Skip to: |

Newegg.ca - A great place to buy computers, computer parts, electronics, software, accessories, and DVDs online. With great prices, fast shipping, and top-rated customer service - once you know, you Newegg.

If you are reading this message, Please click this link to reload this page.(Do not use your browser's "Refresh" button). Please email us if you're running the latest version of your browser and you still see this message.

Newegg.ca - Computer Parts, Laptops, Electronics, HDTVs, Digital Cameras and More!

  • Back2School
  • Wish List
  • Feedback
  • Help
Search all
Search
Home
Home > 
Review Center > 
Recent Reviews
Customer Reviews
Recent Customer Reviews
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Categories > Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 6.5 ft. LMR200 Reverse SMA to N-Type Cable Model TEW-L202

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Works
Pros: Does the job.
Cons: No cons.
Other Thoughts: I used this to connect an RT-N66U router to a TP-Link TL-ANT2424B parabolic antenna. Easy as falling off a log.
Reviewed By:pchelp,5/28/2014 3:29:06 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > TRENDnet > TRENDnet 6.5 ft. LMR200 Reverse SMA to N-Type Cable Model TEW-L202

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 looks ok
Pros: Just the correct length to go between the router and the lightning arrester.
Cons: bit pricy for what is essentially an adapter
Other Thoughts: The cable is this length because it should only go to the ligntning arrester (such as NEP# N82E16812115055), which should be between the router and the antenna if outdoors.
Reviewed By:econcepts,1/12/2014 6:12:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 10 ft. RP-SMA to SMA Wireless Antenna Adapter Cable Model RPSMA10MF

Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4Rating + 4 Good extension
Pros: Very good cable, it is an extension however and not the rp-sma to sma as listed in the title.
Cons: Incorrect title name
Reviewed By:dthomp1231,9/13/2012 6:55:53 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 1 ft. N-Male to RP-SMA Wireless Antenna Adapter Cable Model NRPSMA1MM

Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2Rating + 2 Weak SMA Crimp
Pros: Soldered Pins, HQ Cable
Cons: Weak Shield Crimp on SMA end
Other Thoughts: I've had it in use for 2 weeks with a radius, noticed a declining signal, checked the cable, and it fell right out of the RP-SMA connector
Reviewed By:Ryan,8/28/2012 7:10:08 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot WiFi Signal Antenna Model WF-ATN-OM-DA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 OK - not a magic bullet
Pros: Works fine but only increased signal strength from 50% to 60%.
Cheap - worth a try and cheap enough to play with and try to improve signal with foil reflectors, etc.
Cons: Had hoped for a more substantial improvement in signal strength.
Cable was only 1 metre long, so not enough to put antenna in a much more favorable reception position. Only just reached from under-desk pc to put antenna on desk.
Other Thoughts: Was an "open box" item but looked pristine - great deal from Newegg.
Reviewed By:CaptainPea,1/27/2012 2:19:09 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > Link Depot Corp. > Link Depot WiFi Signal Antenna Model WF-ATN-OM-DA

Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3Rating + 3 Meh
Pros: Price
Flexibility
Cons: Cord length
Other Thoughts: I bought two of these to replace two antennas on my Dlink DGL4000 gaming router. I had hoped to be able to extend to my bedroom in my house in a significant manner, but it did not. It made the signal in my downstairs pristine, but even only being a flight of stairs and an additional 4 feet away, I only see minimal gains in signal.

Cord length is a pain. I highly recommend buying extensions if you intend on having this further than 2 feet from your router.

I did like that you could adjust the angle of the antennas though. Whether or not it helps in my application is trivial, but I could see it helping a lot to someone who mounted these on a ceiling or wall.
Reviewed By:N/A,11/30/2011 7:00:29 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Wow.
Pros: Dunno.
Cons: Dunno.
Other Thoughts: I don't see anywhere on here that it supports audio output.
Just want to counter the stupidity of the buyer that left 1 egg because it lacks a feature it doesn't even promise.
Reviewed By:kdude63,11/9/2011 7:31:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product less than 1 day.
1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Categories > Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > GWC USB to HDMI External Video Card Adapter 1080P AN2800

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 USB to HDMI
Pros: Cheap
Cons: Did not come with an CD
Other Thoughts: Contacted the manufacturer GWC about the missing CD, if this is the cause of why my device do not work, I will keep the product.
Reviewed By:QUIZACKHADERACK,11/4/2011 4:42:35 AM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is average and has owned this product 1 week to 1 month.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > STARTECH > StarTech 10 ft. RP-SMA to SMA Wireless Antenna Adapter Cable Model RPSMA10MF

Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5Rating + 5 Good Cable
Pros: This is a good cable for the dollars used to buy it.
Cons: Everyone who says anything bad about any items on this site have the highest tech ratings and then dis the shipping which we all know has nothing to do with the products.
Reviewed By:Grey_Foxx,10/15/2011 5:01:10 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is Somewhat High and has owned this product 1 month to 1 year.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

Did you find this review helpful? Yes No
Categories > Cables > GWC Technology Inc. > Mini DisplayPort to HDMI Adapter

Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1Rating + 1 No audio support
Pros: Video works
Cons: No Audio
Other Thoughts: Please be sure to read and make sure the adapter you buy supports both Video/Audio if you're planing on using it for Thunderbolt.
Reviewed By:N/A,9/6/2011 7:17:32 PM
This reviewer reports that his/her technical understanding of this type of product is High and has owned this product 1 day to 1 week.
This user purchased this item from Newegg

0 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you? Yes No
Filter Results       apply changes
Newegg Purchasers   Video Reviews   Manufacturer Responses  
Shop by Region: United States | Canada | China | Taiwan
VeriSign MasterPass PaypalVerify GoldenSealThis site protected by Trustwave's Trusted Commerce program Inc500

Policy & Agreement | Privacy Policy

 © 2000-2015 Newegg Inc  As used herein, “Newegg.ca” means Newegg Canada Inc. unless the context specifically refers to the www.newegg.ca web address.
If the Adobe Reader does not appear when you click on a link for a PDF file, you can download Adobe Reader from the Adobe web site.