Skip to: | |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

PremierTry Message.
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 500R Arctic White Steel / Plastic ATX Mid Tower Gaming Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 A case is a case, hard to have a bad one.
Pros: -large fan cools hot running GPU's
-Great airflow
-Great included fans
-Dynamic (can remove HDD bays/ optical drive slots)
-Plenty of cable management space
-Rubber feet hold on the desk firm (no sliding)
-Fan filters over front and top fan holes(kinda coarse), and fine filter on bottom for PSU
-lights are a nice added touch
Cons: -Cables could have better labeling
-Large fan on side can be a bit noisy
-Instructions ARE NO HELP WHATSOEVER (Its like a picture book; and a non detailed one at that)
Other Thoughts: -Overall great
Reviewed By:Anonymous,2/9/2016 4:46:11 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core X9 Black E-ATX Stackable Tt LCS Certified Cube Chassis CA-1D8-00F1WN-00

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 great case it is huge
Pros: large side window
magnetic dust filters
size of a small van
layout is nice
Cons: size of a small van
heavy
Other Thoughts: This is a great case a bit expensive if its not on sale. it is also gigantic like oh my lord why is it so big. after getting the case I knew i was going to have empty space which i was going for so i could upgrade and expand. The only reason someone should get this case is if they are either insane or want to do a custom liquid cooling loop with big tanks. I bought this case knowing it was big but even with two 970s and liquid cooling and hard drives it still feels a bit empty.
Reviewed By:Theodore j.,2/9/2016 4:34:39 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > XION > XION Gaming Series XON-350_BK Black with Blue LED Light Steel /Plastic, Meshed Front Panel design ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great for the price
Pros: It's a solid case for the price you pay
Cons: Fan can get a bit on the loud side
Reviewed By:N/A,2/9/2016 4:26:46 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series Air 540 (CC-9011048-WW) Arctic White Steel ATX Mid Tower Cube Computer Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 love the case fan problems tho
Pros: the case is beautiful has plenty of space for all of my components
Cons: the only problem im having is my 2 front fans have bad bearings and make a grinding noise
Other Thoughts: i would recomend this for anyone who likes easy cable management and lots of room

the fan issue is not worth a dock because i believe i just got a fluke trying to find a way to contact corsair to see if they can just send me replacement fans
Reviewed By:sarah n.,2/9/2016 4:23:24 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master N200 - Micro ATX Mini Tower Computer Case with Front 240mm Radiator Support and Ventilated Front Panel

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Great Little Case
Pros: - About as small as a case can be and still be a gaming rig
- Fits full size graphics cards (checked with XFX R9 380 and GTX960)
- Looks like it would fit a fairly large cpu heat sink or water cooler (I'm just using a stock radiator for my i5, though)
- Both side panels are removable, which made wiring much easier
- Came with 2 case fans pre-installed.
Cons: - Ports on the back didn't quite line up with my motherboard's tray. Possibly due to an oddly sized standoff?
- Power supply mounts on the bottom, not sure if it can get a lot of air
- Front ports are all in a line, which makes it harder to find ports in the dark
Other Thoughts: - Great for the price
- Doesn't look like it could fit CrossFire graphics cards (doesn't matter to me, I don't have that kind of money to burn)
Reviewed By:Benjamin S.,2/9/2016 2:18:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Core X9 Black E-ATX Stackable Tt LCS Certified Cube Chassis CA-1D8-00F1WN-00

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 HUGE case, better start working out now...
Pros: - Plenty of room
- Configurable power/front panel USB connection
- Captive thumbscrews for outer panels
- Nice power switch
- Decent overall completed appearance
Cons: -Extremely heavy and bulky. Empty shipping weight was around 48 pounds. Add hardware and watercooling and you are talking a VERY heavy and cumbersome finished PC.
-Poorly designed drive bays. The drive bay housings would not line up with my Seagate HDD mounting holes so had to install drive without retention. The drive fit snugly in the housing and worked fine. Drive cables were very difficult to attach and required removal of one of the drive enclosures.
-No hotswap capability. Power and data cables are difficult to reach and attach.
-Flimsy top fan/radiator bracket. Used a 420MM radiator with three 140MM fans and had difficulty getting mounting holes to align with bracket. Use of one-inch thick 420MM radiator (with fans) required removal of top front 5.25 drive bay tray.
-Flimsy motherboard tray. Thin, stamped steel mounting tray had fixed mounting standoffs and was missing one standoff when used with ATX motherboard.
- Difficult to build clean installation. Data cables to front mounted drives have no way of being hidden.
Other Thoughts: I have build many computer systems using a wide variety of computer cases ranging in price from $100-$600. Despite significant drawbacks, this case ended up being one of the nicer looking and functional builds I have made.
Reviewed By:John M.,2/9/2016 2:15:37 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Cooler Master > Cooler Master Elite 130 - Mini-ITX Computer Case with Mesh Front Panel and Water Cooling Support

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Love this case
Pros: It fit everything, including my non-modular PS.
fits very large videocard. 2slotX12"X5"
can fit a full atx sized PSU
lots of room
fans are quiet
Cons: On my particular video card, the power plugs happen to line of with one of the brackets for the 5.25 drive bay.
The 5.25 drive bay can be removed after drilling out the rivets. Would be nice to be more modular in this case, but for 40 bucks, its not losing an egg for that
Other Thoughts: I will never build a full atx again, this thing is a little less than a third of the volume of a Full ATX.
Reviewed By:William S.,2/9/2016 2:05:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Corsair > Corsair Carbide Series 200R Black Steel / Plastic compact ATX Mid Tower Case

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Great tower
Pros: This is bigger than I expected. Of course, I didn't read the measurements, but this is a quality case.
Cons: None
Reviewed By:Aaron H.,2/9/2016 12:49:01 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Thermaltake > Thermaltake Commander G41/Black/Win/SECC Black SPCC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case (CA-1B4-00M1WN-00)

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Bigger Than It Looks!
Pros: Surprised how big this case actually was. Plenty of room inside for all your performance needs. Easy to work in and lots of room for cable management.
Cons: Did not come with any type of instruction manual.
Reviewed By:David E.,2/9/2016 12:06:55 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
ProductImage
Categories > Computer Cases > Enermax > ENERMAX OSTROG ECA3253-BR Black/Red SGCC / SECC ATX Mid Tower Computer Case

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Very good
Pros: Looks awesome... very worth your money. Comparable to something that costs three times what this did.

Update: I recently bought another case, and one of the rivets was rolling around in the case when I opened it.
Cons: Update: I recently bought another case, and one of the rivets was rolling around in the case when I opened it. Couldn't find out where it went, so not gunna change the eggs as the case is still pretty epic. I will however deduct one egg because the new one I got has a nice deep scratch on the top, and the box was poorly taped when I received the package, so much so I thought my roommate had opened it already and left it open.
Other Thoughts: One of the things to consider, when doing cable management the CPU power cable that goes from the power supply HAS to be put in before the motherboard. It won't fit through the hole otherwise, just trying to save somebody a lot of hassle so they don't have to unscrew the motherboard if you put the power supply in last like I do to get perfect cable management. The cable management of this case is pretty good otherwise, if I could change one thing I would give it another 4mm of clearance to hide more cables in the back, but otherwise it is awesome for the price. Definitely will get more in the future. Plexiglas side shows off your brand new system, recommend lighted LED fans to further plmp it out.
Reviewed By:Johnathan G.,2/9/2016 11:57:02 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.