Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Versa H25 CA-1C2-00M1NN-00 Black SPCC ATX Gaming Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 fantastic case
Pros: building a system for a friend at work. looked a bunch of them but came back to this one.

love that the drive bays are sideways. makes it so easy to insert drives.

the clip for the CD rom worked great at holding it in place. I didn't need the screws on the opposite side but I used them anyway.

the 120mm rear case fan worked great and it's silent.

the case has built in stand offs but it also came with 3 for boards that extend beyond the built in ones. with my micro-ATX board I used two of them.

I also liked that it has a dust screen in the front of the case and one under the PSU (bottom mount)

also the power button and USB 3.0 ports are on the very top of the case which is great.

I'd buy one again in a heartbeat.
Cons: the sheet metal is a little thin but I had no problems with it.

on this case the front headphone jack only had sound in the left speaker. could just be a lose wire. the headphones worked fine in the rear speaker jack. but if using HDMI out for video and audio that won't be an issue. also most desktop speakers have a headphone jack as well.
Other Thoughts: it was a great build and very easy to work with. even though the front headphone jack only had sound in the left speaker I'd still buy another one of these.
Reviewed By:Han shot first,4/27/2015 3:55:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT Source 210 S210-001 Black SECC Steel, ABS Plastic ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Solid
Pros: The case is very roomy and spacious. The side panels come off with ease and the amount of bays for upgrades is pretty impressive.

It only comes with one pre-installed fan, but it runs silently and moves an impressive amount of air, my expectations were definitely exceeded.

Sturdy I/O panel and the front buttons and ports are strong as well, I've heard horror stories where they push right into the case as soon as you try to use them.

I spent a couple of weeks just researching cases trying to find the best bang for the buck, and I've certainly found it.
Cons: Not the best cable management, but at least you have some space behind the motherboard tray to hide some wires. Nothing worth docking an egg over.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 2:20:15 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Rosewill > Rosewill LINE-M - Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case - Dual USB 3.0 Ports, Dual Fans Included, Supports Up to Four (4) Fans and Up to 12.5" (31mm) VGA Cards

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 So So
Pros: Cheap
Not the flashiest but its functional
USB 3.0 however the front panel lead isn't the longest
I've had this case for more than a year and have never once seen a scratch on it.
Cons: Absolutely no cable management space, i had to route all of my cables into a 5.25 drive bay
Plain black
The side panels are flimsy
Don't put fans on the side panel or your gonna have to deal with those cords for them when you remove it
flimsy front panel as well
Before you know it your case will have a spaghetti mess of cables in it.
Other Thoughts: This case was a great budget starter case for me however, i couldn't get a D92 cpu cooler to fit in it, it has hard cable management and is just a pain to route wires with on your first build. I got this case over a year ago and i'm ready to move up, i'm sticking with mATX builds and i'm getting a nice DIY PC case, it costs less than this has better cable management, a side window and vent locations that aren't on the side panel. I would love to link it but i don't think newegg would allow this to be posted if i did. In short, do you research don't just go with what you saw on a build guide video claiming this to be the cheapest low end case that is also the best. Rosewill makes a great product but i want a case that a can see my components in.
Reviewed By:Cole M,4/27/2015 1:24:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define R5 FD-CA-DEF-R5-BK Black Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Excellent Case!
Pros: I prefer the plain/simplistic design.
You can open up a lot of room for airflow or water cooling if you don't need the removable 3.5"/5.25" bays.
Even with the moduvents installed and the front door closed my 2600k and 780 ti stay cool and quiet with 2 front intake and 1 exhaust 140mm fans.
Cons: Entirely a cosmetic complaint but the case does look a bit strange when you've got one or two moduvents removed but still have one or two installed.(I keep all of them on, so It's not a big deal to me)
Other Thoughts: I added another front 140mm prolimatech blue vortex fan and I actually like it better than the included fans, it's just as quiet but moves a bit more air.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 1:20:07 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master HAF X - High Air Flow Full Tower Computer Case with Windowed Side Panel and USB 3.0 Ports

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Sexy case
Pros: The case is sexy
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Keep in mind that you are buying a case that is bigger than King Kong.
Reviewed By:Sexy case lover,4/27/2015 11:53:57 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Phanteks Company > Phanteks Enthoo Evolv iTX Black Steel / Plastic Window Mini-ITX Tower Computer Case PH-ES215P_BK

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Good build quality, Power and reset switches arrived broken.
Pros: Very good build quality
Plenty of room for upgrades in the future
Incuded fan is whisper quiet
Cons: The power and reset switches don't work, causing me to have to go out and furiously try to figure out what the problem was. After I replaced the motherboard and asked around for some help, I correctly concluded that the power switch was at fault.
Other Thoughts: The fact that I had to go out and swap the motherboard was really frustrating, and is the reason as to why I docked 3 stars. I would hope that Phanteks would use higher quality switches as this is one of the basic functionalities of a case.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 11:34:08 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > NZXT > NZXT H630W-W1 White SECC Steel, ABS Plastic Ultra Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Fantastic case tons of room.
Pros: Beautiful white case with a ton of room to work with. Great for Water or Big air Cooling. Will hold the tallest air coolers. Plenty of options for fan setups. A value at this price. If you want options galore, this case is for you. NZXT has an Elite case here. Nice clear window to admire your components. Will hold the Huge card options on the market. Fan hub works perfectly. Grab this winner for a nice clean look.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:SR-71 Blackbird,4/27/2015 11:25:54 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > COUGAR > COUGAR MX300 Black Steel ATX Mid Tower Computer Case with 1 x 12cm COUGAR TURBINE HYPER-SPIN Bearing Silent Fans and USB 3.0 Standard ATX PS2 ( optional ) Power Supply

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Sons build
Pros: Price, this thing was a great deal. Air flow is nice as well, case has dust screens to keep it clean if you make the case positive pressure by pulling in way more air through the screens than your venting it should stay clean. Nice case looks good and was pretty easy to set up as its got a good amount of room.
Cons: The side panels are a little on the flimsy side but it is a really good case for the price.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 11:23:19 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Fractal Design > Fractal Design Define Mini Black Micro ATX Silent PC Computer Case w/ USB 3.0 support and 2 x 120mm Fractal Design Silent Fans

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Generally A Great Case
Pros: Silent, easy cable management, lots of room for such a small case
Cons: My front I/O has been having difficulties. The audio jacks and the power LED don't work, which is pretty frustrating.
Reviewed By:N/A,4/27/2015 11:11:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core V71 Extreme Full Tower Chassis, Compatible With Extreme Liquid Cooling Builds (CA-1B6-00F1WN-00)

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Pretty Good Case
Pros: Great airflow, modular drive cages, dust filters everywhere (although you have to remove the front panel to access two of them), it's very open with a lot of room yo work. Overall, it's a pretty good case.
Cons: It does have a few issues, though. You have to remove the front panel to access two of the dust filters, which is a little annoying. The LEDs on the fan speed buttons on the fan controller are kind of blinding and can't be dimmed or shut off. The fan controller only has connectors for the three pre-installed 200mm fans, all others either have to be plugged into the motherboard and/or power supply, or you have to buy Y cables for them, also just kind of annoying. The interior thumb screws are that in name only, you need to use a screwdriver to remove and install them (although, you may be able to install them by hand if you have small hands).

Finally, the reason I had to deduct an egg. The build quality. This case is designed to have completely modular drive cages, which is great, it freed up a lot of room in mine. However, the removable support beam that the drive cages mount to in the left side of the case effects the overall structural integrity of the case. Removing it reduces the structural integrity and allows the case to flex around it's Y axis while the side panels are removed. Installing the side panels does restore the structural integrity and prevents any flexing. Now, where this is a problem with build quality is the thickness of the steel used in the frame. A slightly thicker steel would have greatly increased the strength at a cost of only a few extra ounces of weight. Personally, I'd prefer the case be stronger than lighter.
Other Thoughts: Overall, it is a good case. If you remove the drive cages and their support beam, the reduced structural integrity is negated by installing the side panels. I recommend getting an aftermarket fan controller so you can more precisely control all of your fans instead of having high and low settings for only three of them, and so you can unplug the stock one to keep it from trying to burn out your retinas.

In all, it's pretty good. But, with a few design modifications, it could be great.
Reviewed By:A.G.,4/27/2015 10:59:43 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.