Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom 530 Red ATX Full Tower Computer Case Includes 1 x 200mm Front, 1 x 140mm Rear 2 x USB 3.0 Fan Controller

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Beastly Looking till You Touch It
Pros: The Most Beautiful Case Ever.
Love the window and all the fancy lights and fan controller.

I love how the free shipping was suppose to have it ship between 3-7 business days but came in the next day with my PSU.
Cons: -Finger Print and Dust Magnet. Always catching dust and fingerprints have to clean all the time.

Needs a better manual. Directions are drawn and not written. Get confused on what screws to use. Took a long time to install an hard drive.

It came with some scratches nothing that you can see for a foot away but you can tell if you look closely.
Other Thoughts: Bigger than I expected. Cant fit on my desk.

Still haven built inside of her.
Reviewed By:LordDestructis,8/29/2014 3:28:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec Nine Hundred Two Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Loved this Case!
Pros: The material of the case is very sturdy. Heavy thing as well. Decent cable management for back in the day.
Cons: Collects dust and other things on the surface of the case.
Reviewed By:Laugh,8/29/2014 3:28:02 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > XION > XION XON-180 Meshed Black/Red Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Cheap and Useful
Pros: It's cheap and looks cool. Not too difficult to install but compared to some others cases it would seem so.
Cons: Collects a lot of dust.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:50:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Antec > Antec NEW SOLUTION SERIES VSK-3000 Black SGCC steel MicroATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A Very Nice Looking Inexpensive Case
Pros: Very nice minimalist looking design on the front bezel. Small footprint.
Cons: Cheaply made steel is flimsy. The included screws didn't mount well onto the included motherboard standoffs.
Other Thoughts: It was cheap. I didn't have high expectations to start with. But I was eventually able to get everything mounted properly. The case serves its purpose well.
Reviewed By:dwsii,8/29/2014 2:41:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill THRONE Gaming ATX Full Tower Computer Case, support up to E-ATX/XL-ATX, come with Five Fans-2x Front Red LED 140mm Fan, 2x Top 140mm Fan, 1x Side 230mm Fan, 1x Rear 140mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good Just Too Big
Pros: The case is huge, and I mean bigger than you will ever need. It has plenty of space for whatever setup you will be using for. If you plan to use every nook and crany than this case is for you. However, if your like me and you just thought the idea of a big case was cool at the time id warn against this.
Cons: The size can is a bit ridiculous had I known how big it was I probably would have gone with a mid-size. Bigger isn't alway's better.
Other Thoughts: When I recieved the case the bottom foot was already broken so be careful and double check the shipping.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 2:37:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian 750D Black ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great Case
Pros: This case is CLEAN! I am not a huge fan of how crazy cases are starting to look. Where other cases are tacky looking hond civics with a fart tip, cheap rims, and an enormous wing - this case is a Mercedes S 65 AMG Coupé. The aesthetics are great IMHO. Looks without performance is a problem. Who cares what it looks like if it runs like garbage? Good thing the 750D runs better than it looks! There are PLENTY of cooling options. I am running an H100i in a push/pull config for my CPU and a h50/G10 mounted up front for my GPU. The included fans move more than enough air to keep my SSD's and motherboard cool. Noise is minimal - even when pushing the system. The modular HDD cages are great and can be totally removed if you don't have any 3.5 inch HDD's to mount freeing up space and cleaning up the interior further. SSD mounts for 4 drives are included behind the motherboard tray. Cable routing options are plentiful and make clean wiring easy. If you own this case and have bad wiring it is because you are lazy. Seriously - this case is awesome. Build quality is great and the fit and finish of everything is good as well. Did I mention how freaking good this case looks? My girlfriend even commented on how nice it looks - and she could not possibly care less about computers. Looks and functionality.
Cons: None really. It would be kind of cool if corsair offered a side panel without a window but I am not going to hold that against them. I knew exactly what I was buying and with how cleanly everything went together, the idea of a side window is growing on me. Your parts will look good in this case. It's like building a system inside of a display case or something.
Other Thoughts: If you are in the market for a full tower ATX case with great cooling performance, lots of mounting options, great wiring management, and CLEAN contemporary looks then this is your case. Quit reading and buy it. It is awesome.
Reviewed By:Aaron,8/29/2014 2:12:29 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 530 CA-SO530-M1 Matte Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent Case!
Pros: This case is great for the price. It's sturdy and provides 2 fans already mounted.
Cons: Somewhat cheaply made but for the price I have absolutely no complaints.

Some of the hardware such as the HDD bays are removable and in order to get them seated in properly is a pain.

If you want to install front case fans you must remove the HDD bays Which can be long and frustrating compared to other cases.

The front-bottom dust collector screen doesn't clip in. When I was putting components in the computer sometimes after rotating the case the front screen would slide out. Not a major issue but it's an irritating one that could be solved easily from the designers.
Other Thoughts: It's an overall great case. I would recommend it to anyone who needs a nice case for a cheap price.
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 1:03:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Agusta ATX-605BT Black/Titanium Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great buy
Pros: More then enough room, I could climb inside this thing, I feel like this holds the secret to Merry Poppins purse.
Cable management was no problem at all, it came with plenty of cable ties and enough fans to create a hurricane.
Most of the fans have Green LED, and were all set up ready for power supply. There is a fan speed and LED brightness adjustment knobs.
It also came with USB 3.0 on front side ports, I did not know this and my MOBO doesnt support the cable hookup, so if you want to use the USB 3.0 get a MOBO with support! Everything else works with my setup, and I am more then happy with this purchase!!!
Cons: I was unable to find the secret to Merry Poppins purse. Its still a mystery.....
Other Thoughts: It looks like a baby transformer.
Reviewed By:Recker,8/29/2014 12:52:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Scout 2 Advanced - Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case with Carrying Handle and Windowed Side Panel - Black

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case
Pros: Absolutely love the handle. Also, it is perfect inside when putting in computer hardware. Would definitely recommend this computer case.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:tjakubiak,8/29/2014 12:37:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 120 Advanced - Mini-ITX Computer Case with USB 3.0 and Long Graphics Card Support - Black

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 decent though poor cpu cooling
Pros: nice compact mini itx case. well built
Cons: there is no reason that mini itx cases especially this one to have such a poor designed cpuy cooling , with out its fan on cpu temps climb. try designing something correctly.
Other Thoughts: really disappointing the terrible cpu cooling designs in most mini itx cases , guess if they built it right the first time there would be no reason to build more aside from aesthetics. if you want anything done right do it your self if your capable
Reviewed By:N/A,8/29/2014 11:31:12 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau