Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX TX-381-C Black Steel Micro ATX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 23 bucks for a capable case
Pros: • The Handle
• Compact
• Far sturdier than expected from a $23 case
• Inexpensive
Cons: • There truly is very little space in there
• The power button gets stuck often, needs a jiggle to loosen it.
Other Thoughts: This bad boy helped me keep mobile. I put it behind my drivers seat and go all over the place with it.

It is a capable and truly impressive little case. I recommend this case, even if you aren't trying to save money.
Reviewed By:Acemantura,7/30/2014 4:34:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > CM Storm Enforcer - Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case with USB 3.0 and Water Cooling Support

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 CM storm Enforcer
Pros: The case is visual appleing, The inside is spacious, the case is well made and seems very durable.
Cons: None so far will update if any come up
Reviewed By:N/A,7/30/2014 4:22:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black “Aluminum Brush / Plastic” ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very Nice Box For The Cost
Pros: I have three of these and will purchase more. Well-built box for the money. There is extra space to run power wiring UNDER the motherboard to make a neat build. Special tools are included to tighten the motherboard risers.
Cons: Be aware that some power supplies will not work with this chassis. This box is designed with the power supply on the opposite side of the motherboard from most ATX installs. Not all power supplies (Logisys for one) have cabling long enough to reach to the far side of the motherboard.
Other Thoughts: This box has plenty of room for additional fans. I recommend adding at least one 120mm fan at the top of the chassis to help draw air through the box.
Reviewed By:Lee,7/30/2014 2:26:21 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Silverstone > SilverStone Fortress Series FT02B Black Aluminum / Steel Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Case I ever owned
Pros: Dust covers on every intake fan. Design allows for Positive Airflow which helps tremendously with dust. The vertical design really helps with heat dissipation; GPU does not share the same air flow with the CPU. In 2011 there was really nothing comparable to that has the above features and even today I have yet to find something that I would replace this case with. It's very reliable and I can feel very easy about doing a gaming or work marathon, keeping the PC on for weeks without worrying about stability issues. I love this case.
Cons: It is quite large and heavy. This makes it hard to clean or move around. This is not really a gripe because the dust covers do a really good job and stopping dust from going into the case. The only reason I would not buy this case again is that all PC parts are getting smaller and more efficient. There are cases out there that will fit my current build in a mini-atx form factor.
Reviewed By:Desktops4Life,7/30/2014 12:52:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 130 - Mini-ITX Computer Case with Mesh Front Panel and Water Cooling Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 great mini-Itx
Pros: Size is great easy to take with you on trips and to LAN parties. Supports full size PSU and GPU i am running a r9 290 in this little guy and works great. 120mm radiator support perfect for a h80i the price is affordable for anyone.
Cons: wish there was more space for fans but that is me just nit picking
Other Thoughts: Great case for a Mini-Itx build, a feather weight with performance of a heavy weight,
my build
Cooler master elite 130
AMD 760k Richland quad-core 3.8ghz
Gigabyte GA-F2a88xn fm2+/fm2 Mini ITX Motherboard
Corsair Hydro Series H80i Water cooling
G.skill Sniper series (2 x 4gb) 8gb
2 Corsair force series128gb in raid 0
rosewill 750watt powersupply
Reviewed By:Drew,7/30/2014 12:51:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-03 Red Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 If Bane were a computer case..
Pros: Great aesthetics
Great build quality
Good cable management
Good airflow
Awesome case to work with
Didn't try to kill everyone in Gotham
Cons: No way to route the 8 pin PSU cable behind the mobo. An easy, although not quite as easy to look at, fix is to route it along the rear of the mobo under the opening between the GPU and the back of the case.
Other Thoughts: The top seems to be slightly flimsy and possibly causing a rattle with one of the fans, but it is probably just the fan.
Reviewed By:CBoone,7/30/2014 12:51:12 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Nanoxia > Nanoxia NXDS1B Black Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Best Case I've yet Owned
Pros: Sturdy, High-quality build. The chimney is well thought-out to provide top exhaust but still prevent dust or even an unfortunate spill from ruining your computer.

Integrated fan-controller works perfectly and eliminates need to buy a third-party one unless you want more than 6 case fans, which it supports. Fan ports on the controller are each 3-pin.

Plenty of screws, spacers, and accessories included along with a very detailed, verbose users manual in multiple languages,

Modular hard drive cages.

Overall a terrific computer case and I plan on eventually purchasing more when I need to build another.
Cons: In my opinion the three included Nanoxia fans (120mm front, 120 mm front, 140mm back) are indeed very silent even at full power but do not move much air.

My plan is to replace them all with more powerful fans (Noctua is my choice) and utilize the included fan controllers to strike a great balance between sound and airflow levels.
Other Thoughts: One of the very best computer cases available. VERY highly recommended. I could not be more pleased.
Reviewed By:Supernaut,7/30/2014 12:50:47 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 220 Mid Tower Chassis with 3x120mm White LED fans, Window, and USB 3.0

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Classic Case
Pros: Classy looking case. Very clean, no ridiculous LED lights. Ample room for many devices, and good airflow. Comes with two fans, and you may add additional ones if you need to. Cable management is easy with this case.
Cons: No mounting for SSD devices, need to purchase an adapter separately.
Reviewed By:Michaelm,7/30/2014 12:37:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 530 CA-SO530-M1 Matte Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow ?
Pros: I've built a few systems in my day, but this case fills a very sweet spot in my collection. All the parts are cut and fit very well, no sharp edges. All the hardware is nicely laid out and labeled. Do be certain to read the documentation to find out which packet of screws are for what. Many, many cable routing options and capabilities, tie down points galore. I'm particularly fond of the removable/washable air filters on the bottom and front. All of mine fit securely and were easily removed and replaced. Excellent hardware kits, well thought out and well organized.
Cons: I would have loved to have another filter on the backside fan portal since that's where my Cooler Master pulls air into the case and across my CPU radiator. Some assemblers may wish to have a top side filter since that's also a popular place to install 240mm radiators.
Other Thoughts: It's called a Mid-Tower, but it's very, very roomy. Since this is likely my last computer tower case I wanted it to be flexible in it's capabilities. I was not disappointed.
Reviewed By:SomeOldGuy53,7/30/2014 12:35:13 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > XIGMATEK > Xigmatek Assassin CCM-38DBX-U01 Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Non-window Version

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great NAS Case
Pros: 8x 3.5 Bays
8x 3.5 Bays have great "No-Screw" Trays
3x 5.25 Bays (One had a 3.5/2.5 Adapter Built in)
Excellent design for great air flow (especially once loaded down with 120mm fans)
Lightweight
Every Screw and accessory needed for an install was included
The SATA Adapter on the top is awesome. An included SATA Molex Adapter is built in.
Cons: Thin metal
Damaged during shipment (reason for 1 egg deduction)
Other Thoughts: Would be nice if just once... I could receive a case without damage during shipment!

Used a USB to SATA Adapter so my NAS would mount Drives inserted in the top adapter as USB Drives and not mountable SATA Drives. This also made drives "hot-swappable"
Reviewed By:bottman,7/30/2014 12:28:43 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau