Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CS136BK Micro ATX Computer Case with 480W Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Winner of Junk Case of The Year
Pros: None
Cons: It's so bad I can not say, Newegg would not even post what I really have to say on this case. Just save your time and money and look at another case
Reviewed By:Anonymous,12/9/2016 4:06:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT S340 Elite Matte Black Steel/Tempered Glass ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 do not buy from antonline...returned case and they refused to refund me and i had to open claim with newegg to get my refund back through them.
Pros: nice case
Cons: antonline sucks and will not refund your money, had to file a claim, and took a month to get refund
Reviewed By:Joseph P.,12/9/2016 3:53:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill GRAM ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case with Side Window Panel

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 nice gaming case
Pros: the computer case is exactly what I want. it comes with a lot of room and the full side window panel allows to me to see my water cooling system. Also i also install the LED Strip to make it look more gaming. the elegant front panel is cool as well. definitely the high quality case i would recommend.
Cons: no
Reviewed By:Kent W.,12/9/2016 2:24:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V71 Extreme Full Tower Chassis, Compatible With Extreme Liquid Cooling Builds (CA-1B6-00F1WN-00)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 ease?
Pros: not worthy
Cons: everything
Other Thoughts: fits everything but you will damage the case gaining access
Reviewed By:Edwin D.,12/9/2016 1:51:51 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Eclipse Series PH-EC416P_BK Satin Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 You get what you pay for
Pros: Lots of room since it doesn’t come with drive bays installed except the 2 SSD cages behind the motherboard and 2 HDD slots in the lower compartment. Both are place out of sight which allows for a clean looking build. It also make the build look a bit off since there is tons of empty space on the right. The bottom compartment allows you to hide all the messy cables if you are not using a modular power supply. The case comes with cable management pretty much already done for you.
Cons: Fans are fairly loud and the case doesn’t have the best air flow. The thumb screws feel cheap and are harder to screw in and don’t sit as well as other cases I have. The LED light does not have a function to turn it off as far as I could tell. You can always just unplug it but that requires removing the back panel, it would have been nice if one of the functions was off. My front audio ports also did not work. On the bottom of the legs there is cheap foam instead of a rubber material. The front USB ports were also tight and I had to use some force to plug in hardware I am using.
Other Thoughts: Front usb panel is 3.0 so if your motherboard only has 2.0 you will need to purchase an adapter to plug them in. Not an issue with new motherboards but if you are throwing together something older like I did I had to go buy another part.
Overall, it works for a budget build but if I was building something with good components in it I would get a better case.
Reviewed By:Steven F.,12/9/2016 1:33:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > CASE ROSEWILL NIGHTHAWK 117 ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case, Supports up to 420 mm long VGA Card, 5 Fans Pre-installed, Fan Speed Control

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Excellent Full Tower Case
Pros: - Plenty Of Room
- Can remove & reinstall the PCI mesh covers in back
- Good cable management
- Case is solid
- Center drive cage slides right out, if not using to help intake air flow
- Total of 5 140MM fan (2 bLue LED fans up front)
- Nice motherboard cutout to mount aftermarket heatsink
Cons: - Pain in the booty, removing top cover to get fan pre-installed exhaust filter out.
- Cannot get ANY drives to mount into top drive dock connector.
- Would of been nice to have full filter on bottom also
Other Thoughts: Purchased at $79.99 with $20 rebate. $59.99 for a full tower case. Can handle the Hyper 212 large style coolers. Real good deal here! Took one egg off for the pre-installed top exhaust filer & hard to remove top, dock dock seems to be useless. Otherwise great case!
Reviewed By:don m.,12/9/2016 12:40:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 100R CC-9011075-WW Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case ATX (not included) Power Supply

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 "Solid Full Tower"
Pros: "Space For Just About Anything, More Hard Drive Locations Than Most People Will Ever Need, Plenty Of Room For Any GPU Configuration. Solid Case Even When Empty, Quality Wheels, Great Circulation, Lots Of Fans, Solid Aluminum Construction."
Cons: "There Are No Cons For This Case."
Other Thoughts: "I Would Recommend This Case To Anyone Who Appreciates Large Solid Full Towers With Lots Of Room"
Reviewed By:Lisa G.,12/9/2016 12:21:45 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DEEPCOOL > DEEPCOOL GENOME II The Upgraded worldwide first unique gaming case with integrated 360mm liquid cooling system Black case with Green helix

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Amazing looking Case and great layout
Pros: This case overall is pretty amazing! Loads of room, great design, I personally love the built-in liquid cooling system. The liquid cooling system mounting is a breeze! The mounting brackets are super simple to figure out with or without instructions. They do have both Intel and AMD with everything labeled so its idiot proof. The side mount for your GPU is an amazing IDEA and looks sexy as F@#$!
Cons: Now that we got the amazing part out of the way, here are my disappointments. So, last night, I get the case in drool over the box and head to the gym. I get back, I start tearing apart my system and putting it into the beautiful case. Just to say, my prego wife was not happy I spent almost 3 hours putting this together and trouble-shooting issues. Hour one, putting the guts in the case was nice a smooth. I plug everything in hit the power button and nothing. So, I go into trouble shooting mode and trying to figure-out what went wrong. Round one, found out the power button doesn't work. Yes, after unplugging everything testing everything individually it was the power button itself. So, I switch my power on with the reset button. Honestly not a deal breaker, who really hard resets a computer anymore? Get everything back together, hit the reset button, everything turns on but no signal. Power of my gpu dies, *SIGHS*. I have my GPU side mounted with is a EVGA 980 GTX. Rip that out use the on-board graphics everything is working. Remove the side mounting mod and place the GPU directly to the mobo everything works. I wasted a large part of my night over bad QC. I would be happy if they just sent me a working side mounting GPU convertor. Honestly, this has left a sour taste in my mouth that I will get over but, recommending the has dropped dramatically.
Other Thoughts: The company really needs to lock down their QC. Having a reset button as your power button is whatever, I can rip it apart and fix it when I am not feeling lazy. As for the side mounting GPU that is where I draw the line. Two items that don't work is irritating and time consuming, overall, this could have been avoided if they tested the case and the side mount. Just a heads up, their troubleshooting guide for the side mount is a joke. If a blank screen remove the mobo battery for 15-20 seconds plug back in and it should work. I hope this helps anyone looking at this case and seems somewhat insightful, I would be more than happy to answer any other questions regarding it.
Reviewed By:Austin W.,12/9/2016 11:44:56 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CS305BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Enhanced SOHO Computer Case 480W Power Supply

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1
Pros: nothing
Cons: has 230v power supply not changeable totally useless in USA do NOT buy
Reviewed By:Robert K.,12/9/2016 11:40:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-03 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Decent case, pretty good customer service
Pros: -Cheap and works well
-Great customer service
Cons: -Inside of the case is a bit tight and the screws don't always fit the way you want them to
-Not a lot of room for cords
Other Thoughts: Only reason I didn't give this a 5 was because I was sent a defective one. I sent it back to Corsair and they had a new one for me within the week. The turn around time was pretty amazing.
Reviewed By:Peinan L.,12/9/2016 10:49:38 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.