Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Manta, Matte Black, All Steel, Mini-ITX Computer Case

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 Great concept...
Pros: Unique design
Great airflow for itx
Cons: -Terribly threaded thumbscrew holes. Could not remove them by hand and had to use a screwdriver straight out of the box.
- Case power button causes shut down with the slightest of pressure on the top of the case. If I bump my desk the computer shuts down. This renders the computer unusable with the top of the case installed. At least I get a great view of my top radiator.
Other Thoughts: -This is one of if not the most expensive itx cases on the market, I expected a lot better. Absolutely terrible manufacturing neither of the two side panels line up correctly and I had to use different screws before even building a computer inside.
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 4:27:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product .
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Zondda-B Black USB 3.0 ATX Mid Tower Gaming Computer Case with 3 x Blue Fans (1 x 140mm LED Fan x side, 1x120mm LED Fan x front, 1 x 120mm fan x rear)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good looking case, Great price.
Pros: Light weight, comes with multiple fans. Ports on the front are in a good location, has USB3 on the front. Decent night-light.
Cons: Light weight means its a little flimsy, sharp edges in some places. Large clear window can be a pain in the rear because you can't lay it down on it's side without scratching it or covering up a fan port, as can the blue LED's in the fans if you're trying to use your computer in a dark room and it's lighting up the corner.
Reviewed By:Linda N.,8/26/2016 4:16:52 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Vengeance Series C70 Military Green Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Overall a great case
Pros: Lots of drive space, mount fans all over the case. It's well thought out and easy to organize everything. Everything mounts easily, cable channels for routing cables are nice. Can't beat the look. It's really got a military look about it.
Cons: 1. Plastic drive trays are a little flimsier than I would like to see but they do work well.
2. Wish it came with a second side panel without fan holes. You can order one from MNPTECH.\
3. It would be nice if there was eSATA port and SD card reader on the front panel.
Other Thoughts: It could use some yellow milspec lettering to complete the look but overall it's very good at achieving the objective. I gave the case four stars but really with some minor tweaks this could be a five star case.
Reviewed By:Ronald T.,8/26/2016 3:35:30 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > MasterCase Pro 5 Mid-Tower Case with FreeForm Modular System, Window Side Panel, Top Mesh Cover, and Watercooling Bracket by Cooler Master

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Well built and well thought out design. Lots of room for options.
Pros: -The case is well built and overall it seems like a lot of thought went into its design.
-Power supply goes into the bottom so no more top heavy PC. Power supply has its own exhaust screen in the base.
-Easy access to behind the motherboard as well as cable management.
-I was able to strip out all the unused drive bays since I went with M.2s for great airflow.
Cons: -The front fan cables are not long enough to reach motherboard sysfan ports. I had to use 3-pin to 4-pin Molex converters to at least get power to them until I can order fan cable extensions.
-There is room for a third fan in the front but there does not appear to be any place to put the top two screws. I ended up having to secure it only with the bottom two screws.
-The specs clearly state that the Pro only takes a 240mm on top but I found there to be quite a bit of extra space and screw slots after installing a Corsair Hydro Series H100i V2 so it looks like it could take a 280mm radiator like I had originally planned but i'm not sure.
Other Thoughts: -I found this case to work well and I was able to strip out all of the unused drive bays, etc for a clean install.
-I would purchase this again.
-It is not obvious that there are ever-so-slightly different screws for the motherboard and the power supply. Don't try to jam the power supply screws into the motherboard standoffs like I first did.
-Build in good light. Black-on-black can be hard to see any details.
Reviewed By:Chet S.,8/26/2016 3:16:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core P5 ATX Open Frame Panoramic Viewing Tt LCS Certified Gaming Computer Case CA-1E7-00M1WN-00

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 thermaltake core p5
Pros: open case easy to clean.easy to set up with custom watercooling.
Cons: thermaltakes rma a joke..card extender is JUNK..suport from thermaltake to get replacement,,
well don't hold your breath. not going to buy thermaltake products ever again.. out of 3 cases all 3 card extender didn't work.
Other Thoughts: recommend no
Reviewed By:steven p.,8/26/2016 12:56:14 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill THOR V2 Gaming ATX Full Tower Computer Case - Supports up to E-ATX / XL-ATX, comes with Four Fans - 1 x Front Red LED 230mm Fan, 1 x Top 230mm Fan, 1 x Side 230mm Fan, 1 x Rear 140mm Fan

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Gaming Case
Pros: Superbly built (except for the left side panel which was really hard for the screws to get inserted once it was off)
Tons of airflow and the fans do most of the work so you won't need additional fans.
All the screws came properly (unlike some companies that give you all the things in ONE bag which is dumb as hell)
Cons: Design is meh, but who really gives a shitee about a case? As long as its sturdy, works, great airflow; I'm happy.
Reviewed By:Hyun K.,8/26/2016 12:30:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Gamemax-W White Dual USB 3.0 ATX Full Tower Gaming Computer Case with Build-in 5 x Blue Fans (2 x 120mm LED Fan x Top, 2 x 120mm LED Fan x Front, 1 x 120mm LED Fan x Rear), Water Cooling Ready

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Can't beat for the price
Pros: I was able to work on it easy and has good wiring nothing loose or shaky
Great for a first build
Cons: Doesn't have much room for cable management behind it.
Other Thoughts: If you aren't looking for great cable management and want a cheap full tower this is it.
Reviewed By:Roberto A.,8/26/2016 12:29:50 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Commander G41/Black/Win/SECC Black SPCC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case (CA-1B4-00M1WN-00)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great budget case
Pros: Well made
From panel in fully removable
Great price
Additional 200mm fan mount works very well
Cons: Front drive bays block airflow and no front mounting locations for fans
Other Thoughts: I was able to add 2 more intake fans to the front, totaling 3 intake front fans.
Reviewed By:Cody P.,8/26/2016 11:54:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > DIYPC > DIYPC Mirage-D1-W Black/White SECC USB3.0 ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with 3 x 120mm White Fans (Pre-Installed)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 geartproduct
Pros: there are alot i have a micro atx borad in it and it fits nicely
Cons: none
Reviewed By:Aaron D.,8/26/2016 11:37:18 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Carbide Series® 88R MicroATX Mid-Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic product !
Pros: Easy cable management with non-modular and modular power supply's . Options for liquid cooling, mounting location for two optional ssd. Two systems built in these and absolutely love them.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Corsair customer service and warranty second to none. First case I broke the front panel connector and they sent a replacement no questions asked within two days of me contacting them. Second case I broke the power button and they also sent a replacement front panel right away. Great budget case....
Reviewed By:Anonymous,8/26/2016 11:06:09 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.