Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • | Wish List
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 6.5 ft. LMR200 Reverse SMA to N-Type Cable Model TEW-L202

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 looks ok
Pros: Just the correct length to go between the router and the lightning arrester.
Cons: bit pricy for what is essentially an adapter
Other Thoughts: The cable is this length because it should only go to the ligntning arrester (such as NEP# N82E16812115055), which should be between the router and the antenna if outdoors.
Reviewed By:econcepts,1/12/2014 6:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 1 ft. N-Male to RP-SMA Wireless Antenna Adapter Cable Model NRPSMA1MM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weak SMA Crimp
Pros: Soldered Pins, HQ Cable
Cons: Weak Shield Crimp on SMA end
Other Thoughts: I've had it in use for 2 weeks with a radius, noticed a declining signal, checked the cable, and it fell right out of the RP-SMA connector
Reviewed By:Ryan,8/28/2012 7:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot WiFi Signal Antenna Model WF-ATN-OM-DA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK - not a magic bullet
Pros: Works fine but only increased signal strength from 50% to 60%.
Cheap - worth a try and cheap enough to play with and try to improve signal with foil reflectors, etc.
Cons: Had hoped for a more substantial improvement in signal strength.
Cable was only 1 metre long, so not enough to put antenna in a much more favorable reception position. Only just reached from under-desk pc to put antenna on desk.
Other Thoughts: Was an "open box" item but looked pristine - great deal from Newegg.
Reviewed By:CaptainPea,1/27/2012 2:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot WiFi Signal Antenna Model WF-ATN-OM-DA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: Price
Flexibility
Cons: Cord length
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these to replace two antennas on my Dlink DGL4000 gaming router. I had hoped to be able to extend to my bedroom in my house in a significant manner, but it did not. It made the signal in my downstairs pristine, but even only being a flight of stairs and an additional 4 feet away, I only see minimal gains in signal.

Cord length is a pain. I highly recommend buying extensions if you intend on having this further than 2 feet from your router.

I did like that you could adjust the angle of the antennas though. Whether or not it helps in my application is trivial, but I could see it helping a lot to someone who mounted these on a ceiling or wall.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2011 7:00:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 19.6 ft. LMR400 N-Type Male to N-Type Female Cable Model TEW-L406

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Ok
Pros: Works fine.
Cons: None
Other Thoughts: Works fine.
Reviewed By:reddog,7/22/2011 12:25:22 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product more than 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN USB to PS2 Adapter Model UPS2C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 worked fine with KVM
Pros: It worked without a hitch on an old Belkin 4 port KVM.
Cons: Dongle is kind of large
Other Thoughts: The KVM I have wouldn't even work with the ps2 keyboard port on the X58 Classified motherboard after it was past the post/bios for some reason. It was fine with this adapter though.

It might matter which USB port you use. Make sure usb 1.0 is enabled.
Reviewed By:wysiwyg,6/21/2011 4:42:40 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot WiFi Signal Antenna Model WF-ATN-OM-DA

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Product
Pros: This antenna works just fine. It picks up decent signal. If you want a miracle with a 5/7dBi antenna, you people need to get real. I am getting 72% signal strength 130ft from my router through 5 walls. Thats VERY impressive. I've seen better, but that was also a 9dBi directional antenna. For the price its reasonable. FYI I am Network Admin and running only a basic Netgear router at the moment. So its not fancy equipment nor did I modify hardware or firmware everything is running at stock.
Cons: none
Other Thoughts: I'm happy with this purchase. Though if you want a great adapter/antenna look at the alfa modems.
Reviewed By:JJ471,5/15/2011 5:57:53 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN USB to PS2 Adapter Model UPS2C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5
Pros: Must've been working flawlessly, granted I am only using 1/2 ports for the past few months, can't recall if I was using both.
Cons: Can't think of any.
Other Thoughts: I was just looking for any products I could offer some reviews for and when I came across this I could not remember it for the life of me. I was thinking did I ever even receive it? Then it hit me where and how I've been using it all this time. Plug n play n forget. Remember wishing an adapter could've been cheaper, but seeing how seemless and absent of stress its been... if you really need it this will definitely do the trick.
Reviewed By:notacouch,5/5/2011 4:48:39 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN USB to PS2 Adapter Model UPS2C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Does what its supposed to
Pros: Does what it says it will. Lets you plug a PS2 KB/mouse into a USB jack. Worked immediately with both Windows and Ubuntu without me having to do anything but plug it in.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:apl,5/4/2011 1:02:58 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Kingwin Inc. > KINGWIN USB to PS2 Adapter Model UPS2C

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 ESXi 4.1 PS2 KB fixed with USB adapter.
Pros: Plug and GO with ESXi 4.1 without reboot to get USB KB.

config: ESXi 4.1 + TRENDnet TK-401R + USB adapter + PS2 KB.
Cons: none
Reviewed By:N/A,5/4/2011 11:50:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Low and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China
VeriSign Click for the BBB Business Review of this Computers - Supplies & Parts in Whittier CA MasterPass newegg PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2014 Newegg Inc.  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site. nassau