Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR MX200 Black ATX Mid Tower Computer Case Standard ATX PS2 (optional) Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 good enough
Pros: -120mm intake fan on front
-the red fan is nice
-usb 3.0 on the front
Cons: -very tight fit for graphics card. have a evga gtx 970 acx ssc 2.0 and had to use pliers to bend hard drive cage to fit gpu.
-the front usb 3.0 slot was slightly bent but after a couple uses it corrected itself
-cannot put the covers of the pci slots on the back of the case back on after removing
-it could just be me but the optical drive bay cover is fairly difficult to remove
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 4:43:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Diablotek > Diablotek CPA-2805 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: GREAT price & good specs.
front panel usb 3,
I like the big stereo style power button,
I bought a refurbished for only $20!!
Cons: Can't think of any so far...
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 2:17:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec S10 Black Aluminum ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Overpriced with design flaws
Pros: Aluminum Side Panel Construction
Can accommodate Multi-GPU setups
Unique Look
Good air cooling performance
Cons: Overpriced
Front Chamber design flawed
Bottom chamber design flawed
Cable management nightmares
Doesn't come with 8-Pin extension
Other Thoughts: The Antec Signature Series S10 is a large case full of awful design decision. The front chamber can only house 3x SSD's and 6x HDD's, which is limiting. The bottom chamber has a riveted chamber for 6x SSD's. I mean, whoever designed this case could have thought things through and made these chambers flexible, with removable cages, for a truly unique design. Instead, they just waste a ton of space that people won't likely take advantage of.
The rubber grommets are cheap and pop out easily. The fan hub is cheap and doesn't have speed control. There isn't an 8-Pin CPU extension, but you will definitely need one if you want to route the cable behind the tray. There isn't ample cable routing room.

For the money they are charging, this face is a slap in the face to consumers. Cheap plastic with aluminum side panels and waste of space do not indicate design. This case is a disappointment.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 1:01:44 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill FBM-02 - Dual-Fan Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Nice Looking, BUT
Pros: Nice shiny finish, power button and 2 USB connections are at the top of the case.
Cons: These cases have one critical and several serious flaws. Critical is the fact that the drive cage is not removable. Even using the stock Intel fan, it is almost impossible to get hard drives in and out without removing the motherboard.The only way to do it is to angle the drives as you slide them in using a good deal of force and then forcing them straight. All the time hoping you don't damage the hard drive or fan. Luckily the cage is made out of very thin metal so it bends and then can be bent back into shape. Why they did not spend another 10 cents and make the cage removable is beyond reason.
Serious issues : The top 51/4 bay is filled with cables from the power button and usb. There is no way to put anything in that bay that would require front access.The second is the motherboard standoffs and screws. They used the same tiny screws that also fit a DVD ROM for the motherboard instead of the common ones. Why not use standard screws. I ended up trashing the standoffs and screws and uses standard and I drilled out the rivits holding the drive cage and replaced with screws and zip ties so it is removable
Other Thoughts: Nice looking but horrible to work with
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 12:31:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > In Win > IN WIN GRone Gray 0.8mm SECC Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great case
Pros: I love this case. it has a lot of space for almost everything you can want in a computer. mine came with a missing fan but the airflow in the case is amazing so it doesn't really matter for me. the case hasn't over heated for me yet and I've owned it for for about 5 months now.
Cons: A couple cons for me is that the front removable panel comes off too easy and can easily get lost if you aren't paying attention.
this one is a personal con the side window is too small but none of these cons were worth knocking an egg off
Other Thoughts: Its heavy. like really heavy for a case. but i knew that going in. i never planned to move it around a lot anyway.
the red leds it comes with works really good with the color scheme and the blue tinted window
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 11:29:26 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-03 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case with white LED Fans ATX Power Supply (not included)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Killer quality, Killer price
Pros: Long list of pros, check out some youtube reviews to see if this will work for you.
Great build, has everything you'd want from a Mid-tower
Cons: Wire management options could be a touch better, but I have an odd motherboard so, yea.
Other Thoughts: This case isn't going to be replaced anytime soon. For the price this is THE best option.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 11:00:11 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone FT05B-W Fortress Series Aluminum Front / Steel Body / ATX Black Computer Case with Side Window Panel

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Poorly Advertised
Pros: "Positive air flow" is supposed to help keep dust out of the case
Cons: some parts of it are well built, but other parts of it are made from very cheap and flimsy plastic. The cover over my usb ports was already broken out of the box, and just trying to open the case you may break more pieces if you aren't very gentle.

Also not advertised well at all- you cannot fit a standard optical (cd/dvd) drive in it. It only accepts a slim fit design, which I'm having trouble finding one that fits it since it cant have a sliding tray at all, its like a Mac- you slip the disc in through a very small slot.

I've already bought a now useless dvd drive, not sure if its cheaper for me to return the case which I'm very disappointed in and eat the shipping cost, or to try and track down a slim fit drive.
Other Thoughts: Newegg is advertising package deals for this case with dvd drives that don't fit it, very disappointed with the way this product was advertised.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 10:42:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CS369BK ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with 480W Power Pupply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Adapter needed
Pros: Very good price. Put together fairly well.
Came with HDD and SSD Trays for the Chassis.
very light case.
Cons: Drives trays were not flexible enough to get onto the drives very easily. I broke 2 attempting to get one onto my drive.
Although it says gaming case, the Power supply does not have an 8 pin connector for PCI-E. Had to purchase a molex to 8 pin adapter. Motherboard I used has on-board graphics and required the 8 pin.
Other Thoughts: Not a bad case for the price. Definitely not top quality so I can't complain much. Used for a build just for a standard everyday user.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 9:57:51 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Zalman Tech Co., Ltd > ZALMAN T2 Plus Black ATX Mini Tower Computer Case Standard ATX / ATX 12V Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good case for the money
Pros: Decent space inside, worked with no damage from shipping
Cons: CD-Rom tray is a pain, it still isn't 100% working with either of my dvd burners, gets stick opening, hoping it will wear out a tad over time and will work better.
Case is super flimsy, pictures are deceiving as it appears there is room to run a lot of wires behind the motherboard mount, but there really isn't much room at all.
Other Thoughts: It worked, and only $30
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 9:02:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series CC-9011059-WW White ATX Full Tower 780T Full Tower PC Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Beast of a case
Pros: Tons of room. Great cable management and excellent air flow. Very easy to mount the water cooling and for such a huge case it weighs almost nothing.
Cons: It came with a cracked window and a bad front case fan. Other than that I have zero complaints about this case. Would have been a five if not for those issues!
Reviewed By:N/A,8/31/2015 7:53:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.