Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

Sign up today for a 30-day free trial of Newegg Canada Premier
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Chaser Series Chaser MK-I (VN300M1W2N) Black SECC ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love It!
Pros: Tons of space on both sides.
HDD trays support SSD without a converter.
Those 200mm colorshift fans are very nice.
Clean look on the inside.
Comes with front bay frame for 3.5" devices.
Dig the blue accents, but that's a matter of personal taste.
I was able to get a really clean look on the inside, which I never could with my old case, which lacked decent cable management.
Lots of great i/o ports and features on the top of the case.
Cons: Would have liked better cable management options other than some zip ties.
Top does come off quite easily.
Nothing but plastic on the bottom of the feet. Wish their was some rubber or felt on them, but that shouldn't be too difficult to correct.
Larger window would have been nice.
Other Thoughts: For those that have USB 3 rear i/o ports and no internal header, pick up the Gino Blue Header Adapter Cable from other major online retailers. Works like a charm!

I e-mailed Thermaltake and they have replacement Colorshift fans for $20 on their site. I had a hard time finding them via a store search, but I sent them an e-mail and they sent me a direct link to them within an hour.
Reviewed By:brandoncatz,9/19/2014 4:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series CC-9011069-WW White Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mid Tower Air 240 High Airflow MicroATX and Mini-ITX PC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4
Pros: -really cool looking case, the white one looks great with other white electronics like apple devices, white PS4, etc..
-basically have more hard drive slots then you're ever gonna need
-fits high end graphic cards which is really the whole point of these newer gen mini/micro cases
Cons: - I think this is one of the larger mini/micro cases out there, if you're looking for one that is as small as possible, there may be a few other options out there that are really tiny yet still fits a high end graphics cards, but those other cases probably wont look anywhere as cool as the Air 240.

- I assume the plastic window is prone to scratches so double check yours before building, mine came with a scratch on top but I didn't realized until after I already spend the time to build it, not gonna undo everything for a return so I'm keeping it anyway. I'm still happy with it but check to make sure the clear panel doesn't have any scratch before starting your build. (if Newegg does have replacement parts for just the window panel I would really like to get a replacement for that)
Reviewed By:Theokan,9/19/2014 3:59:26 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 530 CA-SO530-M1 Matte Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 NZXT Source 530 CA-SO530-M1 Matte Black Steel / Plastic ATX Full Tower Computer Case
Pros: Tons of space, you can fit 9 fans in this thing, and the 3-pin fan hub behind the back plate is wonderful. Has lots of space for cable management. I couldn't have asked for a better case than this for only 89.99.
Cons: My door panel with the window was slightly bent upon arrival but nothing too major.
Other Thoughts: The biggest selling point for me personally were all the options to add two radiators and tons of fans on a low cost case like this.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 3:44:17 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series SPEC-01 RED LED Black ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sexy!
Pros: We all want the Enthoo Pro but when we budget our builds we want more money toward performance. Big sexy window and mostly dust filtered for under $50. Yes, please.
Cons: A bit narrow for wire management behind the mobo. But beggars can't be choosers.
Other Thoughts: Still waiting for parts. But I already know I'll be happy
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 3:42:34 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > BitFenix Co. Ltd. > BitFenix Prodigy Midnight Black Steel / Plastic Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Great case with questionable quality control.
Pros: Customizable. Good design.
Cons: Questionable quality control on Bitfenix part. Noticed a few defects on the case upon inspecting it that were from manufacturing. Tried to contact Bitfenix & they mentioned sending out a replacement case. I sent them my information and they read the email and then ignored me. Won't be buying a Bitfenix product again.
Other Thoughts: Newegg was great as always. Fast service and shipment. Proper packaging.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 3:20:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Graphite Series CC-9011063-WW Black ATX Full Tower 780T Full Tower PC Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Large.
Pros: Very roomy, great to work in, lots of cable management holes and cable tie downs. great space for front and top radiators, and even room for a motherboard tray mounted reservoir if you were so inclined to install one.
Cons: could have used a basement separator, power supply area looks bare, and what was corsair thinking sending us only FOUR ZIPTIES. Other than that, everything is pretty much great.
Reviewed By:Tim,9/19/2014 2:59:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Nanoxia > Nanoxia NXDS4W White Steel ATX Mini Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Economic Quiet Case
Pros: Internal padding does a sufficient job of dampening sound. Plenty of room. Multiple openings for clean internal cord management.
Cons: Case feet are plastic with lightly glued rubber discs on the bottom. Replaced.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 2:38:59 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series CC-9011069-WW White Steel / Plastic MicroATX Mid Tower Air 240 High Airflow MicroATX and Mini-ITX PC Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Almost Perfect mATX case
Pros: -Phenomenal Look and Feel
-Perfect size for mATX or mITX builds
-Great to move around or travel with for LAN parties
-Easy to build with ample room
-Cable management is easy if you stuff wires in the back compartment
-Saves a ton of space versus the regular ATX sized cases
Cons: Honestly, this case didn't have too many cons. Granted, it is a smaller case so if you are used to really low temps in bigger cases then you should expect this case to be a few degrees warmer overall but nothing to worry about considering how much space you save.

Some people argue that the lack of space for an optical drive is a negative but I think Corsair is looking towards the future since optical drives will definitely be obsolete in the next few years for the majority of consumers. Personally, I had no need for an optical bay and it honestly makes this case better in my honest opinion.

The only reason I took an egg off is due to the type of glass that is used for the window. It definitely scratches easily and if they had used a different type of glass that was more scratch resistant then it would've been the perfect mATX case.
Reviewed By:S.,9/19/2014 2:34:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel / Plastic compact ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 What A Great Case
Pros: First Off- Newegg ships the case to me within 2 days for free - wow 1st class
The overall design is well thought out and so simple, it works.
The design and ease to install SSD's and HDD's is great. I installed 2 SSDs for my build in like 2 mins. Unlike other cases where you have to screw them into a caddy and then install.
The ease of installing a GPU is great because Corsair use some thought and carved out the side of the case so a screwdriver fits with ease unlike other cases
The overall size inside the case is great, you could install a huge GPU if you want
The case is light be well built and is solid
I bought this for $59 and for that price the ability to build is unmatched.
Cons: The only con I can think of the case is I wish the SSD holders locked the drives down more. I put a screw in each drive to firmly secure it.
Other Thoughts: I just put this together with 2 SSDs and a large GPU and had no problems, great case and I wouldnt expect anything less from Corsair.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 2:13:05 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Logisys Computer > LOGISYS Computer CS305BK Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Enhanced SOHO Computer Case 480W Power Supply

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3
Pros: Looks good, plenty of space inside for upgrades
Cons: flimsy construction, power supply does not have enough connectors for more than two drives to operate.
Other Thoughts: I bought this in a bundle DIY combo, got a great deal its just to bad i cant hook my hard drive, the cd-rom and my solid state hard drive all at the same time. especially seeing how the solid state drive was included in the bundle.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/19/2014 1:15:49 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau