Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 430 Red Edition - Mid Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and All-Black Interior

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Case Great Value
Pros: Price and Flexibility for a medium size ATX Case. Got this black Friday deal sub $50 and my entire rig build fit inside this moderate case with room to spare. Should fit mini-ITX, mini-ATX, or full size ATX motherboards with no issues. It has all the pre-drilled standoff holes, plenty of drive bays, and the required space and holes for a 240 or 280 enclosed water cooling radiator system. It does what it's advertised to do: facilitate a medium priced/medium sized computer build.
Cons: The standard cooler master 140mm & 120mm case fans provide ample cooling to the case but do come with the 20db to 30db noise level typical of your average run-of-the-mill manufacturer's case fan. These aren't Noctuas, but this also isn't a high priced case. It doesn't have all the fancy cable management of a larger case. If you absolutely need that check out CM's higher end cases: HAF, HAF Stacker.
Other Thoughts: This is an excellent case for someone new to computer builds/hobbyist. It fits most motherboard sizes and can handle all but the largest CPU/APU heat sink sizes. Fit a Corsair H100 radiator no problem. Plenty of fan options. If you're looking to cut corners and save on a case start with this one, put $50 to $75 towards other parts and customize your build to suit your needs. If you don't abuse it during unpacking or the build, all the parts, covers, holes should work just fine. For new builders: take your time, do some research. Checkout Newegg's online tutorials, Linus Tech Tips, or any other helpful technical support and find the answers before you experience a roadblock. Measure, and pre-size all the parts before full installation. And as many others suggest: pre-build MB/CPU/RAM and water cooling outside case prior to final install. Especially with this case, it's not a 900D or 945 HAF Stacker!
Reviewed By:DJDRUM,4/24/2014 6:32:45 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Phantom PHAN-001WT White Steel / Plastic Enthusiast ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 This Case
Pros: so far i like this case i haven't put any parts in it, but i opened it when i got it threw the 4-7 days egg ship or what ever its called got it in 4 nice shipping speed and the package was taken care of everything was where it was supposed to be nothing lose etc etc, opened case plenty of room its metal so you can ground yourself when you are working on the build. I will add a further review when i get my computer parts i will also be ordering them from Newegg very pleased with this case so far.
Cons: None!
Other Thoughts: where you sit the power supply it has little rubber pads so your supply wont rattle around and make noise, this is the first time ive seen this and it seems like a good idea.
Reviewed By:Cole,4/24/2014 6:06:15 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > APEX (SUPERCASE/ALLIED) > APEX SK-393-C Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good cas at a great price
Pros: Exactly as expected. No damage or dents from shipping.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Tim The Computer Wiz,4/24/2014 5:38:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Raidmax > RAIDMAX Agusta ATX-605BT Black/Titanium Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: Nice design, like the hard drive bay at the bottom.
Cons: I am a little disappointed on how slim the tower was and it dont have too much of option for much customization.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/24/2014 5:38:25 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill BLACKHAWK-ULTRA Gaming Super Tower Computer Case, support up to HPTX, come with Eight Fans,Top HDD docking - Retail

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Amazing Case,
Pros: This case is HUUUUGE. Just the way I like it. Was thinking about crawling in and taking a nap after I got done with the new build. 3 Fans the size of dinner plates and 5 other fans keep everything cool. Fans are very quiet too, extremely impressive.
Cons: Not really a con, guess it's just my dumb luck.

There is a dent and chipped paint on the side panel. The packaging wasn't damaged, but somehow there is a dent at the back of the side panel and that caused the paint to chip. Not too concerned with it, it's not noticeable unless I point it out. Was still kind of disappointed when I opened it.

Haven't tried to contact Rosewill yet, will update if I do decide to contact them.
Other Thoughts: This case is HUGE. Just to reiterate that. Plenty of room for everything.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 10:00:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Military Green Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 A great case
Pros: Lots of space, carrying handles, USB 3.0 ports in front, attractive military-style looks.
Cons: I wonder if there needs to be a filter over the top perforations, but dust hasn't really been a problem.
Other Thoughts: This case looks sick, it's been quiet, and i've owned it for well over a year. One of the best buys I've ever made.
Reviewed By:Nathan S,4/23/2014 9:20:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Obsidian Series 350D CC-9011028-WW Black Aluminum / Steel MicroATX Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Exactly what I wanted
Pros: This case is just as sleek and cool looking in real life as it is in pictures. I had no problems with installing all the components in it.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:lewis,4/23/2014 9:08:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Military Green Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ABSOLUTELY PERFECT!!
Pros: Was everything i had been looking for. Great shipping time, no problems what so ever. Lots of space for all my needs and usage. Filled each fan and drive slot.
Cons: NONE!!
Other Thoughts: Objects on screen appear smaller than reality. ITS HUGE,
Reviewed By:JC,4/23/2014 9:04:33 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define XL R2 FD-CA-DEF-XL-R2-BL Black/Pearl Steel ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Big bad mother
Pros: good fans, sound proofing
nice and roomy, good cable management
convenient access to power, usb, headphones
Cons: This thing is heavy and massive
Reviewed By:Justin,4/23/2014 8:52:25 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Adventurer-9601R Black/Red Steel Gaming ATX Full Tower Computer Case with 5 x 120mm Red Fan and 1 x USB 3.0

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Very good buy
Pros: A very good case in my opinion. Plenty of hard drive space and all of the appropriate adapters for switching between drives sizes. The 5 pre-installed fans are awesome and justify the price far and beyond especially when you consider the fan speed controls on the top of the case.
Cons: Kind of tight in the case, I did not have a problem being as I did not have a plethora of stuff to throw in this thing. Had to remove one of the drive racks to fit in an eleven inch GPU but that was it. People looking to dual video card might want to consider a different case.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/23/2014 8:50:04 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau