air flow. Not sure if you can get away with putting in an after market cooler and a Sata drive with your GT 560 graphics card, you definitely have to think things through.
Other Thoughts: This was a basic no frills, budget build so the size actually works for me.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 12:06:20 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, option Fans-2x Side 120mm Fan

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Pleasantly surprised
Pros: I bought this case just to get something basic and nothing flashy. I've had all the nice high quality cases before, but I'm getting a bit too old for 4000 fans, lights and windows. :)

Honestly for $50, this case is awesome. It has some nice little cable management feature to keep everything neatly tucked away that my Antec 900 didn't even have. It's lightweight, it was easy to put together and I really like that I could face the PSU fan downwards to blow out the case instead of in.

Props to Rosewill, I was expecting a case that was just going to fit my needs and that's about it. This case well exceeded what I expected.
Cons: Materials are pretty lightweight. Obviously that's why it's cheaper so if you plan on lugging this thing around to LAN parties often, I'd go with a more sturdy case. If you plan on putting your PC together and having it sit under the desk, this case will do that for you just fine.
Reviewed By:Ryan,4/15/2014 11:10:58 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > XION > XION XION Gaming Series XON-985-BK Black with BLUE LED Light Steel/ Plastic, Meshed Front Panel design. ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost perfect 4.5 eggs
Pros: 1) removale vent filters. easy cleaning
2) great cable management. bottom psu. nice clear side panel
3) great air flow designs with tons of room for more fans. can fit larger (2x120mm) water cooling radiator.
4
4) will fit any pretty much any graphic card, VGA clearance up to 13.4” ( 340mm ) without having to remove any internal drive bays.
5) internal drives brackets fit both 3.5 and 2.5 drives without adapters.
6) External/Top usb3 ports and SATA drive hot swappable (make sure your motherboard supports this) dock. and TWO external PWM fan speed controllers for front fans and top fans
Cons: 1) case fans are cheap, the two front fans have to be replaced within first week due to the noise they create from the blade hitting the fan's housing (this is the reason for that 1/2 egg deduction.

2) the external SATA dock does not have a cover (this is nit picking)

NOTHING ELSE REALLY, this case is hands down the best sub $100 case.
Other Thoughts: i'm very satisfied with this case. rich modern features. slick and well thought designs. spacious and can fit anything.

my rig

i7 4770k w/ antec kuhler 650
asrock extreme4 z87 mobo
8gb of 12800 ram
seasonic platinum 706w
gigabyte gtx 780 Ghz edition
seagate 600 series 240gb ssd
Reviewed By:mythek,4/15/2014 10:58:05 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill CHALLENGER Black Gaming ATX Mid Tower Computer Case, comes with Three Fans-1x Front Blue LED 120mm Fan, 1x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Rear 120mm Fan, option Fans-2x Side 120mm Fan

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Almost perfect
Pros: Inexpensive, black interior. eSATA port on front.
Cons: The hard drive bay. UUUGGGHHH. You need to remove the tray from one side and disconnect the cables from the other side. So if you do a lot of HDD shuffling you will need to remove BOTH sides of the case. The side covers are also that flimsy metal. They bend and pop. Getting them to line up perfectly and slide all the way in is a REAL PAIN. The side panel (where you plug in your HDD cables) needs more room. If you do not use those "L" shaped SATA cables you will need to bend them so the side fits on. I don't know why they insisted on mounting the cage sideways. If the mounted them the other way you would only need to open one side and the cables won't be stressed.
Other Thoughts: Had this case for about 4 years now. I reviewed it when I got it and now that I've had it for a while I figured I would review it again.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 10:38:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product more than 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF 922 - High Air Flow Mid Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and All-Black Interior

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Not bad
Pros: It was not too bad to put the motherboard and stuff in it.
usb 3.0 front of case, what else can you say.
Cons: As usual, gotta give minus one egg for worst instructions ever. But this is usual for ALL case manufacturers.

It is not clear in description, but there is a cable included to connect the USB 3.0 for front of case. Even their support could not properly answer that...so now I have an extra cable I ordered with it lying around for no reason.

The side panels are not very solid, so laying it on its side could cause issues with drives/sata connections. Be very careful. I lost my OS drive due to that.
Other Thoughts: not too bad. Wish the drive bays were facing back to front instead of side to side..other than that, not bad.

Wish they had other front end options like a sd card reader and all that.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/15/2014 10:36:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau